Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Combo Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3) - C223GPS

Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Combo Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)rated 5.0 stars out of 5 (8.0 reviews)
5 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3 inch S30V Satin Combo Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)

 

Price: $143.50

Save $61.50 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Combo Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
John E
Florence, MA
Sep 09, 2019
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

Long term use- it is a great knife

I have both a PM 1 in D2 and a PM 2, but was in Golden, CO when these first came out and so bought one at SFO before reading any reviews. I would agree with the critiques of the clip placement, and in considering one of these would recommend immediately getting an after market deep carry clip (I got a Lynch clip). Aside from that, though, this knife has great ergonomics, snaps open effortlessly, drops shut effortlessly, has a great mix of sturdiness and slicing ability, and is really well sized for everyday use. I haven't yet handed the lightweight version, but really have appreciated the feel and solidity of this one, and do really like this in S30V.
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Combo Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dave
Washington
Jan 01, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great knife

I use this knife edc. This is a great knife.
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Combo Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
Orlando, Fl
Jun 17, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Perfect EDC

Having owned the Para 2 , I wanted to see how the "little brother" fared. He's come through with flying colors, same great handling and function in a slightly smaller package. I do like the option of a combo blade, cause, ya never know ... Will probably replace the clip for a deep carry one, but that's just part of makin' it yer own. I want to give a shout out to Nicole and all the Knife Center people for the great customer service, THANKS !!!
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Combo Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mjh
Manhattan Beach, Ca
Nov 09, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

One of my preferred EDCs - fast action

What I like about this knife is the stout blade, combo edge, g10 handle is very durable (I ride a bike a lot so I wanted something with a bit more punch, is covers it incase I drop it), fit in hand is solid. Some complain the slight extra length is pointless, yet I disagree if you have larger hands. I get good purchase on the handle in regular position or reverse. I also like that it comes out lightning fast and can be put away just as quickly. I would not mind a black pocket clip for more a more discreet carry, but whatever... Overall I use this one often. The only slight gripe would be very pronounced spider-hole. This could be smaller and have a lower profile for better slim pocket carry, not a deal killer at all, just saying... I also switched the clip to tip down to offer deeper carry, I don't use a lanyard. That said, because the action rolls out so smoothly you can accidentally pop it open on the way out. I took this over a Techno, which was cool but not that functional.
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Combo Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Iceax
Anchorage, Alaska
Jun 18, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Para 3 meets my expectations

I was looking for a Spyderco EDC with a 3 inch combo blade, having previously found it useful for multiple tasks. I read a lot of reviews, noting issues with the clip and handle length, but was pleased with the knife when it arrived. I switched the clip position to the left side front position (blade deployed), which fits my hand perfectly, and allows a deeper carry. Knife arrived on time, and very sharp. I like the blade shape and it is already being put to good use.
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Combo Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bobby
Las Vegas Nevada
Jun 05, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Wish I had bought myself one as well.

I love this knife! I actually purchased it for my wife, because she wanted something a bit more compact than the Para 2. What we both love about the para 3, is the semi serrated blade. The para 2 only offers plain edge, or a fully serrated edge. I find myself wanting to buy one, despite the blade length being smaller than I usually carry. Thank you Knifecenter for your service. - Robert
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Combo Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rich
Retired LE in Southern California
Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Impressive

This is my EDC. The combination of size, S30V steel, G10 scales, weight, legendary Spyderco USA quality brought me to this knife. After receiving it, carrying it for a week, and getting used to the compression lock, I ordered two more. The Combo Edge is perfect for cutting through climbing rope, cord, seat belts, etc. ~ with precision and control. It came with the cutting edge Sharp, but, ten minutes with the strop and it was Scary Sharp. What can I say, the proof is the fact that I ordered two more Spyderco Para 3 combo edge knives from Knife Center.
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Combo Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dean S
Oregon
Sep 19, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Blade Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Better than expected

Got this for my wife, I'm going to get another for myself. She worked in a warehouse and had a PM2 with a full serrated blade, but it disappeared. She likes the slightly smaller size and the half-&-half blade better on this knife. It came very sharp. The blade is a little stiff right now. Carries nice in the pocket, I don't mind the clip.