Reviews and Ratings for Puma Original Bowie Stag 6.1" Stainless Bowie Blade - PU116396

Puma Original Bowie Stag 6.1" Stainless Bowie Bladerated 5.000 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
5 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Puma Original Bowie Stag 6.1 inch Stainless Bowie Blade

 

Price: $249.99

Save $99.96 (29%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Puma Original Bowie Stag 6.1" Stainless Bowie Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jerry
Anaheim, California
Aug 03, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great choice, The next one, is for me.
I purchased, one of these Puma Bowie knifes, for a freinds birthday present. He saw a cheap knife/sheath, in my car, I gave it to him. A few days later, he mentioned, It wouldn't hold a edge. This Puma knife/sheath, were gorgeous, with stag horn handle. To me, this knife is Porsche quality, from Germany. I would buy this knife, for myself, soon. Great choice. We can replace $, not regrets/injuries from poor quality.
Puma Original Bowie Stag 6.1" Stainless Bowie Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Barnabejay
Pacific Rim
Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
The Real Thing
Unlike so many other Bowie knives that put appearance above performance, PUMA's truly tough Bowie is all business. With no ridiculous mirror polish or excessive weight, this knife has been very thoughtfully and carefully designed to be an all-day cutting, chopping, slicing and stabbing machine, balanced just right in the hand. Individual attention is paid to each blade to assure its quality. This is the knife that defines functionality--made to work, right down to the tiniest details.
Puma Original Bowie Stag 6.1" Stainless Bowie Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Marabe999
CO
Feb 01, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
One of the best
Great knife for almost everything. It seems that has its own personality. It's easy to handle and the sheath allows to have it there in a very safe way. Great for camping, a little bit demanding when it comes to sharpening,but it's worth the effort. As a piece of advice, when not in use, cover the blade with WD-40 or other kind of specialized liquids to preserve its great qualities. The only disadvantage I've found is the sheath. It's made of leather and must not be exposed to water. Otherwise, this is one of the best knives ever. Pricey, but in the long run is a great investment.
Puma Original Bowie Stag 6.1" Stainless Bowie Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Les
Ontario
Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
First and Favortie
This was my first real knife, and since it, I've gotten plenty more. This still has a special place. I've never yet had to sharpen it, and it is still razor sharp. it bit my thumb once and i still have a scar. I've used this knife for pretty much everything. It is very light and the sheath is wonderful!
Puma Original Bowie Stag 6.1" Stainless Bowie Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bern
Chesterfield, NH
Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Beautiful work of art
Bought this knife as a gift for our son. The fit and finish is amazing. Puma has managed to create a work of art that is also tough and ready to work. Put together by real craftsmen. I expect this will be in the family for some generations. I can't say enough good about this knife and sheath.
Puma Original Bowie Stag 6.1" Stainless Bowie Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bonan
Sweden
Nov 16, 2009
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Super Nice
I use it outdoor and it's very sharp and nice.
Puma Original Bowie Stag 6.1" Stainless Bowie Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pascal M.
Apr 30, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
A good gift for best friends
Very nice design, perfect size for hiking in the woods (easy to carry). = One of my favorite knives.
Puma Original Bowie Stag 6.1" Stainless Bowie Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Diddy69
UK.SOLIHULL WEST MIDLANDS
Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Materials, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
FANTASTIC STAFF, GREAT PRODUCT
GREAT WEIGHT, FANTASTIC BUILD QUALITY, STAYS SHARP. I FOUND THE STAFF VERY HELPFUL. I RECOMMEND ALL TO THIS BRILLIANT ORGANISATION 110% AS USUAL A GREAT BIT OF KIT, VERY WELL FINISHED, WOULD LOVE ANOTHER ONE AS A BACK/SPARE GREAT SERVICE THROUGH OUT THE TRANSACTION.