Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Serrated Blade, G10 Handles - C122GS

Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Serrated Blade, G10 Handlesrated 4.684 stars out of 5 (19 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
6
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8 inch Serrated Blade, G10 Handles

 

Price: $51.10

Save $21.90 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Serrated Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nas
San Diego
May 12, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great Tool for the Money
When considering this knife I was very concerned the "made in China" issue was a risky one and I might lose. Thankfully the Knifecenter scored again by offering an incredible deal on a very solid knife that has good components that are put together well and function at a level normally costing 3x's as much. This knife perfectly fills the role of my EDC "emergency" knife. I still carry my full size griptillian for a EDC utility & loaner knife for guys to borrow at my training site. The Tenacious keeps up the legend of what I call the Spyderco legend. Every Spyderco I've ever bought comes with a factory edge that is the equivalent of a "silent chain-saw". This is a requirement for the climbing ropes that we work with every week. Great knife, great price.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Serrated Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lonesentery
North Carolina
May 12, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, None
A SUPERIOR KNIFE FOR THE PRICE!
A very solid built knife great for carrying where ever you go. Very slim profile easily slips into any pocket. G10 handles I'm not real fond of really does not provide a good grip. But again for the price well worth it!
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Serrated Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Zy Y.
Singapore, Other
Dec 04, 2014
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Although made in China, but nothing sloppy about this knife IMHO.
Usage: Currently one of my EDC (on rotation). Generally use for cutting paper/cardboard, open mails, etc. Satisfaction: Yeah. Love it. Great size, big blade, great ergonomic handle, smooth locking and deployment of blade. Price set for a Spyderco was OK. Definitely worth buying.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Serrated Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Blade 14
Atlanta, GA
Aug 03, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Fantastic EDC
Outstanding quality! Great price!
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Serrated Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gps
west melbourne fl
Jan 18, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
A cutting machine
I own all the different blade styles of the tenacious the fully serrated being my latest purchase.It is a great strong knife at a terrific price.It is a perfect size,very comfortable to use and easy to clean and maintain.This one is so scary sharp that if you look at it the wrong way you will start to bleed from somewhere.The price is very low for a knife of this quality and I have given some out as gifts to my friends.My friends all love this knife.This is a great all around carry it deploys fast,locks up tight with no blade play,I would recommend the tenacious to all.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Serrated Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Technodad
Takoma Park, MD
May 12, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Spyderco Folding Knife
I use this knife as an everyday carry knife. I like the feel of the handles and the length of knife fits my hand like it was made for me.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Serrated Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Doug
Scottsdale, AZ
May 11, 2010
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Type, None
Uncompromising Quality at a Fantastic Price
I bought this knife as a utility knife to complement the Spyderco Mannix II that I carry as a defensive knife. I originally was attracted by the price and the fact that the serrated blade would be perfect for the types of cutting I do on my mini-ranch. When it actually showed up I was really pleasantly surprised that this knife was substantial and oozed quality construction. The G10 handles are a big plus over the plastic that would usually be present on a knife at this price point. My only minor ( and I do mean minor) issue is that I am not a big fan of liner locks, but this one seems to be good quality and I don't anticipate any problems... All I can say is "BUY ONE BEFORE THEY ARE ALL GONE"...
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Serrated Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Barry
Boston area
Sep 18, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
grest knife
I have all 3 edge configurations, but I think I like the serrated the best. This will cut through anything and is an unbelievable knife for the money. Lock up is rock solid and the handles and clip are great quality to match the quality of the blade. Perfect as a work knife but would also make a good tactical/defensive knife. Highly recommended.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Serrated Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Combat Commander
Avenel,NJ
Sep 13, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Another Great Spyderco
This knife just might my new everyday carry.Love the serrated blade and the G 10 grips. Size is just right for nmy large hands.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Serrated Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Shubi
East Orange, New Jersey
May 12, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Knife
The fact that it is ambitextrous is great. It stays sharp and it's comfortable in either hand. The price was very reasonable.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Serrated Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tobias
Sweden
Sep 22, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Spyderco Tenacious fully serrated
EDC
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Serrated Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dallas
Las Cruces, NM
May 11, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Very sharp, light weight. Feels very strong in your hand.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Serrated Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bevan G
Queens town . SOUTH AFRICA
Dec 23, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
a great knife. never without my Tenacious serrated blade. good tactical folder.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Serrated Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Lenny
Southern California
Mar 19, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, None
Tenacious Serration
Good EDC, not as excited about it once I got it. I favor larger folders and the serrated blade was a shot in the dark but blade seems fine. Good spyderco edc if you like serrations. Preference really. I ordered the Resilience after this.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Serrated Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Scott
New York
Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Tanacious Serrated
Very good blade. Easily cuts through rope. This is a go to knife on the boat.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Serrated Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Scieditor
Framingham, MA
May 11, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Your Basic Spyderco
This is your basic Spyderco knife...easy opening and closing, great serrated edge, nice comfortable size. It doesn't have the "feel" of a Benchmade or Kershaw, but there's certainly nothing wrong with it. It fills a niche in my collection.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Serrated Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Kcollector
Virginia
May 14, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, None
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife
Good Blade. Average construction. Overall a good solid knife but not one of Spyderco's more elegant designs. Good knife tho for it's price
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Serrated Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Curt The Chef
Denver, CO
May 20, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife
I use most of my Spydercos for everyday carry. I am new to the blade steel of this one, but so far it seems to have good edge retention. I have another of this level of Spyderco-CHINA- and they both catch a little on opening. Aside from that, the construction feels strong and the price is nice.
Spyderco Tenacious Folding Knife 3-3/8" Serrated Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Alice
Loveland, Co
May 12, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: Weight, None
It's from China
I thought this was a regular Spyderco knife that was being discontinued and being offered for a great price. I was quite surprised to see that it was made in China. I was all set to be very disappointed but after inspecting the knife; Metal to metal fit is very good. Plastic to metal fit is very good. Lock up is solid and there is no wiggle/play in the blade. Overall, it seems to be quite a good knife for a good price. I am still skeptical of chinese steel so we will have to see how long the edge and the blade itself lasts. I plan on abusing this knife. But so far, I have to say that this is one solid knife, although a bit heavy for EDC.