Reviews and Ratings for Leatherman Super Tool 300 Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Stainless, Leather Sheath - 831102

Leatherman Super Tool 300 Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Stainless, Leather Sheathrated 4.895 stars out of 5 (19 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
17
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Leatherman Super Tool 300 Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Stainless, Leather Sheath

 

Price: $79.95

View Product Details
Leatherman Super Tool 300 Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Stainless, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Vestavia Hillbilly
Vestavia Hills, Alabama
Jan 07, 2018
Pros: Locking, Overall Quality, Included Tools
Cons: None
A must for the outdoor person
I bought my 1st leatherman super tool in 1999 and still have it. This is the latest generation of the super tool. I can say from experience this is well worth the price. It far exceeds all expectations and has enough uses to keep McGuyver entertained! The blade is good and holds a decent edge. The pliers are strong and capable. Everything here works. I highly recommend this, as I have had years of experience with the leatherman line. If you're a outdoors person this is a must have.
Leatherman Super Tool 300 Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Stainless, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Doc
west palm beach, fl
May 30, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Locking, Finish, Overall Quality, Included Tools
Cons: None
Favorite Tool I Own
My go-to tool for pretty much every job around the house. I use it every day - only complaint is that some of the smaller tools are hard to reach -- try it with your fingers and slicing yourself is quite likely -- but that's a small problem. It's hefty enough, solid enough and sharp enough to get just about anything done. Loved it so much that I bought one for my son.
Leatherman Super Tool 300 Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Stainless, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
T-Bo
Southern Maine
Apr 13, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Locking, Finish, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Included Tools
Multi-Greatness
I/m in the window & door business & this tool is very useful for servicing product. I use it almost everyday. The only concern i have; there was shown an extra pair of plier heads & tool/ torxe bit tp change the heads. Minor, but the add was a bit mis-leading. Still the tool is great.
Leatherman Super Tool 300 Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Stainless, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Woodland Warrior
California
Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Included Tools, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Locking, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Beast!
This thing is a beast! I carried it daily (it was stolen a week ago) I beat the heck out of it on a daily basis and never experienced a failure. Edge retention on the blade is excellent. Definitely worth the buy!
Leatherman Super Tool 300 Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Stainless, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Oscar
South Texas
Feb 27, 2013
Pros: Materials, Included Tools, Overall Quality, Locking, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish
Solid tool, but not for me
I am a mechanic by trade and have tried many multi-tools over the last 20 years. First was the Gerber that had the slide out pliers, they worked good because I had nothing to reference. Then a customer showed me the Swiss-Tool. That was a few steps up from the Gerber and I am very pleased with the quality and performance it. Looking for an upgrade to the Swiss-Tool I came across the LM Super 300. This tool is definitely stronger and built heavier than the Swiss-Tool and at first I wanted to make it work for me. It lasted about a month and I had to go back to my Swiss tool. All of the tools on the Super 300 like the knife, screw driver, file, saw, and pliers are all strong and work well, but the main reason is the ergonomics of the Swiss Tool are just easier to use. Not having to open up to utilize any of the tools, plus the ruler on the LM Super 300 has a gap in the middle that makes it hard to measure accurately. I will still keep this tool in my truck as a back up
Leatherman Super Tool 300 Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Stainless, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Justin J.
Evansville, IN
Nov 03, 2011
Pros: Included Tools, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Locking, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Love my leatherman super tool 300
I use my supertool 300 for work and play. Be it cutting packaging and pulling staples from products at the lumber yard to removing fish hooks, cutting line, sawing sticks for pole holders, and opening cans for a lunch by the lake. I keep my supertool with me at all times. This tool is rugged, sturdy, and comfortable to use. Well worth the money!
Leatherman Super Tool 300 Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Stainless, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kevin J
Somewhere in the woods.
Mar 21, 2012
Pros: Included Tools, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Locking, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
HEAVY DUTY!
What can I say that hasn't been said? Its great in the woods, home, shop, vehicle, and on the work site. Its heavy, but it has a solid build quality feel. If you want light, get something cheap. If you want quality, this is the one to get.
Leatherman Super Tool 300 Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Stainless, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Niksal
SWIFTWATER, PA
Sep 26, 2009
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Locking, Overall Quality, Included Tools
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
WOW!
VERY WELL MADE, STRONG, PERFECT FOR ANY MECHANICAL PROJECT. JAWS WERE A LITTLE STIFF AT FIRST-HAD TO WORK SOME WD-40 INTO THEN FOR A FEW DAYS.
Leatherman Super Tool 300 Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Stainless, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jean Michel C
Bordeaux France
Jun 29, 2012
Pros: Materials, Finish, Handle Material, Locking, Overall Quality, Included Tools
Cons: None
always on the top product despite new version and other brands. Realy good value for the money . Strongly recommend it
Leatherman Super Tool 300 Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Stainless, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Boots
st. louis,mo.
Dec 11, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Locking, Finish, Blade Material, Included Tools
Cons: None
i'm a trucker.my leatherman has got me out of trouble many times, over the past many years,until i lost it in the grinder.thats why i got another.
Leatherman Super Tool 300 Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Stainless, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Logan W
Greencastle, In
Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Finish, Included Tools, Overall Quality, Locking, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Very Nice HDMT
Very nice heavy duty multi tool. Takes some time to break in. Its like a heavier duty version of the Core. The only downside is the the tools clump. This is still a great MT, expecialy if you are using it for work. It compliments a clip knife nicely.
Leatherman Super Tool 300 Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Stainless, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kristi
New York
Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Included Tools, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Locking, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Love it!
I got this knife as a gift for my dad, and he loves it. When he got it I was looking at it and I really like it, I've actually been considering getting one for myself.
Leatherman Super Tool 300 Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Stainless, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Daniel M.
El Paso, TX
Nov 02, 2011
Pros: None
Cons: None
Great Tool
Great tool. Fast service Thank you,
Leatherman Super Tool 300 Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Stainless, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
baltimore
Jan 06, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Included Tools, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
great everyday use tool
i work in commercial maintenance and use my leatherman daily to do all sorts ofsmall jobs. Its like a tool box on your belt .
Leatherman Super Tool 300 Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Stainless, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Simon Lee
Ipoh , Malaysia
Apr 07, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Included Tools, Handle Material, Locking, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Built Like A Tank
It is indeed an upgrade to Super Tool 200. Like the details that Tim and his crew always add on to upgrade their tools. One example is they have included a spring to keep the two Blades in place when using the pliers. Unlike Super Tool 200,if you accidentally drop it in plier mode, the knives will slip out. Overall a Cool Tool.
Leatherman Super Tool 300 Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Stainless, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Starshiplazyboy
Detroit, MI
Jan 25, 2011
Pros: Included Tools, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Locking, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Serious business
The replaceable cutters are soon to be an industry standard. I like the selection of tools and the fact that they all lock (not just the blades). I'm sure some folks would complain about the weight, but they're missing the point. "Heavy" is the first part of the phrase "heavy duty" after all. You never get something for nothing. Highly recommended.
Leatherman Super Tool 300 Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Stainless, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim M
Struthers, Ohio
Aug 02, 2016
Pros: Included Tools, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Locking, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Replacement Leatherman
Due to heavy use I needed to replace my old Leatherman Multitool. The new one needs a little work to loosen it up, but I'm really pleased with the updates on the newer model. When gifted my first one, I thought, what am I going to do with this. Now it is part of my everyday wardrobe and I feel "naked" when it's not hanging on my hip.
Leatherman Super Tool 300 Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Stainless, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Raul
vallirana barcelona spain
Sep 25, 2009
Pros: Finish, Overall Quality, Materials, Locking, Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Included Tools, Handle Material, Blade Material
good wire-cutting Multitool
the main focus would be cutting the wires and in this regard would be the best. other accessories comply without problems.it is a powerful tool, but not for everyday wear in his pocket as it is heavy and large.(sorry for my english)
Leatherman Super Tool 300 Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Stainless, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Steve
pocono mts.
Nov 27, 2009
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Locking, Overall Quality, Included Tools
Cons: Finish, None
supertool 300
very well built, many useful tools, finish on needlenose could be better