HUGE ONTARIO CLOSEOUT SALE | WHILE THEY LAST! Details

KnifeCenter strives to provide individuals with disabilities access to its products and services, including through an accessible website. If you have questions, comments, or encounter any difficulty in using this site, please e-mail info@knifecenter.com or call - (800) 338-6799

Skip to main content

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to our Cookie Policy.

HUGE ONTARIO CLOSEOUT SALE | WHILE THEY LAST! Details

Reviews and Ratings for Leatherman Raptor Medical Shears Full-Size Multi-Tool, Black, MOLLE Holster - 831741

Leatherman Raptor Medical Shears Full-Size Multi-Tool, Black, MOLLE Holster4.867 (30 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
26
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Leatherman Raptor Medical Shears Full-Size Multi-Tool, Black, MOLLE Holster

 

Price: $69.95

View Product Details
Leatherman Raptor Medical Shears Full-Size Multi-Tool, Black, MOLLE Holster
5 out of 5
William
Azusa
May 22, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, None
Cons: Overall Quality
good item, I like it.
Leatherman Raptor Medical Shears Full-Size Multi-Tool, Black, MOLLE Holster
5 out of 5
Troy
Jacksonville FD
Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Materials, Finish, Blade Material, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
No need to have a pocket knife any more with this tool.
Leatherman Raptor Medical Shears Full-Size Multi-Tool, Black, MOLLE Holster
5 out of 5
Jacob
Richmond CA
Mar 04, 2014
Pros: Included Tools, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Locking, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Love my scissors
I am an Emergency Dept tech and use medical shears at least 4-10 times per shift. I wanted somthing heavy duty that I can rely on when we get that critical GSW or bad trauma. These shears definitely get the job done and then some. The holster is great and holds them snug on my waist the entire shift. The other night I got them pretty bloody and the cleaned right up. Whether your field or clinical personnel these shears won't disappoint.
Leatherman Raptor Medical Shears Full-Size Multi-Tool, Black, MOLLE Holster
5 out of 5
Salem P.
Brea, Ca
May 12, 2014
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Locking, Overall Quality, Included Tools
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
A must have
I own a few leatherman multi tools, but this tool stands by itself. The versatility of these sheers is incredible starting from the handle down to the blade. The folding handle option is like no other. The locking of the various function is a also a great very easy to Handel in a stressful situation. A must have and the place I found this must have tool for a great price is right here only at the knifecenter
Leatherman Raptor Medical Shears Full-Size Multi-Tool, Black, MOLLE Holster
5 out of 5
Baird Ris
Carthage, Illinois
Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Finish, Included Tools, Overall Quality, Locking, Materials
Cons: None
KCREVIEW
Raptor Medical Shears is a well crafted shears that has a variety of functions for numerous uses. I appreciate the product.
Leatherman Raptor Medical Shears Full-Size Multi-Tool, Black, MOLLE Holster
5 out of 5
Frank M. R
Raleigh,NC
Mar 04, 2014
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Locking, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Included Tools, None
Best Emergency Tool for everyday carry
The tool is definitely a plus on emergency situation. It is well made and I am happy buying it. I am not a medical person by any means but I do a lot of outdoors activities and you`ll never know when you will need it.
Leatherman Raptor Medical Shears Full-Size Multi-Tool, Black, MOLLE Holster
5 out of 5
Kalybe B
Anderson, SC
Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Included Tools, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Locking, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
great product
I use it at a rug manufacturing plant allows me to cut trough anything that I may need. I have no issues with this product
Leatherman Raptor Medical Shears Full-Size Multi-Tool, Black, MOLLE Holster
5 out of 5
Albert Rap
London, England
Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Locking, Materials, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Worth waiting for.
Having seen the pre-production information coming out of Leatherman, I ordered the Raptor Medical Shears at the end of April 2013, when they first appeared on the Knifecenter website. For one reason or another I had to wait until August 2013 before they were delivered. However, it was well worth the wait. Heavier than most medical shears, they have that high quality look and feel that I've come to expect from Leatherman multi-tools. They fit nicely into the accompanying sheath/holster and are easy to open out and close up. The cutting action is neat and, so far, they cut through everything put in their way. The built in belt cutter/gas cylinder key means I can discard two things I used to carry.
Leatherman Raptor Medical Shears Full-Size Multi-Tool, Black, MOLLE Holster
5 out of 5
James
Auckland
Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Materials, Finish
Cons: None
Leatherman 831741 Raptor Medical Shears Full-Size Multi-Tool
I bought this for my Jeep first aid kit. Excellent quality tool
Leatherman Raptor Medical Shears Full-Size Multi-Tool, Black, MOLLE Holster
5 out of 5
Robert
Stamford, CT
Sep 09, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Locking, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Excellent rescue tool
I purchased the Raptor primarily as a vehicle escape tool to replace my Benchmade 7 Rescue Hook. In modern vehicles with electronic windows and double seat belts you are essentially strapped and trapped in a gas can after an accident. Knife laws on the East Coast of the US where I travel are ridiculous and essentially prohibit the carry of a rescue knife. The Raptor is the only non-knife tool that I found that is compact in size, has a carbide tip glass breaker, seat belt cutter, and scissors in case my or my wife's clothes get snagged on something in the vehicle. I carry the Raptor with me every time we climb into my vehicle. I also hold a CPR AED certificate and the scissors may come in handy should I have to quickly apply the Automated External Defibullator pads on someone not wearing a button down shirt. The Raptor and kydex sheath are solid, sturdy, and well made.
Leatherman Raptor Medical Shears Full-Size Multi-Tool, Black, MOLLE Holster
5 out of 5
Andy
Tucson
Apr 01, 2014
Pros: Materials, Finish, Blade Material, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Leatherman Raptor
This tool is an amazing piece if equipment.
Leatherman Raptor Medical Shears Full-Size Multi-Tool, Black, MOLLE Holster
5 out of 5
Jose R
Cuenca, Ecuador
Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Included Tools, None
Cons: Blade Material, Materials, Finish
Tijeras Raptor
Es el mejor accesorio que puede haber para el trabajo de atención prehospitalaria y en verdad se lo recomiendo para todo el personal que labora en este campo.
Leatherman Raptor Medical Shears Full-Size Multi-Tool, Black, MOLLE Holster
5 out of 5
Patricia Sua
Miami, Florida
Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Materials
Cons: None
Great product, great seller.
The Raptor Laetherman shears can be very usefull in my job, as a phisician, who attends work related injuries.
Leatherman Raptor Medical Shears Full-Size Multi-Tool, Black, MOLLE Holster
5 out of 5
Gene M.
Lumberton NC
May 13, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Materials, Included Tools
Cons: None
Great tool
I saw a co-worker in EMS with one of these. It's awesome! Love the fact that they fold up. It comes with a nice hard plastic snap-in carrying case as well! Well worth the money!
Leatherman Raptor Medical Shears Full-Size Multi-Tool, Black, MOLLE Holster
5 out of 5
Chumley
Detroit
Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Locking, Finish, Blade Material, Included Tools
Cons: None
Le Raptor Performs - Well!
The Leatherman Raptor is a dedicated pair of shears that you can use for almost anything. They will cut through metal as well as any tin snips [within reason] - and from there, you've got almost any application. Great feel, design is very well thought through, function is great, and they look extremely cool. If you've used 'surgical shears' at home or in the field, etc. - and were looking for something in that vein, but quite a bit more heavy duty - this is your baby. The quality and thickness of the blades tells you that you shouldn't have any problem jamming up. The Raptor is a very nice, high quality product from a manufacturer that people have come to expect such products from. Go, man, go!
Leatherman Raptor Medical Shears Full-Size Multi-Tool, Black, MOLLE Holster
5 out of 5
Paul F.
New Zealand
Jun 03, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Locking, Materials, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
By far the best shears on the market for Paramedics
I work as a paramedic. This is by far the best shears on the market for use in our industry. Knife centre offered the Best Value on the market. I realise I purchased these on special and would purchase from these guys again. They have a great product range and I am glad to have discovered them online.
Leatherman Raptor Medical Shears Full-Size Multi-Tool, Black, MOLLE Holster
5 out of 5
Texas Paramedic
East Texas, Tx
Mar 04, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Locking, Materials, Overall Quality, Included Tools
Cons: None
Perfection at it's finest
First off, I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! I work as a full-time paramedic and have wanted this item for quite a while. But vendors were out of stock across the board. I found it for a solid price, from a reputable company. I received it quicker than expected, and I instantly fell in love. I did my homework by reading reviews. I have had the opportunity to use these sheers in their optimum environment on the ambulance, and have had NO problem cutting thick materials/articles of clothing such as cover-alls and heavy work jackets with no problem. These sheers do not bind up when cutting through jeans or shoes like the cheaper pairs do. The ergonomics and functionality of these sheers is ridiculously well thought out. I was skeptical of the carbide punch being on the end of handle as well as the seat belt cutter being on the inside. But after giving a pair of these a trial run in the field, my skepticism was removed completely. I have received several compliments on these and several co-workers have purchased several pairs after using mine. However, with everything, there is always something to be changed or improved on. On these, the change is minor. I have read on several other reviews that the ruler/ECG meter on the bottom blade of the sheers has a tendency to get rubbed off when using cleaning/decon agents to clean your sheers. I would suggest to Leatherman to have this meter/ruler laser etched into the blade instead of inked on like it currently is. The other thing that I was not a fan of was when the sheers are fully opened and then holstered in the MOLLE holster, the handle protrudes rather high when the MOLLE holster is on a workbelt/duty belt. I keep mine in the MOLLE holster but keep them collapsed due to this protrusion. However, it takes a mere split-second to open these sheers. But overall, I am VERY VERY elated and happy that Leatherman decided to make something for EMS/first responders aside from the z-rex. I just want to know what took them so long to do such. But every time I put my workbelt on when I am on duty on the ambulance, I know that beyond a doubt that I have the best sheers on the market and cutting clothing off is not going to be a problem to expedite treatment in a critical time where seconds truly do count.
Leatherman Raptor Medical Shears Full-Size Multi-Tool, Black, MOLLE Holster
5 out of 5
Rashed F.
Vancouver
Aug 07, 2014
Pros: Included Tools, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Locking, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Multi-Tools with great High Quality Material
Use in Medical Laboratory..
Leatherman Raptor Medical Shears Full-Size Multi-Tool, Black, MOLLE Holster
5 out of 5
Bob Vent
new york
Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Locking, Finish, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
raptor
I work in a level 1 trauma center
Leatherman Raptor Medical Shears Full-Size Multi-Tool, Black, MOLLE Holster
5 out of 5
Mak Doc
Bellingham Washington
Oct 08, 2014
Pros: Included Tools, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Locking, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
The ultimate pair of trauma shears.
I work in the emergency department of a very very busy hospital. The scissors work better than any trauma shear thati I have ever used.The ringcutter is my favorite. It beats the old-fashioned style ring cutter hands-down. Worth every penny.
Leatherman Raptor Medical Shears Full-Size Multi-Tool, Black, MOLLE Holster
5 out of 5
James
Mar 05, 2014
Pros: Materials, Finish, Blade Material, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Locking
good tool, a bit pricey, but leatherman quality.
Leatherman Raptor Medical Shears Full-Size Multi-Tool, Black, MOLLE Holster
5 out of 5
Rob
Southeastern United s
Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Included Tools, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Locking, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Another fine tool from leatherman. I have owned the original leatherman tool (that I found under the floor plates in the back of my m2a2 bradley[nobody claimed it]) for 20 years. I have carried this tool for the last 17 in my back pocket while on duty. Why am I telling all this? Because the medical shears feel stronger and seem to be made of better material. So in short I expect to have the shears and my original tool for the next 20 (God willing).
Leatherman Raptor Medical Shears Full-Size Multi-Tool, Black, MOLLE Holster
5 out of 5
Shawn
Missouri
Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Handle Material, None
Great product
The shear blades are of excellent quality. Feels great in hand. Having all the other functions such as ring cutter, strap cutter, and O2 wrench is very handy. The locking mechanism works very well, as you would expect from an leatherman product. The clip comes in handy. The sheath is a cool feature, allows you to carry folded or extended. I've had it for a month, very happy with it. Highly recommend.
Leatherman Raptor Medical Shears Full-Size Multi-Tool, Black, MOLLE Holster
5 out of 5
Steve
Maryland
Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Finish, Included Tools, Sheath/Scabbard, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
What a TOOL!!
I bought this for my son who is in Paramedic class and has been an EMT for 16 years. I would have loved to have this tool when I was active on the ambulance. It's compact, built solid, like any Leatherman tool, nice belt holster!!!!. I do believe it will outlast him as long as someone doesn't fancy it for themselves!!.. By the way..I really appreciate the e-mails when the tool was on backorder. Great customer service!
Leatherman Raptor Medical Shears Full-Size Multi-Tool, Black, MOLLE Holster
5 out of 5
Romain
USA
Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Finish, Locking, Materials
Cons: None
Perfect finish
Very good tool! Nice finish. A bit heavy but the kind of quality we like having in hand!
Leatherman Raptor Medical Shears Full-Size Multi-Tool, Black, MOLLE Holster
5 out of 5
Chris
Annapolis, MD
Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material
Cons: None
2yrs in the O.R. and still excellent
Daily use in the Operating Room of our hospital. I bought these because cheap medical shears are useless and regular tungsten carbide edged scissors (while being sharp) tend to leap out of my pocket when running around the unit. The Raptor shears stay securely folded, clipped in my back pocket with the integral clip and can be flipped out from the folded position with one hand whilst holding the item to be cut with the other . Uses: Everything from cutting cast material to (carefully) uncapping foil bottle tops. Trauma surgeons are always "borrowing" it to cut fiberglass cast material from the roll, plaster cast and bandages The shears are still sharp despite the adhesive-coated glass fiber. I also use the (really, really sharp!) hook to quickly cut plastic ties from the sterile drapes that cover our surgical robot. Great quality steel and ergonomics. Cons- Too big and chunky to trim small stuff. Blades are really thick. The safety tip does make it hard to get the blades under thin, tight material, but does render the knife very safe for its designed role of cutting next to skin. The intricate serrations on lower blade do accrue adhesive etc. if cutting gungy stuff, but they really help grip hard or slippery materials. Shear is perhaps on the heavy side for my area of use and a 'raptor-lite' would be great (hint, hint Leatherman corp.). That being said it gets way too much use to give it up. I think that WHEN I buy my second pair I will try to grind down or lighten this pair. One last word of warning is that when carrying the shears folded it does look like you have a monster folding knife in your back pocket. I suggest stowing it unfolded until everyone gets used to it. Most common quote- "geez-you could cut someone's fingers right off with that!"
Leatherman Raptor Medical Shears Full-Size Multi-Tool, Black, MOLLE Holster
4 out of 5
Lee
southern texas
Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Locking, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
a paramedic must have
the raptor multi-tool is really nice. Very strong construction. And all the tools perform very well. HOWEVER, there are two issues that keep this from being a five-star tool. I am sure it's an isolated incident one of the locking detents was loose and not working properly and the scissors were difficult to open. I sent it off to Leatherman and should get it back within a week. I am sure it will be resolved. This second issue which is not easily fixed, is the holster does not fit a standard duty duty belt such as those made by blackhawk, and does not allow for adjustable tension, which is very disappointing. sometimes I would pull on the scissors and they would not remove easily from holster and pull up on my regular belt very high
Leatherman Raptor Medical Shears Full-Size Multi-Tool, Black, MOLLE Holster
4 out of 5
Ted Maze
Oolitic, IN
Mar 05, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Locking, Materials, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Raptor shears all that and a bag of chips
These will be on my body armor, I have tried the cutting and they are sharp, like the option of folding or not, the holster is a big plus and I will not loose the shears.
Leatherman Raptor Medical Shears Full-Size Multi-Tool, Black, MOLLE Holster
4 out of 5
Rich
Elephant Head, AZ
Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Included Tools, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Locking, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Sharp...Compact
I really haven't had an oportunity to make proper use of this tool but it has all the devices needed in one place. The holster can be adjusted to pivot fore and aft so it better fits your configuration. Easy to open to get to all the tools. Very useful tool.
Leatherman Raptor Medical Shears Full-Size Multi-Tool, Black, MOLLE Holster
4 out of 5
Paul
Utah
Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Well built, Functionsble
As a utility tool to cut dressings to open bags and bandages.