Reviews and Ratings for Ontario Traditional Cutlass Camp and Trail Machete 12" Blade - 8295

Ontario Traditional Cutlass Camp and Trail Machete 12" Bladerated 4.875 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Ontario Traditional Cutlass Camp and Trail Machete 12 inch Blade

 

Price: $18.95

Save $14.05 (43%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Ontario Traditional Cutlass Camp and Trail Machete 12" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brian
WAXHAW,N.C.
Feb 14, 2018
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Materials, Blade Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
GREAT PRODUCT
GREAT FOR REMOVING BRUSH SMALL TREES ALSO GOOD AT CAMPING
Ontario Traditional Cutlass Camp and Trail Machete 12" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cloud9
houma louisiana
Sep 25, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
ontario machete
this is simply the best machete for any price much less a $20 if u need a good machete this is truly the most tool u can get for the money it doesn't come sharp but its not that big of an issue
Ontario Traditional Cutlass Camp and Trail Machete 12" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Longhunter
East Tn.
Aug 26, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Campers friend
Great to split wood with baton, clears underbrush for camp, great size for southern hardwoods unlike more tropical zones where a 18" blade might be more useful. Good thickness of metal, very sturdy.
Ontario Traditional Cutlass Camp and Trail Machete 12" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hiller
saint clair, pa
Sep 21, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
The Best There Is.
This machete is my favorite. It has all the same attributes I gave in my review for the ontario 18" sawback but in a more compact size without the saw. If your looking for a handy tool/weapon, look no further. This is it. And best of all, its made in the good old U.S.
Ontario Traditional Cutlass Camp and Trail Machete 12" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Warren P
canandaigua, ny
Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard
12" ontario machete
bought two for my bugout bags, Typical great quality from Ontario and "American made" product. they mate up to my 60+ year old army surplus 18" ontario I have . only complaint they come with no sheath, but considering the price & quality I am happy!! bought two plastic sheaths and trimmed them down to fit. Also like the carbon steel blade, great for fire starting if needed.
Ontario Traditional Cutlass Camp and Trail Machete 12" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chuck
middletown, ny
Nov 09, 2009
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Weight, Finish, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
best machete/usa made/good price
all-around camp knife, great chopper.
Ontario Traditional Cutlass Camp and Trail Machete 12" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
David G
Merrimack, Nh
Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Ontario Traditional Cutlass Camp and Trail Machete 12" Blad
Great size for around camp and quality is as expected. Good quality carbon steel blade.
Ontario Traditional Cutlass Camp and Trail Machete 12" Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Katom
Atlanta, GA
Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Weight, Finish
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
A very handy machete
This is a must have when backpacking and camping! The machete came with a dull blade with the curved tip ground very uneven. It took me a few minutes with a hand file and a series of stones to bring it to the sharpness I wanted. Now it can cut through paper and through twigs and branches with ease. The blade hold up very well. I bought two and love them both.