Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Bug Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/16" Blade - C133P

Spyderco Bug Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/16" Bladerated 4.595 stars out of 5 (37 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
26
4 star
8
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
0
Spyderco Bug Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/16 inch Blade

 

Price: $15.40

Save $6.60 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Bug Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/16" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brett W
Joshua tree, Ca
Jun 04, 2011
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Why not?
I use this to show people, you can't say anything bad about a knife this sharp for this cheap.
Spyderco Bug Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/16" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jon
Northern Sweden
Oct 29, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Type, None
Constantly bugging me!
It hangs on a piece of paracord around my neck and I wear it every day. Have used it for all sorts of things, and it works better than I expected. Fit and finish was better than I thought, and the VG10-steel has a nice bite to it. My girlfriend also has one, and she puts it to good use while tinkering with her horses, cutting rope, making holes in leather straps and such. Missing a lock, but due to size it's probably hard to do. Or see it as a challenge, Sal: A lockback bug, plz? Batoning wood with it is a bit hard thou... ;-) Buy one anyway, it doesn't hurt.
Spyderco Bug Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/16" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mr. Knifeguy
Outside Pheonix AZ
Apr 22, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Don't Kill The Bug!
I wear it as a necklace and use it for a lot more than I thought.I have cut paper,carved small wood pieces,cut sealed plastic containers/bags open.I even used it carefully to eat LiL Smokies/mini sausages.It is socially accepted anywhere I go and it comes razor sharp.
Spyderco Bug Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/16" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sluggo
Sweden
Jul 08, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Handle Material, None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use
Cute little guy of highest quality
REALLY tiiiny! Cute little knife on my keychain. Razor- sharp at delivery. Can be hard to unfold because of the size and that i'ts really firm in opened and closed positions (Will NOT open by accident in your pocket). -But that's expected from the size. The HoneyBee is also decent size for keyring and a bit more versitile, since it's bigger and easier to unfold. But this little guy does (really) small jobs great!
Spyderco Bug Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/16" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
George F.
Broken Arrow, Ok.
Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
It's MY spider!
I carry my spider 24/7. It is used for everything you can think of. So small but a huge helper. When people see it they want it. I remind them it's MY spider!!
Spyderco Bug Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/16" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matty
Australia
Apr 02, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: None
brilliant
A Mini Spyder, displays beutifully next to my Mini Police, about the same size. Usual Spyderco quality.
Spyderco Bug Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/16" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mr. Harper
CA
Feb 13, 2012
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Tiny but awesome
I don't use this too often, but when I do I am impressed with how sharp it is and how well it cuts. You won't be doing any big chores with this, that's for sure, but that's not the point. Great keychain knife. Bought my girl one as well, she thinks it's
Spyderco Bug Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/16" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Big Al
Fishervillle, KY
Dec 03, 2009
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Blade Material
GREAT Place To SHOP & The ONLY PLACE
- On Key Chain - Always a blade to use that you don't know you are carrying No Negative Comments
Spyderco Bug Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/16" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jestr
Antwerp, Belgium
May 18, 2010
Pros: Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Great tiny knife
Have a couple of these, great for opening letters, boxes, blister packaging, ... If you are lookeng for a small knife with good quality this is the one to go. Great little knife for on your keyring also makes for an awesome gift.
Spyderco Bug Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/16" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Yibeishiyong
china
Jun 24, 2010
Pros: Weight, None
Cons: Blade Material
so cute!
very small!very cute~!
Spyderco Bug Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/16" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Edward Y
Singapore
Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Spyderco Bug Micro-size Folding Knife
I love to collect micro-knife. It is a wonderful crafted work to add into my collection.
Spyderco Bug Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/16" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim
Atl
Dec 15, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
excellent gift/stocking stuffer
Great gifts. The smallest folding knife I own. Keep one on each of your key rings. Finish seems like it might tarnish easily, but no problems so far.
Spyderco Bug Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/16" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kat J
New Jersey
Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Micro Mini-lol;)
I gave this to my son, who uses it more than one might think! He says it is super sharp, and great for opening anything, and uses it at work all the time!! I will definitely purchase from you again, for his growing knife collection!!! I think it is just too cute! (lol) It reminds me of the Micro Machines he played with as a boy-lol:) It really IS a great, li'l, sharp knife!!
Spyderco Bug Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/16" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Zhester
Colorado Springs, CO
Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
What is this? A knife for ants?!
... The knife has to be at least… three times bigger than this! As with just about anything Spyderco does, this is a pretty cool and well-made knife. For most knife enthusiasts, I would consider this a pure novelty item. But, it is an actual knife that is sharp and will cut things. It features a small lanyard/key-ring hole so you can carry this on your key chain with less bulk than a single key would add. It won't replace a Victorinox Classic for versatility, but it's also about half the size/weight. I would say this is an excellent gift for other knife fans--especially people who like Spyderco products. As a collector, this is a very cool piece to add to the collection and just part of my larger plan to trick future archeologists/robots into thinking ancient humans were tiny.
Spyderco Bug Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/16" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Coastal
California
Feb 17, 2010
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Perfect tiny, upscale keychain knife!
This is a very very tiny knife. Closed, it is 3/4 the length of a standard house key, and not a lot wider. You can hardly see it on my keychain- it hides among the keys, especially in that brushed stainless finish. I like this, as no one seeing my key ring sitting on my desk would notice a knife on it (with the inevitable comments). But I know it's there and I use it! It's nice and sharp, I've been using it to slice hard plastic packaging, cutting tape on packages of course, the things you need to do when all you have with you is your key ring. It handles a little like an Exacto blade. It's got a little etched spyder on the side of the frame so it's decorative too. When I got it, I was surprised at how tiny it was- I guess the measurements provided didn't match the picture in my mind. But, I enjoy it as it adds absolutely no weight or bulk to my keyring. I got a honeybee too and it's more the size I thought the bug would be, just for reference.
Spyderco Bug Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/16" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike W.
race city, nc
Jan 13, 2012
Pros: Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
tiny but functional
I carry this knife every day. It is very useful, even though it is tiny. One use is opening cartons from UPS. This knife is so small is will cut thru the packing tape without presenting any danger to the carton contents. The best knife is the one you have with you when you need one. The round Spyderco hole in the blade makes is very easy to open, despite the small size of the blade.
Spyderco Bug Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/16" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mr. Knifeguy
Outside Pheonix AZ
Apr 10, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
No Bug Spray 4 This Bug
I use my mini bug or bumblebee for small precise cuts,as a poker to open sealed bags,I have cut tape on boxes,scored off labels of bottles,and I love it.I put the bug onto a necklace and wear it all the time.It came super sharp as one would expect from Spyderco.
Spyderco Bug Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/16" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bladerunner
Northern Ca.
Jul 20, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath, None
Tough little knife
Its a collectible for me, but is great for any small task. Quality materials, fit and finish, excellent little knife for many uses.
Spyderco Bug Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/16" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
A. B.
NJ
May 20, 2009
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
...But Underestimated Greatly
Being an edc toting kinda guy, I know the advantages of carrying a tough sharp knife. I often find myself in places especially considering work, where i can run into a problem carrying said edc. Fortunately, Spyderco came up with a pint sized "perforater" that won't attract attention, but still provides the tried and true durability and wiked sharpness you expect from a Spyderco knife. I know most will pass the BUG off as just another pos keychain knife, but i give this one 5 stars! A.B.
Spyderco Bug Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/16" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dave
ca
Apr 19, 2013
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
I wear it as a necklace on a dogtag type chain. The bug is very sharp so be careful when handling. I think it's very cool.
Spyderco Bug Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/16" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jerry
Dawsonville, GA
Dec 04, 2009
Pros: Weight
Cons: None
Nice, but really tiny!
I don't think I've ever gotten a Spyderco knife that wasn't top quality. This is no exception and will be perfect for attaching to a key chain. It is even smaller than the Spyderco tie-tac that was made years ago.
Spyderco Bug Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/16" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dennis Mack
U.S.
Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Weight, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
cool little knife
Sharp as a razor
Spyderco Bug Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/16" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nick
Covington., ga
Dec 30, 2010
Pros: None
Cons: None
Too cute
It's so little it's cute!!!
Spyderco Bug Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/16" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ben
austin, tx
Jul 20, 2009
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
a great little knife
I carried this knife for a few days, and gave it to a friend, but I will probably be ordering another one (or two) sometime in the future. This is actually a usable knife, that would be great for opening small packages, cutting string, etc. The blade arrived sharp, but not as sharp as my other spyderco knives. However, I was able to get it shaving sharp using the spyderco sharpmaker.
Spyderco Bug Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/16" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Officercamps
Fairfield County, CT
Aug 03, 2009
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
I love this little folder
This is the perfect keychain knife. The weight is minimal, the blade is sharp, and... it's a Spyderco. the 8cr13mov blade steel is of much higher quality than is needed on a "novelty" knife of this size, but as usual Spyderco decided to overbuild their product. Awesome knife, if you want one, buy 2.
Spyderco Bug Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/16" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bigw
Maryland
Apr 07, 2015
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Big Utility - Small Package
This is a TINY knife. Mine rides on my key chain and adds about as much weight to it as another key. Despite the small size, this thing comes razor sharp out of the box and has that Spyderco quality. I carry this because it will go through security and is still big enough to be useful for things like opening boxes or packages, etc. I'm actually surprised at how often I use it - it is far more capable than you would think it is. I am glad it came sharp because I am not looking forward to sharpening it.
Spyderco Bug Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/16" Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Steve
Earth
Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Fun little knife
This is a great little novelty. Surprisingly sturdy, and easy to use. Even though there is no blade lock, the blade clicks into place nicely and will not accidentally close on you, with proper use. The blade is fairly sharp out of the box, but can be improved by sharpening.
Spyderco Bug Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/16" Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
George
location
Oct 11, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: None
neat little knife
Use the knife to open letters and package cartons, it's handy to have around for just in case.
Spyderco Bug Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/16" Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
J Rambo
NY
Mar 29, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Sweet!
Awesome little key chain knife! Only complaint is it doesn't or didn't come with a loop to attach it to a key ring. Had to hunt one down myself. But if u want a nice little, and it is little, key chain blade get this! Better than the little SOGS and cheaper!!
Spyderco Bug Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/16" Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dordfiann
Ireland
Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Ease of Opening, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Handle Feel, None
Great little knife
It is a lovely little knife with a good blade: slim and light, perfect for a keychain. Unfortunately, it is just a bit too small for practicality, it is so tiny that in order to use it you need to hold it between your thumb and finger. I prefer the next size up in this knife.
Spyderco Bug Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/16" Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Paul
Utah
Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Handle Feel, Lock Type
How to use the Sypderco Bug
This is a tiny knife. Other than opening envelopes and packages, cutting pills in half, shortening paracord, cutting fishing line, and stuff like that, I immediately found two additional uses for the Spyderco Bug: 1) It can cut your thumb extremely deep 2) It opens the band-aid box needed to close the cut very efficiently The spring in this micro-knife is very strong and the blade is surgical sharp--it caught me by surprise when it peeled my thumb open while starting to close it and I bled out a couple tablespoons before I could open the shrink-wrap on my band-aid box using the same knife. I had a long discussion with the Bug and it agreed to be more careful in the future.
Spyderco Bug Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/16" Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ts 3763
Ohio
Sep 24, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Overall Quality, None
Which one?
I ordered 2 of these; one was excellent all around but the other had excessive side-to-side blade play. Overall the first rates a 5 and the other a 3 for a total 4 rating. Nice knives for a keychain.
Spyderco Bug Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/16" Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Camille K
Austin , Tx
Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material
Cons: None
Tiny little spyder
Bought this for the hell of it. Was already buying another knife and figured I'd just add this one to my spyderco collection. Blade came to me sharp but was pretty stiff to open. A little pookie fixed that. Fits on my key ring just perfect.
Spyderco Bug Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/16" Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Crash
northern California
Dec 11, 2010
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Spydie bug
Looks small more like a novelty, but it cuts big solid strong for its size. Everyone wants one.
Spyderco Bug Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/16" Blade
rated 3 stars out of 5
Nick
State College, PA
Oct 06, 2009
Pros: None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Tiny!
This knife is so small, I would consider it a novelty, not really a 'user'. It is a very cool piece to own though (especially considering the low price), even if mine will not be getting any use.
Spyderco Bug Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/16" Blade
rated 3 stars out of 5
Mike P
Forest Glen, MD
Mar 26, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Weight
Cute, But Too Small
Cute, usual great Spyderco quality, but it is just too small, even for a keychain knife. I also got a tiny Victorinox, that works better, and looks just as inoffensive.
Spyderco Bug Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/16" Blade
rated 2 stars out of 5
Ted B
MN
Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Want something about 3" open length, 2 blades, pocket folding