Reviews and Ratings for Ontario 494 M7 Bayonet Fixed 6.7" Black Blade, Black Polypropylene Handle and Scabbard - 8185

Ontario 494 M7 Bayonet Fixed 6.7" Black Blade, Black Polypropylene Handle and Scabbardrated 4.769 stars out of 5 (13 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Ontario 494 M7 Bayonet Fixed 6.7 inch Black Blade, Black Polypropylene Handle and Scabbard

 

Price: $97.00

Save $32.95 (25%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Ontario 494 M7 Bayonet Fixed 6.7" Black Blade, Black Polypropylene Handle and Scabbard
rated 5 stars out of 5
Robert
CALIFORNIA
Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

GREAT,SERVICE, PRODUCT. JUST WHAT I NRRCED IN NAM.

TO COMPLETE MY VIET NAM CARRY WEAPONS COLLECTION. SHARP ENOUGH TO SHAVE WITH. WELL MADE. QUIET IN AND OUT OF THE SHEATH.
Ontario 494 M7 Bayonet Fixed 6.7" Black Blade, Black Polypropylene Handle and Scabbard
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jjb
CT
Mar 02, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Excellent Bayonet

I collect modern bayonets. This is an excellent commercial M7 bayonet with M10 Scabbard. The materials and workmanship were excellent.
Ontario 494 M7 Bayonet Fixed 6.7" Black Blade, Black Polypropylene Handle and Scabbard
rated 5 stars out of 5
Phillip
Georgia, USA
Jun 03, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Good Knife

I love the sound of a brand new M7 bayonet being drawn from the M10 scabbard. It is not very tactical, I know and after you pull it out a few times it quiets down, but I still love that sound......something intimidating about it.
Ontario 494 M7 Bayonet Fixed 6.7" Black Blade, Black Polypropylene Handle and Scabbard
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dallas
Virginia
Apr 03, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: Handle Material, None

Fix Bayonets

I ordered this bayonet because I became nostalgic for my time in the Army. This bayonet is much sharper than the one I had back in the day. The handle has a slightly better grip as well. It is a welcome addition to my collection.
Ontario 494 M7 Bayonet Fixed 6.7" Black Blade, Black Polypropylene Handle and Scabbard
rated 5 stars out of 5
Atty
NoHo, CA
Nov 10, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material
Cons: Handle Material, None

sharp

what the man needs.
Ontario 494 M7 Bayonet Fixed 6.7" Black Blade, Black Polypropylene Handle and Scabbard
rated 5 stars out of 5
Docrod
Arlington, Texas
Oct 12, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Outstanding Bayonet

The bayonet was exactly was described and was much nicer than the one that I was issued in the service in the 60's. Very sharp, rigid steel, quality finish, excellent workmanship, and looked almost original on my AR15. My weekend sniper rifle teammates were jealous and one of them ordered one for himself this week. I will be buying another one for my sons Xmas stocking stuffer this year.
Ontario 494 M7 Bayonet Fixed 6.7" Black Blade, Black Polypropylene Handle and Scabbard
rated 5 stars out of 5
X
Kirkwood, Ny
May 08, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None

Still Going Strong

Built for poking things. Wouldn't want to be those things.
Ontario 494 M7 Bayonet Fixed 6.7" Black Blade, Black Polypropylene Handle and Scabbard
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
Wallkill NY
Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Highly Recomended

love it!
Ontario 494 M7 Bayonet Fixed 6.7" Black Blade, Black Polypropylene Handle and Scabbard
rated 5 stars out of 5
Filimon Undang
Sabah, MALAYSIA
Jun 25, 2009
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None

great collections

i love this knife because of simplicity and practical. i keep this knife for my collections along with my Ka-Bar's, Gerber LMFII, SOG and Ontario RTAKII. this knife remind me when i training in National Reserved Army along time ago.
Ontario 494 M7 Bayonet Fixed 6.7" Black Blade, Black Polypropylene Handle and Scabbard
rated 5 stars out of 5
Laurent C
Le Russey,
Sep 24, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
collection
Ontario 494 M7 Bayonet Fixed 6.7" Black Blade, Black Polypropylene Handle and Scabbard
rated 4 stars out of 5
Lance
Pennsylvania
May 30, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None

Authentic American Military style blade

Good to have during times of Ammo shortages
Ontario 494 M7 Bayonet Fixed 6.7" Black Blade, Black Polypropylene Handle and Scabbard
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mo
Abq NM
Mar 02, 2011
Pros: Finish, Handle Material, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Materials, Sheath/Scabbard

Nice bayonet bad sheath

Bayonet very nice. Fit and locked into place and held good. Sheath tension springs suck. On second removal of bayonet from sheath the springs dug into the bayonet resulting in nich deep scratches on the bayonet
Ontario 494 M7 Bayonet Fixed 6.7" Black Blade, Black Polypropylene Handle and Scabbard
rated 4 stars out of 5
Matty Baby
Kansas City
Sep 05, 2017
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Finish

Really good knife for the money

This is a good budget knife.. the only thang wrong is when you pull it out of the sheath the paint comes off