Reviews and Ratings for Schrade SCH111 Karambit Neck Knife 2.97" Hawkbill Blade, Skeletonized Steel Handle, Thermoplastic Sheath

Schrade SCH111 Karambit Neck Knife 2.97" Hawkbill Blade, Skeletonized Steel Handle, Thermoplastic Sheathrated 4.059 stars out of 5 (17 reviews)
4 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
6
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
2
Schrade SCH111 Karambit Neck Knife 2.97 inch Hawkbill Blade, Skeletonized Steel Handle, Thermoplastic Sheath

 

Price: $19.95

Save $14.04 (41%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Schrade SCH111 Karambit Neck Knife 2.97" Hawkbill Blade, Skeletonized Steel Handle, Thermoplastic Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wideflange
Texas
Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Good knife
If you are looking for a bid karambit, this is not it, but a good quality and value. I like to to carry it lucas burnley style
Schrade SCH111 Karambit Neck Knife 2.97" Hawkbill Blade, Skeletonized Steel Handle, Thermoplastic Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steven
NC
Mar 02, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Finish, Weight, Materials
Cons: None
Great karambit for the money!!
I use this as my edc, it fits great in my front pocket. To heavy for me as a neck knife. The quality is spot on, I have am very pleased with this knife!! You can't go wrong for the price!
Schrade SCH111 Karambit Neck Knife 2.97" Hawkbill Blade, Skeletonized Steel Handle, Thermoplastic Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Devanian Va
N/A
Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Full tang; +. nice design; check. Name; ... Der Schatten
Der Schatten is German for "the shadow"... its simple compared to the over descriptive name... or using the serial number like 47 but the review. As a future Police Officer (not on a pay-roll yet but after the training courses (P.O.P.A.T) and the Police Academy I will be) I wanted a personal knife to carry around to and from training sessions and my future job and this knife falls into the acceptable length of personal knife carrying category. This blade is not as sharp as the other two (TAC-Tops 7.13 Karambit and the United Cutlery Hibben Karambit 5.375 Mirror Polished Blade) but the edge is still to note and not let it slip. I wanted this one over the other small Karambits because it came with a plastic sheath and I liked it more mainly (maybe due to the skeleton part) because it was “smaller”, design likable, can be attached (hooked/linked) to a belt, very affordable and I can carry it to and from work and not have any-one get too up-set about it. Not much else; I simply love it (not some-thing I say or type often) and it's more practical in terms of every-day use. I like it so I'm recommending this along with the other two.
Schrade SCH111 Karambit Neck Knife 2.97" Hawkbill Blade, Skeletonized Steel Handle, Thermoplastic Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Noameatha
Ohio
Jun 10, 2019
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Defeated the DMAX!
I bought and sold a DMAX 1 Karambit. The DMAX’s edge is extremely dull due to a very obtuse grind. Reprofiling is the only way to fix it. The point does all the cutting. Out of the box, my new Schrade SCH111 sliced through a 3/8” thick rope. The DMAX only slightly dented the same rope, even after a professional knife maker attempted to sharpen it. You are not going to be able to shave with the SCH111; but it does take a fine edge fairly easily with either a ceramic or fine grit diamond rod. The SCH111 is compact and skeletonized. It is not going to be as comfortable as a larger knife with handle scales. Wrapping the handle with the included paracord helps. The remaining paracord can be used to make a static cord, for comfortable front pocket carry. The included neck chain is another option.
Schrade SCH111 Karambit Neck Knife 2.97" Hawkbill Blade, Skeletonized Steel Handle, Thermoplastic Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ken
MO
Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Schrade kadambit neck knife
Bought this to conceal, for the money its perfect, sharp, stays secure around your neck...its a great knife if you like Karambits and dont want to spend 150.00
Schrade SCH111 Karambit Neck Knife 2.97" Hawkbill Blade, Skeletonized Steel Handle, Thermoplastic Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bryan C
Columbia, SC
Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
Great value for the price
This knife came fairly dull, but I'm still giving it a 5 because of the price. I like this blade! The neck sheath works well and it feels good in my hand. All it took was a bit of time sharpening to have a nice little knife that I can throw on when I don't want to use a clip folder.
Schrade SCH111 Karambit Neck Knife 2.97" Hawkbill Blade, Skeletonized Steel Handle, Thermoplastic Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Airwolf
North Carolina
Dec 08, 2017
Pros: Weight, Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Nice design
Great neck knife. I Like the design. Very sharp. I am use to the Karambit design and this "feels" right.
Schrade SCH111 Karambit Neck Knife 2.97" Hawkbill Blade, Skeletonized Steel Handle, Thermoplastic Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Knipp
Maryland
May 23, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Very Happy with purchase
Purchased to carry as concealed back up. Very happy with knife. The sheath is designed for wear with chain as neck knife, it can be worn on belt with some paracord woven into eyelets to serve as loops for belt.
Schrade SCH111 Karambit Neck Knife 2.97" Hawkbill Blade, Skeletonized Steel Handle, Thermoplastic Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Hank
Michigan
Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great Knife, Great Value
I got this knife as an EDC blade and have been impressed by it thus far. The weight is decent and I can wear it all day without it being bothersome. I like the fact that it is a single piece of steel and has a skeletonized grip. The blade angle is perfect for my hand when using it either as a slashing implement or reversing it for control techniques. It sharpens easily and has kept an edge even when using it as a box cutter. The only thing I would change is to make the grip half an inch longer, but I have large hands.
Schrade SCH111 Karambit Neck Knife 2.97" Hawkbill Blade, Skeletonized Steel Handle, Thermoplastic Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jack H
Parker, Co
Mar 05, 2017
Pros: Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Materials, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness
It a stabber.
It's a great knife for stabbing because of the small tip, but i just can't seem to get the blade as sharp as my other knives. Sheath is also cheap and knife wobbles a bit. It's good overall, I would recommend for self-defense if you ever need to put some holes in someone.
Schrade SCH111 Karambit Neck Knife 2.97" Hawkbill Blade, Skeletonized Steel Handle, Thermoplastic Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Pd332
Va
Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Finish
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Duty knife
I carry the knife around my neck ave under my outer carrier for my best on duty. Love the size of the knife but the sheath needs improvement.
Schrade SCH111 Karambit Neck Knife 2.97" Hawkbill Blade, Skeletonized Steel Handle, Thermoplastic Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Al R
wichita ks
Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard
Schrade Karambit Neck knife
Good EDC defense knife
Schrade SCH111 Karambit Neck Knife 2.97" Hawkbill Blade, Skeletonized Steel Handle, Thermoplastic Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Alika
Hawaii
Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Finish, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great karambit!
Great Karambit! Great price! Shipping was fast, arrived early! Real sharp out of the box! Handle length is perfect for an adult hand, unless you have banana hands. Came with a black paracord which I used to wrap the handle part, not the ring so my index finger can fit and slide in and out quick, and have room for blood circulation. However, it is too big/bulky and a bit heavy for a neck knife, i just ordered a belt clip. Looking for a low profile neck knife, this stands out, easily noticed. Will add this with my hiking and camping gears!
Schrade SCH111 Karambit Neck Knife 2.97" Hawkbill Blade, Skeletonized Steel Handle, Thermoplastic Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Rich A
Pennsylvania
Nov 07, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Sch111
Nice , good size , all i need , will purshase more knife from 'knifecenter'
Schrade SCH111 Karambit Neck Knife 2.97" Hawkbill Blade, Skeletonized Steel Handle, Thermoplastic Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
The.Incredible
Merica
Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Finish, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, None
Ok
I got this for self defense and the sheath is pretty cheap
Schrade SCH111 Karambit Neck Knife 2.97" Hawkbill Blade, Skeletonized Steel Handle, Thermoplastic Sheath
rated 1 stars out of 5
Ak47
Florida
Jan 23, 2018
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Overall Quality, Finish
poor quality in every respect
dull , poor quality steel . crude tooling. not worth even the cheap price;do not waste your money.
Schrade SCH111 Karambit Neck Knife 2.97" Hawkbill Blade, Skeletonized Steel Handle, Thermoplastic Sheath
rated 1 stars out of 5
Not Pleased
Not CHINA
Aug 18, 2017
Pros:
Cons:
Another mail order disappointment from China. When will I learn?
Too short handle length unless you have no regards for you're pinky finger or you have girlie hands. Sheath a piece of crap does not secure blade well.I thought the SOG karambit was crap this one went beyond worst expectations. I guess you get what you pay for and I'll have to spend the money they're asking for a good karambit. MADE IN USA