Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Endura4 Folding Knife 3.75" Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles - C10PBK

Spyderco Endura4 Folding Knife 3.75" Plain Blade, Black FRN Handlesrated 4.75 stars out of 5 (36 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
32
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
1
Spyderco Endura4 Folding Knife 3.75 inch Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles

 

Price: $87.50

Save $37.50 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Endura4 Folding Knife 3.75" Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Juan Punyalis
Sanb Diego
Apr 16, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

For the LOVE of Endura

This is the 8th Endura I bought since 2005. I always carry one of these most of the time. Its not the design, it's the familiarity of the touch. Just like riding with my old Colnago bike, they synchronized as a part of my body. When I thought of a knife that could give me the best of its purpose, Spyderco had read my mind! When I opened the box, I don't have this thrill of excitement anymore but with a teary bliss feelings for a long awaited friend that arrived. What else I can say?... If I happened to be a knife, I'll marry an Endura.
Spyderco Endura4 Folding Knife 3.75" Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rj
Varysburg, NY
Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Spyderco Endura

This is a well made knife for EDC. It's light and comfortable to use.
Spyderco Endura4 Folding Knife 3.75" Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cop
Omaha, NE
May 03, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great Knife

This is a great knife to clip onto your pants pocket and use for general cutting needs. The handle is light and provides a good grip. I personally like the the way the rear of the knife contours up to provide leverage when cutting. The blade is a sharp and durable as I've ever experinced.
Spyderco Endura4 Folding Knife 3.75" Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Marcus
North Georgia
Dec 30, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Hunter is correct, for most part.

I have a box full of studies now, and 5 endures now, and I too am a outdoors guy. Good luck only buying one. Have a paramilitary 2 on the way. But still preferd my BM. To each their own Hunter.
Spyderco Endura4 Folding Knife 3.75" Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lex
Ontario
Sep 07, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Unmatched in terms of bang for buck!

Has served me very well through hard use for the past 3 years. Highly recommended!
Spyderco Endura4 Folding Knife 3.75" Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John Mark G.
North Carolina
Nov 05, 2009
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
This is the first Spyderco knife Ive bought and it is great. The quality is top notch. This is by far the best knife brand Ive owned and will probably be the brand I keep. You will not regret this one.
Spyderco Endura4 Folding Knife 3.75" Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ray G
Mouth of the Mad
Nov 19, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Nice gift

Light weight, compact and sturdy cutting tool will serve my co worker well for many years.
Spyderco Endura4 Folding Knife 3.75" Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mountain Man
Mountains of North Eastern Utah
Mar 04, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Spyderco Is The Best!

I love Spyderco's Endura. I now have 5 Enduras. I have close to 30 Spydercos of other styles. I love all of them. The Endura, Delica and Centofante are my favorite styles. I use the Endura for anything and everything. Around the home, going hiking, camping, fishing and hunting. It is great to carry and use. Fits your hand well. It fits naturally in the hand. It is extremly pleasing to the eye. I always have a Spyderco on me.
Spyderco Endura4 Folding Knife 3.75" Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gasser
Jasper Alabama
Jun 15, 2010
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Spyderco Endura 4th Generation

I carry this knife in my pocket. It's a little long but light weight so it doesn't bother me. This is the first Spyderco knife I have bought. I mostly collect knives by Benchmade. But I am pleased with the overall quality that I will now look at both companies when I buy my next knife.
Spyderco Endura4 Folding Knife 3.75" Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stan
Tampa, FL
Jul 07, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Spyderco Endura

I use this knife as an everyday carry. Good feel, perfect blade shape and size. I own several of these, and gave them as gifts. The ones given as gifts are used all the time and they love them.
Spyderco Endura4 Folding Knife 3.75" Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Marc
N Ga
Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

Slim and light but not too light

I like the saber ground endura (and delica) much better then the full flat grind version. Takes a very fine, sharp edge and holds it for a reasonable amount of time(not as long as s35vn and such) but very good. I like it enough I bought a second one. Spyderco's CS is excellent, I have a native 5 that lost a handle screw, emailed CS and in less then 2 weeks had them in my mail box (they sent replacement and spare) and during holiday season last year. Coating on pocket clip does scratch off so I removed coating and polished it up and polishes up nicely, which I prefer. I have had zero rust issues with the VG-10. And live in the humid south. I use my blades for tasks such as cutting wood,vinyl,plastics (thin packages and thick industrial stuff) some cardboard, heavy webbing, thick and thin rope ect ect. Ergos are good considering the thin profile and fits great in pocket and hardly noticed. And can fold one handed no problem.
Spyderco Endura4 Folding Knife 3.75" Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve
Wallingford, CT
Sep 17, 2010
Pros: Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Type, None

Great Knife

Excellent knife. Easy to open and close. A great purchase. A little too pricey, but no regrets.
Spyderco Endura4 Folding Knife 3.75" Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Thisisbrian
tampa, fl
Feb 14, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Exceptional value

This has become my everyday carry knife. Big enough for hard work, light enough to not be a burden. Sharp and reliable the blade is a very solid and well tuned item.
Spyderco Endura4 Folding Knife 3.75" Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Daniel
,
Oct 19, 2020
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None

Spyderco is Addictive!

I bought this knife recently. I already bought a different version, with the metal handles. But I recently decided I wanted this version too. I enjoy both, and I have zero buyer's remorse. Spyderco is ALWAYS the right choice for any buyer looking to commit to a higher priced blade. The quality of a Spyderco is unmatched.
Spyderco Endura4 Folding Knife 3.75" Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Vicarious Reality
Hek
May 30, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
One of the best EDC folders ever designed, i would never sell mine.
Spyderco Endura4 Folding Knife 3.75" Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stan
Centennial, CO
Jul 21, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Spyderco Endura

I have been carrying this knife for 20 years now. I have bought this knife for gifts three times. And they carry them all the time. I never leave home with out mine. Looking for a good knife, this is it.
Spyderco Endura4 Folding Knife 3.75" Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Willwire
ABILENE,TX
Apr 19, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

endura

One of the world's best knives- of all time!!
Spyderco Endura4 Folding Knife 3.75" Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jay C.
S.A. Texas
Jan 29, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Weight, Handle Material

Beffy tac-blade

I love this knife. The grind is very beefy, and the blade stock from the top is so thick, I think you can stab a car door and pull it of the car! (Don't try it)' with the saber grind its a little heavy. The VG10 came shaving sharp. The blade locks up great. great over all knife. but I had a big burr on the F.R.N. handle right under the pocket clip. I had to remove it the clip and go at it with a small chisel the bring it down for better drawing from pocket. I rate it highly though, The Seki-Japan knifes are very high quality
Spyderco Endura4 Folding Knife 3.75" Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hunter
Taiwan
Apr 24, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Don't buy it. Don't buy any Spyderco. If you don't listen to me, you will spend a lot for different Spyderco models : for the different designs, different handle materials, and for different blade steels, it's abyss. You will be addictive to Spyderco. I used to buy Benchmade, but I don't like Axis-lock or ball-bearing lock, I am an outdoor guy, I feel not sure about the debris or dust get into the axis-lock. I love the traditional lockback of Spyderco, I also love compression lock, I also love frame-lock and flippers of Spydeco. So many Spyderco knives, so little pockets... You will love it; it's such a great folder, and inexpensive.
Spyderco Endura4 Folding Knife 3.75" Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tb
Oregon
Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

This is one great knife

Alright we have all seen a review of this one time or another. This knife is great for every EDC task I have used for food prep box cutting camping and every thing I need it for. It has never let be down it always locks up it's handle is ver grippy and it is always sharp I have used this knife for edc for about 6 months now and it still is great. But the problems I have found is that the tip is very fine and there is a bit of blade play from side to side and the last thing is when I first received it the frn handle has some scraps left on it
Spyderco Endura4 Folding Knife 3.75" Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jp
Cape Town
Apr 11, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Brilliant light-weight EDC folder

This was my first Spyderco purchase & I love this folder. For it's size it is incredibly lightweight. The edge retention of the blade is truly excellent. Good strong lock, but due to the lightweight handle and build it cannot take as much torsion/twist as many heavier folders. Still, this is one of my favourite EDC folders and excellent quality for the price.
Spyderco Endura4 Folding Knife 3.75" Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
2Sharp
Rocky Mountains
Mar 09, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great EDC Knife!

I don't leave home without it!
Spyderco Endura4 Folding Knife 3.75" Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Timbo
Greeley, CO
Mar 26, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

My favorite knife

This particular model of knife is my favorite knife of all time. I own quite a few knives at this point, and if I had to give them all up but one, this would be the one that I would keep. I like that it is a large knife that carries very easily, I have never had any issues with the lock, and it is a good multi-purpose blade. Not coincidentally, Spyderco is my favorite manufacturer. While all companies will occasionally let a bad example of a particular product slip past, I can truthfully say that I have never been disappointed in the quality of any of my purchases. Spyderco is one of the rare companies that I feel I can recommend to my friends or family and feel absolutely, 100% justified in doing so.
Spyderco Endura4 Folding Knife 3.75" Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tt
Washington
Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Nice Knife

Nice Knife. Razor sharp out of box. Would purchase again without hesitation.
Spyderco Endura4 Folding Knife 3.75" Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Von Messer
Long Island, NY
Mar 15, 2010
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

My Carry Spyderco

I use my Endura as a "Carry" knife. Since I use the Endura Trainer in Martial Blade Concepts training, I thought it wise to use the same model type for self-defense purpose.
Spyderco Endura4 Folding Knife 3.75" Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joshua R
Los Angeles, Ca
Nov 05, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Lock Type

Amazing Quality.

Amazing knife with very good blade quality lock and overall everything. Came razor sharp right out of the box.
Spyderco Endura4 Folding Knife 3.75" Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kelton
Saranac, MI
Feb 27, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

Great Med-Large EDC

Been EDC-ing this blade for just under a year and only complaint was the paint on the pocket clip, it scratches easily. Aside from that, this is a good large EDC option by Spyderco. Also easy to get an extremely fine edge with the VG-10.
Spyderco Endura4 Folding Knife 3.75" Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Scav1
Brazil
Feb 04, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath, None

Large but light!

This knife is a companion for all situations. Here in Brazil knives are allowed by law and to carry one is OK in this lands. So, this is the sharpest out of box knife I have and is perfect for every task you have with a blade. Light as no other, this blade is very useful and retains the cut for long time even with intense use. The steel is superb quality and one of my best in collection! Must have folder for everybody! 5 stars!
Spyderco Endura4 Folding Knife 3.75" Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ricky
Alma, GA
Mar 26, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None

Endura 4th Gen

This is an everyday carry knife that I bought to replace the Endura I lost. I like the edge holding properties and ease of resharpening. I looked at a number of other folders to replace my lost knife but elected to buy another Endura. This is a great knife.
Spyderco Endura4 Folding Knife 3.75" Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tim
Berlin, MD
Aug 04, 2009
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Pocket Clip

Easy to open, Excellent Steel quality

Easy to open, Excellent Steel quality
Spyderco Endura4 Folding Knife 3.75" Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cesar
São Paulo, Brazil
Feb 01, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath, None

Better than it looks!

I've decided to buy this knife after Knifecenter comunicate my previous choice was out of stock and it is the best thing that happens. Here in Brazil Spyderco is very rare, so I decide to give it a try. It arrived to me well packaged and after unpack it, what a great surprise! The knife is STRONG, SOLID and SHARPEN!!!!! It have a very nice grip that ensure the knife will not slide (when stabbed with moderate strength) and cut the hand. It is light enough to not make volume in pocket and the back lock is rock solid. Not pain to convert the clip to left side (the screws are excellent and not destroy after fasten). Yet it is very fast to open and can easy flipped to open. The keynote for this knife is "perfect"! It can beat most other brands and, for the price, you can't go wrong with it! Well finished and a faithful tool for life! If you are not decided, go ahead and buy this one!
Spyderco Endura4 Folding Knife 3.75" Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill
Sugar grove n.c.
Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
L
Spyderco Endura4 Folding Knife 3.75" Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Spyros Zoulinos
Greece
Apr 10, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Type, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Very nice, light weight and various uses.
Spyderco Endura4 Folding Knife 3.75" Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ryan
New Hampshire
Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Handle Feel, None

PERFECTION?

Basically everything about this knife is excellent.The VG10 steel is strong, and for a stout knife like this, it's absolutely excellent. The handle material is light with metal liners, which I believe are stainless steel, not 100% sure on that. With the smaller and functional blade combined with the light weight and compact handle, you will rarely notice you are actually carrying this knife, making it great for everyday carry.
Spyderco Endura4 Folding Knife 3.75" Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Jeremy B.
Jasper, TN
Mar 12, 2010
Pros: None
Cons: None

Disappointing

I have had two of these knives, and both of them failed at the lock. I sent the first knife back to the factory for replacement, and the replacement knife had the same problem. There must be something wrong with either the design or the manufacture of this knife. Very good knife except for this point, but this point makes the knife unsafe to use. I would recommend you buy another model.
Spyderco Endura4 Folding Knife 3.75" Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Ryan
MA
Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Ease of Opening, Weight, None
Cons: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Lock Type

Buyers remorse. Don't fall for the hype.

Being light weight and slim, this is an immediately appealing edc option. If you actually want to use this knife, that's where the path splits I suppose. Out of the box, ordered direct, the screws were lose and one of the Frame screws were flat out missing. I had to take a screw from the pocket clip and drop the clip to replace it, and the customer service for the company is non existant. From there it really only gets worse. Think of it like an audi. It's nice, at first, then it gets worn, needs work, and you regret ever buying it because its imissile to do on your own and its a general pain. The handle ergonomics are a flat out abomination. I truly have no idea what their goal was. On that topic, The handle material is cheap plastic, call it what you will, the scales bend and threaten to snap even with the liners, and worse this material is what the lock bar sits on, to some extent I'm considering this dangerous under any form of rugged use, not to mention the poor lockbar design which has rolled edges meaning it wants to move and is not stable. And heaven forbid you get dirt in it and need to take it apart. Due to multiple poor design choices it's near impossible to put back together. This knife is cheap and flawed at best. Your paying 60 to 70 dollars for a name, nothing more. Do yourself a favor, spend less on something more. It's not a folder but I spent the same amount on a kabar bk16 model. Or opt for a cold steel, the code 4 is a bit heavier but is a vastly more comfortable and more reliable tool than this knife and a fantastic edc. If you can pick one of these up for 15, 20 tops then by all means, but don't get fooled just because it has the spyderco label, this knife is going to get more work put into it then you can ever hope to get out of it.