Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Squeak Folding Knife 2" N690CO Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles - C154PBK

Spyderco Squeak Folding Knife 2" N690CO Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handlesrated 4.600 stars out of 5 (10 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Spyderco Squeak Folding Knife 2 inch N690CO Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles

 

Price: $59.50

Save $25.50 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Squeak Folding Knife 2" N690CO Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
302Bronco
Fairhope, Alabama
Jan 20, 2018
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Awesome Knife Highly Recommend
I love the lightweight feel as I don't notice it in either dress pants or my jeans. The opening hole is the perfect size. Also really love the pocket clip design
Spyderco Squeak Folding Knife 2" N690CO Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Edward
Warren, NJ
Jul 08, 2019
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Great for EDC in the office.
This my favorite "gentlemen's" folder even though I don't live in a jurisdiction that prohibits locking folders. The blade is great and the FRN scales don't rough up dress slacks but still have great grip. The wire clip holds the knife deep inside my waistband, and most of the clip is hidden by my belt. I never know the knife is there, and nobody else does too. But it is a "real" knife, not a toy. And did I say that the blade was great? Yes, I still like my Dragonfly for EDC office carry, but the Squeak might be better for that purpose! The only downside is that this type of non-locking mechanism is harder to open one-handed than my Dragonfly with the back-lock.
Spyderco Squeak Folding Knife 2" N690CO Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sharpandy
LA, CA
Jul 08, 2011
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Italian Hit
Easy 1-hand open/close, substantial feel. This thing is a sweetheart and way more useful than an old-fashioned nail nick slipjoint.
Spyderco Squeak Folding Knife 2" N690CO Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Anonymous
USA
Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Unbelieveable
This has to be the best slip joint knife I've ever owned. It's so secure, it takes two 'clicks' before it closes and opens. I'm continually impressed with Spyderco knives. They are absolutely some of the best hands down. Also, it fits you're hand so well!
Spyderco Squeak Folding Knife 2" N690CO Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jayb
Seattle, WA
Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Weight, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Super knife for EDC
I've used this knife as my EDC for more than a year now. It is small, light and very useful for the everyday tasks I use a knife for. The blade can be kept very sharp simply by using a diamond hone on occasion. I haven't found the lack of a blade lock to be a problem at all.
Spyderco Squeak Folding Knife 2" N690CO Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Boo
Tbilis, Georgia
Jun 03, 2011
Pros: Pocket Clip, Lock Type, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Squeak
nice one
Spyderco Squeak Folding Knife 2" N690CO Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bob The Scorpion
New Zealand
Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality
Cons: None
amazing
this is a great knife for anyone over seas from the US like me. I love it.
Spyderco Squeak Folding Knife 2" N690CO Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Crash
Chico,Ca
Jul 23, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Very nice
I use this knife as EDC I work in rough environments this little knife handles it all. Well crafted,solid,easy to handle.Italian craftsmanship shows.
Spyderco Squeak Folding Knife 2" N690CO Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jesse S.
Oundle, UK
Mar 23, 2012
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Small, safe, and not scary
I got this as a lighter, smaller supplement to my UKPK for legal UK carry. It is very much a stubbier UKPK. The blade is very sharp from the flat grind, and the steel sharpens up nicely. It is easy to open and close, and the choil protects the hand. It is really a three finger knife, but I can squeeze my pinky onto it with a little effort. It did come with a small burr inside the Spyderhole that I had to fix with a small round file, and the blade shape is very wide, which can make some small precision cuts more difficult in confined spaces. As an unexpected bonus, the blade steel is apparently highly corrosion resistant, just short of H1 steel. I use it as a "Gym EDC", since it is so light and small, and it will not rust from sweat during workouts.
Spyderco Squeak Folding Knife 2" N690CO Satin Plain Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Steve Smith
Tamworth UK
Jul 13, 2011
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Overall Quality
Very good but not perfect
I bought this knife for part of my EDC rotation, as I live in UK I need a non-locking knife to go to certain areas. The Squeak seemed Ideal, on arrival the handle was a great size and fit my hand perfectly. The leaf blade shape is great for so many cutting tasks and your finger in the choil holds the slip-it joint very solid with no fear of folding during use. Negative points were sharp burs around both sides of 'spidie' hole and one edge of the blade spine. I cured all these points with Spyderco Sharpmaker in 10 mins.