Reviews and Ratings for Leatherman Style PS Keychain Travel-Friendly TSA Compliant Mini Multi-Tool - 831488

Leatherman Style PS Keychain Travel-Friendly TSA Compliant Mini Multi-Toolrated 4.353 stars out of 5 (17 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
6
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
0
Leatherman Style PS Keychain Travel-Friendly TSA Compliant Mini Multi-Tool

 

Price: $29.95

View Product Details
Leatherman Style PS Keychain Travel-Friendly TSA Compliant Mini Multi-Tool
rated 5 stars out of 5
Persephone And Sean
Mikado, Michigan
Mar 01, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Included Tools
Cons: None
Great travel tool but had it taken away
We loved this tool during our recent trip to Nicaragua. However, when we were going through security in Managua, Nicaragua to come back to the US they wouldn't let us keep it in our carry on bags. We didn't have any checked baggage so we had to leave it behind.
Leatherman Style PS Keychain Travel-Friendly TSA Compliant Mini Multi-Tool
rated 5 stars out of 5
Carlos
Tucson Arizona
Mar 01, 2013
Pros: Materials, Included Tools, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Very usefull and easy to carry
Its perfect to carry on my pants pocket, but it was a surprise that it does not have a blade.
Leatherman Style PS Keychain Travel-Friendly TSA Compliant Mini Multi-Tool
rated 5 stars out of 5
Manny
CA
Jan 29, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Materials, Included Tools
Cons: None
The micro Skeletool
I've been EDCing my Style PS for several weeks now, and it's been great. I left it in my carry-on bag on my last trip and had no problems at the airport. I have added a short lanyard to make it easier to pull out of my front/watch pocket. The scissors are very good for their size, which was a nice surprise. For EDC I may go back to the Style CS with the larger scissors and knife, but for air travel, the PS will be in my pocket.
Leatherman Style PS Keychain Travel-Friendly TSA Compliant Mini Multi-Tool
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jcraig
Tennessee
Aug 27, 2011
Pros: Materials, Included Tools, Handle Material, Locking, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great Little Tool
Obviously the biggest draw of this multi tool is its "tsa compliance" Now your mileage may vary depending on the screener, but it does comply with all guidelines. Tools less than 7 inches in length, pliers less than 7 inches in length, scissors with blades less than 4 inches, and screwdrivers less than 7 inches. The whole package is about the carry weight of a smaller Swiss army knife. I found it really easy to get my hands around the pliers as the clip / bottle opener makes for a good finger grip while my thumb operated the spring loaded pliers. The nail file is pretty useless but that extra length on the flat screw driver is nice. The scissors also are well made but very tiny. The tweezers can be a little hard to get to with recently clipped fingernails. I will try to make a habit not to push them in fully as they're well secure with just a little bit sticking out. All in all, this is a great little tool.
Leatherman Style PS Keychain Travel-Friendly TSA Compliant Mini Multi-Tool
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joshua
Madison, Mn
Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Finish, Included Tools
Cons: None
Only one security Hicup
Love how handy the tool is, something great to fidget with while waiting at the Terminal. Made it through a Minneapolis to Phoenix round trip, TSA in Phoenix looked at it hands-on and were surprised there was no blade on it and let it pass. Just kept saying "There's no blade on it" and leaving it at that.
Leatherman Style PS Keychain Travel-Friendly TSA Compliant Mini Multi-Tool
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ted
Atlantic City
Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Finish, Included Tools, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Materials
Cons: None
Another fantastic product at a great price from Knifecenter.com
I used it several times the day I got it! Love the TSA rating since I carry a stand-alone knife anyway.
Leatherman Style PS Keychain Travel-Friendly TSA Compliant Mini Multi-Tool
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wilfredo
Puerto Rico
Jan 16, 2020
Pros: Materials, Included Tools, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
The only tool I travel with
I have traveled all over the world with this tool with very few issues at the airport. Mainly, security personnel just want to take a look at it; this has happened only a few times, most of the time they don't even bother. It has gotten me out if many different situations from fixing cameras to tightening screws and bolts, cutting threads here and there and my wife even used it once to make alterations to a dress she brought on our vacation. I do not dare to travel without it.
Leatherman Style PS Keychain Travel-Friendly TSA Compliant Mini Multi-Tool
rated 5 stars out of 5
Thanasis
Greece
Sep 16, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Finish
Cons: None
beauty
This is a beautiful little tool to have. The build quality is outstanding, and simple. Good for travelling by plane, since it is approved by the FAA regulations, to carry on board. I like it also, because it is easy to engage and disengage from the keychain. I am planning to buy the CS model as well pretty soon. The people at knifecenter are also very trustworthy... I just wish they could offer cheaper shipping options to other countries outside the US. It is a bit expensive !
Leatherman Style PS Keychain Travel-Friendly TSA Compliant Mini Multi-Tool
rated 5 stars out of 5
John Cordingley
Huntngton, WV
Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great and as advertized
The tool is of typical Leatherman high quality and carries well on my key ring. The absence of a blade was of course inevitable for TSA compliance but otherwise it is great .
Leatherman Style PS Keychain Travel-Friendly TSA Compliant Mini Multi-Tool
rated 4 stars out of 5
Barry P
Athens, Al
Sep 08, 2011
Pros: Included Tools
Cons: None
useful tool
Use pliers to fix my wife's jewery.
Leatherman Style PS Keychain Travel-Friendly TSA Compliant Mini Multi-Tool
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tim
New York
Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Materials, Included Tools, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
This thing is like a little bit of fine jewelry as far as fit and finish is concerned. Haven't tried getting this TSA compliant tool past the TSA at an airport, yet. It is so nice I'm afraid of losing it to some ignorant, or rookie, gate agent.
Leatherman Style PS Keychain Travel-Friendly TSA Compliant Mini Multi-Tool
rated 4 stars out of 5
P. B.
La Crosse, WI
Apr 28, 2012
Pros: Materials, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Blade Material, None
Sweet & Sleek
Handy, dandy pocklet tool, just as advertised. Sweet engineering; the scissors cuts better than the one on a comparable Swiss Army knife. The screwdriver on the end of the nail file is too little to be of much use.
Leatherman Style PS Keychain Travel-Friendly TSA Compliant Mini Multi-Tool
rated 4 stars out of 5
C P
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 30, 2012
Pros: Finish, Overall Quality, Included Tools
Cons: Locking, None
Excellent product
Fantastic multitool, especially for someone like myself who already has an EDC knife. The Leatherman Style PS is superbly functional, well made, and impressively small. My singular complaint is the quality of the bottle opener; its size makes it slightly too small to be easily used. (It certainly works in a pinch, however). Overall, excellent.
Leatherman Style PS Keychain Travel-Friendly TSA Compliant Mini Multi-Tool
rated 4 stars out of 5
Harles D.
NE Indiana
Jun 25, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Included Tools, Locking, Materials
Cons: None
I like it
carry it every day
Leatherman Style PS Keychain Travel-Friendly TSA Compliant Mini Multi-Tool
rated 4 stars out of 5
Robert
California
Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Included Tools, None
Leatherman TSA Approved Multi-Tool
I was looking for a TSA Friendly travel tool since I fly to the east coast all the time. Often don't check my luggage so miss having my pocket knife with me. This is the next best thing to have when you can't take your favorite pocket knife. The multi-tool is of good construction, what you expect from leatherman. Compact, easy to carry, and all tools seem to work well. Used the bottle opener, scissors, and screw driver with no problems. On my first flight it was on my key ring. The TSA agent picked it up, looked at it, and said "you are good to go". Don't know if he knew exactly what it was but didn't seemed concerned.
Leatherman Style PS Keychain Travel-Friendly TSA Compliant Mini Multi-Tool
rated 3 stars out of 5
Librarian K
metro DC
Jul 03, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, None
Cons: Included Tools
function: ok - TSA: didn't test
The lack of a spring on scissors is a bummer, especially since there is no knife blade. It is not described as having a scissors spring, though there is a piece of steel similar to the piece that provides spring action to the pliers. Unless mine a manufacturing goof, the absence of a spring makes these a last-resort tool in the convenience sense.
Leatherman Style PS Keychain Travel-Friendly TSA Compliant Mini Multi-Tool
rated 2 stars out of 5
Tim M
Europe
Nov 28, 2012
Pros:
Cons:
Airport Security seized mine
Like the tool, very handy but, going through security, despite my protests, the tool was seized.