SHOP ALL HOLIDAY SALES! Details

KnifeCenter strives to provide individuals with disabilities access to its products and services, including through an accessible website. If you have questions, comments, or encounter any difficulty in using this site, please e-mail info@knifecenter.com or call - (800) 338-6799

Skip to main content

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to our Cookie Policy.

SHOP ALL HOLIDAY SALES! Details

Reviews and Ratings for Leatherman MUT Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Black Oxide, Black MOLLE Sheath - 850122

Leatherman MUT Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Black Oxide, Black MOLLE Sheath4.727 (11 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Leatherman MUT Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Black Oxide, Black MOLLE Sheath

 

Price: $159.95

View Product Details
Leatherman MUT Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Black Oxide, Black MOLLE Sheath
5 out of 5
Theo
Campinas,BRAZIL
Aug 15, 2012
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Handle Material, Locking, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Material, Included Tools
Great Tool
Great and rugged tool.
Leatherman MUT Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Black Oxide, Black MOLLE Sheath
5 out of 5
Ken
San Diego
Apr 18, 2013
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Locking, Sheath/Scabbard, Included Tools
Cons: None
MUT hits the mark
I use the MUT primarily for weapons work but it is an all around excellent tool. It feels extremely sturdy and there is nothing flimsy or weak about it. It would be nice to have better directions and explanations about some of the specific/specialized portions of the tool.
Leatherman MUT Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Black Oxide, Black MOLLE Sheath
5 out of 5
Michal
Czech Republic
Apr 13, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Locking, Included Tools, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
It is great for every little thing.
Leatherman MUT Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Black Oxide, Black MOLLE Sheath
5 out of 5
Melandri P
Ravenna, Italy
Nov 16, 2011
Pros: Included Tools, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Locking, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
The Most complete Multi-Tool
The Most complete Multi-Tool for Hunting , Trekking and all outdoor
Leatherman MUT Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Black Oxide, Black MOLLE Sheath
5 out of 5
James D G
Bay Shore, Ny
Dec 28, 2011
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Locking, Overall Quality, Included Tools
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
The MUT is the third multitool that I have purchased and the only one I carry daily. Although it is designed primarily for shooters using the AR-15 platform, its just a great tool for everyday use. The knife blade is one of the sharpest and most accessible I've ever found, the screwdrivers are real tools (not one-size-fits-all things like swiss army kn ives) and the pliers/wirecutters really work. But the handiest thing, believe it or not, is the titanium pocket clip; the tool doesn't need a pouch to be carried, so you always have it with you.
Leatherman MUT Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Black Oxide, Black MOLLE Sheath
5 out of 5
Aleksander M.
Elverum, Norway
Nov 19, 2011
Pros: Included Tools, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Locking, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Extremely usefull!!!
I'm in the army, and I use it every singel day! It's in my pocket all the time and I havent had a problem it can't fix yet. It can be a little heavy, but no real problem.
Leatherman MUT Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Black Oxide, Black MOLLE Sheath
5 out of 5
Co99
Tecumseh, MI
Dec 12, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Included Tools, None
Cons: Blade Material
Well thought out and made
Excellent armorers tool although the pin is a little to wide for some weapons other that an AR15. Very well built and once it is broken in is a great companion to have. Being a bigger guy I do not find it uncomfortable to have in my pocket as I usually carry a larger folder anyways. This way I can use this knife as a beater and save some wear and tear on the better knives. That is the only bummer about this too, the knife is only so-so. I know that they do not use a better steel to save money and they do not want to put a carbon blade on a multitool but the knife really is just a box/tape cutter for me. The wire cutters are as advertised and the bronze scraper is brilliant. Great tool for the armorer/gun guy. Even if I did not use it for weapons I would not have any trouble giving this thing plenty of work.
Leatherman MUT Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Black Oxide, Black MOLLE Sheath
5 out of 5
Chris R
Hebron, KY
Mar 15, 2012
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Overall Quality, Locking, Blade Material, Included Tools
Cons: None
MUT= great tool
Great all around tool for AR maintenance. Told my brother about it who is in the marines and he went right out and got one for himself to service his M16. As soon as he saw it he said that is the perfect tool for all marines.
Leatherman MUT Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Black Oxide, Black MOLLE Sheath
4 out of 5
Tony
Wisconsin
Jan 28, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Overall Quality, Locking, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great multi-tool!
The only thing that i dont like about this product is the lack of good instructions. That is the ONLY thing i can complain about. Razor sharp blade. Comfortable to hold. Excellent product.
Leatherman MUT Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Black Oxide, Black MOLLE Sheath
4 out of 5
Denis W.
São Paulo, Brazil
May 16, 2012
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material, None
Cons: Finish
Rugged Tool
This is almost the best multitool ever made. If leatherman just added some more features into it, such as a file, it would be the number one. Just one downside on the overall product: it comes with some kind of grease that makes you think the painting is coming off. I needed to use a clean cloath on mine multitool several times to clean it up.
Leatherman MUT Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Black Oxide, Black MOLLE Sheath
4 out of 5
Mike W.
Richmond, VA
Sep 22, 2011
Pros: Materials, Finish, Blade Material, Locking, Included Tools, Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Handle Material
Sharp multi-tool
Rifle cleaning Utility knife Replaces 10+ year old Leatherman Supertool for work Rescue tool Like knife access