Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" ZDP189 Plain Blade, Dark Green FRN Handles - C28PGRE2

Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" ZDP189 Plain Blade, Dark Green FRN Handlesrated 4.952 stars out of 5 (21 reviews)
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
20
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16 inch ZDP189 Plain Blade, Dark Green FRN Handles

 

Price: $94.50

Save $40.50 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" ZDP189 Plain Blade, Dark Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ignacio
Valencia,
Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Type, Blade Material, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
perfect EDC
Light and strong. Perfect to carry it anywere.Love it
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" ZDP189 Plain Blade, Dark Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Andreas M
sweden
Jun 12, 2013
Pros:
Cons:
Superior to most other small knifes
You just gotta love this little Edc, i own many smaller knifes but this one beats em all becaus of the option of steel one has with Dragonfly 2, recommend!!
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" ZDP189 Plain Blade, Dark Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mick F
Finland
Dec 29, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None
Excellent light EDC
I EDC it in my Jeans front pocket. So small and light that I don't notice it, until I need it. Scary sharp, great grip, feels like a much larger knife in use. Highly recommended!
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" ZDP189 Plain Blade, Dark Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Alfonso B
Villalbilla, Other
Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Perfect EDC knife
I believe this to be the perfect EDC knife, especially when you have size limitations for knives in your country. It cuts like a scalpel, it's very comfortable in your hand and very discreet in your pocket. Wonderful knife
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" ZDP189 Plain Blade, Dark Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matt G
Woodstock, On
Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Perfect.
This knife is a work of art. I previously owned the dragonfly 2 black FRN. I carried that knife with me everywhere for 9 months. I lost it at work one day and I was heartbroken, so I immediately sought to replace it. I picked this model of Dragonfly and I am even more impressed. Right out of the box it is sharp enough to shave. Literally, I shaved my face (I 100% do not recommend this at any point, what a bad idea.). On paper tests this knife glides through. This knife is Moses and everything else is the red sea. I would recommend this knife to any person who needs a durable, reliable, razor-sharp knife. I use it for everything, from a glorified boxcutter to camp tasks, neglecting to use it for tasks that only a fixed blade could tackle. Friends, buy this knife. You could not possibly regret it.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" ZDP189 Plain Blade, Dark Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Richard R.
Potomac, MD
May 30, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Sweet
Goes unnoticed in a pocket. Cuts like a laser. Very handy a perfect EDC.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" ZDP189 Plain Blade, Dark Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bradley
Fairbanks, Ak
May 24, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great little knife
Small easy to cary knife very durable handle comfortable in the hand. This has been my daily cary knife for 3 months now . some times its a little small for some tasks but those are far and few between. Great blade design it lends itself very well to most everyday cutting tasks. Short and stout blade is some what triangular in shape giving it a very useful point. The steel is probably the best powered steels in the world. It can take and keep through many tasks an extremely fine edge I sharpen mine once every week or two depending on how much I use it, and all I have to do is a few lite strokes on a fine diamond sharpener then the ceramic rod and then a quick strop all told maybe 2-3 minutes of work, that keeps it absolutely hair popping sharp.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" ZDP189 Plain Blade, Dark Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Henrik P
Gothenburg, Sweden
Apr 13, 2011
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
great little knife
I bought this little knife as a EDC and it has been really great! The blade was really sharp right out of the box and has kept its edge really good.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" ZDP189 Plain Blade, Dark Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lap Mou T
Taipa, Other
Mar 04, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great choice for EDC
Great fit and finish, laser sharp, extremely light, and easy to open and close with one hand. This little one is a great choice for EDC.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" ZDP189 Plain Blade, Dark Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ali
Hong Kong,
Apr 06, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Excellent stuff
Handy size and light in weight . Pocket clip well designed. Top quality product
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" ZDP189 Plain Blade, Dark Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Greg S.
Illinois
Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Lock Type
Cons: None
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" ZDP189 Plain Blade, Dark Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Barry
Hong Kong
Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use
Super steel in coin pocket sized package.
I brought it for edc office environment, and a back up knife. The zdp189 steel came razor sharp and retain it very nicely. It gives that extra confidence when having it as a back up knowing it will be razor sharp and ready to go when you need it. The ergonomic is great, I must note that the handle is a bit tricky to grip when trying to deploy the blade one handed. The lock back design means you need to overcome greater and longer resistance while the size of the handle provide limited area to grip. One need to pay extra attention because the blade would snap close if you slipped before it opened half way.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" ZDP189 Plain Blade, Dark Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Librarian K
Metro DC area
Jun 02, 2011
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None
Wondrous small knife
Despite small size, the grip positions the hand very well for cutting chores. Very sharp. Strong clip. So light I am afraid I'll lose it even though the clip strong--some trousers I need 2 hands and a real push to clip it in my front pocket.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" ZDP189 Plain Blade, Dark Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Charliee
Houston TX
Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
perfect size for pocket carry
Arrived shaving sharp. As much as I love my Delica, this Dragonfly will mostly replace it as my EDC. It's much easier to carry in dress pants pockets.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" ZDP189 Plain Blade, Dark Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Shapandy
LA,CA
May 11, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
beyond surprising
I tried to not like this knife. I buy a lot of handmade folders. First spydie lock in years, excellent design and quality. Cuts like a scalpel, as sharp as customs by dozier or krein. Not flashy, not expensive, but very easy to carry and really excels at actually cutting things.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" ZDP189 Plain Blade, Dark Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matthew
Kailua, Hi
Jan 24, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
ZDP-189 Dragonfly
This is my first Dragonfly. I find the compactness and 1.2 oz. weight to be very useful when casually dressed with a pair of shorts. Most impressive to me is the arrowhead blade shape/size. With the incredible ZDP-189 steel, there is a great deal more than you might imagine that's packed into this small and unobtrusive package. Well worth the price as ZDP-189 is the best steel out there right now (1/24/18)
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" ZDP189 Plain Blade, Dark Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim
New Zealand
Jun 10, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
Unbeatable
I like smaller pocket knifes, and this one is simply the best. Spyderco's Dragonfly is a very well designed knife, and with this blade steel, they really don't get any better.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" ZDP189 Plain Blade, Dark Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Shawn Kuse
Chantilly, Va
May 25, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Dragon Fly
I own another higher end Dragon Fly model. I wanted the FRN handle since I carry this backup knife all of the time. It is small, light and very concealable. I would highly recommend this for super stealth carry and protection. The quality and overall functionality of Spyderco knives is why I own over a dozen of them!
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" ZDP189 Plain Blade, Dark Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Craig
Anchorage
Apr 26, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Awesome utility cutter!
Once you get the blade pivot screw adjusted the way you like it, this is a perfect small utility knife. Despite its size, the handle feels secure in the hand. Throw it your pocket and you'll hardly notice its there. Reviewers always comment on how sharp Spyderco blades are from the factory, and they're right. In fact, my only caveat for this knife is the blade. Use caution! I did read ZDP189 might be particularly prone to rusting. I haven't seen any indication of that, but I did give the blade a coat of Eezox. This was my first Spydy and now I have 3.
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" ZDP189 Plain Blade, Dark Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark
Boston
Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
Nice first (real) knife for my 11 yr old
Good blade, light, nice looking, if a bit small for my hand. Pocket clip came loose right away, not a big deal, but sent me shopping for a tiny torx bit...
Spyderco Dragonfly 2 Folding Knife 2-5/16" ZDP189 Plain Blade, Dark Green FRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Hans Jacob B
Jar, Bærum, Norway
May 16, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Good
Use it for various purposes, opening packages etc. etc. Great that I can open it with one hand. Have not found things that are not so great about it