Reviews and Ratings for SOG Fielder Folding Knife 3.3" Blade, Wood Handles - FF30-CP

SOG Fielder Folding Knife 3.3" Blade, Wood Handlesrated 3.875 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
3.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
2
SOG Fielder Folding Knife 3.3 inch Blade, Wood Handles

 

Price: $21.95

Save $5.00 (19%) Off Retail

View Product Details
SOG Fielder Folding Knife 3.3" Blade, Wood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Casey B
Uxbridge, On
Jan 03, 2016
Pros: Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None
opens fast and smooth
The knife flicks open with super speed and has great detent. For a $20 knife this thing is the cats #ss! Lockup is solid and blade actually dosent have alot of play. Have seen some other poor reviews but my unit is absolutely great.
SOG Fielder Folding Knife 3.3" Blade, Wood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Forrest
Indianapolis
Jan 19, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Lock Type
Cons: None
Great knife - should be worth more!
This is my current EDC. I have come to like this knife more and more each day. Right out of the box, this knife is extremely sharp. It opens and closes extremely smoothly. The thumb stud works like a charm and you can easily snap the blade open with a flick of your wrist. The liner lock isn't too stiff but also isn't too weak. The blade looks intimidating. While I'm not a HUGE fan of the wood and silver combination, the knife still looks very attractive. The pocket clip is fantastic - it has some give to it but is still very sturdy, and it is placed high enough on the knife that it you don't have to reveal too much of the knife if you are concealing it. I would highly recommend this knife to anyone looking for an EDC pocket knife that operates smoothly and has some attitude.
SOG Fielder Folding Knife 3.3" Blade, Wood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eddie (Knife Guru)
Henderson,NV
Apr 19, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, None
Impressive new SOG
It took a while but when I finally got this knife, I was impressed with the fit, finish, and looks of the product. The wood handles are a nice accent to the mirror finish bolsters and blade. Even the reverse side with the pocket clip looks good. The clip point blade design is a bit unique compared to what is a standard clip point. Although fully functional for most any task, this one goes into my collection as "just fer lookin'". The edge was lacking a little but that was just a minor tuneup on a Spyderco sharpmaker. Just a touch,it's fine.
SOG Fielder Folding Knife 3.3" Blade, Wood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
D.L
Canada
Apr 01, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Quality Product
Very good looking knife in every respect.They are made for users that can open the blade with the right hand.People have assessed the steel as good quality that sharpens and holds an edge well.Authentic wood handles with screws that allow you to take it apart for cleaning or be able to tighten if loose are qualities of more expensive knives.Sog has a reputation for good quality knives which are normally more expensive.This is great knife at an excellent price.
SOG Fielder Folding Knife 3.3" Blade, Wood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Navygeorge
Columbia, South Carolina
Jul 10, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Material, Blade Material
Cons: None
Handsome folder
Very functional and nice looking. The 4.5" description doesn't refer to the blade length (like it normally does), but to the folder's length closed. Still a good knife, but I ordered the larger version I actually wanted somewhere else and will give this as a gift. Looks great.
SOG Fielder Folding Knife 3.3" Blade, Wood Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Brad
Wilmington, NC
Dec 05, 2010
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Handle Feel, Lock Type, None
great for the money!
this is a typical SOG knife(lower end,but a SOG never the less). i have had this knife for a while, it hold a good edge and just looks good. it feels good in the hand, excp. the lock. where the handle is cut away for the index finger to fit when holding, the liner lock is raised, they should have cut it down. but for under $20, it still is a great knife to have.
SOG Fielder Folding Knife 3.3" Blade, Wood Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Brett
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 31, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Blade Material
You get what you pay for
I was looking for an inexpensive EDC and I liked the appearance of the wood handle. I thought that for this price I would give it a try. Well, I got what I paid for. It came fairly sharp, but the blade is pretty thin and the handle feels cheep - but, it is. However, what I dislike most about it is how difficult it is to open. It's nearly impossible to move the blade with my thumb and the finish is slick so it can't be pulled from the top either. I would recommend putting the money you'll spend on this toward a more expensive knive you'll be satisfied with. You get what you pay for.
SOG Fielder Folding Knife 3.3" Blade, Wood Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Rachael
Canada
Jan 07, 2015
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: Overall Quality, None
IT'S CRAP
I bought this knife and originally thought it was good I played around with it a bit (opening and closing it repeatedly) It broke in about a week (the little screw that held the blade in broke) I was able to get my money back, but from my exp. its crap Don't get me wrong, I love SOG but this is crap Its like $20 YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR