Reviews and Ratings for Opinel N09 Folding Knife 3.5" X90 Carbon Plain Blade, Beechwood Handle - OP13090

Opinel N09 Folding Knife 3.5" X90 Carbon Plain Blade, Beechwood Handlerated 5.000 stars out of 5 (10 reviews)
5 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Opinel N09 Folding Knife 3.5 inch X90 Carbon Plain Blade, Beechwood Handle

 

Price: $16.00

View Product Details
Opinel N09 Folding Knife 3.5" X90 Carbon Plain Blade, Beechwood Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ray
Oregon
Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Opinel #9
Used the #9 to fillet salmon surprised at how sharp it was out of the box .Surprisingly lightweight and strong .I will buy another
Opinel N09 Folding Knife 3.5" X90 Carbon Plain Blade, Beechwood Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Some Old Guy
Rocky Ford, Co
Jun 02, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
I have wanted one since the 80's
Glad I finally pulled the trigger and ordered one. Truly love everything about it, even though I don’t think much of the French. I don’t know how they do it for this money, twice the value.
Opinel N09 Folding Knife 3.5" X90 Carbon Plain Blade, Beechwood Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mister Mcman
new york
Nov 24, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
awesome knife!
this is a great knife that works for any use. the locking system is one of a kind, this is my favorite style knife!
Opinel N09 Folding Knife 3.5" X90 Carbon Plain Blade, Beechwood Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kevin
Washington
Nov 03, 2016
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
KC
Been looking to get an opinel for a while. I couldn't decide between the No 8 or No 9, Carbon or Stainless. With the prices on here I was able to get one of each. The No 9 Carbon came shaving sharp. The locking collar was a little too tight but I was able to loosen it up with a pair of pliers.
Opinel N09 Folding Knife 3.5" X90 Carbon Plain Blade, Beechwood Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Natural-Outlaw
Northern, WI
Feb 05, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Excellent Knife, Excellent Steel
I have used this knife as an EDC, while camping and for processing small game. Also have used it in kitchen as it can slice paper thin. The slightly clipped, 3.5 inch blade of 1095 carbon steel is flat ground can be sharpened to a razor edge and hold it for more than a reasonable time. I have the Opinel #8 and like it, but I find the larger handle of the #9 and larger blade suits me better. While I have folders made of various stainless, I much prefer 1095 and it's performance. This knife locks open and closed and is a simplistic, yet excellent slicer. I enjoy using this knife virtually everyday. Great price, great service, great knife.
Opinel N09 Folding Knife 3.5" X90 Carbon Plain Blade, Beechwood Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve
Portland, OR
Feb 14, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None
Wonderful knife!
This is a great, high-quality knife at a very reasonable price. The locking mechanism is simple and effective. The blade is sharp, holds an edge well, and is easy to re-sharpen. The handle is comfortable. This knife is a great buy!
Opinel N09 Folding Knife 3.5" X90 Carbon Plain Blade, Beechwood Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Shinken
montréal, qc, canada
Aug 20, 2009
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
reliable knife
great value for the price. it's a sturdy and reliable simple folder. easy sharpening and great edge if cared properly.
Opinel N09 Folding Knife 3.5" X90 Carbon Plain Blade, Beechwood Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jonathon
VA
Apr 14, 2009
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, None
Old school greatness
great knife, comes outta the box super sharp, extremely light heck i forget im carrying it, good locking mechanism secures blade tightly, the only problem I have found is that if you get the handle wet it will swell because its wood. What i'd like to call a gentleman's knife.
Opinel N09 Folding Knife 3.5" X90 Carbon Plain Blade, Beechwood Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Big Al
Tampa, FL
Oct 22, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Le Opinel
Pros: -Can't beat 1095 steal (on a pocket knife!) Pretty much everything one can expect from an Opinel.
Opinel N09 Folding Knife 3.5" X90 Carbon Plain Blade, Beechwood Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jimmy Simmons
Livingston, Texas
May 25, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great Knife, Great Price
I use this knife as a pocket knife for general use. I also use it for skinning game. The style and shape of the blade is perfect for skinning. It is a simple, and functional design, nothing fancy. They say that you get what you pay for, well, in this case you get way more than what it costs. The blade holds a good edge, yet when it does get dull, you can whip a new edge on it in short order. Hard to find carbon blades of this quality. I just love it, in fact I bought two. If you want a simple, functional, quality knife, then this is for you.