Reviews and Ratings for SOG Aegis Folding Knife Assisted 3.5" Black TiNi Plain Blade, Black GRN Handles - AE02-CP

SOG Aegis Folding Knife Assisted 3.5" Black TiNi Plain Blade, Black GRN Handlesrated 4.692 stars out of 5 (13 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
SOG Aegis Folding Knife Assisted 3.5 inch Black TiNi Plain Blade, Black GRN Handles

 

Price: $74.95

Save $17.00 (18%) Off Retail

View Product Details
SOG Aegis Folding Knife Assisted 3.5" Black TiNi Plain Blade, Black GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Crucnher
Upstae, NY
Jan 21, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
SOG Aegis "Rules"
Great folder and great service from Knifecenter
SOG Aegis Folding Knife Assisted 3.5" Black TiNi Plain Blade, Black GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chance
Fort Worth, tx
Jun 18, 2012
Pros: Weight, Handle Material, Overall Quality
Cons: None
My work/everyday knife
I know there are people talking about the play in the blade as opposed to Kershaw or Benchmade, but I use my knife as a tool and not to show people how well it shaves my arm. Ive put this blade through hell: used as a scewdriver at times cut through 10 gage electrical conductors when my dikes were on the other side of the plant etc. etc.) The blade never takes too long to refinish and the weight and cariability of the clip design is awesome. I have had the lock fail on me, but I was using it to pry at about 50-60 ft lbs of pressure, so I would expect it to fail before breaking the blade off the handle. I consider this knife a tool like a Glock pistol... they are not fun to shoot, but they will always shoot. I use this as an everyday carry as well because it is so light you forget you have it with you... I will buy another when this one bites the dust from abuse.
SOG Aegis Folding Knife Assisted 3.5" Black TiNi Plain Blade, Black GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sasu
Europe
Sep 17, 2009
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Light and well made
This folder is magnificently light. The blade is so sharp it shaves hair like a razor. The spring assist is not very useful in my opinion, and the safety is quite silly.
SOG Aegis Folding Knife Assisted 3.5" Black TiNi Plain Blade, Black GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Zac
NY
Apr 17, 2012
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None
Light and fast
Carried for a few months and is still in my rotation. is light and the spring assist works well. carries deep in pocket barely even noticed it was there handle feels nice in both fore and reverse grips. a nice edc
SOG Aegis Folding Knife Assisted 3.5" Black TiNi Plain Blade, Black GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe
Fort Worth
Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
The Outstanding Quality Expected From SOG
The Aegis is big to get the job done and comfortable in my hand but it will fit in the watch pocket of my jeans making it perfect for every day carry. I am a long time fan of SOG's arc lock and combining that with SOG's assisted opening results in seamless one hand operation. As I have come to expect with SOG knives it was razor sharp right out of the box.
SOG Aegis Folding Knife Assisted 3.5" Black TiNi Plain Blade, Black GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nick
Texas
Dec 28, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Gift
Great knife and price. Recipient was very happy with quality
SOG Aegis Folding Knife Assisted 3.5" Black TiNi Plain Blade, Black GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pce
St Paul,Mn
Jun 07, 2012
Pros: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality
Cons: None
SOG Aegis
Use product for everyday carry and work around farm
SOG Aegis Folding Knife Assisted 3.5" Black TiNi Plain Blade, Black GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nicholas C
Massachusetts
Feb 13, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Awesome all around knife
Awesome all around knife I have no complaints it was super sharp when I got it and it still is after some serious work I would reccomnd this to everyone.
SOG Aegis Folding Knife Assisted 3.5" Black TiNi Plain Blade, Black GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nick D.
NY
Mar 22, 2009
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
This knife has everything going for it
This knife has everything going for it! It's absolutely loaded with features. Ambidextrous thumb studs for easier access, assisted opening for quick deployment of the blade and an external safety mounted on the left scale that prevents accidental opening in your pocket. The blade, out of the box, is as sharp as a scalpel and the pocket clip allows the knife to ride in the pocket with very little of the body showing. It has a very sturdy lockup of the 3.5 inch blade and it is feather-light!. This is one superb folder. It will quickly become your EDC(everyday carry) knife and Knife Center will get it to you in a blink of an eye!.
SOG Aegis Folding Knife Assisted 3.5" Black TiNi Plain Blade, Black GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Salsaporru
Wiston Street, LO
Oct 01, 2009
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Blade Material
Awesome assisted knife
Awesome assisted knife. Very light and perfectly balanced, excellent for every day carry. Without being aggressive, the balde comes out very fast and easily. The blade comes very sharp and ready to use. It has a safety to prevent it from opening in your pocket. The pocket clip is really cool, it gets the knife very deep in your pocket, nobody will notice that you are carrying it! Though I would like to see a better steel, the blade holds an edge well.
SOG Aegis Folding Knife Assisted 3.5" Black TiNi Plain Blade, Black GRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Erick
Tiverton, RI
May 24, 2012
Pros: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
This is my second SOG and i prefer these knives to my benchmade or spyderco, this knife is perfectly balanced and very comfotable in your hand. I fish commercially and never leave for a trip w/o my SOG. For the money you wont find a better knife, keep it up guys!!
SOG Aegis Folding Knife Assisted 3.5" Black TiNi Plain Blade, Black GRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Kickstand996
Sacramento, CA
Mar 26, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: Handle Material, None
This blade is very nice!
I carry this knife with me pretty much all the time. It's sharp, slick, easy to open and overall a great blade. Which is what I expect from SOG!
SOG Aegis Folding Knife Assisted 3.5" Black TiNi Plain Blade, Black GRN Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Brett Wolcott
Joshua Tree, CA
Jun 09, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Blade Material, Overall Quality, None
Blade play again!
Ive tried 3 sog knifes now with the same blade play on all of them, to me spyderco and kershaw give you a lot better quality for equal or less money.