Reviews and Ratings for Leatherman Sidekick Pocket-Size Multi-Tool, Nylon Pouch - 831429

Leatherman Sidekick Pocket-Size Multi-Tool, Nylon Pouchrated 4.773 stars out of 5 (22 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
17
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Leatherman Sidekick Pocket-Size Multi-Tool, Nylon Pouch

 

Price: $47.96

View Product Details
Leatherman Sidekick Pocket-Size Multi-Tool, Nylon Pouch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bob
CNY
Sep 18, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
Great tool
Perfect size for clip on multi-tool. Clip holds well and is placed correctly on tool for secure pocket carry.
Leatherman Sidekick Pocket-Size Multi-Tool, Nylon Pouch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ironwood
CT
Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Included Tools
Cons: None
A gift for my grandson
Bought the Sidekick as a Christmas gift for my 12 year old grandson. Wanted a multi tool that would be useful but not overwhelming with too many tools. The Sidekick was the perfect choice. He loves it and is perfectly comfortable with the various tool functions. In fact, he opened the rest of his presents using the Leatherman.
Leatherman Sidekick Pocket-Size Multi-Tool, Nylon Pouch
rated 5 stars out of 5
David C
Pensacola Florida
Oct 05, 2012
Pros: Materials, Finish, Handle Material, Locking, Included Tools, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Excellent Product
As a stagehand I use my multitool's frequently and in widely varying conditions. The leatherman sidekick has been great for my needs. I utilize the pliers and knife blades most often.The tool feels solid during use. Sharp blades right out of the box with locking mechanisms on the blades are a huge plus. Be sure and separately pick up a better sheath than the cheesy leather hanging pouch style unit that comes with the tool.
Leatherman Sidekick Pocket-Size Multi-Tool, Nylon Pouch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jaime'
Los Angeles
Jun 27, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Locking, Included Tools, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Great Pocket Tool
This has everything that I typically use. It's not a full size Multi Tool and if you don't have it in a case or sheath it fits comfortably in your pocket. Super strong and well made. I have 3 of these now in different places and also the SuperTool 300 and new Rebar. All of them are very good but this is versatile and fairly small. One thing I don't care for is the sleeve. It's hardly funtional.
Leatherman Sidekick Pocket-Size Multi-Tool, Nylon Pouch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bigdog
Clinton,MS
Apr 24, 2012
Pros: Materials, Included Tools, Overall Quality, Locking, Blade Material
Cons: None
Nice for the price
Good multi tool
Leatherman Sidekick Pocket-Size Multi-Tool, Nylon Pouch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rich H.
Albuq, NM
Jan 12, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Locking, Included Tools, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Great product! Great customer service!
Great tool very well made, light in the pocket (which is what I wanted as an EDC tool!) Excellent quality, easy one handed use...I highly recommend it to anyone! But what made the purchase special was the staff at knifecenter! I had a problem with shipment...They made it right-promptly and professionally! I will definitely order from knifecenter again!
Leatherman Sidekick Pocket-Size Multi-Tool, Nylon Pouch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mvh
New Zealand
Sep 04, 2017
Pros: Materials, Included Tools, Overall Quality, Locking, Blade Material
Cons: None
Gets the Job Done
Ideal every day tool. Gift for my brother who is often testing in a range of locales in California. Great range of tools to meet the demands of the job which varies from one day to the next. Always a tool to sort a problem.
Leatherman Sidekick Pocket-Size Multi-Tool, Nylon Pouch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Anthony C
Honolulu, Hawaii
Oct 03, 2012
Pros: Finish, Included Tools, Overall Quality, Locking, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Functional tool
Spring action makes it easy to use.
Leatherman Sidekick Pocket-Size Multi-Tool, Nylon Pouch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Josh
Wisconsin
Feb 16, 2013
Pros: Materials, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Handle Material, Blade Material, Included Tools
Cons: Locking, None
Excellent, not only for the price
When you receive this tool, you will immediately be satisfied that you got what you paid for. You will soon realize that you got a whole lot more. Although this is on the low end of the wide range of the Leatherman lineup, this tool will last longer than you. The included tools are excellent, and fit and finish rank among the best Leathermans. The only complaints I have are bladeplay in the knife, and a slight wiggle on the pliers, which is inherent in spring-loaded tools. Even though I can't see much practical application of the sheath, it was kind of them to include some way to package the tool for storage and travel. Great job Leatherman!
Leatherman Sidekick Pocket-Size Multi-Tool, Nylon Pouch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike C
Manteca Ca
Nov 09, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Included Tools, Locking, Blade Material
Cons: None
Leatherman Sidekick
Well made multitool. The price was very good.
Leatherman Sidekick Pocket-Size Multi-Tool, Nylon Pouch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Richard B
Carrollton, Tx
May 25, 2015
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Handle Material, Locking, Finish, Overall Quality, Included Tools
Cons: None
Great tool!
It must be noted that this is definitely Leatherman's entry level full size multi tool. I got it to have at work (electrician) for when i might have forgotten a flat head or needle nose or whatever. It's perfect as a compliment to the other tools you have around. If you want a standalone multi tool to take care of any task, you'll have to spend more than this. Otherwise, great quality, like the external blades, great spring action. Perfect for my application.
Leatherman Sidekick Pocket-Size Multi-Tool, Nylon Pouch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sapao
singapore
Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Great product!
i love it and have been buying them for friends frequently!
Leatherman Sidekick Pocket-Size Multi-Tool, Nylon Pouch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael G.
Durham, Nc
Jan 17, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Included Tools, Locking, Finish
Cons: None
Awesome!
Needed it on Christmas morning when I found there were no other tools in the house to put together the kids toys. Good thing Santa was good to me first!
Leatherman Sidekick Pocket-Size Multi-Tool, Nylon Pouch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Calvin
North Carolina
Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Locking, Sheath/Scabbard, Included Tools
Cons: None
Great Multitool
Very useful for opening boxes, and has several other tools that can be used for any project. LOVE IT!
Leatherman Sidekick Pocket-Size Multi-Tool, Nylon Pouch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dayne
Hawaii
Nov 30, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Locking, Finish, Overall Quality, Included Tools
Cons: None
good buy
as soon as I got this leatherman I used it on my job and also as an EDC around my house,it worked great.
Leatherman Sidekick Pocket-Size Multi-Tool, Nylon Pouch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kirk H.
Redlands, Ca
Dec 16, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Locking, Finish, Overall Quality, Included Tools
Cons: None
Pocket clip is great
I have owned the side clip leaterman for year, basically the same as the sidekick. Great quality and versitle. The best part it has a clip which you can hook to you pocket or a belt and it is not too heavy or big. You hardly know it is there. I lost my current tool an am ordering the side clip.
Leatherman Sidekick Pocket-Size Multi-Tool, Nylon Pouch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris
Phoenix
May 08, 2015
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Included Tools, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great entry level multitool
I purchased this Leatherman to see if I would use a multitool. I knew that it would not be as good as one of its functions, but good enough not to haul around a tool box. I am surprised at how well it actually works and how useful it is. I use it around the house and at work. All the tools function well and are easy to get to. I am most impressed with the spring assisted pliers and the philips head screwdriver as those were the two tools I had my doubts on. You can really torque the screwdriver without worrying about the handle. As a side note the nylon sheath and carabiner are nice additions. The only thing to note is I purchased 2 of these and one had issues with the pliers but knifecenter took care of it.
Leatherman Sidekick Pocket-Size Multi-Tool, Nylon Pouch
rated 4 stars out of 5
G
Rochester NY
Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Included Tools, Locking, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Leatherman Sidekick
We use the product as a on-belt toolkit when our applications people are on the road and need something to be an all around tool. There are different versions of the leatherman and this version is one of the more useful variants.
Leatherman Sidekick Pocket-Size Multi-Tool, Nylon Pouch
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ben
Attleboro, Ma
Oct 04, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Locking, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: Blade Material, Materials, None
Quality knife for the price
I use this product for a variety of tasks and it has held up fairly well so far. A couple of issues for me have been the needle nose plier tool, which leaves a smal gap when closed making it difficult to strip wires or close tight. The 300 series steel does not fiar well in salty environments and routine maintenance should be expected. However, this is still a durable tool for a reasonable price, definitly reccomend.
Leatherman Sidekick Pocket-Size Multi-Tool, Nylon Pouch
rated 4 stars out of 5
Firdevs Y
Pittsburgh
Dec 19, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: None
The tools on it are useful and work, except for the small serrated blade, which works, but I have no use for it. Wish they replaced that with some scissors or an awl. The fit and finish is what you would expect for the price of the tool, so no complaints there. All in all, makes a great gift, I would rather buy the more expensive leathermans for myself just for the higher fit and finish, but if you just need a tool that works and gets the job done, then this is a good tool. The spring loaded pliers are also a nice bonus.
Leatherman Sidekick Pocket-Size Multi-Tool, Nylon Pouch
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mo Jiggy
Florida
Apr 09, 2014
Pros: Locking, None
Cons: Included Tools
Leatherman
Product came just as specified and in a very timely manner. I couldn't be happier with my new Leatherman. The only thing negative I would add is that there is no bottle opener, seemingly the most useful tool a guy can have.
Leatherman Sidekick Pocket-Size Multi-Tool, Nylon Pouch
rated 4 stars out of 5
Kyle
VA
May 31, 2012
Pros: Locking, Included Tools, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Finally Leatherman hit it right on the button
Leatherman finally built the tool I was looking for. I wanted a Leatherman that didn't have all the little BS tools on it, just the standard tools you use on a daily basis and this tool has it. Pro's: Locking exterior knife and saw, spring-loaded pliers, simple tool accessories, cost $$. Con's: The "sheath" that came with it is not a belt sheath but you can get a belt one from Leatherman for a couple bucks. Would also like a little thicker blade and sturdier knife design but it's pretty good.