Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles - C136GP

Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handlesrated 4.597 stars out of 5 (77 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
52
4 star
22
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
1
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4 inch Plain Blade, G10 Handles

 

Price: $47.60

Save $20.40 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ben
WA
May 07, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Material, Weight, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Handle Feel, Blade Material
I wanted to hate it but...
It was on sale for $25 at knifecenter, if you didn't buy one you missed out. It's a great EDC knife. I dislike chinese made products but this series has a reputation and it's earned it by my standards. Good knife for the money. Don't be shy give it a try. It's better than the byrd knives for sure and worth the price.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Just Joe
Cincinnati, OH
Jan 13, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Persistence is good
I was looking for an inexpensive knife for edc to replace a BM AFCK that needs new screws to hold it together. The Spyderco Persistence fit the bill perfectly. It arrived razor sharp. The knife is on par of those that cost 3-4 times as much. I wish the pocket clip was a little higher on the knife so that it sits a little lower in one's pocket.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kokomo
Washington, D.C.
May 29, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Super awesome
I use this product for cutting fruit and skinning vegetables, cutting tags off purchases, opening boxes, and just general operational enjoyment. I have fairly small lady's hands, and it's not often that I find a folder that is comfortable to operate and enjoyable to use. I can also vouch for its cutting quality from first hand (or index finger) experience. Super sharp little thing. I still have the problem of it not fitting into the shallow pockets of women's pants, but that is the problem of most knives. Otherwise, I'm quite pleased with this purchase.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Downiero
FAirfax, VA
Feb 02, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great knife and service
Outstanding daily carry. Under three inch blade that performs like a much larger knife.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joev
Houston, TX
May 15, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
good small edc
I bought this for when I travel to areas where a larger knife is a no-no. Quality is typical top notch Spyderco. The grip and jimping are good, and the blade is razor sharp. The price is low enough that if it is confiscated or lost, I won't cry (too much) over it. I only wish Spyderco would stop putting these flashy polished pocket clips on so many of their knives.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jose
sevilla(spain)
Nov 20, 2009
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Sheath, Overall Quality
Cons: None
fantastic
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lars
Norway
Dec 26, 2009
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
good knife at great price
VEry good knife at a great price. Holds a very sharp edge and has a great feel in the hand. Great buy.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cliff Holb
Pikeville Ky.
Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
EDC PREFECTION
Best $40 knife on the market for EDC and more importantly EDU. HVAC tech and believe me this knife gets used for everything. Easy to sharpen and the perfect length and thickness what whatever comes your way.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hornytoad
Texas
Aug 28, 2009
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Great Knife
I bought this because I liked the shape and was inexpensive. A little concerned because it is made in China so did not expect it to be high quality. Was I surprised. Very well made. The G10 over the stainless steel frame feels and looks good. To tell the truth I like it better than the Native III I also bought which is made in Japan. I haven't tested the steel but was very sharp when it arrived.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jon
Fenton, MI
Sep 01, 2009
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Material, None
A near-perfect combination
I've been a Delica lover for years for EDC but often wished for a liner-lock and a handle material that felt more secure in the hand than the FRN or stainless. Though I had been lusting after the tenacious, I knew it was larger than I desired. Enter the persistence. The liner-lock is smooth and (in my opinion) easier to handle one-handed. The G-10 handle material offers excellent grip without significant added weight. Common features like the Spyderco round hole and reversible clip make it easy to use and versatile. My only complaints are that it is not a higher quality steel (though you can't argue with the resultant price that the persistence carries), and that it's not offered in a combo-blade. Give me the combo blade and I can forget about the rest. Ultimately, it is an excellent combination of features. I'll always be a Delica lover, but now I have a new EDC.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
B
Buffalo, NY
Aug 14, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Solid Knife, Great Value
Excellent Spyderco Quality, Great Value. Solid knife for economical price. Similar to Tenacious in a smaller package.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeff
chicago
Nov 08, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
First fat blade knife
handles well, well constructed, beautiful finish on blade, solid lock-up, 4-way pocket clip, good grip ergonomics, nice finish on handle scales.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kevin S
North Miami Beach, Fl
Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Very happy with my purchase.
Great little knife. Arrived promptly and was exactly what I expected. I already own the larger Persuasion, but wanted a smaller version as an alternative EDC. Fit and finish are excellent. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a light duty, all around handy blade.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Zapata
Virginia
Jan 18, 2018
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Perfect
I already have one of these and I know that it’s great. I bought this one for my wife, and she shares my opinion. It is just the right size to carry in her purse, and will do anything she needs to do with a knife.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gaz
westbury new york
May 06, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Handle Material
Cons: None
Great product! Great service from Knife Center!
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rod
FL
May 10, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great!
Really like the overall quality of the product. The size is perfect to carry around in your pocket and the look is great.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Random Chance
Earth
Aug 27, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Unbelievable value
BEWARE - Spyderco knives are addictive! Incredible quality for the price. Fit and finish are absolutely unbelievable for what Spyderco gets for this little guy. I've got knives that cost twice as much that aren't half as nice. Ergonomics are superb (as you would expect from Spyderco) and the G-10 scales are grippy without being abrasive. Liner locks aren't my favorite (mainly because they're so easy to do incorrectly) but this is one I can trust, it is rock-solid. The blade is a full flat ground slicing machine, and while 8Cr13MoV is definitely not VG-10, it holds an edge very respectably under heavy use and is easily restored afterwards. I just can't think of anything I don't like about this knife. But beware, don't get it unless you you're ready to get hooked on Spyderco!
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bmz
Midwest
Dec 28, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Excellent EDC Blade
This knife is about the perfect size for an EDC blade for me. It has a comfortable handle, good gimping, a reversible pocket clip for tip up or tip down carry, and good steel. For the money, it's tough to beat it.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Alex
Dallas, TX
Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Sheath, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None
Knife Review
Great Product. Duraable, fits well in hand. This is the 4th I've bought for myself and friends as gifts
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Barry
New England
Aug 02, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
great knife
Outstanding quality at a great price. A small knife but because of the design it fits my large hands very well. Blade is under 3 inches but is quite wide so you get a lot of cutting power in a short package.Extremely sharp right out of the box and easy to resharpen.Not normally a huge fan of the liner lock but the liner on this one is quite sustantial and lockup is perfect.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nathan
Huron, Oh
Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Awesome knife
Crazy sharp out of the box. Awesome ETC
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Vumeister
University of Connecticut
Apr 06, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Handle Material, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
Great EDC
Excellent for everyday carry, not too small or large and weighs under 4 ounces. Comes super sharp out the box, shaves paper quite easily. G10 scales are superb, drilled out liners, and perfect lock up (no blade play what so ever). I love the blade shape, lots of cutting edge for slicing. Very easy to sharpen because of the blade steel which holds its' edge good under medium use. The only bad thing I don't like about the Persistence is the clip, it rides quite high in your pocket. When you carry it, people will know you are carry a knife, no doubt about it. Overall, a great EDC and quality Spyderco.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nick
stp, MN
May 04, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
outstanding value
This will be my EDC knife so I didn't want to spend too much just in case I lost it...which has happened to more than a few of my knives. I was very impressed with the build quality.of this knife and plan on buying another to modify (wave mod)
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Traineddaddy
MI
Aug 22, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Great EDC knife for the money!
This knife has joined the ranks of knives I carry everyday. Perfect blade size and shape. Feels sturdy in hand and came very sharp. Love the G10. I little "sticky" upon deployment of blade but I'm sure it will loosen up. It still opens fine with just a flick.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tuffthumbz
pendell PA
Jun 29, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
perfect EDC
i have its bigger brother the tanacious and this is a great option for a smaller edc with the same great cutting power. Perfect price for such a perfect blade.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Me
New england
Oct 10, 2012
Pros: Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Blade Material, None
almost perfect
I edc this knife with confidence that it will get any job done. i LOVE that the cutting edge goes all the way to the hande. this makes it have a finger choil feel without wasting space. i think its the best shape/design that spyderco uses. i just wish the blade material was more rust resistent. it take a razor edge tho!
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Billy
new york
Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great Edc Knife
This is a fantastic knife overall. With it being less than $40 in my eyes it can be beat. The blade steel 8cr13mov is easy to sharpen and holds a edge for a pretty long time. And the g10 handles feel great in the hands. If your looking for a cheap edc knife this is a great choice.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stan The Man
House
Jun 28, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Sheath, None
Edc perfect
This is my favorite edc knife and i will usualy choose this over the kershaw skyline wich is awesome
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mitch
Georgia
Jul 13, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Outstanding value!
This is a great knife for the money. We'll see how the blade holds up over time, but right now I'd say it's comparable to others that cost 3 times as much.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dave
NW Ohio
Aug 08, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
Good Knife
At this price point I really wasn't expecting much. However, I was pleasantly surprised at the overall fit and finish of this knife. It's really a nicely made knife. I'm not the biggest fan of the steel used in this knife, but you will have a hard time finding something better at this price. I actually bough this knife as a project to modify, but now I almost feel bad because it is a really nice knife.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
William
Ottawa, Canada
Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: Blade Material, None
Best bang for your buck.
If you are looking for a hard working, affordable, every day knife, specifically for work use, this is your knife. No nonsense materials in a long lasting design that can be disassembled for cleaning. Versatile size with a level of quality not typically found in this price point. Blade steel is somewhat entry level, and will not hold an edge like some, but can be easily sharpened.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Losabio
Round Rock, TX
Nov 13, 2009
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Material, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Weight
Tenacious Little Brother
This G10 liner lock knife shares many qualities with the Tenacious (e.g. 8Cr13MoV blade steel, G10 scales, 4-way clip, skeletonized steel liners), but has a few notable improvements. There seems to be a stronger ball detent to keep the blade tucked away if you're carrying tip-up. The location of the pivot and the shape of the blade seem to have been tweaked from the Tenacious for a more fool proof one-handed closing. The blade is offered only in plain edge since the Tenacious had a few reports of serrations rolling due to the manufacturer's deviation from Spyderco practices. I own smoother opening Spydies and Spydies that are better finished than this little Persistence folder, but FOR THE MONEY, I think this knife is just terrific. I really think you'd be hard pressed to find a better made knife for this price.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
B Wilson
Sarasota florida
Mar 25, 2020
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Tough and tight
Carried daily seven years,never a loose clip screw or any issues ever,peel an orange or skin a gator no problem
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
J. Tanaka
Washington State
Dec 07, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Lock Type, None
Great general purpose knife...
I've owned several Spyderco knives but as China has gained economic gusto, their product line has risen in price (Spyderco being made in China). I searched long and hard for an inexpensive replacement for several knives that I inadvertently lost or had removed by TSA (oops!). This was it. Although it doesn't have the serrated edges I was looking for, it has a solid locking mechanism and excellent G10 grip. I specifically wanted a knife less than 7-8 inches long and under $40, and with this, you can't go wrong!
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bigal
Fisherville, KY
Dec 25, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
SUPER
Spyderco excellent quality control
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike Thom
Tennessee
Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Spyderco Persistence
This is my EDC. Quality, fit, and finish are what you would expect from a Spyderco. Handle material provides good grip. Clip is solid.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John Locke
Some Island
May 10, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
Excellent Value EDC
Love the Knife. Great value. Good EDC. Hair shaving sharp out of the box. For the price you cant go wrong. I love the fact that you can change the clip carrying position to a Tip Up pocket position. When I did that I found the knife sits a bit more concealed in your pocket. However, with a clip of its size there's really no hiding that your carrying a knife. The size of the clip was was only one reason "I THOUGHT" about giving this knife a 4. Thats just me being picky. I don't see how you couldn't be happy with this knife overall. The only thing that could make this knife any better is if it said made in the USA.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Silverfish
Macon, GA
Aug 14, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Excellent Product and Delivery thereof.
Open letters, cut strings, cut rope. Easy opening and quality blade. everything's great. Spyderco is tops!
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill
Northport, NY
May 13, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Spyderco Persistence Folder
Very comfortable even in my large hands; blade opens smoothly; heavy duty liners and lock.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hans Nissen
denmark
Nov 24, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
great knife
it is a great knife, i like everyting about it. great steel, razor sharp out of the box. needs a little oil but all new folding knifes do. the FRN handle feels really good and stable.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Josh Cantor
unknown
Aug 28, 2009
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Weight
Spyderco does it again
This was a great little knife, certainly worth the price, and if you liked the tenacious this is perfect for a smaller EDC knife.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Geoff R.
Tyler, TX
Apr 13, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great EDC, nice in the hand
Bought two of these, one for myself and one for my son, and we both love it. It's a bit on the large end of normal EDC range, but nice nonetheless. The blade is solid quality and came sharp. The scales are a good balance between grip and ease of getting into or out of a pocket. The multi-option clip is such a Spyderco standard that you forget most manufacturers don't give as many options. And of course the thumbhole is perfectly positioned, while the jimping provides safe grip for cutting. Smooth operation belies the pricetag, and I'll be ordering another one of these along with an Ambitious.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Flatlander1963
Auburn Maine
Aug 11, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Another Winner from Spyderco
If you like the Tenacious you'll like this one. It is just enough smaller to make a nice pocket carry knife even if it does have a clip. I did a good bit of cardboard cutting and its a heck of a slicer. Despite not preferring Chinese knives even at the lower cost the steel, the workmanship, and the fit and finish are all first rate. The only thing that could make it better is if it was built in Golden Co.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eddie
Cincinnati, OH
Nov 05, 2009
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Very Well Made
A great addition to my collection and actually stronger than the Tenacious.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Crispeto
Portland
Mar 04, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great EDC knife
I have the Tenacious, Persistence, and Ambitious from Spyderco. Of the three I would say the Persistence is the best for EDC. It's equally great in build quality as the Tenacious and just as sharp but the blade size is perfect for an every day carry. Great G10 handle. Lock liner is solid. Steel is a bit weaker than some of the expensive knives but also easier to sharpen. I'd rather have the Spyderco Persistence than anything in the price range that either Benchmade or Kershaw can offer. Great knife especially for the price.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Julian Ka
Nora, Sweden
Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Perfect!
So i'm a knife collector in the early stage... I thought the spydercos looks cool and i wanted to have one for my collection so i bought this one becouse it is very cheap compared to other spyders... This knife feels very good in the hand and has very good quality! It was a little stiff to open in the beginning but after a while it came open very easily I was very eager to get this knife and had high expectations, but it was even better than i thought! Supergood knife highly Recommended!
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gm Magee
Wall, NJ
Oct 04, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great price.
Excellent quality for the price. I am going to buy the ambitious and tenacious now.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Efink
Denver
Aug 24, 2009
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Handle Material, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Spyder Persistence
Great deal and excellent quality. I am always amazed that I can find better deals on Spyderco at your site than I can in Golden at the Spyderco Factory Outlet which is only 20 minutes from my house.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kniferating
San Francisco
Aug 01, 2009
Pros: Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Lock Type
Cons: None
Great Knife
This is a great litle knife. Very robust for it's size. It is the smaller version of the Tenacious, and perhaps more suited for EDC. 8Cr13MoV is decent steel, especially for the money. Not made in America but no big deal. The locking mech on this knife is pretty rugged as well and not prone to failure. Locks up tight.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tonie Jones
Missouri
Aug 19, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Tenacious Little Brother
The Spyderco Persistence is a great knife. A little brother to the Spyderco Tenacious, the lighter weight, smaller blade, and same excellent fit and finish make this a real winner. The handle size and shape are the same as the Tenacious only the blade is a little shorter. Makes the knife a little lighter and maybe better for some as an EDC knife. These last two Sypderco models made in China are a real eye opener in terms of quality and craftsmanship. Recommended.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Odysseydk
Denmark, Europe
Oct 05, 2009
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Tough little tool
I have recently purchased this knife, and i am very happy with it. I use it primarily for hunting purposes, like field dressing buck and deer. It is very sturdy and easy to use, and the grip and lock are perfect for my uses. Knife edge is great and easy to re sharpen if needed. Very handy and small enough for pocket carry. A great supplement for my bigger fixed blade on hunts. Great value. Thumbs up from Denmark.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ec550
SD
Sep 11, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material
Cons: None
Outstanding Blade
A fantastic knife for an excellent price. Well made, light weight and the perfect size for carrying everyday and anywhere.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Neil
Atlanta, GA
Oct 16, 2009
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: None
Tremendous value
Great knife for the money. Some of the finishing is not perfect, but it's excellent considering the price. The knife is very solid and substantial, and I would definitely recommend it as an everyday carry knife. One small issue - the clip is excellent, but positioned a little low on the handle, so a good portion of the knife sticks out of your pocket.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Urb
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Aug 24, 2009
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Good, but...
I like the Persistence overall. The materials are pretty much identical to the Tenacious, which I also like a lot. This is a knife that I would have no problems using hard and getting dirty in places where I might not want to use a more expensive Spydie. The blade is a bit short for very heavy tasks, but it won't attract as much attention as the Tenacious in places where low-profile is the key. Unfortunately, the Persistence has the same problem as the tenacious. The pocket clip, though nice, is sent from the factory in the tip-down carry position, and lock-tited in place, and probably overtorqued as well. In this case, while I was trying to get the screws out, I actually snapped off part of the Hex key I was using inside the head of the screw. Now the clip won't come off at all, forcing me to leave it in the tip-down position. So while I like the design and performance of the knife, be aware that switching the clip the first time is much easier said than done.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Pcd
Amarillo, Tx
Jan 23, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: None
Good Blade
I just picked this knife up after reading quite a bit about it. For the price, you cant beat it (around $40.00). Easy to open, blade was sharp out of the box, pretty descent quality (fit/finish) and good lock up. This knife reminds me of my Spyderco Native which cost about twice as much. I like to carry my knife tip up which is an easy adjustment on this knife and I also like to add a leather landyard which is also an easy add on. I will say that this knife is a bit heavier than the Native but thats due to the still liners and G10 scales (no big deal). The pocket clip is tight and needs a little work, once again no big deal. Overall, good blade, good price point and its a Spyderco. Peace
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Anthony
New York
Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Handy little EDC.
This is a nice little knife. It is my first Spyderco. I would strongly consider purchasing another Spyderco.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bob
Pa.
Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Looks like a wonderful gift.
This is my first "SPYDERCO" purchase. I bought it as a Christmas gift, therefore I haven't used it. I was very impressed with the spyderco product. Also the Knife Center made sure ,the knife arrived in a timely fashion.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Sergio V
Santa Fe, NM
Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Compact Spyderco -nice.
When I bought this compact knife, a few years back, I found it to be an ideal EDC, for those who, for one reason or another, like to carry a blade under 3 inches in length. I don't baton wood, or cut sheetrock for a living, so for me this steel strength is plenty adequate. because it holds an edge well, and is easy to sharpen, it suits my every day needs: peeling fruit, cutting rolls, cheese and other food items when I'm on the go. Also perfect letter opener, cardboard cutter, and I use it, too, to cut up recyclables. If I had to do it again, however, I could probably pick up something in the present as good or better as the Persistence at less than half the price. If you like smaller made folders, Sanrenmu offers some great knives for very cheap, and they're quality too. Take for example the 7010 model - fabulous knife at a quarter of the price. Yes, they're Chinese made, like the value Spydercos, and I've heard though haven't confirmed, that Sunrenmu is the company cranking out the Spyderci value line. I'm keeping my Spyderco, but anyone really on a budget might want to look into other options.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Breezy
Tennesse
Jan 08, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None
A little heavy
A little heavy for everyday carry
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Osulegacy
Corvallis, OR
May 08, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
bigger than I thought
I use this knife on a daily basis, opening boxes, trimming plastic pieces on projects, to whatever I need it for. My mistake was ordering the persistence instead of the Ambitious, which has a smaller blade. I really wanted something smaller than the utilitac that I had been carrying, but I should've thought it through. this knife has worked wonderfully for EDC, but is still a little large. Spyderco also could have used a pocket clip that would allow it to ride a bit lower, which is the only real drawback. For how cheap it is you really can't find much better of a blade material, it doesn't loose its edge quickly and takes a pretty sharp edge.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Knife Guy
Oklahoma
May 11, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Knife
This knife is very good quality for the price. I have 5 Spydercos and although it is the least expensive, I am very pleased with it.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
C Cape
Huntsville, AL
Jun 07, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great knife for the money
I was looking for a shorter "every day carry" knife that wouldn't make me cry if I had to donate it to TSA at an airport security checkpoint. This knife fell within that size and dollar range. I am very happy with the quality of the knife overall. Will definietly buy another one if/when I lose this one. Another quality Spyderco product. Would like to see an option for a combo blade on this model. Great service from the KnifeCenter too. Super quick order processing and shipping. I will be a repeat customer.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Knife Boy
Auburn , PA
Aug 19, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None
Spyderco Persistence - Good Every Day Carry
This Knife is a good EDC. Not to heavy, cuts smooth, and is very sharp. I have had it for about 4 weeks and I am very happy with it. I wish it was a lock back.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dag
Home
Jun 10, 2011
Pros: Handle Feel, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Sheath
Vert Nice .
It feels tight and is easy to operate
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Nick
Illinois
Jun 20, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, None
Cons: Lock Type
Great EDC knife!!
Not too heavy and can easily fit in pocket. The blade was sharp out of the box and seems to hold an edge well.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Juan Miguel
Tampa, FL
Mar 06, 2010
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Material, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None
Great Flat Grind
Good retention in the pocket with an extremely strong and tight clip. Wide blade, a little heavier than I expected. Could be improved by giving it a 1/2 serrated blade. Those tough pallet straps and stretch wrap cut better with a serrated blade. Wanted something smaller than my Tenacious so when I whipped it out in the office to open a box all the ladies didn't jump back. Had to break some sharp edges on the blade and handle to make it more comfortable to use and carry.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jeff
Tucson, AZ
Jun 30, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: Blade Material, None
Great
It is a very great folder! Very fast and compact. But the only thing I don't like is the steel that it uses. I rather prefer a vg-10 but cr13mov is great for the price!
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
David C.
Waialua, Hawaii
Aug 29, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Carry Every day at work. Simple, dependable. Feels like a bigger knife than it is.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Eddie
Ponchatoula,La.
Mar 23, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, None
Spyderco quality at Asian price
Great knife for a fair price! I like the blade shape and the full flat grind. Good blade steel(8Cr13MoV) and handle material(G10). Knife holds it's edge well and is easily sharpened. The lock up is very solid and the blade jimping on the thumb ramp is effective. While I'm not a fan of the spyder hole for deployment(prefer a stud)it seems to work well. The 4 point clip positioning option is an EXCELLENT feature! All pocket clip knives should offer this! Only things I'd change on the knife would be deeper clip carry and a 3" blade length. So why only a 4 rating on such a good knife? Spyderco customer service is unacceptable I.M.O.! Not only did customer service give me the wrong info on a question (thank you KnifeCenter.com for giving me the correct info), but seemed aggrivated when I pointed out their mistake. Awful bad attitude for a company that sells mostly rather expensive knives! So only a 4.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
David
Waialua, Hawaii
Oct 03, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
Nice
A lot of knife for 2 3/4". Great price!
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Chp5
ATL GA
Aug 19, 2009
Pros: None
Cons: None
EXCELLENT BUY
Excellent lock up. Very stout. Blade is shaving sharp out of the box. Excellent ergonomics. Best buy!
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Brad L
Davie, FL
Mar 14, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, None
Cons: Lock Type
Great Value
Great EDC tool. Made well, despite its country of manufacture (China). Solid lock-up, razor sharp out of the box, and decent edge retention. It's a little tight at first, so flipping it open a bit will loosen it. The G10 handles have enough material to do a little custom file-work , which i did... I'd be surprised if you could find a better knife at this price.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Rich
Philly, PA
Apr 26, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Handle Material, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
great knife, great price
Great knife for the price. Really secure in-handle retention, and excellent lock-up when open. Nice blade size and shape for everyday utility work or food prep in a pinch. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 out of 5 is because the pocket clip placement makes it ride a little higher than I would prefer.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Matt The Knife
East Coast
Sep 03, 2009
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
Spyderco, always a good knife!
What can I say, we're talking about Spyderco...They seem to always come through with a well put together knife. The style of the blade is great, I like it very much. The texture of the handle is just fine for that grip that one needs during performance. Always coming through a razor sharp edge. The only thing I don't like is the pocket clip, it's not positioned so that the knife sits low in the pocket, I don't care for that and think they should change that.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Ronnie H.
Belfast, Northern Ireland
May 20, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Great EDC knife
Bought this as an EDC knife for daily chores. As i live in the UK, i needed a blade less than 3" to stay within the law. We are also prohibited from carrying a locking blade in public, so I have now modified this Spyderco to operate as a slip joint. It has a lovely blade shape which deploys easily using the oversize thumbhole. The knife was reasonably sharp out of the box, but a few strokes on the waterstone brought it up to standard. The blade steel, while not very high quality, is perfectly good and to be expected on a knife in this price bracket. The knife feels good in the hand - the scales have a high friction finish making it feel very secure. The pocket clip has 4 possible positions for those who like to fine tune their carry options. Overall, a great little knife, but not my favourite. My last purchase was an American made Kershaw Skyline which is an awesome knife. When compared to this, the Chinese made Spyderco falls behind in build quality - at least in my opinion. But don't let that put you off. The Persistence is a superb little knife for the price and purpose and I'm really pleased with it.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Projekt 75
Centennial, Colorado
Oct 14, 2010
Pros: Ease of Opening, Weight, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Perfect size for my wife, but made (cheaply) in China
I bought this knife for my wife, who loves my Endura, but her hands are too small to effectively open it single-handed. This knife was the right size for her, and I liked the versatility of being able to relocate the clip, so I snatched it up. What I thought was a quality Spyderco product at a cheap price (due to Knifecenter being in part a closeout website) was actually a very cheap, low-quality knife made in China. Spyderco should have never put their name on this knife. And the locking mechanism is cheap and dangerous. A little more research on Knifecenter's website, and I found the "same" knife, properly made in Golden, Colorado with better materials, and for twice the price. Next time, I'm making sure I don't get the cheap Chinese-made knife. Don't buy this one, instead, spend the extra money to get the "real" Spyderco knife.
Spyderco Persistence Folding Knife 2-3/4" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Trzr
zr
Jan 28, 2014
Pros:
Cons:
china ...
china ...