HUGE ONTARIO CLOSEOUT SALE | WHILE THEY LAST! Details

KnifeCenter strives to provide individuals with disabilities access to its products and services, including through an accessible website. If you have questions, comments, or encounter any difficulty in using this site, please e-mail info@knifecenter.com or call - (800) 338-6799

Skip to main content

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to our Cookie Policy.

HUGE ONTARIO CLOSEOUT SALE | WHILE THEY LAST! Details

Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Dragonfly Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Plain Blade, Jewelry Collection, Red Coral and Mother of Pearl Onlay - SPYJ28

Spyderco Dragonfly Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Plain Blade, Jewelry Collection, Red Coral and Mother of Pearl Onlay4.000 (3 reviews)
4 out of 5 stars
5 star
0
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Spyderco Dragonfly Folding Knife 2-5/16 inch VG10 Plain Blade, Jewelry Collection, Red Coral and Mother of Pearl Onlay

 

Price: $199.95

Save $50.05 (20%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Dragonfly Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Plain Blade, Jewelry Collection, Red Coral and Mother of Pearl Onlay
4 out of 5
Justin L
Bakersfield, Ca
Mar 05, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
great knife
excellent knife at reasonable price.
Spyderco Dragonfly Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Plain Blade, Jewelry Collection, Red Coral and Mother of Pearl Onlay
4 out of 5
Dewayne
Bon Aqua, Tn
May 03, 2013
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, None
Beautiful
This is a gift to commemorate my youngest grandson's christening. The knife is beautiful but would be better to have the material on both sides of the handle. I thought from the picture that the mother of pearl would be whiter. The idea was to have the red coral signify the blood of Christ and the mother of pearl to signify the purity of my infant grandson. Still a beautiful and functional knife. I'm sure he will appreciate it one day. The fit of the materials in the knife is phenomenal as with all of the Spyderco knives I own. Keep up the attention to detail Spyderco.
Spyderco Dragonfly Folding Knife 2-5/16" VG10 Plain Blade, Jewelry Collection, Red Coral and Mother of Pearl Onlay
4 out of 5
Hwash
Fort Collins, CO
Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Weight, Ease of Opening, Handle Material
Beautiful but heavy and the scales fell off
The Dragonfly is a good knife. The spring is a bit stiff to open one-handed though. The decorative onlay is beautiful, but makes it extra thick and heavy to carry around (I'm female and as most of us know, ladies' clothes tend to have miserably small and flimsy pockets, if any) therefore I usually carry it in a bag. The other problem with the decoration is that half the pieces fell off only after a few months. I glued them back on with a thin two-part quickset epoxy and so far it hasn't happened again. I think if you want a pretty pocketknife with stones you should instead look for one that was designed as such and has the stones inlaid instead of onlaid onto a pre-existing handle that wasn't designed for it.