Reviews and Ratings for Leatherman Skeletool Pocket-Size Multi-Tool with FREE Number 1 Keychain Tool - 830845

Leatherman Skeletool Pocket-Size Multi-Tool with FREE Number 1 Keychain Toolrated 4.235 stars out of 5 (17 reviews)
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
2
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
1
Leatherman Skeletool Pocket-Size Multi-Tool with FREE Number 1 Keychain Tool

 

Price: $54.95

View Product Details
Leatherman Skeletool Pocket-Size Multi-Tool with FREE Number 1 Keychain Tool
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mick
Cortland
Jan 08, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great tool
Bought it for my wife, it's small, light, and useful.
Leatherman Skeletool Pocket-Size Multi-Tool with FREE Number 1 Keychain Tool
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ken
Mission Viejo CA
Jan 05, 2011
Pros: Finish, Overall Quality, Included Tools
Cons: Blade Material, None
Great Multi-Tool
Have used on numerous mission trips in Africa and other counties. Pliers are sturdy and work flawlessly. The knife blade is OK - should have a combo blade available. Also better steel to hold an edge. Still it's a good investment. Purchased a new one in Dec 2010 as replacement for airline's TSA boys - they are a joke!
Leatherman Skeletool Pocket-Size Multi-Tool with FREE Number 1 Keychain Tool
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dd/Gadget Girl
MD
Apr 27, 2009
Pros: Included Tools, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Locking, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Cool Tool
I LOVE GADGETS!!! and this tool is complete. No job to big or small. pocket clip or carabiner it can be used inside or out it doesn't matter the application it fits it all. This is one smart cool tool!!! WOW!!
Leatherman Skeletool Pocket-Size Multi-Tool with FREE Number 1 Keychain Tool
rated 5 stars out of 5
Isabuffy
NY
Jul 09, 2019
Pros: Overall Quality, Included Tools
Cons: None
Handy little bugger!
I bought this for my boyfriend. He loves his Skeletool! He works IT and uses it everyday. Outside of work I see him using it nearly every day from tightening a door handle screw to cutting open a package of steak to cook on the grill!
Leatherman Skeletool Pocket-Size Multi-Tool with FREE Number 1 Keychain Tool
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bob
San Antonio Texas
Dec 22, 2010
Pros: Materials, Finish, Handle Material, Locking, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Included Tools
gave as a gift and he has yet to open it, you were suppose to give me a barlow knife however you did'nt send one.
Leatherman Skeletool Pocket-Size Multi-Tool with FREE Number 1 Keychain Tool
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kyle
Yuma, AZ
Aug 08, 2010
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Locking, Blade Material, Included Tools
Cons: None
Great Lightweight Tool
I recently purchased this tool and i have to say, it was well worth the money. The main thing that got me was how lightweight it is. I usually have it on my backpack or a belt loop and you can barely notice it at all. It is also thin enough to wear in your pocket and barely notice it. The blade is not razor sharp but it doesnt need to be and the pliers/wire cutters help me doing tasks around the house or at work. The bits are useful to have when you dont have anything else around, but id advise using regular screwdrivers. FINALLY the bottle opener is great to have :D
Leatherman Skeletool Pocket-Size Multi-Tool with FREE Number 1 Keychain Tool
rated 5 stars out of 5
Knifenut
USA
Mar 05, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Locking, Included Tools
Cons: Blade Material, None
Wow, that's sharp!
Has the tools I mostly use. Surprisingly, it had the sharpest out-of-the-box blade of any knif I've ever purchased.
Leatherman Skeletool Pocket-Size Multi-Tool with FREE Number 1 Keychain Tool
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jay R
TN
Nov 28, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Don't Buy This
...because of the junky keychain tool. Buy it because it's (Who says this? Oh, yeah. Tony the Tiger.) great. I like the Surge and the Wave better because they have more tools and are stouter. I like this better because it doesn't feel like a brick in my pocket. For everyday, ordinary tasks, one would rarely need to move up to the larger ones. I have had this several years. I've never had any issues with it. The ergos on this are very good. Those of the Rebar suck. For me, this represents a great compromise between useless stuff like the micro. (Yes. I have one. It was a gift.) and the Why Do iI Need A BugOutBag When I have this Serge? I don't get the keychain tool. It's OK as a screwdriver, but whenever I've encountered sticky nuts, I have needed pliers..........of my 18V impact wrench. I have not found any situation that required any instructions. It's very intuitive. I put this in my hand, and I find myself mimicking Larry the Cable Guy saying, "Get 'er done". Or was that someone from Hell's Kitchen?
Leatherman Skeletool Pocket-Size Multi-Tool with FREE Number 1 Keychain Tool
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sokratis G
Queens, NY
Apr 02, 2015
Pros: Finish, Handle Material, Locking, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Included Tools
Good Pliers
It is really a good set of pliers, better than the standard multi tool pliers. Instead of putting on a bunch of little gadgets, focus was on making a handle that is stronger. It also has a knife. If you're looking for files, saws, can openers, toothpicks, scissors etc., forget this tool. It's a knife, screw driver and a good set of pliers.
Leatherman Skeletool Pocket-Size Multi-Tool with FREE Number 1 Keychain Tool
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nate A
Nashville TN
Jan 04, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Locking, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Included Tools, None
grrrrate
I love this tool. I also bought this tool because i need a good tool that was well hidden being that i work at a summer camp. the only complaint i have is that my flat head bit keeps falling out into my pocket and i lose it.
Leatherman Skeletool Pocket-Size Multi-Tool with FREE Number 1 Keychain Tool
rated 5 stars out of 5
Keith
TX
Dec 25, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Leatherman 830845 Skeletool
Great tool. Wish it had the spring-action jaws.
Leatherman Skeletool Pocket-Size Multi-Tool with FREE Number 1 Keychain Tool
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ken
pa
Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Locking, Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Included Tools
use everyday everything is great except screwdriver
Bought this on sale a few weeks ago I'm an industrial mechcanic and I use it every single day for something and it works great except for the screwdriver it does some jobs ok but no sub for the real thing and if that's my only complaint it's a pretty darn good tool!!
Leatherman Skeletool Pocket-Size Multi-Tool with FREE Number 1 Keychain Tool
rated 4 stars out of 5
Angus
Hawthorne, Ca
Apr 30, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Materials, Included Tools
Cons: None
strong smaller pliers on a mid size tool
I've had many multitools, lost some, broke some, TSA'd one in a rush to catch a plane like a complete rube. The clip on skeletool is great for belt loop carry, i leave it hanging on the wiper stalk in my truck so I always have pliers, screwdrivers and compound blade knife handy. the pliers are smaller than a full size multitool and that can be useful because they fit into spaces I cant get my Surge into. A handy, pretty robust unit for a mid size multitool. Limitations: 1. the reach of the screwdriver - the housing/frame gets big pretty close to the bit and you cannot get that puppy into tight spaces; 2. the handle can be uncomfortable trying to get a good grip for the pliers; 3. Come on Leatherman, give us a stainless steel model option with the full fine edge blade - why is this blade available only on the fancy model?
Leatherman Skeletool Pocket-Size Multi-Tool with FREE Number 1 Keychain Tool
rated 3 stars out of 5
Slim
Minnesota
Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Finish, Included Tools, Overall Quality, Locking, Materials, None
Cons: Blade Material
Uses abound
Wish I would've gotten the cx but even the standard skeletool is worth having on you. I've beaten the blade up on mine and still manage to keep a good edge on it.. It works hard for being a little fella and it doesn't make all of the yuppie cry babies nervous so it's a great little gadget that you can carry around. Could have a bigger set of pliers but still got the guts to do some hard work if there's a need. Use mine for a back up if I'm out on the snowmobile, at the shack, tying paracord (tightening knots or cutting loose ends)....even used it for a steak knife a few times....may want to wash it first before you do that one. it never slips when it's clipped. Never even had a close call with it slipping off....not even doing 90 on the sled. If you're not too hot for the monster sized leatherman or just don't need all of the extras the skeletool is a good way to go if you're still looking for a multi-tool.
Leatherman Skeletool Pocket-Size Multi-Tool with FREE Number 1 Keychain Tool
rated 3 stars out of 5
William T
Camden, Me
Jun 17, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, None
Cons: Materials
Great Design, poor choice of materials
I've been through 2 of the skeletools: Alum handle and carbon inserts. Both tools broke while using the pliers. I have since purchased a "Sidekick" tool with hopes of better construction. Time will tell.
Leatherman Skeletool Pocket-Size Multi-Tool with FREE Number 1 Keychain Tool
rated 2 stars out of 5
Tmenzies
Hong Kong
Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Locking, Included Tools
Cons: Overall Quality, None
Great Idea - Failed Execution
I wanted a lightweight multitool with an external blade, pliers and preferably flat/Philips screwdrivers - and nothing else. Skeletool seemed the answer to my prayers - until I started using it... Not once, but twice on two different tools, the spring steel 'fingers' that the pliers bear against once 'butterflied' into the open position sheered off - leaving the pliers useless. After two warrant replacements (full marks to Leatherman for that) my Skeletool has been consigned to a drawer. This seems like a fundamental design flaw, which I hope Leatherman can address.
Leatherman Skeletool Pocket-Size Multi-Tool with FREE Number 1 Keychain Tool
rated 1 stars out of 5
Loring C
Rancho Cordova
Jan 07, 2015
Pros: Finish, Blade Material, None
Cons: Included Tools, Sheath/Scabbard
The tool is hard to figure out to use. The instructions that came with it is not helpful at all. There were many multiple models, but it is hard to know which one was mine. There was no identifying model number one the tool to match the instructions that came with it. I have another Leatherman product which is a lower model, but I understand how to use it. I rate the product very good, but the instructions confuse you and it becomes a very expensive tool I can't figure out to use.