Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco HoneyBee Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/8" Blade - C137P

Spyderco HoneyBee Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/8" Bladerated 4.500 stars out of 5 (14 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
0
Spyderco HoneyBee Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/8 inch Blade

 

Price: $20.30

Save $8.70 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco HoneyBee Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/8" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Henrymfl
Atlanta, GA
Apr 19, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
The little knife that could
This is a great little knife that comes sharp out of the box. The 1.5" blade It will cut most things, including parachute cord, with ease (it is not a toy). Knife can be engraved, attached to a key-chain, a pocket watch or adorned with a "fob" to make it easier to find in your pocket and hold. A very nice gift box is also included with the knife, which makes it an atractive, unusual present. The knife is based Spyderco's new "SLIPIT" design which does not lock, but works quite well, making it legal in a number of locations where locking folders are illegal.
Spyderco HoneyBee Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/8" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lefty
NSW Australia
May 24, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Handle Material
Cons: None
1-5/8" of fun for the ladies
A great little knife for the money. I bought this for my wife for her hand bag and she loves it. Very usable for the size and really well finished. I actually bought two and gave one to the mother in law who thought it was very cute. Great presentation in a cool box - sharp enough out of the box too.
Spyderco HoneyBee Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/8" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Swat
BOSTON
Dec 11, 2009
Pros: Weight, Handle Feel, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None
This little knife awesome
This little knife is cute, well-crafted and awesome. It is tiny yet still fully-functional. It's great value. I have my on a string around my neck.
Spyderco HoneyBee Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/8" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ts 3763
Ohio
Sep 24, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Nice keychain knife
No problems at all. Arrived extremely sharp and ready to go out of the box. would make a good gift for a beginner.
Spyderco HoneyBee Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/8" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael
Florida
Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
Great little knife
You probably can't find a better "mini" pocket knife.
Spyderco HoneyBee Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/8" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Your Nickname
Somewhere, USA
Sep 05, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Type, None
great little knife
Great for places I can't or don't wanna take my Spyderco Delica.
Spyderco HoneyBee Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/8" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
J. R.
Corbin, ky
Jul 22, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great little keychain knife
It took a little while to get a piece of para cord through the tiny lanyard hole, but it was worth the trouble. I put it on the end of a para cord key fob and when the knifes open you can grip the para cord with the handle and get a full grip and actually use the knife. Also the knife is razor sharp out of the box, and comes in a lot cooler box then the big spydercos.
Spyderco HoneyBee Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/8" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Happycamper
Seattle
Jan 05, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Honey bee Update
I've had this knife for about 10 months, and I have it on my keyring I always carry a larger folder as well, But I've used the Honey-Bee for all sorts of different things. I re-profiled the edge to razor sharpness, Even though the grind makes the edge delicate it stays sharp for a while. A great little blade for the price.
Spyderco HoneyBee Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/8" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Harley H
Atlanta,GA
Aug 25, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: None
Spyderco Honey Bee is a Honey
When I first bought the "Bug" model, I found it to be quite nice, but too small for my clumsy fingers. Then the Honey Bee came out and the size was much better suited for me to be used as a cutting instrument. The knife comes very sharp, right out of the box, not having a lock makes the knife legal in more places. The knife is built to very close tolerances and because of it's size, it is very light. Things that are great about it: - Size - Weight - No lock - Finish - Price - Doesn't Scare Others - Materials Things that are not so great about it: - Easy to loose
Spyderco HoneyBee Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/8" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
D2 Don
Western PA
Mar 01, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Honeybee is great name for a tiny Spyderco
This small useful knife is easier to open than many other knives of the same size. It also has a better handle design that provides a good two finger fit. Adding a zipper pull size lanyard provides more secure hold when placed between the second and third finger. The small lanyard also makes finding in your pocket easier. The blade design also provides better control because the thumb can add support while cutting thick materials. There are plenty of knives this size sold for a few dollars everywhere. However they cannot compare to the quality of this knife. The blade is very sharp and perfectly ground. Holding one will quickly make it clear this knife a bargain and worth the more than the price paid.
Spyderco HoneyBee Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/8" Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Happycamper
Seattle
Jul 20, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
honey-bee is honey sweet
I use this knife for all the little things from detail woodwork to things you use exacto knives for, it came fairly sharp and is a perfect keychain blade. my only complaint is not about this knife its about spyderco, dont get me wrong they make good knives they have qualtiy materials the craftsmanship is also good, however much like the porsche design team they arent very innovative, the old saying form follows function is absolutely true, I have about 15 folders all makes and models. I bought so many because i want and need different blades for different things. and spyderco knives are good but the term One Trick Pony comes to mind, I love knives but ive never loved a Spyderco just like i LOVE cars I appreciate the Porsche for its mastery and technical brilliance. but I have never loved a Porsche
Spyderco HoneyBee Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/8" Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Gr8waz
glen burnie, md
Feb 17, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
nice knife but not overly practical
it's a nice little knife, comes sharp right out of the box. the size makes it easy to carry and has a hole if you choose to put it on your keychain. i haven't been able to find a use for it outside of opening letters and cutting tape on boxes.
Spyderco HoneyBee Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/8" Blade
rated 3 stars out of 5
~ Serpent Lord ~
Bowling Green, KY
Nov 09, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Keychain Knife
I can't see myself carrying this knife; it's too small. Merely a keychain knife. If this is the size of knife you really want, I'd say Spyderco's HoneyBee will outperform most others. I don't want to demean, it's just not my thing. I bought this one along with the GrassHopper just for comparison[Read my review there]. Because it is a Spyderco and I like their products, I can't give it less than a 3! Go ahead, put it on your keyring and never be without a blade.
Spyderco HoneyBee Micro-Size Folding Knife 1-5/8" Blade
rated 2 stars out of 5
Bass_Singer
Oroville, Wa
Dec 09, 2009
Pros: None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Don't be fooled by the picture!
Advertizing said "not a novelty knife" and something about just the right size for many tasks. Maybe if you're a woman and a dwarf. This is a miniature knife and is not "Spyderco Sharp". Should have done more research but thought I was getting a "deal" from Knifecenter.com. More like apig in a poke. Nowhere did the ad mention picture at least 3 x larger than real knife.