Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Combo S30V Blade, G10 Handles - C101GPS2

Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Combo S30V Blade, G10 Handlesrated 4.875 stars out of 5 (24 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
21
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8 inch Satin Combo S30V Blade, G10 Handles

 

Price: $122.50

Save $52.50 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Combo S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mrlampp
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 12, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
I use this knife as a daily carry utility knife. It's a strong well made blade that screams quality is my detail! I happen to like the combo edge. I feel it comes in handy where a straight edge could use some help. The G10 material provides a no slip solid hold surface. The lanyard hole is actually large enough to be useful. This knife is confident and consistent without making an overly aggressive statement. It's a rock solid tool. I'll have this for years!
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Combo S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Peter B
MNPLS MN
Mar 24, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
poket knife
SWEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEET.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Combo S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Barry
Cape Cod
Jan 04, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: None
Great Knife
I own a lot of knives but this has to be my favorite. Very sharp right out of the box. The lock mechanism is great and there is no blade play at all. The grip shape fits the hand well and the grip material is perfect. Just a very rugged knife. Fine as a work knife but perfect as a tactical folder.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Combo S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
William Ru
Michigan
Sep 27, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
Best EDC I've owned
This Knife is my favorite ,EDC knife fits nice in the pocket yet tuff enough to handle basic task . Also as martial artist and law enforcement officer this knife is a great companion in a tactical situation .
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Combo S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Spkuse
Chantilly, VA
Nov 01, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Manix2 Rocks!!
I own a bunch of Spyderco knives and this is the best EDC of them all. Built solid like the Tenacious but uses the grip locking mechanism instead of the spine break. I did not think I would like the grip mechanism, because I am so used to the spine lock. However it is so easy to use and now I am proficient enough to flip it open and close. I have my knife cuts on my fingers to prove it! The blade is strong and very sharp. No give or rattle. She is solid. I got the combo blade because I like to have the best of both worlds. Ergonomics is outstanding- just like holding a 1911 pistol.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Combo S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sebor Leporq
Switzerland
Oct 16, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Big enough
Big enough
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Combo S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jack Rich
Maine
Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Excellent
Excellent knife. A good choice for everyday.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Combo S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
William
Stokes
Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Spyderco C101GPS2 Manix2
Awesome knife. Can't say enough about the quality of workmanship. Everything is where it should be.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Combo S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ky P
Kentucky
Mar 04, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: None
Best pocket knife ever. Built like a tank, sharp right out of the box. They know how to build a knife. I would recommend this knife to anyone.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Combo S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wolfman
Plainfield,IL.
Feb 09, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
SWEEEEEET PIECE!!!!!!!!!! HAVE THE ORIGINAL& THIS ONE'S ALL THAT !!
EXCELLENT..LIGHTER THAN ORIGINAL. WORKS EASY IN THE HAND!!
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Combo S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ed Wright
Shrewsbury pa
Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Awesome knife and great service.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Combo S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark S.
Ohio
Feb 13, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: None
Great Knife! Worth the money.
This is a great knife and worth the money in my opinion. It holds a nice edge, is easy to carry, but feels like a big knife. It has a relatively thick blade and feels like a decent work knife as well. It is a beautiful, yet simply knife. Also, has a good lock system. With a little practice you can open and close it with one hand if desired. I own both this one and the straight edge I liked it so much. Great knife!
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Combo S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Davey
Houston TX
Aug 02, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: None
Great knife
This is a great knife at a decent price. Very sharp and tough. Highly recommended.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Combo S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
California
Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
excellent
This knife is excellent in everyday! Period!
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Combo S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Johan S
Stockholm, Sweden
Sep 13, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
A solid knife
Great feel, great ergo, just a great knife. Very good quality.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Combo S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Susan
Mena, AR
Apr 08, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None
Perfect packet knife
Well built knife a bit heavy but very strong and blade is easy to open.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Combo S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim K.
Suburban Chicago
Jan 04, 2011
Pros: Handle Feel, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None
The Spyderco Manix2 is a great knife at a fair price!
This is my second Manix 2. The first one walked away one day. I ordered a new one that week. This is a full sized knife, and great for working around the yard or basement when a small dress knife just is too small. The blade and frame are substantial. Perhaps the thing I like best is the lock. This is the only Spyderco that I have found with this lock.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Combo S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sc Falks
Madison, AL U.S.A.
Oct 06, 2009
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Best Spyderco Knife I've Owned Thus Far!
Well, the title says it all. I've owned about a dozen different Spyderco knives over the past 11 years, including the original Manix and Mini Manix. I initially had the Manix which I found to be a bit too big for my taste, so I sold it and bought the Mini version instead. I liked it better, but still didn't quite suit my tastes completely. (Something about the flat ground blade?) As always, this knife has the unique Spyderco look/design that I've always liked. It's the right size and has excellent grip retention (from the jimping on the handle and blade) and the blade has excellent design/material quality. When it comes to knives like these having a choice between different blade edge types, (plain, serrated, combo) the most to the least popular are in that exact order which I find kinda strange. The plain edge I can understand being the most popular, but then the fully serrated is next? Why not have the combo edge!? It gives the advantages of both plain and serrated on one blade! For this combo edge the serrated half was quite sharp, but the plain half wasn't as sharp as it could be. A few swipes across a very fine wet sharpening stone fixed that though! The other thing(s) I like about this knife are just a bunch of little things. The Spyderco Spyder logo on the blade, the full manufacturing location on the blade (it even has Earth after U.S.A., just in case you meet an alien that wants to know where your knife was made and the alien thought it would have been the Golden, Colorado U.S.A. on planet Omicron Persei 8 or something!) The locking mechanism, a Ball Bearing Lock, is another rare feature that you don't see on many Spyderco knives. It gives the blade a nice, smooth open and close, strong locking, but may take some getting use to. (P.S.- the polymer that makes up some of the lock and the finger studs you use to unlock the blade is clear, not white or gray or even metal like you might think from the pictures!) Overall a VERY fine knife that I will get many years of great use from.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Combo S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Billybudd
Hollywood CA
Sep 17, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Perfect Knife
The size is just right. The handle is great and comfortable.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Combo S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jon C Allen
Whitefield, Me.
Apr 20, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath, None
manix 2
Good EDC blade, good disign excellent steel
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Combo S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Edward
Shrewsbury Pa
Jun 04, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
Amazing!!!
Simply Amazing!
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Combo S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mike W.
New England
Apr 02, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great
The Manix2 was recieved on time and in excellent condition. Its authentic and performs as advertised, and in my opinion, wonderfully. My only "eh not five star worthy" thought involves receiving the wrong in-box papers for the knife. It was purchased as a gift and I was looking forward to my buddy being able to read up on his knife but unfortunately the box which usually carries both the hardware and the pamphlet description of said hardware was sent to me with the wrong knife description. Perhaps its not such a huge deal but I found myself dissapointed.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Combo S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bryan C
River Ridge, La
Mar 06, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness
Built like a tank
This knife is so comfortable, it feels like it was made just for my hands. Very solidly built. I was disappointed how dull it was when I got it. I must be the exception because seems like most people received theirs razor sharp. Mine struggled to cut through paper. Also, I like to carry my edc tip down. This one can only be carried tip up. Can't move the clip because the lock release buttons are on the other side. For me, this knife is taking some time getting used to. But it's an incredibly built, high quality knife. Oh, one review said the were disappointed that the knife came with the wrong papers. Mine didn't have any papers.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin Combo S30V Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jfn
Boston, MA
Oct 07, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Material, None
Cons: Lock Type
Great bang for your buck
Extremely affordable and a great value. Ergonomics are great, as are most spyderco knives. The lock takes some time to get used to, but it isn't a dealbreaker by any means.