Reviews and Ratings for Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Plain Blade, Textured Handles - 8904

Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Plain Blade, Textured Handlesrated 4.913 stars out of 5 (23 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
21
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2 inch Satin Plain Blade, Textured Handles

 

Price: $22.95

Save $22.00 (49%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Plain Blade, Textured Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jon
Spain
Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
GREAT knife!!!
I actually won this knife (new) off of instagram, didn't think to much of it at first because of the low price point but do NOT let that fool you for one second. Seriously, this is the knife I carry daily and i have much more expensive knives in my collection too. It is a solid knife, a true work horse. The only thing that has loosened over time is the pocket clip, which is an easy fix.
Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Plain Blade, Textured Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tm
Pennsylvania
Jan 23, 2020
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Value
A little bigger than my usual EDC but still manageable at just under 1/2" thick. Very solid knife that opens easily and has a strong blade design. Pocket clip works great. This knife should last me years and Knife Center shipped it the day I ordered it and was delivered in two days. At this price you can't go wrong.
Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Plain Blade, Textured Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Charles La
Tennessee
Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great knife at a budget price
I use this knife for every day carry. The handle fits my hand perfectly and I love the blade geometry. Very well built and sturdy.
Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Plain Blade, Textured Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eric
Watford City, ND
May 11, 2015
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
great blade! very solid, absolutely no up and down or side to side movement.
Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Plain Blade, Textured Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Diamdave
Chicago
Mar 25, 2013
Pros: Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None
Very impressed, all the knife I really need
I am impressed with the lockup, handle design and comfort, ease of opening, and reasonably good sharpness straight out of the box. Even has a black pocket clip, something many under $40 knives lack, they only do stainless steel. Honestly, it's probably the only folder you really need. Top swedge makes it usable as an emergency self defense knife, along with the recurve, of course. Handle ergonomics is as good as anything Emerson or Ken Onion/ Zero Tolerance has to offer ( and don't get me wrong, I own and like both of the latter very much). But this knife is a whole lot more than its price would indicate. Well done!
Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Plain Blade, Textured Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dimitri
Gomel, Belarus
Jun 22, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
My favourite now!
This knife became my favourite right out of the box. I like everything about it: it is really sharp, it has a weight, interesting shape of the blade and overall quality just perfect. I also have RAT 1 and RAT 2, but this knife is special. Don't hesitate to buy it!
Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Plain Blade, Textured Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Knife Trader
ADK
Sep 13, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Can’t pass this one by
I searched for months looking for a beefy one hand opening knife. I mostly carry a Swiss Army spirit x but I wanted a nice folder to add to my edc needs. The handle slides in & out of my pocket smoothly. I changed the clip to tip up. I can take it out and flip it open like a auto or faster. This champ handles everything I put to it and it has no blade play and it arrived centered. I would put this at the same quality at a zero tolerance $100 knife. I take this hiking with my SAK and I’m prepared
Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Plain Blade, Textured Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brian
Michigan
Oct 30, 2012
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Impressed
This knife just replaced a $200 Benchmade that I have carried everyday for nearly 20 years. The Utilitac II has just the features I wanted in a knife (strong blade/tip, excellent pocket clip, and easy one hand opening). It's a worker! You might be interested in how it compares to the well known and well reviewed Ontario Rat 1 ? I purchased both, and after spending time with both of these knives, my choice for EDC is the Utilitac II. They are both excellent values for the money, but I feel that the Utilitac has better handle and blade geometry and also better fit and finish than the Rat 1. And for those that like to carry tip up, the Utilitac allows for a deeper pocket clip carry (than the Rat) when carried in that direction. I can be a bit of a knife snob, and couldn't be happier with my purchase of the Utilitac II. .
Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Plain Blade, Textured Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Larry
Port angeles. WA
Jul 01, 2014
Pros: Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Craneman
I have numerous knives that are much more expensive yet this is one of my favs. Easy to keep razor sharp, super solid lock, great feel and weight. Really excellent value.
Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Plain Blade, Textured Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Linda Maria Cabeceiras
Gatineau, Qc
Feb 11, 2012
Pros: Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None
Best Value
I love this knife especailly for the price, I edc the knife and it is butter smooth and locks up great.
Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Plain Blade, Textured Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael
Jasper, al
Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
excellent for the price!
Top quality features in a budget wrapped price. It carries well has great blade strength. The g10 handle is nice and usually not found on cheaper knives. This is my 2nd one and i would buy again.
Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Plain Blade, Textured Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Excellent
I received my folder in a timely manner and dealing with knife center was a pleasure. I will definitely be ordering from them soon. Their prices are right up there with the best. Thanks, Knife Center. Patty
Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Plain Blade, Textured Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve D.
Ks.
May 08, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Nice Knife
Awesome knife fit and finish was great for a knife of this price. Great flip action right out of the box with no play in blade what so ever with solid lock up. Feels good in the hand. A must have for E.D.C. or even collecting.
Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Plain Blade, Textured Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jason
Ozark
Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Good and Cheap
Great knife for the money a little big but well made.
Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Plain Blade, Textured Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gor
Chicago, USA
Sep 25, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Knife
This is my first knife. I bought couple of more expansive ones later but none came close to UTILITAC. Shape of the blade, handle, sharpness and overall usage everything is done to the last detail. For the money and quality this one is a STEEL. P.S. I am not person who usually wright reviews for items I buy, but I had to do it for this knife... LOVE IT!
Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Plain Blade, Textured Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Trace
Cal
May 18, 2016
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Alot of knife for the money
This knife is a great buy. I have had this and several other Ontario folders for some time now. I like this version better then the HIGHLY textured handle. Goes in and out of my jean pockets easier/smoother and just feels better in my hand. Nice build quality and materials, especially at Knifecenter prices/service. VG larger EDC that is not too heavy. Easily recommended.
Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Plain Blade, Textured Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mack
tennessee
Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
good value
good knife, feels solid,decent steel,and due to the price point not afraid to mess it up. if it breaks, your out less than 50 bucks. also being that im a lefty, i appreciate the ambi pocket clip.
Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Plain Blade, Textured Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cpfrombv
Bristol, Va
Nov 04, 2018
Pros: Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Weight, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Really nice knife
The knife is really solid especially for the price. I prefer tip up and it was easy to adjust the clip. The knife lock up is solid and it it easy to reference the knife in your hand from the pocket. You also have options when engaging the blade as it can be done with the thumb stud, index or middle finger on the outside thumb stud or by inertia opening. The blade comes sharp with the same angle I like, but to get it really where I like it sharpness wise, I did strop it. The blade shape and lenght are just right for medium task from food to clearing braches from your path on the trail. The handle shape is one that allows a good grip and keeps your hand from sliding forward onto the blade, should you errantly strike something or when doing thrusting (comma cuts) strikes. The handle texturing is such that you have enough grip, but not so much to delay deployment from the pocket by getting caught or ripping the pocket up with time. Overall a really nice knife to have and you won't regret picking one up.
Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Plain Blade, Textured Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Maverick
Gatineau, Qc
Oct 21, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Lock Type
Cons: Weight, None
Best buy for the money
Everything on this knife is great...especially deployment, buttery smooth. Solid lock and no blade play. Just simply love it, and with a great price point it's hard to beat.
Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Plain Blade, Textured Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Andy
Iowa
Apr 02, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Weight
Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Plain Blade
Very nice knife especially for the price. A little on the large size for daily pocket carry but it does provide for a good grip and enough blade to accomplish a wide verity of tasks. Takes and holds an edge very well.
Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Plain Blade, Textured Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Len
PNW
Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material
Cons: None
Nice knife. It's my first knife. Fits in pocket nicely, smooth, sharp, nice looking. Works for me.
Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Plain Blade, Textured Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Nick D.
Atlanta, GA
Jun 01, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great Knife
I got this knife in place of a RAT Model 1, and I have to say that this knife is way cooler. The blade shape is awesome. It is almost as if it should be on a bigger knife. I would recommend this knife to anyone looking for a good heavy duty affordable knife.
Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Plain Blade, Textured Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Sir Isaac
bloomington
Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Ease of Opening, Blade Material
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
lil bit big, but great so far
this is a great knife, although kind of big and bulky it seems more like a hunting knife than an everyday knife. when i got it i had to loosen up the blade a bit to make open a bit smoother. it holds an edge very well so far too..... the only problem i had with it was the clip, when i got it THE CLIP wouldn't fit on my jeans, but i just put it in the clamp and bent out the end of it and now it works like a champ.