Reviews and Ratings for SOG SEAL Pup Elite Fixed 4.85" Black Tini Combo Blade, GRN Handles, Nylon Sheath - E37TN-CP

SOG SEAL Pup Elite Fixed 4.85" Black Tini Combo Blade, GRN Handles, Nylon Sheathrated 4.667 stars out of 5 (12 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
SOG SEAL Pup Elite Fixed 4.85 inch Black Tini Combo Blade, GRN Handles, Nylon Sheath

 

Price: $81.95

Save $19.00 (19%) Off Retail

View Product Details
SOG SEAL Pup Elite Fixed 4.85" Black Tini Combo Blade, GRN Handles, Nylon Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Scott
Georgia
Nov 12, 2012
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Quality knife
The quality of this knife is great. I will use this on all my hiking and camping trips. I have a number of knives, this one is light enough and yet strong enough to stand up under hard use. Came sharp right out of the box. Good feel in the hand. I can't think of anything to suggest adding or changing about it The sheath has a side pocket that I carry my blast match in so I am prepared with knife and fire starter.
SOG SEAL Pup Elite Fixed 4.85" Black Tini Combo Blade, GRN Handles, Nylon Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cody Ob
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Fantastic Fixed Blade
This is a fun fixed blade. It isn't overly large and it has a well designed sheath. The handle is sturdy and the blade is strong and durable. Great for a tactical or survival blade. The sheath sports an additional pocket on the front where I keep a SOG Micron II and a Smith & Wesson dual sharpener. A little expensive but a fantastic purchase.
SOG SEAL Pup Elite Fixed 4.85" Black Tini Combo Blade, GRN Handles, Nylon Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ralph
the Netherlands
Mar 31, 2010
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
one happy costumer
Love This! superb knife, excellent handling. however you need to push the blade into the sheath with unnatural force and if you aren't carefull when removing de blade from it, you might cut of the safety lip. Extra pocket is very handy. Don't take serrations if you don't need to. they take up the most used space on the blade (for me they do)
SOG SEAL Pup Elite Fixed 4.85" Black Tini Combo Blade, GRN Handles, Nylon Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Vanessa
Afghanistan
May 15, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
great product
everyday for cutting great product
SOG SEAL Pup Elite Fixed 4.85" Black Tini Combo Blade, GRN Handles, Nylon Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nicolai
Holland
Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Weight, Handle Material, Overall Quality
Cons: None
nice knife
its a nice knife. its easy to handle.
SOG SEAL Pup Elite Fixed 4.85" Black Tini Combo Blade, GRN Handles, Nylon Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
M3rc Nate
Seattle
Jun 10, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great Fixed blade
Havent used it much at all, but feel, look, weight and the Nylon sheath are GREAT. Still might get kydex just to own both, but nylon is great, pocket on front to carry lighter or small flashlight, very handy.
SOG SEAL Pup Elite Fixed 4.85" Black Tini Combo Blade, GRN Handles, Nylon Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
John V.
Arizona
Aug 19, 2010
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Exactly what I wanted
I was looking to replace my old military bolt knife after many years of faithful service. I wanted a blade that would stand up to punishment and maintain an edge. This SOG exceeds my needs and expectations. The size and balance were prefect. The blade has maintained its edge for longer than I expected. Cons: Not a real fan of the sheath, but it is nice to have a place to put another mag.
SOG SEAL Pup Elite Fixed 4.85" Black Tini Combo Blade, GRN Handles, Nylon Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Travis Callaway
Seguin, TX
Sep 12, 2009
Pros: Materials, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Weight, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, None
Outstanding Knife!
Overall, this is an outstanding knife for it's size and price. The materials are all top notch- though I would prefer that the handle be ever-so-slightly larger and a bit softer to grip. The full tang blade arrived super-sharp and is very easy to sharpen. I also prefer the nylon sheath over that kydex stuff because of how "loud" kydex can be when rubbing against something. It's easily one of the absolute best survival knives available for under $100. Highly Recommended.
SOG SEAL Pup Elite Fixed 4.85" Black Tini Combo Blade, GRN Handles, Nylon Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stephen Treacy
Huntingdon Valley, PA
May 06, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great Knife and Crazy sharp!
This is a great knife. I was not totally sure about buying it because it is not a US made knife, but for a foreign knife it is great. Right out of the box this knife is extremelly sharp. I practically shaved all the hair off my arm in just one easy swipe. The handle is great it fits perfectly in my hand. The sheath is the best nylon knife sheath I have ever owned or seen. It is tough ridged and the knife will never fall out even if it is unsnapped. As for the safety snap that secures the blade into the sheath it is both velcro and a metal snap. So this knife is not going any where without you giving it some help. If you have any doubts about this knife just by it. You won't be disapointed.
SOG SEAL Pup Elite Fixed 4.85" Black Tini Combo Blade, GRN Handles, Nylon Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
St. Louis
MO
May 19, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
EXCELLENT
I did a lot of research before buying this, and weighed the options - this is an excellent knife for this price range. (I choose the nylon sheath because the front pocket fits my multi-tool perfectly.)
SOG SEAL Pup Elite Fixed 4.85" Black Tini Combo Blade, GRN Handles, Nylon Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joek
Eindhoven, NL
Dec 18, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Just as good as everyone says it is!
Great knife, takes everything you throw at it. Comes nice and sharp, nylon sheath is very sturdy and fits a nice multi tool. Really love it and I'll trust it with my life!
SOG SEAL Pup Elite Fixed 4.85" Black Tini Combo Blade, GRN Handles, Nylon Sheath
rated 1 stars out of 5
Tim B
Centerburg, Ohio
Mar 15, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: Materials, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
I was very disappointed with the quality of the SOG Seal Pup knife compared to the price I paid for it; so much so that I returned it for a refund. The upside was that my experience with the customer service folks at Knifecenter was outstanding.