Reviews and Ratings for Schrade S105 Fruit and Melon Sampler Knife, Faux Ivory Handles - SS105

Schrade S105 Fruit and Melon Sampler Knife, Faux Ivory Handlesrated 4.333 stars out of 5 (9 reviews)
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Schrade S105 Fruit and Melon Sampler Knife, Faux Ivory Handles

 

Price: $12.95

Save $3.04 (19%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Schrade S105 Fruit and Melon Sampler Knife, Faux Ivory Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Conjureman
Hollywood, FL
Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
You had one!
Folding melon knife, nobody else knows what they are these days, but You had one in stock and I bought it. The price was much less than I expected, and you shipped it in a prompt manner. Question, what's a 79 year old guy need with a melon knife. Simply said, they make the best letter opener on this planet. So much for that.
Schrade S105 Fruit and Melon Sampler Knife, Faux Ivory Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Freedoom
West Chester, PA
May 10, 2010
Pros: None
Cons: None
Im in ur marketz Samplin ur frutz
As advertised, it's long and it samples fruit.
Schrade S105 Fruit and Melon Sampler Knife, Faux Ivory Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Patrick Kel
Aurora, IL. USA
Mar 06, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Picnic Prep
This knife will be used on my food picnics with my grandkids and food cookouts with friends.
Schrade S105 Fruit and Melon Sampler Knife, Faux Ivory Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sofa
Corpus Christi, TX
Jun 29, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Lock Type
Scary Sharp!
Mainly to cut fruits and sampling. This knife is razor sharp out of the box. Easy to open and comfortable in the hand.
Schrade S105 Fruit and Melon Sampler Knife, Faux Ivory Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Phil
Columbus Georgia
Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Type, None
Schrade 5-3/4" Fruit and Melon Sampler Knife
I would've liked the blade locking spring to be a bit stronger, the knife blade closes back into the handle to easily.
Schrade S105 Fruit and Melon Sampler Knife, Faux Ivory Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jim W
vero beach florida
Mar 13, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
great for eatin fruit I live in florida your item site was very informative
Schrade S105 Fruit and Melon Sampler Knife, Faux Ivory Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ron
California
Jun 06, 2012
Pros: Handle Feel, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Sweet
I work for the department of agriculture and use one of these for cutting fruit open. Great knife, stays sharp, good balance and well made. The only complaint I could really have is that it's a bit rustic looking, but then, it's a work knife, not a wedding present.
Schrade S105 Fruit and Melon Sampler Knife, Faux Ivory Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bazz From The Bush
Australia
Jan 24, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Sheath
My wife loves this knife
My wife has taken over ownership of this knife and carries it with her when we travel. Great for preparing fruit.
Schrade S105 Fruit and Melon Sampler Knife, Faux Ivory Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Jimmy H.
Corpus Christi Texas
Nov 06, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, None
Melon sampler knife
The knife was sturdy but not what I expected. I thought it would be thinner. But it is a good knife.