Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Plain Blade, Foliage Green G10 Handles - C122GPGR

Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Plain Blade, Foliage Green G10 Handlesrated 4.905 stars out of 5 (21 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
19
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8 inch Plain Blade, Foliage Green G10 Handles

 

Price: $46.95

Save $26.00 (36%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Plain Blade, Foliage Green G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Justin
phila, pa
May 23, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Spyderco C122GPGR Tenacious Folding Knife
very solid knife. watch the youtube reviews and it is exactly as described.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Plain Blade, Foliage Green G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bryan
Atlanta, GA
Apr 04, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Sheath, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Perfect
I use my knife for many different uses as a custom house builder. And this is knife is great, smooth, and dependable. For the peice you just can't beat it. .... much better than purchasing a cheap knofe from Home depot or lowes that last maybe a month and then you have to buy another... this last and I'm able to resharpen and keep going.. thanks knife center And spyderco.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Plain Blade, Foliage Green G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Anthony H
Lake Forest, Ca
Jul 10, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Same Great Tenacious
Same great knife most of you have owned before except better in more than one way! Not only is the limited color amazingly cool, the "hardware" is much much better. The awkward allen/torx screws in the regular tenacious have been replaced with legitimate TORX screws that will be much much harder to strip.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Plain Blade, Foliage Green G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
mid-west
Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
this is used for EDC. best fit for me,blade size & style & clip. grip shape & texture are great. i gifted 2 for my self (green & tan).
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Plain Blade, Foliage Green G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gene M
East Hartford,CT
May 18, 2015
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Wish i had bought 2 like a reviewer had mentioned
I love the size and the feel of it - works well !!!!
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Plain Blade, Foliage Green G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kt
NC
Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None
Great Value
As a Law Enforcement Officer I was looking for a EDC knife that was a good value and could stand up to the everyday abuse that LEO knifes go thru. I think I found what I was looking for in Tenacious!
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Plain Blade, Foliage Green G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Glenmo
Trumbull,CT
Feb 26, 2019
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Handle Material, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
Great value for the $ ..under $50 knife
Great knife for under $50 ..fit & finish are ok .. I've read Chinese Steel is like 8AUS ..but I like 8AUS better ..still not bad for the money ..I also have experience with this steel & you must be carefull as it rust much quicker than other stainless ..I applied a nice coat of "Frog Lube " to blade ..heat up with hair dryer & apply frog lube all over blade ..allow to sit ..then wipe off access ..this will help prevent rust! ....You may want to put your own edge on it ...I used my electric chefs choice .sharp & stropp ...to change edge profile ! My favorite spydercos are endura - delica & salt series ..but with this knife I don't have to worry so much about being rough on it ..or loosing it !
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Plain Blade, Foliage Green G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
South Carolina
Jun 05, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Buy more than one!
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Plain Blade, Foliage Green G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
James
Inland Empire CA
Jul 19, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Green Tenacious
Great EDC, love the quality, great bang for the buck. Love the green G10, opens and closes smooth. Good blade centering. The blade is a bit broad for my taste but I can live with it. Overall a great knife
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Plain Blade, Foliage Green G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Scott T.
Grand Falls New Brunswick Canada
Jun 12, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Tenacious Value!
"Tenacious" is the word here. I can't see anything wrong with this knife, and the more I play with it.......... the more I love it. I brought it to work and it is wicked sharp. It is the fastest deploying knife I own with its phospher bronze washers kicking it out the door. The new green G10 is grippy, and feels comfortable in your hand. The new hex crews are harder then the original so they won't "Strip" when changing the clip position. Lock up is tight, and solid. I have to say that the pictures and videos of this knife doesn't do it justice. You have to hold it to appreciate the "tenacity" of this knife. I have no doubt that this is the best valued knife out there. This knife will never leave my side. Cheers!!
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Plain Blade, Foliage Green G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
mid-west
Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Christmas 2015
this is used for EDC. best fit for me,blade size & style & clip. grip shape & texture are great. i gifted 2 for my self (green & tan).
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Plain Blade, Foliage Green G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Peter
Switzerland
Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: Blade Material, None
Good Quality
Smooth to open and close. Finish and color of G10 very nice. Very sharp. Nothing bad.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Plain Blade, Foliage Green G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dallas
New Mexico
Apr 02, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great everyday carry
A really fine mid size folder for everyday carry. Fits hand just right and SHARP out of the box. Exceptional value.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Plain Blade, Foliage Green G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brian
New Mexico
Mar 06, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great budget friendly spyderco
Edc blade, great g10 love the green spyderco quality nice addition to the collection.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Plain Blade, Foliage Green G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gene D
Garden Grove, Ca
Jun 05, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Material, None
tenacious line of knives
the g10 is more grip than the black model, better grind on blade, collecting all colors at a great price
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Plain Blade, Foliage Green G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mikej
NY
Mar 30, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Very pleased with this knife
Incredible build quality for the price, and great ergonomics all around. Glad I held out for the special green handles, too.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Plain Blade, Foliage Green G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stitch
Grand Island, NE
May 24, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Winner
I know it's Chinese, but it is well designed, well made and with quality materials. I have the black-handled one and except for the high quality steel, the are just like the US Spydercos. I really think that for the money, these are a great value. I like mine, and think it was a great value when I bought it.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Plain Blade, Foliage Green G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Te
Big Island of Hawaii
Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Tenacious C122GPGR Foilage Green
This is the first "name brand" folding knife I've ever bought and I researched all kinds of knives and steel types before making the purchase. And for the money...the Spyderco Tenacious is hard to beat. Yes, there are tons of good quality knives at this same price range, but then it comes down to personal preference. I narrowed my search down to Spyderco and SOG, but chose the Tenacious because I've always been drawn to that cool blade shape with the hole in it! Overall I am extremely happy with it. I own a Cold Steel SRK fixed blade, and I love that knife, but when it comes to folders...I've always bought the no-name, use it/break it/then throw it away knives. Usually whatever looks good at my local hardware store, or gun shop. With that being said, I probably won't buy a Benchmark or any other knife over a hundred bucks...I just don't have the need or budget for one like that. BUT... this Spyderco fit my budget, useage, and my EDC needs perfectly! My intended use is EDC, so I don't need a large, heavy folder. I'm not planning to use this knife for heavy duty cutting tasks, maybe boxes, rope, and smaller jobs. So again...perfect in my requirement as an EDC blade. -The G10 scales are grippy enought..but not overly so. Just right, in my opinion. -I like the blade. It is a little thin, but then again... that's what I'm looking for. I think the 8Cr13MoV steel is high quality...again, at least for my personal requirements. -Ergo: Feels good in my hand. Nice jimping at the top. Nice big hole to slide my thumb in to open. Opens quickly enough. Not as fast as my no-name assisted opening knife...but good nonetheless, with a solid "Thwackk" upon lock-up. I LIKE that! -Clip is a bit tight, but not a deal breaker. I like that I can change it to a tip up carry as opposed to tip down, as it comes from the factory. -The liner lock looks very strong. I like that not only can I open the blade with one hand, but I can also press the liner lock, and close the blade with one hand as well. -The BEST thing I like about this knife is the Foilage Green handles! I wish the blade was black...but again, not a deal breaker at all. The green is sweet! I wanted something that wasn't SO TACTICAL. My Streamlight ProTAC flashlight is black tactical and so is my "no-name" knife. I just wanted to tone it down a bit... The foilage green makes it less imposing I think. -And finally...it was super sharp right out of the box. A little something about Knifecenter.com The knife came quickly enought (I live in Hawaii, so EVERYTHING takes longer to get here!) Shipping was only $3 bucks, not bad. It was easy to put my order on their website, and I have no complaints about them. I would definitely do business with them again.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Plain Blade, Foliage Green G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Johnny B
Drexel Hill
Jul 08, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Green Tenacious
Great knife. Perfect for EDC. Not too big or small. And green g10 is beautiful.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Plain Blade, Foliage Green G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Duncan S
Milford, Ct
Jun 15, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
Great "cheap" spydie
Great buy, nice knife with OK steel and decent fit and finish for a knife of this price point. Excellent ergos and typical spyderco sharp out of the box. Would have given it a five, except for the made in China....
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Plain Blade, Foliage Green G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jason
Fredericksburg, VA
Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Ease of Opening
Great knife for the money
This is a great knife for the cost but the one I received was a little rough on fit and finish. The "spydie hole" was actually sharp and needed to be sanded in order function comfortably. The grind was decent but not on par with Golden or Seki- City Japan made Spydercos. I would buy another as I still believe it is great cost to value knife.