Reviews and Ratings for Schrade F16 Tactical Neck Knife 3.1" Black 9Cr18MoV Drop Point Blade, Contoured G10 Handles - SCHF16

Schrade F16 Tactical Neck Knife 3.1" Black 9Cr18MoV Drop Point Blade, Contoured G10 Handlesrated 4.533 stars out of 5 (15 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
7
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Schrade F16 Tactical Neck Knife 3.1 inch Black 9Cr18MoV Drop Point Blade, Contoured G10 Handles

 

Price: $21.95

Save $15.04 (41%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Schrade F16 Tactical Neck Knife 3.1" Black 9Cr18MoV Drop Point Blade, Contoured G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bart
Indiana
Apr 08, 2014
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, None
Cons: Weight
Great blade but not a neck knife
great knife but too heavy for the neck
Schrade F16 Tactical Neck Knife 3.1" Black 9Cr18MoV Drop Point Blade, Contoured G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Average Joe
Colorado
Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
sweet knife
This is a sweet little knife! Thick, full tang blade and shaving sharp out of the box. It also has a great sheath, with no rattle and paracord cordage for the neck carry. Only add a cord lock to avoid choking yourself if carried around your neck. A great deal for the price.
Schrade F16 Tactical Neck Knife 3.1" Black 9Cr18MoV Drop Point Blade, Contoured G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve G
La.
Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great knife exactly what I was looking for so far very durable
Schrade F16 Tactical Neck Knife 3.1" Black 9Cr18MoV Drop Point Blade, Contoured G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeff S
ohio
Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
neck knife edc
Love this knife. Very well built. Thick handle, sharp edge, awesome gimping. Fits sheath tight. Use and carry it every day.
Schrade F16 Tactical Neck Knife 3.1" Black 9Cr18MoV Drop Point Blade, Contoured G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John N
england U.K.
Jan 06, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
SCHRADE F16 SUPER VALUE AND QUALITY
EDC BUILT LIKE A TANK, HIGHLY RECCO
Schrade F16 Tactical Neck Knife 3.1" Black 9Cr18MoV Drop Point Blade, Contoured G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rick
New Hampshire
Apr 01, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Solid knife
This is a solid knife, a little big for a neck knife but perfect for wearing on MOLLE gear or a belt. Sharp, very ergonomic and very solid. It handles better than it looks like it would.
Schrade F16 Tactical Neck Knife 3.1" Black 9Cr18MoV Drop Point Blade, Contoured G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Big Ron
Georgia
Jun 22, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
I HAVE OTHERS, I WEAR THIS ONE DAILY
I use this knife for everything I need a knife for. The blade retention of sharpness would be very hard to compete with in this price range. I have a Cold steel mini-tac skinner (full serrated), great knife but somewhat limited to defense, no complainant here if you need it..I also have a 5" Kukuri that is beautiful and limited use knife. Nothing compares with my SCHF16. Stays sharp, heavy duty, feels great in my hand and cuts anything I need cutting. I sometimes wear the others just because, but for EDC my little 16 can't be beat !!!
Schrade F16 Tactical Neck Knife 3.1" Black 9Cr18MoV Drop Point Blade, Contoured G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Fred
Whitsett, North Carolina
Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great little knife for the money !
This knife is covering all the needs I wanted in a neck knife. You get a great blade and a grip that you can feel comfortable to use in any situation. I have been very, very pleased with the total package. Price was fantastic for the quality of the package. My son is with the 82 airbourn and he went nuts over it, as you might have guessed I have to order another, he took mine back to Bragg with him.
Schrade F16 Tactical Neck Knife 3.1" Black 9Cr18MoV Drop Point Blade, Contoured G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Shawn
Mtns.
Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Materials, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Handle Material, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, None
Good quality at a great price.
It's might be just a tad heavy and thick,for a neck knife,but it is a quality knife at a great price.The 9cr18mov steel comes shaving sharp,and has better than average edge retention.Resharpens easy..It is China's version of American 440c..It's definitely a step UP from 420hc,and Aus8..The blade shape is good for utility tasks,and can also be used for game..Overall,this is a heck of a deal on a quality knife.There's not a better neck knife at this price..This knife will easily compete with knives costing 3-4x's as much..Schrade has come along way lately,and i can't wait for their 2015 line of bushcraft/survival knives.
Schrade F16 Tactical Neck Knife 3.1" Black 9Cr18MoV Drop Point Blade, Contoured G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Lee
Korea
Jun 06, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
Thick, heavy, tough
Im korean, bad english -handle texture feels good -sheath quality is good and it grab knife strongly -thick blade, so can press hard by thumb -hand grab feeling is deep, feel like knife and hand are become one thing If you receive it, you can see a small plastic protect cap on the blade tip
Schrade F16 Tactical Neck Knife 3.1" Black 9Cr18MoV Drop Point Blade, Contoured G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bsa
lakeland
Jan 05, 2015
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Weight, None
great neck knife
little heavy
Schrade F16 Tactical Neck Knife 3.1" Black 9Cr18MoV Drop Point Blade, Contoured G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Gus
O
Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Chunky handle, fine tip
Chunky, square profile is surprisingly comfortable in my medium size hands. The sheath is really only suited for use as a neck sheath - it has good retention as a neck knife. There is no significant rim on the sheath to push against with your thumb to remove the knife, so it's use is as a necker or inverted dangler. It's quite a pronounced concave on the hollow grind, and combined with the blade profile it is a sharp but thin tip that may be good for piercing or stabbing but is too fragile for a survival knife or bushcraft knife. I wear it as a necker primarily, and whilst a little heavy I like the solid retention and substantial handle of adequate length. But then, I'm not a fan of short handles. This is substantial enough to get a proper grip.
Schrade F16 Tactical Neck Knife 3.1" Black 9Cr18MoV Drop Point Blade, Contoured G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Nico
Taiwan
Mar 29, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Weight
Great little knife
A bit heavy on the handle, came nice and sharp out of the box, kydex sheath is good quality with a bit too much retention though. For the price its a very good little utility knife, just wish they had skeletonized the handle to give it a better balance. Nico
Schrade F16 Tactical Neck Knife 3.1" Black 9Cr18MoV Drop Point Blade, Contoured G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Lawrence H
Palmyra, Tn
Apr 15, 2013
Pros: Materials, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Handle Material, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, None
I like the knife. However, it is too heavy for a neck knife. Also, the handles are too thick. It makes a great small knife for your belt. Nice grippy surface on the scales.
Schrade F16 Tactical Neck Knife 3.1" Black 9Cr18MoV Drop Point Blade, Contoured G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Stephen
Fort Leonard Wood, MO
Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great Little Neck Knife
After days of relentless review reading and YouTube videos I decided to buy this knife. I was/have not been disappointed. I've not beat the snot out of it, but I treat my tools with care, as not to have to make repairs or damage them. That being said, I have used this knife every trip out into the woods and have enjoyed its carving and shaping abilities. In my opinion Schrade knives are a very good value for the money. I don't have the largest bank account in the world, so every purchase has to be made with enough positive reviews and info that can be found. If you're in the market for a durable, stout little neck knife than the SCHF16 is a great starting point.