Reviews and Ratings for Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)

Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)rated 4.915 stars out of 5 (47 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
43
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8 inch Blade and Scabbard (6504)

 

Price: $152.45

Save $52.50 (26%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dalton W.
Clayton, NC
Oct 31, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Ontario OKC3S

Great product which last forever... Well made.. Overall Quality is outstanding...
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Maurice
Manitoba
Jun 22, 2019
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Materials, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness

THE BEST Mil-Spec Bayonet/Combat Knife!!!

I use this knife for just about everything you could think of! I mostly use the top 5-inches of the blade unless I need to cut rope with the serrated part. I have NEVER seen this knife break or fail anywhere. This knife came semi-sharp but I like to sharpen my knives anyway so now it's stupid sharp! This knife is WAY tougher than the Ka-Bar and I'm so glad I have this knife. It can also be used as a chopper if you're out in the woods. It's a very good utility/combat knife. I don't have a rifle to mount it to, but I can mount it on a stick and use it as a spear. I love this knife, it's a great knife for survival purposes.It is full tang and you can see just how thick the tank of this knife really is which is very thick indeed!! I use this knife as a beater and it's held up great so I will most likely buy another to keep in the box. This Bayonet is worth every penny, don't under-estimate this knife at all!!!
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dj
Upstate ny
Jun 15, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None

Okc3s

This is a high quality tool that is made to work.
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mikael P
Sweden
Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard

Bad*** knife!

I use my knife every time im out in the woods. It wasnt as sharp as i would have liked but thats an easy fix. Long durabel blade that gets all the jobs i need it for done. The sheaths buttons could be some of a problem when you start using the knife but when you opened and closed it a few times all things about the knife is great!
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 5 stars out of 5
James
Anaheim, CA
Jun 22, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

amazing knife!!!

knife is amazing. It mounts very sturdily to my MOLLE II FLC. It also mounts sturdily to my AR-15 rifle and is hard and sharp enough to go through nearly everything I was able to try the knife on. again, this is an amazing knife to depend on.
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dalton Willard
Clayton, NC
Jun 06, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Great description

Will be offering it for resale. Exactly as described - Packaged nicely and shipped quickly.
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jacob W
Ohio
Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Boot camp experience

Just graduated boot camp (parris island)...we used these for bayonet training a couple different times. They get the h3ll beat out of them...slashing hard rubber targets or wood, stabbing them, and just getting the h3ll beat out them. I never had one or saw one break or have any problems. Very durable and does their job well.
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 5 stars out of 5
John B.
Canfield, OH
Mar 30, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None

Rugged and GI

Plenty of weight, well balanced, excellent scabbard. Built for duty. Takes an a very good edge.
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dalton W
Clayton, NC
Apr 17, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Great to Work With!!!!!

Great knife
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lon
colorado
Aug 01, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

An upgrade for me.

I thinks it a usable and effective.
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 5 stars out of 5
T. A Sames Ii
Tampa, FL
May 09, 2014
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None

OKC3S Review

The OKC3S impresses me and it is obvious that many people--including the end users--were in the design process. I favor daggers because of the double edge capabilities so the OKC3S doubles as a high penetration dagger, fighting knife and woodscraft knife. The edge came with would be good for its intended purpose as a bayonet but I wanted a sharp 25 degree angle. The metal is a very tough high carbon steel so it took me 3 sessions to get the 25 degrees blade sides. The weight of the knife now slices typing paper and shaves with ease. I hacked some vegetation and the knife is still razor sharp. The sheath is also well designed and can be carried many ways. I teach self-defense, hunting, survival and firearms so I believe the OKC3S might be the perfect knife for this aspect. I also ordered an expensive lamp but it popped when I first used it. The KC sent me a mailing label to return it immediately. I went ahead and ordered a Oight M10 with the tact kit to steer clear from old fashioned Iri lamps. Excellent customer service!
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark
Palm Harbor, Fl
Jan 04, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

great bayonet!

works great with my smith and wesson ar-15.
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jonathan S.
Camp Bastion...look it up!!
Sep 25, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Sweet Knife

Great knife; good size. Absolutely no complaints.
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steven H
Riverside, CA
Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None

USMC Combat Bayonet

Bought this for my son to use when he is shipped to Korea. This is an excellent knife that can be used in multiple ways, it also happens to be a bayonet. Despite what certain presidents may say; there remains a great deal of use for a well made knife that can also do bayonet duty as well in the modern military.
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Spanky
Bellingham, WA
Sep 09, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

AWESOME!

I have one word that describes the Ontario OKC3S, Awesome. Over the past several years the Marine Corps has been dong extensive research and development of all of their equipment from boots and bayonets to aircraft. I am very pleased with this knife. It represents quality throughout.
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe
Tennessee
Sep 08, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Great indestructible fighting/utility knife

After being issued this knife in the marines, I fell in love with it's durability and solid feel. I had the same one for an entire four year enlightenment and through countless field training ops and two combat deployments. I have put the thing through the most punishing abuse and stress one would dare to put any piece of gear through and it has been exposed to the most harsh of elements and weather and still remained very usable. It did become a little dull after the first couple of training ops but sharpening it is fairly easy if you know what your doing. It remained a great tool until the very last time I had to turn it into the armory and I'm confident it is still in faithful use buy another abusive Devil Dog.
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mööö
Finland
Dec 11, 2011
Pros: None
Cons: None

Great value for money

General use
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 5 stars out of 5
John A. T
Martinsville, VA
Dec 28, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

New USMC Fighting Knife

I did not believe the Marine Corps would ever improve on the KA-BAR but it has. I like the balance, the length, and its ability to keep an edge. Even members of the Ol' Corps would approve this knife.
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Deerhunter
Ripley, ME
Jan 19, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Well made, rugged knife. Made in the USA!

Great knife for rugged outdoor use. It is a large bayonet type tool, which is great for the USMC collector as well. The sheath holds the knife securely and is well constructed. A well made American product!
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Utilitarian
Washington, Pacific Northwest
Mar 19, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Excellent knife, excellent price, excellent service

I first saw this knife in a military ribbons/medals catalog for $285. I was going to buy it anyway. Then I saw Knifecenter's offer for $100. Howard took my order over the phone. Top notch customer service. Email notifications kept me in the know - even when backordered - nice! Free shipping! This knife has little touches that impressed me. The serration valleys are even with the straight edge portion and the serration peaks are higher than the straight edge portion - wow! This blade shape is good for camping, hiking, bushcraft, survival, and combat, and it also works as a bayonet. I like this blade shape/thickness so much, I am going to buy OKC's SP6 or Freedom Fighter, too. I can think of no cons with this knife.
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 5 stars out of 5
S. W.
Coronado, CA
Jul 31, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None

Much better than expected

This blade far exceeded my expectations. I am not impressed by most bayonets, however Ontario hit this one out of the park. First impression is that this is a hefty knife. I was worried that when I got it in, it would be somewhat flimsy. Once I got it in hand, however, all fears disappeared -- this is a hard use, no excuses blade. Fit and finish are perfect. No gaps, no molding flash on wither handle or scabbard, all stamps are clear and sharp and all moving parts and snaps are crisp and tight. I am also impressed with the sheath. It is not flimsy in the least. All of the stitching is tight, the plastic is hefty and it has a spring steel retainer in the sheath to keep the blade from falling out or rattling around, even if you leave the straps loose. A lot of thought and attention to detail went into this knife. Function wise, it is a very useful general-purpose knife that also serves as a bayonet, which is important on today's battlefield, as you don't have room for a tool that is only good for one thing. My only knock is that the blade (including the swedge) came sharp, but not real sharp. However, they steel is hard enough to hold an edge, and soft enough to easily take an edge, so this isn't a problem. Just don't expect to shave with it out of the box.
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Robert L
EPH , WV
Apr 29, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Impressive!

I find it a bit odd trying to review this blade as I have not yet had the opportunity to actually bayonet anything with it so I can only speak of the overall quality. The design of this bayonet is very impressive, probably the most imposing US bayonet since 1905. I like the thickness of the blade, it seems sturdy without being heavier than neccessary. I also like the tip configuration but I'm not sure I like the furthest 3 inches of the spine side of the knife sharpened or not. The serations are well executed but I would have prefered about 25% less of them. The handle is very comfortable to me, and its material seems a touch "grippier" than the kraton that comes on the Ontario spec plus lineup. The scabbard seems very well designed too, with excellent blade retention and a sharpening rod attached. The fit and finish appears superb, the edge is the same across the entirity of the blade and comes sharp from the factory. I actually cannot find anything to complain about this product, perhaps after much hard use, but I doubt it. Ontario did an excellent job of ensuring that all thought out requirements were well executed in manufacturing. Overall I think this is the best M16/AR15 bayonet available now, and I would choose it over my M9 and M7 if I could only have one.
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tac-0311
Arizona
May 14, 2011
Pros: Materials, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Handle Material, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, None

Best Bayonet

Great Bayonent
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill E.
Huntsville, AL
Sep 12, 2012
Pros: Materials, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None

Excellent Survival Choice

I bought this bayonet to use as the main survival knife in my bug-out-bag and as such I hope that I never "have" to use it. I did use it to construct a fire making bow drill so it was used for everything from light whittling to moderate batoning. This knife appears to be nearly indestructable and mine stood up to a pretty good beating with a hickory stick with no damage at all. Though I hope I never have to "fix" it to a weapon I did choose the bay-o-net for the ease with which it can become a spear in a survival situation. The knife arrived with a sharp edge and after the above use a couple of licks on a hard arkansas and a leather strop had it shaving sharp. It is a rather large heavy knife but it suits my needs perfectly and the molle sheath works with my bag.
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeff M
Oklahoma
Aug 05, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Quality piece of hardware

high quality knife/bayonet, what the pics don't show however is the massive size of the bayonet. Worth the money.
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ted A Sames Ii
Tampa, FL
May 09, 2014
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None

OKC3S Review

The OKC3S impresses me and it is obvious that many people--including the end users--were in the design process. I favor daggers because of the double edge capabilities so the OKC3S doubles as a high penetration dagger, fighting knife and woodscraft knife. The edge came with would be good for its intended purpose as a bayonet but I wanted a sharp 25 degree angle. The metal is a very tough high carbon steel so it took me 3 sessions to get the 25 degrees blade sides. The weight of the knife now slices typing paper and shaves with ease. I hacked some vegetation and the knife is still razor sharp. The sheath is also well designed and can be carried many ways. I teach self-defense, hunting, survival and firearms so I believe the OKC3S might be the perfect knife for this aspect. I also ordered an expensive lamp but it popped when I first used it. The KC sent me a mailing label to return it immediately. I went ahead and ordered a Oight M10 with the tact kit to steer clear from old fashioned Iri lamps. Excellent customer service!
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Darrell
Everywhere
Feb 01, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Greatest knife I have ever held

This is one of the greatest advancement in modern history I love this knife I love it so much when i had to turn in my issued bayonet when i got out of marine corps i bought a new one because I didn't want to live without it buy one
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 5 stars out of 5
John S.
america
Sep 01, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

awesome

awesome knife actualy standard issue to marines definetly good enough for me
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mitchell
Vancouver,BC
Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None

5/5

attach on guns.
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tony
Virginia
May 16, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Awesome Knife and great service

good knife, ontario make a great product
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Keith
High Ridge, Missouri
Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

USMC Bayonet & Scbbard

I was very impressed with this knife. It is a hunting, camping and a work knife that happens to be a bayonet, It comes with an excellent edge, not razor sharp although you can make it so with a little time. The blade is strong and heavy, the handle seems to fit everyone's hand like it was a custom job. I also like the way the sheath is made. You can put the knife in for either a right or a left handed draw. It fits well with any of the AR type rifles that have a bayonet lug. The lug clasp is tight and seems well made. I think so much of this bayonet that I will be buying a few more for Christmas presents this year. For the money, I do not believe you will find a knife of this quality anywhere. As a former Marine, I will probably retire my KA-BAR and carry this one instead.
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark K.
FL.
Oct 04, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None

Super

For its intended purpose and as a general field knife it does very well. Splits small timber - long enough to bash it through. I was pleasantly supprised as it was much lighter than I anticipated. Tool steel and great grip matierial when wet, and the sheath is outstanding. Made in USA!
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jonathan C
Santa Clarita CA
Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Craig B
Vancouver, Bc
Feb 24, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Cant Wait To Use It

Im a big fan of Ontario knives and the Marine bayonet is no exception. Materials, fit and finish are excellent. This knife will probably out live me.
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cannon
Nashville
Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Great knife

Feels good in the hand. Really solid. It fits loose on me AR but still a great knife.
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Aaron G
Chinquapin, NC
Nov 13, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Great knife

The product was great and exactly what i was looking for.
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ernest J
Spring city Tennessee
Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Outstanding Bayonet

I bought this for my AR as you never know when you need one! fits with no rattle on my AR. and if it's used by the corp! then it must be Outstanding!
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pat Hines
Upcountry South Carolina
Jun 06, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Blade Material, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness

Best Bayonet

This knife is the best of the currently available US milspec bayonets, its full 8 inch blade far exceeds all the others. It's the ultimate camp knife, utility knife, and will fit all milspec NATO bayonet mounts in addition to its inherent utility. Get one. It will need a final sharpening after you have it.
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 5 stars out of 5
James
Everett , Wa
May 11, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Worth your every penny

The first bayonet I've ever bought. Very impressed. High quality,performance well. Highly recommend this knife for you.
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Fnman
Long Beach, CA
Jul 15, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Great knife, and an awesome price from Knifecenter as always
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gooseman
S.E. Michigan
May 16, 2011
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Materials
Cons: None

Great Knife at a Great Price!

Rugged and well built knife - great for outdoor use! Takes a good edge and is made in the U.S.A. A quality product that should last for years, and at a good price as usual from the Knife Center!
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Henry Ng
California
Aug 25, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

This one serious knife.

This a serious fighting tool, feel very balanced in my hand. Great, strong blade, fairly sharp out of the box. Very sturdy, professional scabbard. The built-in sharpener could be "rougher" to match the blade. Love everything about this knife.
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bob M
Waterford, MI
Feb 27, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

This is a Best of Breed Blade & Scabbard

It's longer, stronger and has a better grip than my M7. My step-son is a Marine Reserve and if he doesn't have one, I'll give him mine and buy another. It's a bit heavier than my M7, but the bigger blade with the serrated edge will make this a better all around cutting tool at the campground. Even the scabbard is a high quality, well designed and solid way to carry this bayonet safely. I agree with all of the other reviews that the overall quality, finish, and materials made in the USA are the Best of Breed and worth the price.
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 4 stars out of 5
Arminius
NorthEast
Jan 08, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, None
Cons: Overall Quality

New USMC Bayo

This new fighting bayo may be the best design I've ever handled. Decent steel, excellent weight and 8" blade profile, great rubbery plastic grip, combo blade... As an all-purpose tool this is a nice knife that goes into a nice sheath and happens to fit a bayo lug. I gave it a 4 only because I had to return mine as the cross-guard wasn't touching the blade by a good 1/8". I KNOW the replacement will be a 5.
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 4 stars out of 5
Kevin
Hong Kong
Apr 03, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness

Recommended !!

Performance is high and the produce price is lower. But one thing that i'm picky which is the blade sharpness.
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mcskitterson
OR
Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great knife but it is dull

Great knife..its just dall as D!@#. XD
Ontario OKC3S Khaki Brown USMC Bayonet 8" Blade and Scabbard (6504)
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ronald D
Colorado, south of the Arkansas R
Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Materials, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material
Cons: Weight, None

pre-review of bayo-knife

This is only the second bayo-knife I have seen for my ARfiteens. The other was by ZT, a LOT more expensive and no longer available. My main issue is with the grip-heavy weight distribution- it's a little off balance, but probably to be expected in a knife that isnt designed to be a chopper. NO doubt that it is a slicer with a proper knife-edge honed into the blade. These knives will be used for opening boxes, crates, cutting rope, line, wire.. Steel seems to be a 1095 Carbon, or something very like it. Perhaps the temper is drawn down a little to make for a stronger blade, not sure on that. This will be a general purpose knife serving as a pig-sticker too, attached to my duty belt or pack. There is a Vietnam-era bayo in my collection, a thin, daggerish thing. This KNIFE bayo is miles ahead of any of that style. Carried a USMC KaBar years and years ago.. this weapon/tool is years ahead in that it is both a knife and a useful bayo that won't be left behind. IMO, YMMV!