Reviews and Ratings for Leatherman Micra Keychain Mini Multi-Tool, 2.5" Stainless Steel Handles - 64010101K

Leatherman Micra Keychain Mini Multi-Tool, 2.5" Stainless Steel Handlesrated 4.600 stars out of 5 (15 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
0
Leatherman Micra Keychain Mini Multi-Tool, 2.5 inch Stainless Steel Handles

 

Price: $29.95

View Product Details
Leatherman Micra Keychain Mini Multi-Tool, 2.5" Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rh
Las Vegas, NV.
Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Included Tools
Cons: None
Super Company
I call my Leatherman my old man tool. Was lost when I lost it. Knife Center had the best price, and had it in my hands within 48 hours of my order.
Leatherman Micra Keychain Mini Multi-Tool, 2.5" Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tony
NC
Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great Tool!
+ I use this tool while working as a custodian. So many times it is handy to do small jobs that pop up. + The Micra is well built and I love how balanced it is in my hand. Blades stay sharpe as well as scissors. Very strong small tool. + My son, who is a mechanic, gave me one 4 years ago. I lost it, went 3 month without one, had to have another. Did not know how much I used it until I lost it.
Leatherman Micra Keychain Mini Multi-Tool, 2.5" Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mitchel B
Tampa Fl
Jun 06, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Included Tools, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
Awesome
I love this little knife etc...., I use the pocket knife feature as well as the screwdrivers daily. I also use it to clean my fingernails and to cut open a variety of packages using both the scissors and the knife. This is my second Micra, the last one got lost on trip. I hid it in my luggage so well, even I couldn't find it. I felt quite naked without it, so had to get a new one...Love it.
Leatherman Micra Keychain Mini Multi-Tool, 2.5" Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Twinstick
Westen NY State
Jun 19, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
This is a MUST HAVE tool !!!
I have at least 3 of these. I put them in our first aid kits. I have fixed glasses, cleaned the kids nails & even performed emergency surgery with the blade to remove a very large sliver that was embedded deep in kids hand. Priced right. Made in the USA. Wish they made the same one except with pliers, so we have a choice.
Leatherman Micra Keychain Mini Multi-Tool, 2.5" Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Benito T.
Calif.
Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Locking, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great tool
The Micro is a great pocket tool although, the beer opener is the most common use for me.
Leatherman Micra Keychain Mini Multi-Tool, 2.5" Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Reno R.
Moreno Valley, CA
Jul 27, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Locking, Finish, Overall Quality, Included Tools
Cons: None
Lost without it!
This is the second one I own. I use it every day at least four or fives times. Best overall item I carry with me. I lost my last one and I felt incomplete going out the door without it. I hope to be able to pass it on to my son when I am to old to use it.
Leatherman Micra Keychain Mini Multi-Tool, 2.5" Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sl0ttedpig
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 08, 2012
Pros: Materials, Included Tools, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Nice compact functional tool!
I've needed a good small multi-tool for a while, but have always kept away from them on the account of my perception on size vs functionality. I recently took the plunge on ther Leatherman Micra, and I have to say that I'm really very pleased with it. The size is perfect. It's not too fiddly for such a small tool, but not too large as to create extra bulk on the key chain. The tools are pretty much all useful, and I find myself using the scissors and knife quite a lot. The quality is top notch, and the blades are all very sharp out of the box. I would highly recommend this knife for the odd times you'll need it.
Leatherman Micra Keychain Mini Multi-Tool, 2.5" Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim C
Tappan,NY
Jul 24, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Included Tools
Cons: None
Great Tool
I have used this for so many years- it is always in my pocket. Had to get another for a Fl home so I can fly with out the TSA getting upset. I has saved several meetings when a partner lost a eyeglass screw - cut out stiches and on. You will love it JTC
Leatherman Micra Keychain Mini Multi-Tool, 2.5" Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Seymour R
charleston, south carolina
Dec 29, 2012
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Locking, Blade Material, Included Tools
Cons: None
Perfect Christmas Gift
Purchased three of these for some close friends. EVERYONE ONE OF THEM was thrilled with the Leatherman name on the box and the really neat lttle tool. One of these gentlemen is a knife/sharp edge type collector and outdoorsman type guy and he just loved the tool.
Leatherman Micra Keychain Mini Multi-Tool, 2.5" Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Webwalker
Canada
Dec 04, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Materials, Finish
Cons: None
Everyone should have one
I really don't wear a utility belt. My bigger knives have a pocket clip. So I'm not a candidate for the big multi tools, though they'd work great in a small took kit. But this guy is Perfect. Fit's anywhere. I usually carry it in the coin pocket of my jeans. Had it for 10 years and it's still like new. Very, very handy thing to have. I'm buying a few for Xmas presents.
Leatherman Micra Keychain Mini Multi-Tool, 2.5" Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
Cali
Jan 08, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Included Tools
Cons: None
Works good
Smal but handy, on my key ring and I have used it twice already.
Leatherman Micra Keychain Mini Multi-Tool, 2.5" Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Frank S.
St. Paul, MN
Jun 06, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
The Micra is one of those 'must-haves' for your pocket, man-purse, BOB or EDC bag - it comes sharp, stays sharp, and when needed sharpens up fast and true. The tool takes an enormous amount of beating. Multiple functions in a small package. If you can't carry a full-size Leatherman, you should at least carry a Micra - for the cost, it can't be beat!
Leatherman Micra Keychain Mini Multi-Tool, 2.5" Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Name
USA
Oct 06, 2015
Pros: Included Tools
Cons: None
great tool
I've used to cut paper on the job with the scissors. The scissors are so handy to have. I like how it folds up small and I put back in my pocket. I hadn't used the other tools yet, but I am sure I would use the other tools in the future. I didn't know how small it was when I bought but I'm pleased with this tool so far.
Leatherman Micra Keychain Mini Multi-Tool, 2.5" Stainless Steel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Lance
Greensburg, PA
Sep 09, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish
The leatherman micra is a useful tool. VERY small too. Must be used within its limits. Only complaint, when the scissors are unfolded, there is a little too much wiggle room between scissor blades. Also, Please include a small leather sheath or sleeve. Thank you!
Leatherman Micra Keychain Mini Multi-Tool, 2.5" Stainless Steel Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Jeff
Louisiana
Mar 23, 2019
Pros: None
Cons: Finish
Rust suprise
Indeed it is handy to have but I have given 2 to my wife and both came down with surface rust around the scissors blades making it unuseable.