Reviews and Ratings for Schrade LB7 Uncle Henry Bear Paw Lockback Folding Knife 3.75" Blade, Wood Handles

Schrade LB7 Uncle Henry Bear Paw Lockback Folding Knife 3.75" Blade, Wood Handlesrated 4.667 stars out of 5 (15 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Schrade LB7 Uncle Henry Bear Paw Lockback Folding Knife 3.75 inch Blade, Wood Handles

 

Price: $24.95

Save $17.04 (41%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Schrade LB7 Uncle Henry Bear Paw Lockback Folding Knife 3.75" Blade, Wood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
Elkins wv
Dec 06, 2011
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None
Use for hunting
Schrade LB7 Uncle Henry Bear Paw Lockback Folding Knife 3.75" Blade, Wood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bulldogbob
Liverpool, Great Britain
Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Weight, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Sheath, Handle Feel, Lock Type
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Superb Classic Folder
Great for every day uses, The Leather Sheath is the best quality I have ever seen, and Worth the hole price just for that. The knife is Heavy but if carried in the Sheath on the belt the weight is not noticed It came sharp but I like them shaving sharp so a few passes on the stone and the strop. (when it was on the stone I noticed how hard the steel is) Trying to be critical for this review Its not as fast to open as a Spyderco but it a classic. .
Schrade LB7 Uncle Henry Bear Paw Lockback Folding Knife 3.75" Blade, Wood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve
Worcester.MA
Dec 24, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None
Oh,Henry!
I use this blade for a variety of purposes. I work as a shipper,and it's hard to find a decent work blade. This is the perfect size,weight, and easily handled.Took just less than 15 minutes for comfort. The only thing I can find wrong,is the fact that I haven't had one 'til now.No Nice blade!
Schrade LB7 Uncle Henry Bear Paw Lockback Folding Knife 3.75" Blade, Wood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim M
Boston, MA
Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Sheath, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None
Thirty years and still good as new.
I purchased an Uncle Henry LB7 and a rigger's knife with a marlinspike for my sailboat at the Schrade factory store in Ellenville N.Y. in 1985. Side by side with the Buck 110 for comparison, the Schrade had superior fit and finish to the Buck. Unlike the Bucks from 30 years ago, there were no gaps between the brass bolsters and the wood scales, the brass pins were finished flush with the scales on the Schrade, while the Buck's were bumping out past the scales. The blade steel is 440C, and it holds an edge quite well, but it takes a bit more effort to sharpen it. When I first got the knife I oiled the sheath with the same Neatsfoot oil I use on a baseball glove, and it still looks great and the leather is supple with no cracks. Brass part are quite a bit softer than steel and can get nicks and scratches easier than the blade, but I don't mind the patina of work done. If I was headed on a long trip and could only carry one knife of the many I own, this would be the one. If you carry it in your pocket, it will be rather heavy, the only downside to an otherwise fantastic knife.
Schrade LB7 Uncle Henry Bear Paw Lockback Folding Knife 3.75" Blade, Wood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matt
Marietta Ohio
Apr 11, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None
My new Uncle Henry LB7 newer series model
Just got my new Uncle Henry LB7 in the mail today delivered by FED EX put it on my belt and have been carrying it all day so far haven’t been able to use it yet but as soon as I get my camper set up and start staying in it again I will probably be able to use the new knife all the time. I plan on making the Uncle Henry LB7 my everyday carry knife and use it as a work Knife while mowing and even plan on using it to squirrel hunt this fall and at the end of the season when camping is done in November I am just going to keep it at my camper that way I don’t have to carry it back and forth every year. Easier to leave it there at the end of the season because I have my 2012 buck 110 I can use for hunting in the winter. Kinda curious to see how this knife compares to my buck 110. I know that the newer series old timer and Uncle Henry knives are Chinese made and have been since 2004 when Taylor Brands bought the rights to the original company but that doesn’t bother me at all I would rather use this Uncle Henry LB7 as a work and camping knife than to take a chance on ruining my more expensive Buck 110. Will do a further review after I carry it a while and then get to sharpen it.
Schrade LB7 Uncle Henry Bear Paw Lockback Folding Knife 3.75" Blade, Wood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jake
tacoma
Sep 05, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None
Excellent knife, and great customer service from Knife Center.com
Schrade LB7 Uncle Henry Bear Paw Lockback Folding Knife 3.75" Blade, Wood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Raymond
Williamsville, Ny
May 10, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Sheath, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Excellent EDC Knife
Beautiful knife, sharp with leather sheath which can be used as EDC. This is the second one I bought.
Schrade LB7 Uncle Henry Bear Paw Lockback Folding Knife 3.75" Blade, Wood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Alex
Ottawa, Canada
May 30, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Sheath, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None
US-built knife is excellent
Just like the heading says, I have the US-made knife and it's excellent. It has a solid build with a healthy weight to it. I use it for all kinds of jobs and it's been excellent
Schrade LB7 Uncle Henry Bear Paw Lockback Folding Knife 3.75" Blade, Wood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Big D
Wisconsin
Feb 01, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Schrade LB7 Uncle Henry Bear Paw
I use this knife during deer season. I like the of the knife on my hip. I also like the weight of it in my hands.
Schrade LB7 Uncle Henry Bear Paw Lockback Folding Knife 3.75" Blade, Wood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Morris L. H
Huntsville, Texas
Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Sheath, None
Great Knife
Cannot speak to China made, I purchased my LB7 over 25 years ago when it was still made in the USA. The fact that I still have and use it speaks to its durability. It still holds and edge and cuts anything I need it to. From hunting, fishing, and just general purpose use I have not found a better all purpose lock blade. This is a mus have for any tool kit or pocket.
Schrade LB7 Uncle Henry Bear Paw Lockback Folding Knife 3.75" Blade, Wood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eric
Indiana
Aug 31, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None
absolutely GREAT blade
My dad had this for as long as I can remember, now that he's gone it's now in my hands, he used this as his field dressing knife when he went deer hunting. I just sharpened it and it took the hair off my arm. absolutely great blade and knife!
Schrade LB7 Uncle Henry Bear Paw Lockback Folding Knife 3.75" Blade, Wood Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mervyn P.H
Portsmouth, UK.
Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Sheath, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Weight
LB7 Bear Paw Knife
Although lighter, and with thinner handle than the old US made LB7, this is still a good quality product, and great to use.
Schrade LB7 Uncle Henry Bear Paw Lockback Folding Knife 3.75" Blade, Wood Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Capt Jay
Minnesota
Dec 19, 2011
Pros: Handle Feel, Lock Type, Sheath, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None
Good knife
Not a high of quality of the USA built knives but still a good knife. The price couldn't be beat.
Schrade LB7 Uncle Henry Bear Paw Lockback Folding Knife 3.75" Blade, Wood Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Phillip W
Pt.Augusta. Sth.Australia.
May 15, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Sheath, None
Only one l use
Am a rigger truck driver, would use my knife at least 5 times a day plus anyone else who borrow it.had it 6 years and don't leave for work without it.
Schrade LB7 Uncle Henry Bear Paw Lockback Folding Knife 3.75" Blade, Wood Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Peter G
Amagansett, NY
Jun 24, 2010
Pros: None
Cons: Sheath, Lock Ease of Use
Schrade LV7
Lockback is too stiff, and the sheath does not fit the knife, allowing it to rattle around.