Reviews and Ratings for SOG Aegis Folding Knife Assisted 3.5" Black TiNi Combo Tanto Blade, Digi Camo GRN Handles - AE07-CP

SOG Aegis Folding Knife Assisted 3.5" Black TiNi Combo Tanto Blade, Digi Camo GRN Handlesrated 4.636 stars out of 5 (11 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
SOG Aegis Folding Knife Assisted 3.5 inch Black TiNi Combo Tanto Blade, Digi Camo GRN Handles

 

Price: $64.95

Save $36.00 (36%) Off Retail

View Product Details
SOG Aegis Folding Knife Assisted 3.5" Black TiNi Combo Tanto Blade, Digi Camo GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ruben
Galway, Ireland
Jul 08, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Perfect edc/utility.
No complaints, I've mainly used it for edc and utility and the tanto/serration combination makes short work of almost anything!
SOG Aegis Folding Knife Assisted 3.5" Black TiNi Combo Tanto Blade, Digi Camo GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tjl
Chicago, IL
Oct 02, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
My First SOG
The Aegis is the first SOG produced knife I have owned and based on this example not the last. The knife arrived with the blade perfectly sharpened. Like realy sharp. Be careful. The handles fit perfectly and look great. The rubber grip strips make handling the knife with wet hands more sure. I love the Digi Camo look. Well done. Molded through color. The lock and assisted opening function perfectly. Unobtrusive and they do not get in the way when using the knife. Very lightweight. A perfect EDC knife.
SOG Aegis Folding Knife Assisted 3.5" Black TiNi Combo Tanto Blade, Digi Camo GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ruben
Sligo, Ireland.
Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Quality EDC.
Only complaint was there was a bit of play in the pivot but that was easily fixed, other than that perfect, lightweight reliable knife for EDC.
SOG Aegis Folding Knife Assisted 3.5" Black TiNi Combo Tanto Blade, Digi Camo GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ruben
Galway, Ireland
Jul 08, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Faultless.
Overall a fantastic knife I'd highly recommend, although sold as a tactical knife I've used mine mainly as a utility knife and the tanto blade makes short work of stabbing tasks while the serration makes cutting ropes and strings easy and quick. The pocket clip was a bit too stiff to start but after a couple weeks its now perfect. No complaints.
SOG Aegis Folding Knife Assisted 3.5" Black TiNi Combo Tanto Blade, Digi Camo GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris F.
Wellington, Somerset, Ae
Jan 02, 2015
Pros: Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Excellent!
SOG Aegis Folding Knife Assisted 3.5" Black TiNi Combo Tanto Blade, Digi Camo GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Colbuckshot
Florida
Dec 12, 2009
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None
really nice
Quick opening, easy to close, nice looking, good handling and balance
SOG Aegis Folding Knife Assisted 3.5" Black TiNi Combo Tanto Blade, Digi Camo GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
David S
Norfolk, Virginia
Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Best I ever owned
The best everyday carry knife I have owned. Unfortunately, I lost mine a few weeks ago while moving my mother-in-law. I am not a happy camper! I now have the SOG Electrical which is nice, but it is not this knife.
SOG Aegis Folding Knife Assisted 3.5" Black TiNi Combo Tanto Blade, Digi Camo GRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Spkuse
Chantilly, VA
Dec 08, 2011
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
SOG Satisfied
This is an EDC knife-front pocket carry. I had a chance to carry the SOG for a few weeks now. I can give a better assessment of this knife now. Ergonomically, the knife is outstanding. Perfect fit for my big hands. The clip is the best I have seen. Very strong and sits deep into the pocket. This is my first tanto style knife and I like it. The sharpness and tip point are outstanding. The only functional setback I do not like is that the blade is not fully supported in the knife base. Too much back and forth play. You tighten the screw and it affects the blade from deploying. The lack of stainless steel liner makes this knife very light weight, but it does not give enough blade support. The digi camo design is pretty awesome. I would recommend the knife. A bit expensive for the knife, A plastic feel, light weight. Strength is yet to be determined.
SOG Aegis Folding Knife Assisted 3.5" Black TiNi Combo Tanto Blade, Digi Camo GRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Vittorio F.
Turin Italy
Apr 03, 2012
Pros: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality
Cons: None
A great knife
Very nice knife, easy to open and very light. Has the best clip ever seen.
SOG Aegis Folding Knife Assisted 3.5" Black TiNi Combo Tanto Blade, Digi Camo GRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Talbert
mi
Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None
sog aegis
Love the knife great quality. only thing I did not like was the price tag on the package it came in. Witch was $71.99.What's up with that.seems on fair!!!!
SOG Aegis Folding Knife Assisted 3.5" Black TiNi Combo Tanto Blade, Digi Camo GRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Spkuse
Chantilly, VA
Nov 18, 2011
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use
SOG Aegis Tanto
I am a Spyderco folding knife guy and I decided to try the Aegis with the tanto combo blade. First tanto blade type I have owned. My favorite EDC knife is a Spyderco Manix2. When I opened my new SOG.....WOW talk about light weight!!! My Manix2 feels like a brick compared to this. The blade is very sharp. I cut up a bunch of newspaper while watching TV. The point or tip of the blade is sharp. The spring assist opens the knife very quickly. Need two hands or your thigh to close. I do NOT care for the safety switch-HORRIBLE! Too easy to engage when I need to deploy. Remove or superglue this unnecessary component. Jimping on the top of the blade is good. No slippage there. Too much side to side movement of the blade when extended. Not as secure and solid as the Manix2. Too much plastic feel on the handle for the price paid. Feels cheap. I will run it through its paces.