Reviews and Ratings for Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Tanto Plain Blade, Highly Textured Handles - 8916

Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Tanto Plain Blade, Highly Textured Handlesrated 4.588 stars out of 5 (17 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2 inch Satin Tanto Plain Blade, Highly Textured Handles

 

Price: $22.95

Save $22.00 (49%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Tanto Plain Blade, Highly Textured Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Djordje
serbia
Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Hard work edc
I had CS Hold Out 2..and it was painful to open, and close...after checking YT and reading lots of reviews I gave a chance to this one..really god assembling, great look, not that so big but strong and the type of knife that you can count on it...
Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Tanto Plain Blade, Highly Textured Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tracrer
Central Kalifornia
May 27, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Ontario Utilitac ll
Just received the Utilitac ll. Have owned the Rat 1 for awhile and was very impressed with their build quality and value. Great slicer, but wanted a heaver blade for EDC work around the property etc.. The Utilitac ll does have a thicker, more robust tactical style blade. Very solid and sharp out of the box. If you want a sturdy, H.D. knife that you don't have to baby, this is an excellent choice and a great value. This knife is not a lightweight.
Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Tanto Plain Blade, Highly Textured Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Charlie M
Dallas Texas
Jun 07, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
perfect everyday carry
this is a solid knife with a great lock up. Nice blade steel and sharp right out of the box. This is a steal at the price,it should be twice that.
Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Tanto Plain Blade, Highly Textured Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Blackbelt4
San Diego, CA
Sep 17, 2012
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Wow, what a knife !
Extremely sharp, very nice solid/hefty feel to it. Loosened the pivot screw just a tad, and now flies open with a flick of my thumb, without sacrificing any blade play at the pivot. GET THIS KNIFE, if you're undecided as you'll see it's a GREAT knife for a low price (I'm buying my third version of it this week).
Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Tanto Plain Blade, Highly Textured Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Harold F
Clifton, Az
Oct 24, 2012
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
My newest edition to my collection
I just recieved my Ontario Utilitac It was razor sharp right out of the box , it locks up solid the gripping is great . I love it for the price, it is the best folder I ever put in my pocket. I will continue to buy Ontario products they are greatest budget models as well as superior in the extreme line and rat. Sincerely Harold Damian Fowler
Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Tanto Plain Blade, Highly Textured Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Srg914
Florida
Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Good value knife
This knife is a very good value for the price. Love the tanto blade. Came super sharp, perfectly centered, no blade play. The handles provide an excellent grip. The detent is just right. Blade is nicely polished. Ontario knife company does a great job putting out quality knives at reasonable prices. I have the Rat 1 in both aus 8 and D2, and now the utilitac. EDC all of them in my rotation. Highly recommend the utilitac.
Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Tanto Plain Blade, Highly Textured Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brent S.
Oklahoma
Feb 02, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Utilitac 2.
I purchased this knife because of its looks a n price. And when I got it I was impressed with its quality. Great blade on this knife stout and sharp. A very good EDC knife an work knife.
Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Tanto Plain Blade, Highly Textured Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dan
Ohio
Dec 08, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Most steel for the buck and a great heavy duty knife
I have not really used this knife yet -- and I for sure have not given it the hard use for which it is designed. But wow -- this is a lot of knife for the dollar. Frankly, even if it did not last that long it would be worth buying, due to the price. But I suspect it is going be very durable. Fit and finish is ok - not luxury, but more than acceptable for a work knife. Mechanics are flawless out of the box. Ample handle.
Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Tanto Plain Blade, Highly Textured Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dennis J
Temple City, Ca
Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material
Cons: None
Ontario Utilitac Satin Tanto plain blade
I have many folding knives in my collection. Almost all are modest "Blue Collar" knives. This is one of the best. Easily feels like quality of knives costing three times as much. I gave one exactly like this to my son-in-law and he is so happy carrying it daily in his pants pocket at work. Dennis
Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Tanto Plain Blade, Highly Textured Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Keith
Seattle
Jun 28, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
nice
Smooth opening
Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Tanto Plain Blade, Highly Textured Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom
Chesapeake , VA.
Mar 07, 2014
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
better than expected
I had read how good the Utilitac II is , but I had no idea how good it would be for less than $30.00 . The knife is built like a tank and has replaced all my other edc knives . I love the fact the clip can be placed 4 different ways .
Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Tanto Plain Blade, Highly Textured Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Alfonse
Pennsylvania
May 03, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Very pleased
I waited to long to by rat model 2,give or take its been a year and has done everything lve asked of fast as switch blade easy to sharpen. Well the utitach 2 really exceeded my expectations normally don't like tanto type blades but this one I do it's the tip that sold me not quite so Americanised tip big beefy strong as always good service from knifecenter thinking 'Ontario ' is going to be my exclusive brand
Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Tanto Plain Blade, Highly Textured Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Sir Harold D F
Clifton Az
Nov 08, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
my latest folder the utilitac
One for the money two for the show, this knife is worth every penny have seen it priced on other sites for 44.95 here it is 24.95 and the best deal for AUS 8 that the your money can buy the blade came razor sharp and I put it to use for my dinner choirs cut up a entire rib roast in a few secounds and steel retained a super sharp edge,the grip is great never slipped once even when soaked in soapy water
Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Tanto Plain Blade, Highly Textured Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Sean
Cleburne, Tx
May 11, 2014
Pros: Ease of Opening, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None
Ontario Has Done It Again
High value, low price is the theme for this knife. One of my favorite high value EDC blades, is the Ontario Rat 1. I own 4 of them, so I decided to check out some other Ontario products. Enter the Utilitac. Pros: Blade shape, blade polish, overall looks, and heft. Sometimes you just need a heavy, sturdy knife to feel that much more manly. Cons: liner lock, lanyard. I immediately took the lanyard off (just not my thing), and the liner lock can be sticky and hard to disengage at times. Without a doubt, this knife is well worth the money.
Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Tanto Plain Blade, Highly Textured Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Lawrence Zi
Spring, Texas
Mar 05, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, Pocket Clip, None
Ontario Utilitac II Satin Tanto
This is the first Tanto style knife I have owned, but I admit I am impressed with it. Nice feel in hand, no slip issue with the scales. A little heavy, but you can feel the quality in this inexpensive knife, really worth twice what they charge. Nice solid blade lock up, looks to be about 50% lock up with the liner lock. Blade is dead center of the liners, with no play fore and aft or side to side. Just a well made EDC knife, with nice gimping on the handle as well as the blade. Might want a little bigger finger choyle to facilitate fine work for camping. Pocket clip can be positioned in either right or left hand orientation, with the choice of tip up or down, but the clip is STIFF. Great purchase, you won't be disappointed.
Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Tanto Plain Blade, Highly Textured Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jeff W
Pa.
Oct 26, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: None
This Joe Pardue design is very cool, this blade was very sharp out of the box and holds it's edge very well. It's definitely worth the price
Ontario Utilitac II Folding Knife 3-1/2" Satin Tanto Plain Blade, Highly Textured Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Bushwalker
Arizona
Nov 28, 2018
Pros: Handle Material, Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Blade Material, Overall Quality, None
I Really Like the Design But.....
I purchased this knife as an everyday carry for around town. Not only was it affordable, but it was very comfortable in hand, lightweight, and has decently slim profile. I had used it for a few weeks (and was happy with it) but that all came to a halt when the blade started chipping. The first time it was a single small chip after cutting some plastic packing straps. I ended up spending an hour or so smoothing the edge back out, but it kept happening. I wasn't abusing the blade, but it kept chipping (not a rolled edge, not a knick in the bade, but actual chipping). Disappointed as the design and feel was solid. Just a bad heat treat I guess.