Reviews and Ratings for SOG Trident Folding Knife Assisted 3.75" Tigerstripe Combo Blade, Black GRN Handles - TF3-CP

SOG Trident Folding Knife Assisted 3.75" Tigerstripe Combo Blade, Black GRN Handlesrated 3.900 stars out of 5 (10 reviews)
3.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
3
4 star
4
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
0
SOG Trident Folding Knife Assisted 3.75 inch Tigerstripe Combo Blade, Black GRN Handles

 

Price: $74.95

Save $17.00 (18%) Off Retail

View Product Details
SOG Trident Folding Knife Assisted 3.75" Tigerstripe Combo Blade, Black GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Harvey
Alberta Boy
Oct 03, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Greay Lightweight EDC
My Knife came razor sharp with a tight blade. I've had it over a year and it's still rock solid with zero play in the blade. I've never had an issue with it "locking" closed in my pocket. And it clips into my pocket easy and comes out even easier. SOG knives are well made and with top quality materials. It's true these Trident folders do not have a liner inside the GRN handle. But now that it's been my EDC for over a year and is still like new for solidity I say not having metal liners isn't a drawback. It just makes the knife extremely lightweight! Buy one from Knife Centre. You won't regret it!
SOG Trident Folding Knife Assisted 3.75" Tigerstripe Combo Blade, Black GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nathan
Texas
Mar 05, 2014
Pros: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
This knife is great. I am a firefighter and expect a lot from my tool and this knife is perfect.
SOG Trident Folding Knife Assisted 3.75" Tigerstripe Combo Blade, Black GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Emeraldhd
Wisconsin
Aug 23, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Best folding hunting knife I"m aware of.
With sog"s continuous use of premium steel the width of the blade & handle,the highly texurized G10 handle ="s a balanced efficient cutting machine.
SOG Trident Folding Knife Assisted 3.75" Tigerstripe Combo Blade, Black GRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mike
Jhb, South Africa
Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Little Knife
I carried mine for a few years for personal protection and general use. It's very light, and the blade came very sharp. Unlike some other reviews, my blade has no play at all. It opens easily and locks securely. One handed closing is also no problem. The knife is very light though, and although I trust it for self defense and cutting steaks at a BBQ, I haven't employed it for any heavy duty work. The clip allows the knife to sit deep in my pocket, making it fairly discreet to carry, but this also means the knife takes a little longer to draw. The only problem I've had is that the safety catch sometimes slips to the locked position while in my pocket, negating the speed of the assisted opening. Imagine having to fumble for the safety when trying to draw in a hurry... All in all though, I love this knife!
SOG Trident Folding Knife Assisted 3.75" Tigerstripe Combo Blade, Black GRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
William
PNW
Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
My favorite SOG
If this knife can be had for around $50 it would be a little more appealing just based off the fact of the steel used and the handle material though don't let that steer you away from this knife. Overall it is a great knife but little features are holding it down. Let me contribute to that claim by saying the cutout in the handle for a seatbelt or very small rope has not worked for me the way it's designed or intended for. The handle feel is great along with the jimping on the spine of the blade. makes for great push cuts. The pocket clip functions and works great though over time can wear where it is inserted into the handle and it will slide side to side. Not enough to come out but enough to get on your nerves. Had SOG used a better blade steel, the previous mentioned problems wouldn't bother me as bad. Nothing wrong with AUS8 but I generally prefer better edge retention. The blade shape is great and very useful and the model I had, the coating held up pretty well. I'm not exactly a fan of the lock design on this knife but it does work. I believe between the lock, pivot, and handle material causes the blade to have noticeable movement up and down and also side to side. The assist on this knife is also something else that I could do without but that's just my preference. It hasn't failed me yet though. If you can find this knife for under $55, I can recommend it. Anything above that I say look else where.
SOG Trident Folding Knife Assisted 3.75" Tigerstripe Combo Blade, Black GRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Donald K.
Winter Haven , Fl
Sep 14, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None
If it is good enough for our fighting Men
Check out OP Restrepo one of our brave heros had this knife in the movie. I had mine before I saw it. Quality all the way. I carry mine for protection.
SOG Trident Folding Knife Assisted 3.75" Tigerstripe Combo Blade, Black GRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Clark F.
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Sep 23, 2011
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Good EDC
This is my EDC (Every Day Carry) The knife is very light The pocket clip makes it very easy to conceal. The blade came very sharp. So far, I have no complaints.
SOG Trident Folding Knife Assisted 3.75" Tigerstripe Combo Blade, Black GRN Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Joe C.
New York, New York
Jun 27, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Blade Material, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening
be aware
Knife is made of good materials, has a good factory blade, looks AMAZING but there is blade play, and i did learn from knife center customer service that SOG does well in folders and fixed blades but they lack in spring assist. So just be aware it looks great, feels great and is made of good materials. BUT it is poorly constructed. Out of the box i got blade play and the blade isn't centered while folded. Just be aware not worth 60 bucks, oh well sent it back for a KABAR =] maybe ill pick one up again just to add a cool looking knife to my collection. But not as a carry knife or a utility knife. just doesnt feel solid.
SOG Trident Folding Knife Assisted 3.75" Tigerstripe Combo Blade, Black GRN Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Charles F
Douglasville, Ga
Sep 25, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Handle Material
looks good, but...
good looking knife, but...the blade came off-center in the handle. speaking of handle, this one has no liners - makes for light weight but in reality is just a cheap piece of plastic. kept it for looks, but it lives in the bottom of the box. if this is representative of SOG i won't buy another.
SOG Trident Folding Knife Assisted 3.75" Tigerstripe Combo Blade, Black GRN Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Knife Nerd
NW FL
Apr 11, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip
Major Design Flaws!!!!!
this knife is very poor for edc and self defense first the pocket clip is made so that my pocket would get bunched up at the top making it very hard to get the knife out then when you get it out the litte safety lock on the handle to keep the knife from opening on its own was locked all by itself so i couldnt open the knife quickly so if your trying to open the knife quickly to defend yourself then forget it and when you finally get the knife open there is more play in the blade than play in the steering wheel of a 60s model car wouldnt recomend this knife to my worst enemy