Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade with Wave, Dark Gray FRN Handles - C10PGYW

Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade with Wave, Dark Gray FRN Handlesrated 4.706 stars out of 5 (17 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3-3/4 inch VG10 Satin Plain Blade with Wave, Dark Gray FRN Handles

 

Price: $98.00

Save $42.00 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade with Wave, Dark Gray FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom
Chas, SC
Nov 19, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Knife opens itself!
I use this knife for police work and I've always loved the features that make Spyderco stand out from the rest: directional grip, versatile clip options, easy one-handed opening. The new wave feature blew me away though. I can carry this knife on my non weapon side and easily draw it and open it in one motion in the event I can't get to my firearm or someone is attempting to take my firearm. Shaves time off weapon deployment which is more tactical and could save my life. Plus, it makes a cool 'parlor trick', when I say "watch this knife open itself"
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade with Wave, Dark Gray FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Charles Towers
Northern, New Jersey
Jun 23, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Catch the Wave!!!
The Endura happens to be the first Spyderco product that I own and considering the great impression I’ve experienced with this particular blade is enough to have me coming back for more. The craftsmanship is rock solid awesome!! The blade is VG-10, Seki-City made with jimping that runs across the spine of the handle and blends beautifully into the blade in the open position for a secure rest of the thumb while cutting, minimizing the possibility of injury, full control here baby. Has a slim profile and though the butt of the handle extends a little outside the pocket, I consider this a positive since it allows me to easily grasp it and deploy the blade in one quick motion. I’ve owned automatic blades, and can say that the Emerson Wave design offers a quicker method of deployment, no fuzzing around… period. Absolutely love this blade, goes were I go. Worth every cent.
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade with Wave, Dark Gray FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tim
new mexico
May 21, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
have had for years and still love it
i have owned the endura for years and recently bought this one with the wave. like all other enduras (and spydercos for that matter), this is a great knife. it is worth every penny. it's a nice comfortable size. the clip can be moved around to either end and both sides of the handle making it versatile. the thumb hole makes it a breeze to open and also the wave works very well for quick deployment out of the pocket. i'll be carrying these for many years go come!
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade with Wave, Dark Gray FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jason M
Alabama
Jul 30, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
God I love Enduras
This is my fourth endura, and my favorite so far. The wave feature on this knife works just as well as the one on my Emerson Roadhouse, the blade comes to an almost perfect spearpoint, and (like every other spyderco I've ever bought) it came exceptionally sharp. The deployment isn't quite as fast as on my saber ground endura four but I think that will change with time. The only thing I don't like about this knife is this new coating that Spyderco is putting on some of their pocket clips, but thats a very minor complaint and if it gets to really bothering me I'll just stonewash it. Overall an incredible EDC/tactical folder that I will edc for a very long time.
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade with Wave, Dark Gray FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cody B N
Bigfork, MT
Jan 03, 2014
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Fast Opening, Without All The Hoopla
Many of todays assisted opening knives require additional hardware. But the fast opening that the Emerson wave allows, is ingenious for its Keep It Simple S----d philosophy. With just a little practice, you'll be impressing your friends and foes with your quick blade deployment skills. Crazy sharp as per Spyderco standards, and light to boot.
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade with Wave, Dark Gray FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Max
pueblo
Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
great
Very sharp with a smooth opening and sold lockup
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade with Wave, Dark Gray FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Martin
Oklahoma
Mar 02, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
fast opener for edc
With the wave feature this isa fast opening knife. I tried it with several of the pants I own including pajama pants and it opened everytime. If for some reason it doesnt you can quickly open it by inertial opening. Knife was sharp enough that it easily shaved hair off my arm. Good steel for the price. I paid $68 for mine.
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade with Wave, Dark Gray FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Endy
Norway
Aug 17, 2009
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Endura + Emerson Wave = Love
I really like this knife. Like other Endura's it's good for climbing, since it got an hole for a lanyard, you got really good grip and you can open it with one hand. The wave hook is really great and works well with my jeans. I like the general weight and balance of the knife, the lock back function is solid and has a high quality feel about it. As for cons the blade could always be a tiny bit sharper and the clip is a bit to tight when the knife is new, but that sorted itself out after a couple of days.
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade with Wave, Dark Gray FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
David H
Honolulu, Hi
Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Spyderco endura with wave feature
Perfect size and weight for me to carry. Very easy to open with wave feature. Opens smoothly with solid lockup. Blade very sharp. Used for every day carry.
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade with Wave, Dark Gray FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Johan
Stockholm, Sweden
Mar 02, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Dagger
It has a great feel to it and has excellent quality over all. It feels like à dagger in hand. I love it.
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade with Wave, Dark Gray FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Romulo C
Poughkeepsie, Ny
May 04, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great knife
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade with Wave, Dark Gray FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Waruironin
northeast TN
May 15, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
get one now, absolute must for edc!!!
great knife for edc. perfect for almost everything,... opening a package to defending you life. sounds silly, yet very true. FRN scales are great for comfort and gives your hand traction. liners have been skeletonized for weight. lock back blade makes sure it stays open while the wave feature makes opening easy and fun!!! and this is a fun knife to carry. extremely sharp like most spydies and very well made. if you don't have one, get one now, you'll love it. also, look at the delica wave if you want a smaller package with all the same features.
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade with Wave, Dark Gray FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Todd
Ohio
Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Good Knife
Great slow little shipping Knife. This knife is much faster then the traditional assisted opening knives or switch blades with a lot less hassle to purchase. The handle of the knife is nice and sturdy. The blade is really sharp like all Spyderco knives are. It takes no time getting use to the Emerson Wave feature and becomes a must have after using it just a few times. I won't carry a knife with out it anymore. Still love the knife though.
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade with Wave, Dark Gray FRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tim L
Riverside CA
Feb 03, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Lock Type
Cons: None
I'll take two please
the knife is well balanced, and sharp!!! everyday carry/utility, light weight. definitely like the pocket clip
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade with Wave, Dark Gray FRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Steve
AZ
Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
Endura Wave with a flat ground already
Love the Endura/Delica with the Emerson Wave opener, just wish Spyderco would make this knife with a flat ground!
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade with Wave, Dark Gray FRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
S9
Las Vegas
Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Great Knife
It is great! The knife is handle is actually a navy color not black as pictured. This does not bother me in the least. The blade is what I expect from Spyderco razor sharp and beautifully finished. Having the Emmerson wave feature on this knife is AWESOME! It works in jeans or even light weight shorts. I like the knife because it is light weight with a big blade and a great opening feature for self defense. I have carried it every day since receiving it and now never leave the house with out it. The black paint on the clip of the knife has already started to chip off. I hope this helps you out with your purchase.
Spyderco Endura 4 Folding Knife 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade with Wave, Dark Gray FRN Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Judasd
Somewhere
Aug 16, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Handle Material
I am not really warming up to this knife at all. The wave feature does work very well and the blade quality and sharpness are very nice. That is where it ends. The handle quality to cheap and the ergonomics just aren't there for me. I am fine with the lockback but this lock causes so much drag on the blade that it is difficult to open with the thumb. You almost HAVE to use the wave in order to smoothly open this knife. I recommend to spend a few bucks more and get a paramilitary.