Reviews and Ratings for Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath

Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheathrated 4.580 stars out of 5 (69 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
46
4 star
17
3 star
6
2 star
0
1 star
0
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24 inch Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath

 

Price: $18.95

Save $13.04 (41%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris G
USA
Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Schrade Push Dagger I love it
Small enough to hide EZ but Big enough to Kill. Love the Handle it has a rubbery grip that couldn't be better. You can hold it but still have use of your hand for grabbing or whatever. The sheath is a nice plastic with a clip to attach to whatever or holes to turn in a neck knife. The knife clips into the sheath nicely and I have no worries about it falling out. It came plenty sharp from the factory but you are going to want to put a good stone to it to work off the "factory edge". For the price I bought it for It was like stealing. LOL. The Shipping was Just in Time for Christmas.... Great job on my late order.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kevlar1911a1
Athens Ga
Jun 05, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
More than what ypu pay for
Light weight very very sharp and a great Kyndex sheath. This is a incredible deal I will be purchasing more.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nick L
New York
Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Weight, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Finest Push Dagger
You cannot get more knife for your money. Ideal size. Excellent grip. Light weight. Snaps securely into its sheath with perfect release. Removable, horizontal, vertical clip uses simple phillips head screws, not the more difficult torx screws [ smart ]. It has been said that the only way anyone could get this out of your hand is to ASK NICELY! Buy Several. Give one to a friend or place them in one or two locations. EXCELLENT SELF DEFENSE TOOL, far better than any simple folding knife. You can still use your hands for other tasks while still easily holding on to this Push Blade as it rests between fingers -- unique. Thanks, Schrade. Thanks Knife Center. I can hardly believe this very LOW price.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sam
Glendale, Arizona
Oct 09, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great knife & awesome service.
They were fast and friendly and very courteous, I received my knife within a short amount of time period I'm over all very pleased with everything and I'm definitely buying from them more knives in the future. Anyone looking to buy a knife I highly recommend this company!
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nm
Colorado
May 04, 2018
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials
Cons: None
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger
Fits my hand well, sheath is well made. I am very happy with it.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dustin
Colorado
Dec 09, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great knife
Feels sturdy and strong. Like that the knife is a full tang design and came sharp with a good point. Feels like a great personal defense and concealed carry knife. I was looking for a blade that was short enough to clip to the inside of my pants/shorts while still being able to comfortably walk/sit and this feels like the perfect blade.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Marvin B
Louisiana
Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard, None
Great push dagger!
I carry it with me everywhere I go. It's light and durable.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ferraço
Brazil
Feb 24, 2019
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
Very Satisfied
The product fits well in middle/large size hands. The blade has a very good sharpening but could be better. Meets the proposed. The sheath holds well the knife and the clip holds firmly in boots, belts and pockets.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Just A Knife Guy
Maryland
Apr 10, 2018
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Best Push Daggers So Far
I initially purchased one and after receiving it, I immediately purchased another. They are perfect ergonomically. The weight of theses push daggers is very light, but that lends to the ability to where them all day long with issues. In referencing to wearing them, the kydex sheaths are great and very versatile. For the price you really can't beat the quality of these daggers. Sharp as heck out the box by the way.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Preston
, ga
Mar 19, 2020
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
My go knife
Very nice knife and very sharp look good and nice works very well made
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sean
Dominican Republic ,
Dec 13, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
VERY Good Push Dagger
I have several of these push daggers for myself and I have given away many as gifts to friends, ALL of whom were very pleased with the dagger. To me they’re just as good as Cold Steel’s Push Daggers, but less expensive.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
Burbank, Il
Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Perfect push dagger
Great push dagger,blade is thin & sharp,size is good, better than cold steels,handle feels perfect & the price can't be beat.I strop all my knifes after sharpining & this is razor sharp.I will wear it in my boot,clipped & paracord on the bottom holes,slides out easy.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rich
Ferndale Washington
Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
One of my favorites! I carry this everywhere I go . The blade is thinner than I expected but that's OK. It will still get the job done and for the money The quality is not bad at all . I recommend this to anybody looking for a good push blade on a budget ...
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Max P
TAMPA,FL
Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
schrade schf54 push dagger
For the price that I paid for this push dagger,I got twice my money's worth and a very good product from Schrade.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve S
Bloomington, Indiana
Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great deal.
I'd recommend this for a self defense tool, provided it is legal in the carrier's jurisdiction. It's cheap, light weight, well constructed, easy to deploy and comfortable to grip. Using it is simple...merely hold and punch. Martial artists would find it easy to use. It can be employed as a neck knife or carried on the belt. I recommended it to a woman who wanted a knife for when she went running.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
D2 Don
Western PA
Feb 01, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Schrade model 54 Push Dagger economical self-protection
Excellent tactical sheath retains knife securely. Sheath provides various choices of carrying positons. Blade thickness at its widest point measures only ⅛” at thickest point and produces little resistance for deep penetration. Blade width measures 1⅛” wide at base of cutting edge and provides a 3” double cutting edge. Total overall length of 5½” makes it compact. The two knives I received were sharp but after being carefully honed improved exceptionally. Double edge blades are more complicated to keep the polished edges equal in appearance and sharpness. Daggers are specialized blades and do one thing effortlessly. They penetrate and cut from two directions into whatever they run into. The handle of this knife provides better controlled power for plunge cuts than a conventional knife handle. The knife design provides faster deployment than any folding knife. This is a good knife for anyone needing an economical means of self-protection.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Big Black
God only knows
Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Materials, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Excelente
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Spartan
Mooresville, NC
Jan 18, 2018
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Excellent Defensive Tool - in the right hands
This dagger is an excellent defensive tool for deployment on a belt, chest rig, or even in an automobile between the seat and the console. The sheath provides excellent protection as well as retention. The grip makes for an easy and fast retrieval and protects the user from the blade at deployment. The belt clip can be easily rotated as needed. I would, however caution anyone considering this item. The dagger's blade is double sided and RAZOR sharp. The user must be sure to take a firm grip and to remove it from the sheath in such a manner that the blade doesn't contact anything that shouldn't be cut as anything this blade touches (like clothing or skin) WILL be cut, and it doesn't take much to cut deep.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gary M
Georgia
Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Finish
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Schrade push dagger
Very nice dagger overall, but what I don't like is the belt clip, it does not stay on the belt. It pulls off to easy.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Happy Poppa
Quitman, Texas
Apr 02, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Excellent knife
Purchased this knife as a gift. The person that received the knife was extremely pleased. Thought it was one of the best knives he has owned.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
George T
Athens, Other
Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
very good blade
First of all very fast shipping and very good communication from the knifecenter. The specific product is very good sharp and light. Price excellent for the quality I have in my hand.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pato
Overseas
Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Schf54
It's a great EDC home defence knife came stupid sharp and the sheath has great retention the only thing i would change is the belt clip if wearing sweatpants it dose not grip that well for IWD carry
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mkw
Alabama
Jan 08, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great quality and affordable
Excellent design especially on the sheath. Versatile comfortable to wear and easy to use. Great quality at a nice price.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Danny
Texas
May 10, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Awesome
Really awesome knife sharp strat from the box. Excellent quality for the price. I’m definitely happy with my purchase
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
William W
Keshena, Wi
Mar 06, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Awesome knife!!
Awesome knife!! Perfect!! Best knife to have with you when you need to defend yourself!! Get one of these for yourself!! You won't be disappointed!!
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ken
Wisconsin
Mar 16, 2019
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Perfect
I already bought one of these,and i'll be buying another now that its on sale. It fits perfect in my hand (and im a big guy) comes out of the box pretty darn sharp,and the sheath for it holds it in place firmly. I seen other reviews claiming the sheath holds the dagger to tight and you cant pull the dagger out without the sheath coming unattached with it..theres a simple fix for that..instead of pushing the dagger all the way in,push it just enough to where you feel the sheath "grab" it. Theres a sweetspot in the shealth..i can only describe it as like a double click..the first "click" it holds the dagger in place but lets you draw it as quick as you like without the sheath coming with it..whereas if you have it fully in the sheath,it has to go through 2 clicks to get it out..hence why if its fully in place the sheath comes with it when you draw it. Regardless,im absolutely impressed with this dagger,especially the handle which feels like rubber and wont slip no matter how wet it is. It feels very durable for its intent..and isnt meant to pry or put pressure on the blade in that way which undoubtedly would snap it. For the money,you cant go wrong with this badboy..absolutely highly recommend
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
D.S
Sweden
Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
The best push dagger ever
This was my best push dagger I have ever owned. I used as EDC because the light weight, sharpness of the blade and the ergonomic handle with anti-slip grip. The best is the sheath which give you the possibility to carry it any way you want because of the removable belt clip so you can conceal it or you can use as neck knife
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wild Willy
Georgia
Oct 03, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
The Shrade SCHF54 Push Dagger is all business.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Therese
, America
Apr 18, 2020
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Cool
Great knife
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Swhoats
San Antonio, TX
Apr 03, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Excellent Push Dagger
This is an excellent push dagger. It has a clean, sharp blade and a textured rubber handle that feels good in the hand. I bought this mostly for the novelty of owning one, but I can see it being useful in an emergency prep kit. The double-sided blade and narrow tang would make it useful as an emergency spear for fishing or the harvesting of game. The kydex sheath has a quality feel and provides a secure fit when locked into place.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kelly
Ala
Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Good buy
First purchase. Shipping was on time price was good quality seems to be good for me
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mi Space
California
Mar 01, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Push dagger
Awesom blade, kydex sheath is nice and easy to lock in and pull out belt clip is sturdy and reliable perfect for everyday carry. Long blade double edge.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Charlie
Orlando
Nov 06, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material
Cons: None
Excellent Knife, now my daily carry
Excellent
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Andrew
Arizona
Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
The Best Overall.
The handle is very comfy and gives a great grip. The blade is sharp. The kydex sheath holds the knife securely yet it is easy to draw and conceals easily. Highly recommend.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cj
Ontario
Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Push dagger
Love this dagger
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Walt
Tennessee
Jul 26, 2019
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Punching above its weight when it comes to punching above your weight
While bigger than I expected, this knife is very good for EDC. I do suggest having a thicker belt, I wear a Cabela's Roughneck jeans belt and it's a perfect fit. The best part about this knife, aside from the price, is the sheath. While I needed to shave off a bit of extra material for a more comfortable draw, the sheath more than makes up for this bit of effort by being able to be mounted practically anywhere. It works as a neck knife, can be mounted vertically, or, my personal method of carry, carried horizontally on the appendix. Being the size that it is, it does print slightly when facing against the wind, carrying horizontally as I do can prevent this, as angling the sheath to the point where the handle of the knife could be easily mistaken for a belt buckle. To my knowledge, nobody has ever noticed it's there. Just make sure your shirt is pulled over it when you stand up, especially getting out of cars. Another complaint I have is that it seems difficult to sharpen, but it comes pointy enough that that's not much of an issue. It can slash if you need it to, but look at it, doesn't take Sherlock Holmes to figure out what this knife excels at.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dwo
CA
Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Perfectly Just As Described
After doing some research and reading some bad reviews I had a little buyers remorse until the push dagger showed up. Once I opened the box and felt the quality. All my fears subsided. This is a great little weapon! Make sure you buy it here as there are many different types of Schrade push dagger. This one will not have you disappointed. Very Sharp.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ltllion
PA
Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Finish, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great knife for a great price
Solid, good quality. Bigger than anticipated
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Indigenous360
Maryland
Jan 04, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
First purchase
Excellent quality.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pilgrim
Spring, TX
Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great knife!
if you're on the fence about getting this knife, get it! It came nice and sharp out of the box, it has a great weight,the sheath is snug but has a little wiggle room, but overall for the price i couldn't be thrilled about this knife!
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael
UK
Jan 20, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Materials, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
SCHF54 Push Dagger
It arrived this morning more then happy with it.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Angcobra
USA
Mar 25, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Great Dagger
this is a excellent push Dagger, the Blade is Razor Sharp ad made of 8Cr13MoV Stainless Steel, the handle is comfortable, the sheath is made of Nylon Fiber snd it's secured by friction, you can adjust the Belt Clip so you can use it in a Horizontal or vertical position, and it's resonably Priced.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dan
Perry Ga.
May 10, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
push dagger
Just what I was looking for, also ordered a second one for my son.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe
Columbus Ohio
Dec 20, 2018
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Blade Material, None
Great fantastic
Thanks great fantastic knife
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Daryn
Elgin, Il
Oct 07, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
nice
As said clip is poor, but the handle the blade, the sheath material are great for the price
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lev
Haifa, Kiriat Shmuel, Ae
Feb 18, 2019
Pros: None
Cons: None
great job!
Got pretty fast. The quality is excellent. Thanks. I recommend.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jonathan B
FL
Sep 05, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Finish
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Great Blade; Poor Clip
The blade is quality and so is the sheathe, however the sheath clip is the main issue. The clip is too weak, to the point where even on my belt the sheath pulls off with the blade when trying to draw it. Blade comes decently sharp, which is always a plus.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dsnuts
elgin
Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
cool push dagger
I use strictly for conceal, the only thing that sucks is the clip.Mine has fallen off over 4 times .I flipped it so it sits right side up on a belt and it comes off when you try to draw the knife.I'll try bending the tab without ruining the clip to see if that helps
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jake
USA
Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
great knife
love the knife. I wanted to lace it into my boot,but it is a little to long for me to do it comfortably. So I just clip it onto the side of my boot instead.the overall quality of the knife and blade seem really good.Especially considering the cheap price of it.You get a whole lot of knife for your money.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jer
New York
Nov 06, 2017
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Blade Material, None
A good and sharp double blade for the money
Very good EDC knife and comes very sharp. The grip is good in the hand and the blade is long enough for any needs. The quality of the blade is questionable. I think that it could be thicker and maybe a better steel, like the Tops Knives are. "It will cut"
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Sabre
Kerrville, TX
Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Handy boot knife
Wanted a lightweight and handy knife to carry in my cowboy boot when riding. The attached clip was not tight enough to allow the scabbard to maintain it's position in the boot. But, after removing the clip, I simply used the Chicago screws to screw the scabbard in a permanent position in the boot top. That attachment method worked very well. The knife itself is sharp and seems to stay in the scabbard very well. Blade is a bit on the thin side but seems sturdy enough for use. Handle is very nice and fits the hand well. Light weight and rides well in the boot. Good product for a low price point.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ck1
Nashville
Apr 07, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Awesome back-up blade, crappy belt-clip
Great blade, decent sheath, crappy belt-clip. I'm an LEO and got this to wear on my weak-side inner belt stashed behind my radio. Stone simple last ditch for weapon retention or when really on your a**. My issue with the belt-clip is it's basically useless if you wear a reinforced 1.75" inner belt... That said, everything else about it is great, so I remedied that belt-clip nonsense by taking it off and using some 550 cord to make loops that will keep the sheath staying put.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Campbell
Sandy, Ut
Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Finish
Great knife for the price
Out of the box, the edges of the knife weren't very sharp, but I fixed this quite easily after only a few minutes of sharpening. The sheath retains the blade extremely well, without hindering my ability to insert or remove the dagger. The only visual issue with the blade was a very small stain on the finish, but I can overlook it since its so minor. The sheath has a pretty sturdy metal clip on it so that you can attach it to your pants, but it also has provisions so that you can use it as a boot knife or neck knife, although you have to provide your own straps or necklace. Overall, its a good push dagger for its price.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ben
East Tennessee
Nov 01, 2016
Pros: Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
It's a decent knife for the price. I have it mounted on the side of my molle holster that holds my combat handgun, and it fits in nicely. Pros: Good sheath with various mounting options. Very ergonomic handle. Long enough blade to be lethal in a self defense scenario. Good metal finish. Cons: Thin blade, that I worry would break upon contact with bone, etc.. Not very sharp out of the box.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Cp
Georgia
May 11, 2017
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Materials
Cons: None
Great edc
As an edc, it has become my primary close quarters tool
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Gln
Norway
Feb 07, 2018
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Handle Material, Materials, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Material
Good blade
With the price in mind, this is a lot of blade for your money. I like the handle, find the blade a bit thin. The whole thing a bit light. The edges don't meet right at the tip. Nevertheless, easy to hide, big enough to feel secure and sharp enough to do real damage.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Gg
PA
Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Material
It will do the job
For what it is intended for, I believe this push knife will do the job. I gave it a for 4 because the blade is not thick enough. but it comes razor sharp. And like I said it will do its designed purpose effectively.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Cfs
USA
Jun 15, 2017
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Sheath great, Blade is OK
The sheath is very good, well made, solid. It has a great belt clip and would work well with some paracord. The blade itself was a letdown in everyway. Feels flimsy, very small, almost as dull as a butter knife. Itdoes not inspire confidence.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
J.J
NM
May 01, 2018
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Blade Material
Good for the price.
I just purchased this knife because of the price. The blade does not compare with cold steel push knives I own. But there poor quality sheaths is another reason this knife looked like it would hold up a lot better. I have seen a lot of negative reviews about the sheath. It has held up well so far without trying to remove to adjust it for alternative carry options. I believe it would be ok for self defense. But I think I would trust the cold steel push knives if my life depended on them.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
David L.
Clarksville Tn
Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: Handle Material, None
excellent overall quality
Liked the kydex sheath. Material and workmanship on par. The only detractor is the shape of the grip. While it fits the hand well....the u-shaped handle slows rapid draw. I believe a t-shaped handle would be better.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Handsome Pete
Milwaukee, Wi
May 08, 2018
Pros: Materials, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Great for EDC
This was my first knife from this site; I got a great blade for a great price. This knife is a natural fit in my hands when drawn and doesn't feel uncomfortable to grip. The handle is a sturdy rubber I can hold with confidence, even with an open palm. The blade itself is very sharp right out of the box; be careful if you aren't familiar with handling a push dagger. The sheath is something that everyone on here seems to have a problem with. People are complaining about the sheath dulling the blade when taken out or put away. Blades will dull with use nonetheless so I don't see this as a critical issue. I like that the belt clip is removable and can be set for four different directions. The sheath also secures the knife very well with a small click. What I don't like about the sheath is that the belt clip is a bit too wide for a few belts I own. If I have the clip at it's default position and try to pull the dagger out with one hand, the whole sheath comes with it! Turning the clip 90 degrees gives similar results. The knife pulls the sheath with it until it stops/snags on a belt loop and THEN the knife comes out. Unless I hold the sheath and pull the knife, turning the belt clip 180 degrees gave me the best results. I wouldn't have as many problems with the clip if they had made it a bit slimmer. Other than the sheath issue, this was a great buy for what it's worth. TL;DR I would recommend this over most push blades I've looked up based on cost and quality alone.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Andrey
Ukraine
Dec 06, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cool knife
A very good knife for the price. The bracket is made not entirely accurate, but it is not important. Slightly small for my hand. If the ring is on the ring finger, it is best to keep the knife between your index and middle fingers. I am pleased overall.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Kevin S
Norton Ohio
Jul 01, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Supports a razor sharp edge -grind is excellent
The Schrade model push dagger has the best combination of potential razor sharpness (excellent angle and grind for slashing) and a keen needle-sharp point. This might create to potential to "snap" the blade in two under extreme use. It comes relatively sharp, but can be turned into a "razor broad-head" with a strop or stone. Excellent carry options on the sheath. It may be difficult to remove the screws to change to position of the clip/loop because it does not offer a "torx" to stabilize the fastener while unscrewing the phillips/4-way bolt. The low cost makes this a great buy. The knife is both light weight & fits tight to the palm. The sheath had the very tiniest amount of play or "rattle." It is a detail that should not even be mentioned- because I would rate the "carry use" as a AAA+!!! KS
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Trex
Millington, Tennessee
Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Weight
Schrade SCHF54 review
Besides is bulky in size. I wish it was more slim line for concealment. The quality of the knife is better than i expected.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Sg
TN
May 01, 2018
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
What I expected with a better sheath.
This is a good self defense tool that can also be utilized to accomplish utilitarian tasks normally encountered on a daily basis. The blade steel is nothing other than Chinese Chicken coup forging of poor metal, it it will sharpen enough to go into self defense with. Excellent sheath for carry. The most important thing good knife makers don’t include. Good for boot or belt carry with shirt over it.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Echowhiskey1988
Texas
May 01, 2018
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Weight, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material
Sweet Little Dagger
It's lightweight, the sheath is nice. I bought this ti carry in restaurants that prohibit my licensed handgun. It fits on the belt fairly well, but expect to have some of the same concealability issues that you would with a pistol. It is not razor sharp, but sharp enough for self defense use. Make sure daggers are legal in your area before you order it. They were legalized in Texas only a few months ago.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Ray
Baltimore, Md
May 11, 2018
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Handle too short
The handle needs to be a tad longer to allow thick fingers to adjust. In general its conformable but you cannot immediately grasp and close fist, you need to wiggle adjust. Clip can be more aggressive on holding on.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
-T.
... the mojave desert...
May 16, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Decent little toy...
Overall, it is a nice push dagger for the price. I like that both sides of the blade are beveled and have a small fuller. Most push daggers I see are flat ground on one side and I simply don’t care for it. The handle and finger spacing is kind of tight and not very comfortable if you have bigger hands like I do; however, it is still usable. Handle is fairly grippy. The sheath is decent and feels solid, but not real tight and secure. The nice thing is, it has muti use. If you find you would rather have a really nice, thin, pointy spearhead - just cut the rubber off the handle (like I probably eventually will) and find yourself a nice piece of wood and attach it. Honestly, I bought it because it looks cool and the price was right, because there is no practical use for this knife... other than it is fun to stab pumpkins; which is why I got it, love stabbing them pumpkins.
Schrade SCHF54 Push Dagger Fixed 3.24" Double Edge Satin Blade, TPE Handles, Nylon Fiber Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Tim
Colorado
Jun 15, 2018
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Belt clip is terrible!
As far as the knife goes, it is great with no complaints. The sheath holds the knife well and it does not allow the knife to fall out. The belt clip, however is another story. That thing is worthless. It does not work on a standard tactical belt and slides off constantly. They really really need to rethink That attachment system.