Reviews and Ratings for SOG Kydex Sheath for SEAL Pup, SEAL Pup Elite, and SEAL Ops - KYD-M40

SOG Kydex Sheath for SEAL Pup, SEAL Pup Elite, and SEAL Opsrated 4.842 stars out of 5 (19 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
16
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
SOG Kydex Sheath for SEAL Pup, SEAL Pup Elite, and SEAL Ops

 

Price: $19.95

Save $7.05 (26%) Off Retail

View Product Details
SOG Kydex Sheath for SEAL Pup, SEAL Pup Elite, and SEAL Ops
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jack
Virginia
Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Great Service
Great product, at a very good price, and arrived on time as promised.
SOG Kydex Sheath for SEAL Pup, SEAL Pup Elite, and SEAL Ops
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dwayne
Texas
Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Seal Pup Sheath
Very good product. Best prices on the Internet.
SOG Kydex Sheath for SEAL Pup, SEAL Pup Elite, and SEAL Ops
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tony 2Wolves
Temple TX
Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None
Works Great with Bladetech TekLok
I took the webbing off and drilled 2 small holes to match the TekLok center holes. I used the attachment screws that came with the TekLok. Keeps the knife up high and fits several belt widths. I use TekLoks on my mag pouches and kydex holster with a Uncle Mikes Duty Belt.
SOG Kydex Sheath for SEAL Pup, SEAL Pup Elite, and SEAL Ops
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike K
missouri
Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, None
Cons: Carry Position
great sheath
I bought this SOG kydex sheath and I customized it into my gear. I removed the nylon belt loop and I customized a tactical loop on it and also mad it IWB on the small of the back. I would liked to know that the spyderco g clip did not line up with most the holes on this kydex sheath and the rivit's on this this sheath are to small for the screws that came with the spyderco g clip.
SOG Kydex Sheath for SEAL Pup, SEAL Pup Elite, and SEAL Ops
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jimmy
Northwest
Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None
SOG Kydex Sheath for Seal Pup Elite
This is a better sheath than comes with the seal pup elite when I purchased it. The knife retention is very positive and the sheath can be mounted upside down without being worried that the knife fall out. I am very pleased with it.
SOG Kydex Sheath for SEAL Pup, SEAL Pup Elite, and SEAL Ops
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark
Louisville, Kentucky
May 30, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
perfecy fit
Perfect fit; exactly what I needed.
SOG Kydex Sheath for SEAL Pup, SEAL Pup Elite, and SEAL Ops
rated 5 stars out of 5
Richard Foster
Poca, West Virginia
Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None
Very Impressed!
I'm very happy with the SOG SEAL Pup Kydex sheath I ordered from KnifeCenter, but what impressed me the most, was the customer service & the amazingly fast shipping time. I placed the order online, then had a issue with my credit card (bank related) and when I called KnifeCenter, the customer service was fantastic. Once I received notice that my order was processed, the sheath was in my hand in two days! Lowest price on the net, great customer service & lightening fast shipping. This was my first purchase from KnifeCenter, but will definitely will not be my last!
SOG Kydex Sheath for SEAL Pup, SEAL Pup Elite, and SEAL Ops
rated 5 stars out of 5
Trevor
Colorado
Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Better than the original
This sheath is great as is but also the belt hanger can be removed with 4 screws and other loops/hooks/etc can be used to attach it while the sheath itself retains the knife. The slim profile and multiple mounting options make it extremely versatile. The only down side is the thickness of the plastic used. I used this sheath to replace a battered original sheath for a late 90s Seal Pup and it works great.
SOG Kydex Sheath for SEAL Pup, SEAL Pup Elite, and SEAL Ops
rated 5 stars out of 5
Herb M
Lansdale, PA
Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None
great product
I love this sheath. I purchased a Seal Pup a while back and it came with the standard nylon sheath. I wanted the kydex sheath and finally fount this one. It works great. It is very adaptable for different carry styles, and holds the knife securely but is easily acquired. Very important for water rescue and dive rescue teams. It can be mounted numerous ways. I love it.
SOG Kydex Sheath for SEAL Pup, SEAL Pup Elite, and SEAL Ops
rated 5 stars out of 5
Klaus La
Berlin / Germany
Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
SOG SEAL PUP Kydex Sheath
Bought this sheath via KnifeCenter because I could not find it anywhere in Germany. My SOG SEAL PUP knife fits perfect & secure into the sheath! I wear it with a TekLok on my Battle Belt or even Duty Belt. Would buy it again! Thanks again to the KnifeCenter Team...very fast shipping to Germany! Regards from Berlin!
SOG Kydex Sheath for SEAL Pup, SEAL Pup Elite, and SEAL Ops
rated 5 stars out of 5
Daniel S
La Mirada, Ca
Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None
Solid holster
I consider this holster a great upgrade compared to the original one that came with my SOG Pup over 10 years ago. One thing I did not like on the original was the holster had a slot that serves as a line cutter. The idea is good but would sometimes snag on equipment. This holster is solid all around, has different mounting options, and I am sure will last for many more years.The pup knife locks in just right for me and does not require the use of a release lever that may fail, just one less thing to worry about.
SOG Kydex Sheath for SEAL Pup, SEAL Pup Elite, and SEAL Ops
rated 5 stars out of 5
Simon
United Kingdom
Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None
Great Sheath Great Knifecenter Service
The Kydex version of the Seal Pup sheath is an excellent product. Perfect fit for the knife and no rattle unlike many Kydex products. Tough and we'll made.. I am very pleased with this purchase. As I customer in the UK I was also really impressed with the service from Knifecenter.com who shipped it very rapidly from the states at the best price I could find on the web.
SOG Kydex Sheath for SEAL Pup, SEAL Pup Elite, and SEAL Ops
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wolfhunter
CO
Jul 02, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None
Fast Shipping... Good Product!
Knife Center shipped my Seal Pup Kydex sheath within 24 hours. The sheath is SOG original equipment and fit the Seal Pup perfectly. Will order here again.
SOG Kydex Sheath for SEAL Pup, SEAL Pup Elite, and SEAL Ops
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lw
Austin, TX
Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Carry Position
Cons: None
SOG Seal Pup Kydex Sheath
Originally ordered knife with the canvas sheath. I wanted the kydex one and now I have it. Fits perfectly and looks great!
SOG Kydex Sheath for SEAL Pup, SEAL Pup Elite, and SEAL Ops
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ak Shoe
kodiak alaska
Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None
perfect fit. solid case.
I was extremely unhappy with the case that came with the knife originally. With a little help the blade was sharp enough that when pulling the knife or putting it away if not carefull it cut in to the case (the part that snapped together to sacure the knife). I live in alaska and am a avid camper and hiker. I like this case becouse it gives me the ability to sacure the knife to my bag in a way thst I can reach it any time. When not hiking I keep it in my car with in easy reach. The knife is small enough not to take up much room. Bug large enough to be usefull as a survival or camp tool.
SOG Kydex Sheath for SEAL Pup, SEAL Pup Elite, and SEAL Ops
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nc
UK
Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None
Quality product and fast shipping to UK. Thanks!
SOG Kydex Sheath for SEAL Pup, SEAL Pup Elite, and SEAL Ops
rated 4 stars out of 5
Michael C
ronan mt
Oct 08, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None
SOG kydex sheath
It's a very versatile tight fitting sheath. I like how the little seal pup knife snaps into place leaving you the option of using the belt hanger or not. We'll see how it does in frigid weather and whether it will become brittle. The only drawback between kydex and leather would be the noise factor. Other than that I'm very satisfied with it! Much better than the nylon sheath with accessory pouch that came with the knife.
SOG Kydex Sheath for SEAL Pup, SEAL Pup Elite, and SEAL Ops
rated 4 stars out of 5
Lothar
Sierra Nevada Mountains
Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Better than the original.
It satisfies the need for safe and secure wearing of my knife (seal pup) on a belt. I did not like the clip on the original and committed mayhem by removing it. Didn't realize the knife would rattle around inside the sheath til it was too late. Don't do that! I don't see the necessity for the hook and loop patches but I can live with it. I would recommend this product. Fair price, honest service.
SOG Kydex Sheath for SEAL Pup, SEAL Pup Elite, and SEAL Ops
rated 4 stars out of 5
Rok
Kentucky
Oct 02, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, None
Cons: Carry Position
Nice product
No horizontal carry position, and the belt loop is different. Other than that, I'm happy with it