Reviews and Ratings for SOG Trident Folding Knife 3.75" Black TiNi Combo Blade, Black GRN Handles - TF1-CP

SOG Trident Folding Knife 3.75" Black TiNi Combo Blade, Black GRN Handlesrated 4.357 stars out of 5 (14 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
1
SOG Trident Folding Knife 3.75 inch Black TiNi Combo Blade, Black GRN Handles

 

Price: $74.95

Save $17.00 (18%) Off Retail

View Product Details
SOG Trident Folding Knife 3.75" Black TiNi Combo Blade, Black GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lenny
Southern California
Mar 19, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Excellent EDC blade. This was my first folder, and I love it. Great light grippy handle with plenty of room to grip on this oversized handle, somewhat dwarfs the blade. Love the clip point blade, came sharp as a razor. Only complaint? The thin blade, seems somewhat fragile but not enough to make me rate this less than 5 stars. I carry this almost daily.
SOG Trident Folding Knife 3.75" Black TiNi Combo Blade, Black GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jake
backwoods, AR
Jul 25, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None
A Quality Knife
Very nice knife. It feels good in the hand and offers a non-slip grip. Came razor sharp out of the box and when i say razor sharp, i mean this is the sharpest factory edge ive ever seen on a knife. Very smooth assissted opening mechanism. Opens really fast. AUS-8 steel is decent for this knife. You can easily get this steel super sharp, but it doesnt hold an edge very long. The only complaint i have a bout the knife is how light it is. Its because there are no liners in the handle. Its a solid zytel handle. Still seems like a solid knife though. Definitely worth buying if u would prefer a lighter edc
SOG Trident Folding Knife 3.75" Black TiNi Combo Blade, Black GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Scott Pu
kentucky
Mar 25, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
sog
great dress knife tool for protection of life
SOG Trident Folding Knife 3.75" Black TiNi Combo Blade, Black GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
New Orleans
Mar 08, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Dependable
This is an excellent and dependable knife. Always opens with a solid lock. Came with a great edge grind and blade finish. Steel is a good proven steel. I'm not reviewing a friends chipped and broken blade like some people, I bought my knife and use it proudly. Feels comfortable in the hand and is well balanced. Zytel is used in some firearm frames so I have no doubt the handle will stand up to abuse. The cord cutter is useful but make sure the safety is engaged while using it. Perfect every day carry knife.
SOG Trident Folding Knife 3.75" Black TiNi Combo Blade, Black GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nicholas P
West Boylston, Ma
Feb 05, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: None
Awesome KNife
I am an avid knife user/collector and have over 10 years of experience and knowledge when it comes to using and taking care of knives. This knife is one of the best knives i have ever owned. I'v had this knife for over 4 years among other knives. My job requires me to use a knife throughout the day and i have beaten the hell out of this knife. Surprisingly, considering what i put it through the knife barley has a scratch on it. If you are looking for a durable knife that can take a beating, look no further this knife will last you a lifetime.
SOG Trident Folding Knife 3.75" Black TiNi Combo Blade, Black GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jk
MA
Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Best EDC ever
SOG for life. This is my EDC, and the best knife I've owned. I've got the Tanto black TiNi version though. Same difference. I've chopped wood with it. It keeps an edge unbelievably well, and it can be sharpened at the same time. The jimping is hardcore.The assisted open is absolutely perfect. And the deep pocket clip is great too. I can't give the Trident enough praise. 10/10
SOG Trident Folding Knife 3.75" Black TiNi Combo Blade, Black GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Luke
Tennessee
Nov 23, 2008
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
This is a great assisted opening knife
This is a great assisted opening knife. The action on it is very smooth and fast. In addition, the lock is strong and easy to release with either hand, and (to me) feels safer than a typical liner lock. I've heard people worried about the possibility of the blade lock accidentally being activated in one's pocket, making it impossible to open the knife in a hurry if need be, but it is actually rather stiff and not at all prone to accidentally engaging. On a last note, the pocket clip is great. Its position at the very butt of the knife allows for a very discreet carry.
SOG Trident Folding Knife 3.75" Black TiNi Combo Blade, Black GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael B.
Zurich, Switzerland
Feb 08, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
What a knife!
Bought this knife as an alternative to my huge collection of swiss army knifes (I am Swiss). Bought it because of it's tactical looks. And love it. Knife performs and feels just great. Came out of the box sharp as a razer and does not fail me on my everybday duty. Could recommend it to anyone, who really is up for serious knifes.
SOG Trident Folding Knife 3.75" Black TiNi Combo Blade, Black GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brad T
Atlanta, GA
Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Favorite EDC hands down!
Overall this knife is high fidelity! Without question it is my go to knife every day. The sharpest assisted opening knife I've owned. Very lightweight, but sturdy at the same time. A must buy whether you're a S0G Warrior or not!
SOG Trident Folding Knife 3.75" Black TiNi Combo Blade, Black GRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Gary
Grady, NM
Nov 09, 2009
Pros: Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Weight
Seems flimsy
I have carried CRKT knives for years (even decades) and have become used to thick sturdy blades. My first impression of this knife is that it won't stand up to much tough use. This is my first SOG, so time will tell if I'm a convert. Also no provision to move the clip for tip-down carry; could be dangerous for pocket carry.
SOG Trident Folding Knife 3.75" Black TiNi Combo Blade, Black GRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Matt
Riverton, ks
Feb 02, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Good edc
This is a good EDC for utility and self defense. It is very light a very sharp out of the box. It does have a little blade play though, but that seems fixable. It also has a very good grip and I like the smoothness of the opening. I don't really like that it has one bevel it's completely flat on on side. I also don't like the combo edge but oh well...but all in all, it is a good knife.
SOG Trident Folding Knife 3.75" Black TiNi Combo Blade, Black GRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Pooz
kansas
Oct 22, 2009
Pros: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None
"OK" EDC
the knife feels light as a feather. is very sharp out the box. there is a slight side to side movement on the blade i do not like. good for average everyday tasks. great positioning of clip. i have found that the slot on the handle used for cutting to be pretty useless. (does not work well for me)
SOG Trident Folding Knife 3.75" Black TiNi Combo Blade, Black GRN Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Vicarious Reality
blobp
Apr 29, 2009
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Overall Quality, Lock Type, None
Gos
I have the desert colored one, and it's a great design, but it has some flaws. I tightened the blade pivot to remove the blade play, and now the assisted spring doesn't push it all the way open. Maybe it just needs oil... i'll go see if that helps. Huh.. that seemed to fix it. Oh well, my only gripe with it then is that i can easily make the lock fail by pushing on the blade spine. And the combo edge. Just gets in my way. But that's probably personal taste and need. It has a very very very thin blade. Very lightweight.
SOG Trident Folding Knife 3.75" Black TiNi Combo Blade, Black GRN Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Chris
LA
Mar 25, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cheap
I almost ordered one of these... Then a buddy of mine got one, and I looked at it for a few minutes.. and I was instantly thankful that I didn't go through with the order. The handle feels like its made of cracker-jack toy plastic, and the blade was chipped after what he had described as very light use. Retailing this thing for $115 is the most absurd thing I've ever seen. If you want a good knife in this price range, go for the Benchmade Griptilian/Mini Griptilian or the Spyderco Endura/Delica. Any of these are light years ahead of this SOG toy.