Reviews and Ratings for Pre de Provence Shea Butter Shave Soap in Tin Sage Fragrance - 29504SV

Pre de Provence Shea Butter Shave Soap in Tin Sage Fragrancerated 4.909 stars out of 5 (11 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Pre de Provence Shea Butter Shave Soap in Tin Sage Fragrance

 

Price: $14.95

Save $3.00 (17%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Pre de Provence Shea Butter Shave Soap in Tin Sage Fragrance
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jason S.
long island
Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
top shaving soap
I have lots of shaving soap. This soap is a top performer. Scent is fresh and clean. The lather is slick and protective. I don't know why I waited so long to try it. This puck should last 3-4 months of daily shaving.
Pre de Provence Shea Butter Shave Soap in Tin Sage Fragrance
rated 5 stars out of 5
Troy
Apo, Ae
Oct 09, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great shave soap and long-lasting
This is fast becoming one of my favorite soaps. It has a pleasant scent and provides a nice lather. I don't know much about shea butter but I do know that I like the way my skin feels after I use it. I'm using a Mühle synthetic brush and I expect this puck to last a VERY long time, it took three weeks of daily use to make the lettering on the top of the soap unreadable and the puck is fairly thick.
Pre de Provence Shea Butter Shave Soap in Tin Sage Fragrance
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jose Victor Garcia
Metepec Mexico
May 10, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
This is the GOOD stuff
I'd give it a 10 if I could. The fragance is exquisite, and the lather is perfect for a perfect shave. It's durability is amazing thus giving maximum value... I guess I'll try the cream soon to compare
Pre de Provence Shea Butter Shave Soap in Tin Sage Fragrance
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bob
Greenville,SC
Nov 14, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Excellent Product
This is very nice soap. It lathers easily and has a mild, pleasing scent. It rinses off cleanly and leaves no scent. I've been using it for about a month and have found it offers good protection and is pleasant to use. It seems to last as well.
Pre de Provence Shea Butter Shave Soap in Tin Sage Fragrance
rated 5 stars out of 5
Colin S
Franklin, Ma
Apr 10, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
This stuff is AWESOME
I love this. My girlfriend wont let me go back to shaving cream from a can. Not that I want too. the lather that it makes is great, it feels great on your face, and makes your shaving experience enjoyable. I actually look forward to shaving. and after I shave she cant stop touching my face.
Pre de Provence Shea Butter Shave Soap in Tin Sage Fragrance
rated 5 stars out of 5
Drummajor
Manassas, VA
Apr 15, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Excellent Value
This is my daily shave soap. It doesn't leave a fragrance, is extremely long lasting and more than worth the price over Col Conks's amber or almond. It has good lather and rinses clean. Excellent buy and fantastic value - my 3rd purchase!
Pre de Provence Shea Butter Shave Soap in Tin Sage Fragrance
rated 5 stars out of 5
Leonardo
U.S.
Apr 29, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: None
Nice shave
Nice shaving soap , lathers well with pleasing aroma, not too strong. Provides for a comfortable shave at a very reasonable price.
Pre de Provence Shea Butter Shave Soap in Tin Sage Fragrance
rated 5 stars out of 5
Leroy
Australia
Dec 29, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Old-style quality
Gives a rich lather. Light, fresh scent that doesn't overpower. Very classy.
Pre de Provence Shea Butter Shave Soap in Tin Sage Fragrance
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paulnick
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
Jun 12, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
I love this stuff
Provides a really nice rich lather. Feels really good for your skin and I love the fragrance.
Pre de Provence Shea Butter Shave Soap in Tin Sage Fragrance
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bruce G
Kansas City, MO
Apr 19, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Top Knoch Shaving Soap
PRE de PROVENCE Shaving Soap is an outstanding shaving product. It creates a thick suds that is very consistant from shave to shave (many other brands are neither thick nor consistant). The metal can in which it is packaged serves as a very good shaving mug. This French product is one of the best on the shaving soap market.
Pre de Provence Shea Butter Shave Soap in Tin Sage Fragrance
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mike B.
Minneapolis, MN
May 01, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
A really great soap.
I was unsure of the fragrance at first, but as others have said, it is light, fresh, and it doesn't overpower. It is a scent for the summer. The lather is pretty consistent. I am still rather new to brush lathering so some of the inconsistency I experience may be water softness and inexperience. It's one of my favorites.