Reviews and Ratings for Mantis MK-4 Vuja De Balisong Karambit Crossover 2" Blade, Black G10 Handles

Mantis MK-4 Vuja De Balisong Karambit Crossover 2" Blade, Black G10 Handlesrated 4.154 stars out of 5 (26 reviews)
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
13
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
1
Mantis MK-4 Vuja De Balisong Karambit Crossover 2 inch Blade, Black G10 Handles

 

Price: $79.95

Save $10.04 (11%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Mantis MK-4 Vuja De Balisong Karambit Crossover 2" Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Luxuria S
Canada
Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Lock Type, None
Great Overall
Using this knife for cutting rope, wires, boxes is a breeze. Also ideal choice for personal defense along with knowledge of certain martial arts. Although one thing that is trick is opening too locking the blade in place, especially when in a hurry it's a bit bothersome not being able too open and lock it swiftly in place but with practice it gets better.
Mantis MK-4 Vuja De Balisong Karambit Crossover 2" Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Anonymous
Oct 09, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Nice knife
I love it and I love how it looks nothing wrong with it so far and i just love how its a karambit mix
Mantis MK-4 Vuja De Balisong Karambit Crossover 2" Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Roger
Irmo, Sc
May 21, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
Interesting, in a good way
My initial thought was the knife was smaller than I expected. About ten minutes of fooling around with it, though, and I fell in love. Fits the hand well (allowing for variations in hand size) and has great build quality. The action on this knife means it has more movement, if not more moving parts, than a regular folder, but everything is sturdy and functions smoothly. When the blade is deployed the lock up is beyond question. Absolutely the coolest little knife I own.
Mantis MK-4 Vuja De Balisong Karambit Crossover 2" Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dawn
NJ
Jan 07, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great product / Great service
This was a gift for my son who is a knife collector. He absolutely loved it! The quality is amazing and he is very impressed. Customer service is exceptional. I highly recommend this company! Thanks for all that you do.
Mantis MK-4 Vuja De Balisong Karambit Crossover 2" Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
~Kit
Midwest
Jun 28, 2020
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
A Gem - Something different you might fall in love with
First off, this is probably one of the coolest knives you could own. The short of it is that it's something that is very unique and is best described as a gem. It might not be for everyone, but if you do like it you'll probably fall in love with it. There are a few pros and cons that just come down to personal preference, in my own opinion. Only had it a week, but overall it's a great knife and still very functional. For a more durable-life-tested review, I'd probably look to one of the people who've rebought this. P.S. - sorry for the book below this - Short version: Love the precision and simplicity in the design, while keeping both butterfly and karambit aspects. Great to play with, but it's still functional as well. Thoughts and review details are sectioned off below. So, just skip if you're interested in one in particular. --Design-- In terms of butterfly knife, this knife has a really cool design that does justice to butterfly knifes and karambits. They blend both style of knife together really well (to me) and I'll probably never own a cooler "folder." I love how they applied this butterfly style to this karambit. The outside (while it's closed) flips open to become the inside (while open) like you'd expect, but it still retains the classic aspects of the karambit. Great curve, well placed finger groves (even on a butterfly karambit), and the curve of the finger hole feel natural whether it's open or closed. The knife will hand perfectly straight down either way. Small gripe is the little gap left between the finger groves and the blade when it's closed. --The Lock-- Straight forward, this lock is unique to me and takes some getting used to, but I love the way they made this design work so they wouldn't lose that classic karambit finger hole. This lock is something that's more reminiscent of spring loaded folders or some assisted opening folders. The part that grasps the lock has a separate pivot all together. It's designed well enough though that, despite the curve, the lock grasps the same spot, open or closed, which is unique for me anyway. Opening it is another thing I'll get to in a bit. The only reason I don't have an issue with it myself is because, when you're trying to close it, it will actually follow the edge of the ring hole to snap into place. It's still a separate motion after flicking it closed, but It's satisfying incredibly satisfying to me to just give the lock pivot a little nudge and then squeeze the handle to lock it into place. --The weight-- Off the bat, I thought it would be a little heavier. It'd honestly by my preference if it were. The weird part, I didn't think I'd ever have a gripe with this, is the weight of the knife. It's actually ridiculously well balanced when it's open, almost right in the dead center for mine. I can't speak to higher end butterfly knives, but personally, I'm used to the handle having a tab more weight to it. This plays more into the karambit side of this hybrid that the butterfly side. --Opening and Closing-- All that being said about the weight, It makes opening it all the way in one fluid more have a bit of a skill curve on how easily it opens. You wont get as potentially lightning quick of an open as you can with just a straight folding karambit, but lets be real, that's not why you're here. The reason I'm neutral on that is because it'll open fluidly into a grip like you'd hold a Karambit in general. Also, I'll be damned if it doesn't feel amazing when you open it like that. Best way I've found to open it quickly was actually to hold upside, like you'd pull a karambit out of your pocket by the ring. I pull the ring with my index finger and press the lock with my middle. It's slightly off angle, but you can pull it pretty fluidly and quickly open in one swing. On top of that your thumb ends up resting on the lock pivot you need to press in. It's like pinching the end of the knife. Then you just let it fall turning into your grip pretty naturally. Closing it feel great. With your ring finger you can give your wrist a quick flick out and the knife comes swinging closed, keeping that butterfly aspect like you'd perform a Latch Drop. --The Pocket clip-- The pocket clip is another one of those things that may or may not be for you. The way the knife was design, it looks like it was meant to be just as functional as it is cool. The clip sits at the exact height in my pocket to both pull the ring hole out and disengage the lock. This I actually respect more that dislike, but not the most concealed for carry that way. My fingers sit right along the top of the clip when it's open. The pinky and ring finger sit right on the end and right after the end of the clip. I can't honestly see them putting it anywhere else though unless the ring had a 2nd layer that functioned as a pocket clip. But, that'd take away from being able to pull it like you would a karambit. It's not obtrusive for my hands, but might be for someone else's. --The handle Material-- I thought the handle material i thought would feel a bit better in my hands, have a bit more grip to it like a cord (thought obviously not) or a rubber and be metal inside. The skeleton's very thin though and the handle material feels more like it was made for a more textured grip that's also supposed to be light weight. --The Blade-- Honestly, the blade I don't have much to say on yet. It doesn't feel like anything crazy in terms of metal used for knives, but the entire knife seems like it was designed for speed and functionality. I love that, but I digress. The blade is wicked sharp and will probably slice you more than you'd think if your fingers are in the way when you close it. I mean, not that I'm speaking from experience or anything, hahaha. I can just see how easily it cuts through everything I've tried so far The two things I've noticed are that the blade holds that sharp edge really well so far and it "feels" fluid with the knife, not some blade tacked on. Light and strong. Overall? - Great buy, no regrets. Expected the handle to feel differently, but I get why they went the way they did and still love the knife.
Mantis MK-4 Vuja De Balisong Karambit Crossover 2" Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeremy S.
Fort Wayne In, In
Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
The only knife I've ever replaced after losing
This has been my EDC for over 2 years now, easily one of the best knives I've ever owned. I originally purchased it because of its uniqueness but soon found it to be incredibly useful. It cuts about everything. I've used it to cut a car door, steel and aluminum hoses when pulling things at the junkyard. It will cut wires and cardboard without hesitation and the grip style makes it easy to put a lot of power into a very controlled cut. Regardless of its self defense and martial arts related perks, this knife is a serious and powerful tool. It does lock open and closed but can be in an unlocked state while open, like most butterflies. The opening and closing is tricky at first but a lot of fun, and once you get it down its incredibly fast and secure. I can pull it by its finger hoop from my pocket and have it locked open and securely in my grip in one smooth motion without issue.
Mantis MK-4 Vuja De Balisong Karambit Crossover 2" Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Alexander D Iii
Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Handle Material, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use
Simple engineering makes it very straight forward to fix great knife
I love this knife so much great everyday carry but my one complaint is that the spring inside the latch bent and the latch became jammed. But thanks to the easyness of unscrewing the handle and fixing it manually Still took two hours because of tiny parts and pliers being difficult on bending the spring but the knife is as good as new Probably broke because I play with it non stop but very easy to fix so don't give up on the wonderful product. Had it for about 5 months before the spring bent but keep in mind I use it everyday and I flip it when I am in my free time
Mantis MK-4 Vuja De Balisong Karambit Crossover 2" Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Blademaster101
Hell
Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Great for you little kids!
in opening the package I was pleased to see the knife comes well presented in a burlap gift bag with a penny attached. The story behind why they include a penny is told on an accompanying card which explains this local tradition. The penny represents a token of good luck to whoever uses the knife so we’re already off to a good start! First thing I noticed with the Parker River Classic is that it feels solid and really well made. The other thing I noticed was the “China” stamp on the base of the blade. It’s shame to see a classic American icon like this not produced locally. Still, while these are by no means expensive knives but you can tell the production is of a high quality. The style of the knife is clearly aimed at those wanting a classic design, like our fathers and grandfathers were used to. With that being said, this knife clearly combines classic styling with materials and design elements used in many modern knives today. ParkerRiverKnife12The knife measures 3.75 inches when closed and 6.25 inches with the 2.75 inch blade deployed. It weighs in at 4.5 ounces so a little on the heavy side but still well within EDC territory. The handle felt good in my hand and the knife is nicely balanced. The partially serrated drop-point blade is made from 440C stainless steel which should hold up to corrosion reasonably well. The wood handle is smooth and looks great between the brass bolsters. The Classic sports a liner locking mechanism which I found to be nice and tight. ParkerRiverKnife19In using the knife for the first time I could tell the blade was pretty damn sharp! 440C stainless steel ranks in the upper mid-range category in my knife steel guide and is reasonably tough while being relatively easy to sharpen. It is also extremely resistance to stains which makes it ideal for many mid-range EDC knives. I do like the drop point blade shape used on the Parker River Classic which is very similar in style to that found on the Mini-Griptilian. The blade is nicely centered and like the rest of the knife exhibits a high quality that you don’t always get at this price point. ParkerRiverKnife13There is a thumb stud located on one side of the knife (sorry lefties) which can be used for one-handed blade deployment. The blade action was a little stiff out of the box but with became smoother the more I used it. I found the liner lock to work effectively and there is very little blade play. There is jimping on the spine of the liner lock but still I found it takes quite some force to push in the liner and close the knife. I put the knife through a series of tests and abuse and found it held up very well. For sure this will last me a long time indeed.
Mantis MK-4 Vuja De Balisong Karambit Crossover 2" Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mendoza
Fort Bragg
Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Material, Lock Type, None
Walk up to work like "What up?! I got a Vuja De Balisong Karambit!"
I like this knife a lot. I use for basically anything from cutting boxes, 550 cords, or anything! I love that it is handy, tough, and easy to use. Its G-10 handles were perfect for this sort of knife. If I lose this knife, I will definitely buy it once more and from knifecenter
Mantis MK-4 Vuja De Balisong Karambit Crossover 2" Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Balisrlife
New York
Dec 22, 2019
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: Overall Quality, None
Truly a gem
I’m a casual balisong flipper and they just became legal in my city again, so the first thing I did was order a bear and son and this baby right here. This is hands down the coolest little knife on this site. The g10 handles feels great and it’s so satisfying opening this thing up. I have two qualms, then being how loose this thing came out if the box and the spring latch not operating at all. I think the second issue has to do with the first as when i was flipping this, some screws came out and I think it unwinded the spring. It actually sucks because it adds another step to opening and closing because you have to manually fit the latch, instead of the squeezing once you flip it. I’ll still give it 5 stars though because there’s honestly nothing like it and this will be my EDC for years.
Mantis MK-4 Vuja De Balisong Karambit Crossover 2" Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Adam
Montana
Apr 10, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Very cool
I purchased this knife as a novelty, or perhaps as last resort defense. I have two other Mantis folding Karambit blades. There are a few differences. the grips are more comfortable, with the polymer g-10 Handles, and rounded edges. Most Mantis knives I own are a little on the harsh side in my hand. The finger ring is a bit smaller than their other models. I was very excited for it to arrive, but I was initially dissapointed, for two reasons. 1: My hands are fairly large. The finger ring was smaller and it does require some wiggling to get it over the largest knuckle if the hand is partialy flexed, which it will be. I also found the whole thing to be a little smaller than I would prefer. An inch longer in the blade and a bit bigger in the grips would make it a more effective defensive weapon, and more fun/easier to perform classic Ballisong tricks. 2: The other minor problem I had was that the screws fixing the handles to the blade were very loose. this made the blade swing quick and easy, but made for a terrible lock-up when open. It was loose enough to have the awesome little locking mechanism miss the trench when swinging it open. this caused it to Mar the back of one handle after a bit of practice. HOWEVER; I took it upon myself to tighten the screws, and was able to find a happy medium where the grips still swing free, and the lockup is tighter when closed. The finger ring also grew on me quite a bit. While it is smaller than other Mantis Karambit rings, I soon prefered it to the larger ring. This is mostly because the metal is polished smooth instead of the sharper edged and coated feel of previous mantis karambits. After some practice, I learned which opening techniques and flourishes work best with this knife. It is now my favorite folding karambit. I have done some carving and slashing of branches in my yard and am impressed with how the new mantis tool steel is holding up. It is my Favorite cutting edge on any mantis knife. Reversing the Pocket clip was easy as well. Overall, I am very impressed after some familiarization. I just wish they would make one about an inch larger in the blade. That would be my Ideal self defence blade.
Mantis MK-4 Vuja De Balisong Karambit Crossover 2" Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tobias
Lind
May 22, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Material, None
Cons: Ease of Opening
Nice to flip
I bought this knife due to it´s appearance. I just wanted to have it in my collection. The blade is really sharp and has already inflicted some minor damage to my fingers. The knife feels sturdy and well assembled. Opening the knife will take some practice.
Mantis MK-4 Vuja De Balisong Karambit Crossover 2" Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Charles V
Atlanta ga
Apr 06, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, Sheath, None
I just ordered one and it arrived within the Eta. the quality of the metal seems to be good. The thickness is great, sturdy and heavy. The sharpness is to me surgeocially sharp ! I like the profile it presents in a closed position which is well concealing the blade. As a function as a butterfly is where some of the small issues come out. People have to keep in mind that its a Karambit which for real knife practicioners is only one purpose and that's to act as a defense weapon.As a Butterfly knife/ balisong? still can flip it around but the blade will knick you! The blade seems sturdy in opened position with blade out. As a defense instrument I love it! As a balisong?...I like the concept but I think more users will see the small obstacles they will encounter with it if they toy around with it.
Mantis MK-4 Vuja De Balisong Karambit Crossover 2" Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dave
California
Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use
Very nice piece
Excellent shaped karambit. As a balisong butterfly action probably not necessary. Compelled to use both hands to close it. Very sharp. Overall one of my favorites though.
Mantis MK-4 Vuja De Balisong Karambit Crossover 2" Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
1Tinstructor
Washington DC
Jun 03, 2013
Pros:
Cons:
Favorite Karmabit once it's opened
I run a program that teaches karambit as a self defense tool. I've owned/carried a number of folding karambits (which are always a compromise. Fixed blade karambits and knives in general are always preferable where legal). Besides the Emerson, Fox, and 511, this is of the the few folding karambits I would carry. Like all balisong knives, the opening of this one is "dainty" and not certain (less certain than a real balisong because the blade is not symmetrical). Once opened, however, the grip reinforces the lock-up and the three points of attachment of the blade make striking with the spine about as safe as it can be on a folding knife (the jimping and and pointed swedge seem to be made for this purpose). The cutting edge of the blade measure 1.75" which is really perfect for a reverse-grip close-in self-defense tool, and the rake on the blade is also perfect. The blade is very sharp, but as a steel is proprietary there is no evaluating it's quality - time will tell. The pocket clip is a folded-over affair, which means that screws protrude where it engages the pocket and abrade it a bit. Those with big hands will find the ring a bit on the small side. The "cool factor" of the knife is it's weakness. The dainty motions required to open the knife one-handed, while easy to perform on your sofa will be extremely difficult to execute if someone is choking the life out of you. You can deploy the blade more surely with the support hand, assuming you've got the use of both hands. Once the knife is opened, however, the size, rake of the blade, aggressive spine, and solid lock would make it the choice of karambits I own.
Mantis MK-4 Vuja De Balisong Karambit Crossover 2" Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jeff Mcc
Washington
Aug 07, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Material, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening
Very Cool
This is a great novelty knife, it's not very fast when it comes to deploying the weapon. The fit and finish are good, I don't think I would use it for heavy-duty use though. All in all it's a cool functioning very sharp knife.
Mantis MK-4 Vuja De Balisong Karambit Crossover 2" Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Guest 101
Flem Nope
Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, None
Cons: Overall Quality
Wow
Such a cool knife totally recommended BUT don't drop it or it's bye bye it broke a little to easily unfortunately.. R.I.P
Mantis MK-4 Vuja De Balisong Karambit Crossover 2" Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Carlos R
United States
Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Lock Type, Weight, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel
Good for what it is
I love butterfly knives they are my absolute favorite type of knife. I also love karambits by the way they look. This knife does both in the best way they could but they aren't really meant to be together. If I had to describe this knife I would categorize it more like a karambit since the safe handle has the latch and the pocket clip. The combination of these two being on the same side makes it extremely awkward to flip. The most you will get flipping would be a basic opening, Zen roll over/Y2K, and icepick opening. Any other move would be close to impossible to do. It could be I’m just not that good but that’s what I found. But if you bought it because its new and different, then definitely worth the money. It feels like it was made out of quality materials and in no way feels cheap. With the pocket clip it makes it even better to edc if you wanted to. My only major complaint would be the ring. The ring for me is really big I measured it to be around 1 and 1/4 of an inch so don’t be surprised if when twirling like a karambit it might not feel secure. With the size though if you have gloves or extremely big fingers you could stick your finger through but for the rest of us its just excessively big. The other problem is the pocket clip. It’s better that it’s there than not but I’ve heard that if you try to move it to the other side it would unwind the spring so you’re kind of stuck with the side its on. All in all I love this knife and its definetly a conversation starter and if you are a knifenut and love butterfly knives it’s a must.
Mantis MK-4 Vuja De Balisong Karambit Crossover 2" Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
C4454
NY
Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Handle Feel
pretty damn good
Knife works well, very sharp out of the box, all pieces holding together well. Only issue I have with it is its a bit small for my hand (im also 6'7). Also takes a little bit to get used to deploying the blade in a timely fashion, other than that this a quality piece.
Mantis MK-4 Vuja De Balisong Karambit Crossover 2" Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ratravarman
Annapolis, MD
Mar 15, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, None
All Goods Things Come...
15 years ago, the idea of a folding, balisong type karambit was a novelty and a very expensive one at that since most were custom made and, with parts and labor, anywhere from $500-800. Now that time has passed, the price has come down and I was tempted to get this and try it out. It has been satisfying if not super purchase. I say this because the action could be just a little easier but with practice, it becomes better. One thing I do like about this is how well this was designed; even closed, it serves as an excellent knuckle duster as part of the works protrudes out when folded to act as a textured pommel for striking. I tested it out on a windshield in an auto graveyard and it packs a punch! I am having a friend put just the tiny bit (1cm) of edge on the tang of the blade. My one pet peeve about folders is that they force the blades to be single edged and I prefer my karambits to have the traditional double edge. These are quibbles that can be taken care of with proper tools. Thank you for making this!
Mantis MK-4 Vuja De Balisong Karambit Crossover 2" Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dan E.
Oct 04, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening
Better than expected
Seems to be well made. Karambits are never easily deployed and this one is no different. I like the locking mechanism they used. It is a nice feature. One opened it fits my hand well enough, and I have big hands. Blade comes very sharp and the overall finish of the knife is very nice. It is a little small though.
Mantis MK-4 Vuja De Balisong Karambit Crossover 2" Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Lyle R. Be
Ft. Pierce, FL
Apr 25, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Best of Both Worlds
I grab this one when I want a light-weight versatile EDC that could also serve as a minimalist self-defense blade. Since I am a big fan of both karambits and balisongs, this knife was very appealing to me with its unique combination of both styles. It's not really a "flipper" per se, but it can be flipped with practice. This little knife can be quickly opened from closed and locked to open and locked and rotated/regripped to multiple defensive/offensive positions just like a larger karambit . Feels good in the hand. I like it alot.
Mantis MK-4 Vuja De Balisong Karambit Crossover 2" Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bosch
Florida
May 21, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: None
Great product
It's a little awkward to handle at first. But if your a true knife guy you will be able to figure it out.
Mantis MK-4 Vuja De Balisong Karambit Crossover 2" Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Ra
Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Pocket clip issues
It's a gimmicky knife, not a knife I'd EDC, but it has its uses. I received this knife with the pocket clip set up for left side carry. I wanted to set it for right side carry, but I couldn't unscrew the right side screw unless I took apart the entire handle (the safe handle, if you will). Upon undoing the last screw, the spring for the lock unwound, I lost one of the very tiny metal posts for the lock. I am unable to reassemble the handle without messing up the spring. Needless to say I cannot flick the knife open the cool way anymore.
Mantis MK-4 Vuja De Balisong Karambit Crossover 2" Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Josh A
Lakewood, Co
Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, None
Cons: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Terrible
Mine is rather poorly made first of all the tang pin just fell out and I glued it back in next in the holes of the handle there are fibers of the handle sticking out in the holes that's only an aesthetic problem but it's still a problem on the ring there is a large crack or scratch I cant tell which also the pocket clip is wiggly and lastly the spring in the latch broke after almost no use.
Mantis MK-4 Vuja De Balisong Karambit Crossover 2" Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Sam R.
USA
Nov 03, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: Handle Material, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Misrepresented product - poor quality
I ordered this knife in 2015 and it was perfect. However, when I lost that one I replaced it in October 2016. The quality has substantially decreased, and the knife sold is no longer the same as the pictures advertised above and came in terrible condition. The insignia on the blade itself is discolored and almost completely scratched off. The knife already needs to be oiled and the joint was too tight. Most importantly, the metal loop at the end of the handle is not the same as the pictures online. It is much larger in diameter with a thinner loop - one that no longer fits my hand. I will not be buying another knife from Mantis in the future.