Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles - C81GP2

Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handlesrated 4.862 stars out of 5 (130.0 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
115
4 star
13
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
0
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42 inch S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles

 

Price: $151.20

Save $64.80 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Knifeguy
Oklahoma
Aug 31, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great Knife

Great edc knife. The perfect size and really like the sharp pointed blade. I have 7 spydercos and haven't been disappointed yet.I like the compression lock. I'm a lefty and it works well for me.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Igor M
NW, BC
Apr 27, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

my EDC

I thought it would be a bit too big for an EDC, but it turned out to be just what I needed. I lost mine and bought another one, exactly the same cause this knife feel so nice all around....Comes very sharp out of the box, the steel is easy to maintain keeping the edge razor sharp. Yet, when it cuts you feel no pain……I blackened the clip though to keep the clip shine at bay.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Harry Johnson
Douglasville, Ga
Apr 14, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None

Para Military 2

I use this knife every day. Super sharp and easy to handle, fits your hand nicely. One of the best knives I've ever owned. Spyderco has a real winner here. Somewhat hard to find but well worth the search.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pat
Ct
Aug 02, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great knife!

This is the most comfortable Spyderco knife I have bought, and i have quite a few! The design is practical, simple and effective! It workd on most anything I could throw at and still remain sharp! Knifecenter has excellent customer service! I spoke with "Jason' at their customer service regarding one of my recent order (I like the knife so much that after 3 days of receiving the plain blade, I ordered the black blade!). Jason was very helpful and answered all my questions. Thank you knifecenter, and thank you Spyderco
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jamesj
Rancho Cucamonga CA
Jul 16, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Paramilitary

Great knife
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ck
Oklahoma
Jan 13, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great EDC!

This is probably the best EDC knife I have bought to date. Less than 4 oz and seems durable. Spyderco hit a home run listening to their customers with this knife. I can't see replacing this with any other EDC knife. I want another one.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bgp
Lansing , Mi
Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

As close to perfect as they get

Not a huge Spyderco fan--more Benchmade and ZT--but I love the G10 Dragonfly and this knife. It's hard to find anything not to love about this one as an edc knife. Really light and comfortable to carry and handle for its size, very easy to open, great lock strength and stability, outstanding steel and cutting geometry, wicked sharp. Not quite as simple as a liner (or frame) lock to close one-handedly, and the full flat grind might theoretically make the tip a little vulnerable. My personal preference would be for a low-rider pocket clip. Bottom line, I've never seen a folder this size (esp. at this price) that cuts any better, and most of the competition can't match this for being light, strong, and exceptionally comfortable to carry and use.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eric B
Cologne, Germany
Aug 18, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great EDC Knife

The Blade is outstanding. Very sharp out of the Box. I really like the shape of the blade. Those G10 Handles are very grippy and verry well formed.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Donald B
Westport, Wa
Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

PYDERCO PARAMILITARY 2

This is my EDC knife,it is used for all manner of cutting chores. The knife is very well made,opens easily and locks very solid. It was razor sharp right from the box and so far has held its edge well. I would highly recommend it!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Disparatedan
Seattle, WA
May 07, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

Best knife I ever owned

Here's the thing: this is not the prettiest, highest-end or most expensive/luxurious knife I've ever owned, but it is the best I've ever used, the best designed, and the best made. It is put together with a simple, brutal utilitarianism which makes you want to use it and use it - but, to cut stuff, not to take out as a showpiece. The ergonomics on this knife leaves most others in the dust. The combination of big grippy G10 handles and just enough jimping make the knife stable, comfortable and usable in a variety of positions. The choil makes it easy to choke up on the blade for fine work, or change to a full-hand grip for tougher cutting tasks. The knife is surprisingly light but very strong. One hand opening (right) is smooth and easy, despite a definite detente to overcome (and safe - this knife wont pop open in your pocket!), and that compression lock holds the blade perfectly stable with no play in any direction, about as good a lockup as I've ever seen. Takes a little practice to close one-handed (I'm used to framelocks and liner locks) and might be awkward for lefties. I tend to operate the compression and allow gravity to flip the blade shut. And man, that blade! I love it. Not too big, not too small, straight enough to pierce, enough belly for cutting, enough breadth for strength, full flat grind for slicing and just *razor* sharp. Plus being made from S30V means it will hold it's edge (and it's sheen) well. My only gripe is how much handle the pocket clip leaves showing (I prefer tip-up carry). Otherwise, Spyderco has produced a masterpiece of functionality. You won't regret getting one of these.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pierre M
Rosedale, NY
Aug 08, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great knife

I own quite a few knives and am very selective about the ones I purchase. While this blade isn't nearly as costly as most other knives I own, it certainly ranks up there in terms of over all quality. This blade is very well made, easy to deploy, unique in it's styling, and super sharp out of the box. A great value.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jason
VA
Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None

A late review

Had this as my EDC for about 2yrs(?). A thought out and well constructed blade, showing some of the classic Spyderco profile in a surprisingly light form. The fully unobstructed thumbhole, very aggressive jimping at natural grip spots, along with excellent edge retention, ensure everyday usage is extremely comfortable (Read: I look for things needing to be cut.) After ~2yrs of EDC use, my Paramilitary continues to show no perceptible blade play, just as it was out of the box. Deployment continues to be smooth throughout and with no failures by the compression lock. My 2 personal suggestions are: 1) Construct the blade and frame in a non-rusting materials. H1/titanium frame? VA summers get humid and I prefer IWB carry. 2) Have a model with full serrations. Because SpyderEdge.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rafterrs
NORWAY
Apr 01, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Finaly a spyderco paramilitary 2 - OH YES!

Perfect!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jason
California
Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Lives up to the hype.

Outstanding EDC knife. Love the FFG S30v blade, the ergonomics are excellent, and the compression lock is just too cool. There are tons of fakes of this knife out there, so when I buy from a top notch dealer like Knifecenter I know I'm getting the real deal.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nuke
Swansea, MA
Aug 18, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Sharp, Light and Fast

The knife is super sharp out of the box, the ergos are great and for such a beefy knife it is quite light. What I found most impressive was the lightning fast deployment. This is my new #1 EDC.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jerry C.
Cornelia, GA
Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Perfection at Last

I have been,"carrying" pocket knives for over 50 years, (Yes young people, Even in school!) and this Paramilitary 2 is the closest knife to perfection for EDC. No compromises have been made in any area of construction, material and blade steel. Tight, Centered, light, with a blade that is perfect for everyday chores and defense without looking scary to the dumb public. There is a little learning curve to get used to the lock, but within a few minutes the fingers know what to do instinctively. Knife Center delivered it sooner than expected, which was excellent. It is indeed worth the money to have this great a knife at your side.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Patrick
North Carolina
Oct 10, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

Perfect Carry Knife...

I absolutely love this knife. The blade is the perfect size to do small delicate tasks, but big enough for those larger jobs. It is razor sharp and being flat ground is quite a slicer. The G-10 grips feel like they were molded for my hands. The pocket clip allows for 4 different carry positions. I only wish the clip were black instead of polished steel. The compression lock makes one handed operation very easy with just a little practice. I carry this knife every day, both in plain clothes and in uniform as a police officer.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kw
Madison, WI
Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Excellent knife.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Secspyral
Florida
Aug 05, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Best Production Knife I've Owned

The improvements to the original Paramilitary are evident in this new model and the little tweaks, when added together, make for a totally new cutting experience. For the price, no, for any production knife, this is a heck of a bargain.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kevin
Canada
Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Pocket Clip

Beautiful knife

I carry it every day. Now that it has broken in, it effortlessly flips open. It came sharp and the blade perfectly centered. I am in the market for a deep carry clip, but other then that it's fantastic. The G-10 scales have a lot of traction. I would buy this knife all over again.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ty Mazda
Spokane, WA
Apr 18, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath, None

Greatest knife ever I had

The best folding knife ever!!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dennis
Colorado, USA, Earth.
Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Spyderco PM2 C81GP2

The PM2 rotates in and out of my EDC lineup. It cuts a little cardboard, pull cord, mule tape, what ever need comes up. I don't abuse but don't baby my knives either. I like the the G10 grips, they don't slip in my hand. Because the G10 are pretty grippy, the knife doesn't slide out as easily as some other handle materials when I carry clipped inside the waistband. I added a short lanyard to aid extraction when clipped IWB. The knife came sharp and has held it's edge very well thus far. It is a little longer than my other edc's so it occasionally gets a little more attention when I open it up than some other blades I carry. Very smooth opening, I like the lock very much. Definitely has the feel of quality for a fair price. I also appreciate "Golden Colorado USA Earth", that means something to me.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Captron
San Jose,CA
Mar 10, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None

Quality

This is the best quality folder I have ever owned. All my other nonSpyderco folders have been assigned nonEDCs. Use for just about everything. Kitchen,garden, garage fishing gear, and rope cutting.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Johan S
Sweden
Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None

Best Blade to own and a Classic

1) Out in the Field, hunting, camping or just in my pocket (EDC). Great steel with great sharpness. Together with the Spyderco Triangle Sharpmaker they make the perfect match. 2) Great balance, easy to handle, opening and closing with one hand and don´t get slippery even when wet. And thank´s to Knifecenter for excellent service they provided when buying this blade. / Johan
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
James Mcrae
Columbia, MO
Jul 02, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Spyderco's Best Knife

I've owned well over a dozen Spydercos since I bought my first Delica in 1994, and I believe this is the best knife they've ever produced. The CPM S30V blade takes and holds an edge well and it comes from the factory razor-sharp. The redesigned bushing system makes the action incredibly smooth and the re-shaped handle and blade tang are much more comfortable. The workmanship is top-notch; there is no blade play whatsoever when the compression lock is engaged. I've been using this knife non-stop since I bought it two weeks ago and it has been invaluable for chores, hiking, and fishing. I bought this knife so I would have a rugged, affordable alternative to my Chris Reeve Sebenza for outdoor activities and I have been exceptionally pleased with it.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Buddy M
Ohio
May 28, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Great knife

Happy with everything about this knife, hand feel is terrific. Super sharp out of the box and seems to hold it's edge well. Opens easily and I prefer the lock on the spine as oppsed to the traditional liner lock, this has become my edc.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rfa
Raleigh, Nc
Oct 15, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great EDC

Weight, design, blade steel and function
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stephan A.
Römerberg
Jul 28, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material
Cons: None

Superb Knive

Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ed
Mississippi
Sep 09, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Para military review

I started carrying clip knives in the early 90s. Went with spyderco in about 1993. In the late 90s I got on a benchmade kick and Emerson in the early 2000s. I had not purchased another clip type EDC since. I recently decided to get a new one and decided on the para. All I can say is that knives have come a LONG way. The quality and feel are miles better than what I had been using. The knife came razor sharp and very solid lock up. The size is perfect. I use knives everyday, from work to gardening, to outdoors activities. This one is a keeper and has been used for everything from opening mail, to trimming small branches to scribing rubber from scrap tires. It has retained it's edge and is a joy to use. Highly recommended
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dr. Majik
Depew, NY
Jan 11, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Ergonomic Perfection

What a spectacular knife! Friends, you will really enjoy every facet of the Paramilitary 2. It feels like an extension of your hand, it deploys fast, is lightweight and has a perfect size/shape blade that performs every cutting task from food prep to edc tasks. I own over ten spyderco knives and this one is my favorite thus far. I highly recommend this product for anyone looking for a knife to perform every task and wants something that looks sweet doing it.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Buford T Justice
Madison, MS
Jan 03, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Pocket Clip

A doubter now a believer

I have to admit, I wasn't drawn to the looks of this knife. I have never been a fan of the Spyderco look. But after hearing countless people say this is one of their favorite knives, I decided to get one. It has become my favorite EDC knife. The fit and finish of the knife is outstanding. Locks up great. Blade is dead center. The size and weight are great. S30V is a great steel. It's never been used hard, so I can't speak to the durability. It's not cheap, but there's plenty of value for what you pay. The only cons I have are that my pocket clip has had to be bent back in place a few times and I would prefer the cutting edge go all the way to the handle. I don't ever choke up on a knife and normally have my thumb on the side of the handle rather than the back. I would also still prefer a thumb stud without the hump and the Spyder hole, but that's just my taste.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pat C.
Connecticut
Aug 11, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Perfect knife!

Heard so much about the Para II, and finally I made up my mind to purchase one!! Wow, I am glad I made that decision because THIS is one of the BEST knife I have bought! Coming from Spyderco, we all know that the sharpness will be perfect, the handle is perfect for my hands and the ease of opening and closing makes it even better! Knifecenter's excellent customer service is always the main factor to purchase from them, fast, efficient and professional! Jason at their customer service is a great guy and he makes the transaction so much easier!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris
Pennsylvania
Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: None

Wow customer service is OUTSTANDING!

The paramilitary 2 is an outstanding knife... It's the perfect slicer for sure. The jimping on the top of the rear of this blade locks your thumb I'm like no other...it's ridiculous! These guys helped me so much... They we above and beyond for me... It was like having a local knife supply shop down the street that I could get picky with & ask too get specific with my needs ... Outstanding people working with you here ... Reminds you of the days before Walmart ... When it's a personal experience buying from someone .. Somewhere! Thanks a lot guys .. My project is well on it's way and it's started off on a great foot thanks to you all and your attention to detail!! Chris
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ford
Illinois
Dec 09, 2016
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Pure quality

Perfect blade centering. No blade wobble. Hair popping sharp, out of box. Made in U.S.A. a great buy.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Arthur
Texas
Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great Knife

I've been wondering for a couple years why this knife is so popular and so hard to get. I finally decided to pull the trigger and get one. I saw Knife Center had them in stock so I immediately fired off my order. In fact, I did it so fast I forgot to add on my freebies code, so don't do that. I opened the box and got it in hand. Okay. Now I get it. This is a quality built knife. I wear XL size gloves and I can pretty much get full purchase on the handle. My pinkie finger does ride up on the rear hump but it is still a comfy grip. The surface finish on the G10 gives more traction than that on the Tenacious but won't tear up your pocket like that on the Cold Steel Recon 1. The handle is about a half inch longer than the Tenacious and they weigh about the same. So they carry about the same. My big ol' fingers also like the oversize Spydie hole. I don't really have any problem with the standard size hole on my other Spyderco's but the oversize hole is noticeably easier to use. The knife arrived adequately sharp but I did touch it up to get it to hair popping sharpness. Nothing I've cut yet has even challenged the blade. I doubt in my EDC utility that I will ever put the knife through the stress it was designed to handle but it's great to know the capability is there if I ever do need it. I hate that I can only give it a 5. It's a Hall of Fame knife.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stephen
Amarillo, tx
Sep 16, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None

Great Knife

Great Knife
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jpe
ON, Can
Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great new EDC

Just received this knife, so far impressed with design and quality. Very sharp. Believe will be a great EDC knife.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dan
Queensland, Australia
Jan 13, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

Best Spyderco

This knife has the best fit and finish of my 6 Spyderco knives and the lockup is the best of any folder I have seen, including my Military. It is a perfect size and shape for everyday carry in a rural and outdoor situations but still fits easily inside the pocket if I go to town. S30V is an excellent compromise between edge holding ability, toughness and ease of sharpening. The only thing I don't like is the shiny pocket clip.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brian
USA
Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

best EDC hands down

This knife has the best price point for it's class and in general is the best all around EDC knife. If your a collector get one. If you just want a great pocket knife get it. You can't go wrong.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Patrick B
Warren, Ohio
Nov 30, 2011
Pros: Weight, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None

ParaMilitary 2

Over all feel is of high quality, G10 has very nice textured feeling, a great USA made knife.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gary
Woodland, CA
Mar 10, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: None

Awesome Knife!

Everything has already been said about this knife! This Spyderco Paramilitary2 is everything it's been hyped to be.....a must for your collection or as a constant EDC knife. Quality build in all facets.....HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Malcolm S
Victoria, BC
Oct 04, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Amazing folding knife

This is probably the best way to spend $120. The blade deploys super fast, it locks up like a vault, and the knife is very easy to operate. I find that if I'm on the computer or something, my hand gravitates toward this knife. The handle fits my hand like a glove. The blade is insanely sharp, and S30V is top notch, so it holds a razor edge. the tip is somewhat thin, but I have seen some crazy testing videos (Including batoning the knife into a tree), all in which the tip survives. It serves well as a backup survival knife, and cuts through wood like butter. The clip is secure and the knife rides deep in the pocket, but doesn't destroy your pocket. The pillar construction and satin finish makes this knife a breeze to clean (In a sink or dipped in a river) and it dries quickly. Overall, I highly recommend this knife.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jon
Nowhere
May 20, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Love this thing very sharp very durable
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Max Montierth
Hurricane, Ut
Apr 15, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Paramilitary2

Nice size, well built, excellent steel, and comfortable to use. A keeper.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Larry
Holland, MI
Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Best folding knife I have ever owned

This has become my EDC knife! It is my first "good" keeper knife. By that I mean a while back I bought a Benchmade 477 Emissary but I just didn't like the aluminum handles. It was a great knife but my personal preferences made the knife the wrong one for me and I sold it. After doing more research I decided to buy the Spyderco ParaMilitary 2 and I couldn't be happier. I actually like it more I hoped I would! I definitely wanted the S30V blade and this one came razor sharp. A friend of mine who is a knife guru of sorts played around with my knife and said the action is smoother than his Benchmade. I really like the G10 handles. They are light, strong, and they fit my hand perfectly. I've read some reviews saying this knife is good for carrying in jeans but is too big for EDC in the office, but I carry it every day wearing dress pants. I clip it on my pocket and it rides perfectly all day. I carried my old knife tip-up because it sat lower in my pocket. Because this one sits slightly higher I found that carrying it tip-down gets it positioned in my hand more quickly. This is the second $100+ knife that I have bought but it the first one that I kept. This knife will be my EDC knife for a long, long time.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Oliver.K.
Salzburg, Austria
Aug 21, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Material
Cons: None

Para2

The Para2 is actually the best EDC knife! +Very light +Very strong +Perfect size
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Darren
Missouri
Oct 05, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Best EDC out there

I carry this knife every day. Cut cardboard sheets, open packages, etc. Recent range trip required some in the field prying to clear a shotgun shell and was very impressed with the steel and the tip that stayed in tact. Razor sharp out of the box. Top quality as expected from Spyderco. Wouldn't mind a deeper carry clip, but after market ones are available.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lsubslimed
Seattle, WA
Jul 07, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Impressive!

A few years ago I used to be addicted to buyin knives. I had probably 60 knives that I'd bought just a lil over a year. During that time I gained an interent into making knives, and ended up buying a small belt sander to get started trying to make 'em from file etc. I also ended up screwing up several $100 cause Id get carried away trying to sharpen them using it. Anyway I ended up selling pretty much all of my blades over craigslist so I could buy some better tools etc for making blades and cause I gained more interest in making knives that actually usin them. To the point... I did however carry a spyderco tenaciuos basically during that whole period until now and it has litterally 1/2 of its blades left dur to sharpenings and not givin a s*** too much bout using and abusin it. I wanted to start fresh with a nice new knife cause recently i've been bitten by the bug (the buying bug) again lol (not obssesed like i used to be) and I bought this knife after selling one that I had made. All I can say is this knife is incredible. Like i siad I owned alot of knives in the past and handled even more and alotta them were well made blades so I have a pretty good idea of what else is out there. But yea, so after carrying this knife for a day (the first day I got it "last monday") and then pickin up my tenacious again, I was very suprised when I was having troubl flicking it open and not to mention it felt like a pound compared to the paramilitary 2. lol this knife just openes so smooth, and even tho its not forward heavy (heave blade) , when u flick it open its seems to have the momentum of a knife that has a heavy tip a just finishes opening itself with half the effort (I hope that makes sence) All in all this knife in my opinion is superior in every aspect: Ergonomically, Lock up, smoothness, steel type, LOOKS!!, etc etc. I does come hair popping sharp, and the blade itself, has a nice tip that is pointy enough to do delicate work , yet still stout enough to withstand a good amount of abuse (within reason of course ie. no prying etc) I was hesitant to by this knife because of thinking it might be to weak and I be too scared to use it but now that I have it and have used it, I have complete confidencein it, not to mention the lock up is solid and the lock itself is designedto be very strong. So if your goin back and fourth in ur mind about whether or not to get the knife, Id say go for it!! You wont be disappointed. Hope this helps :) btw the price is a bargin in my opinion for all u get. A Solid package make in good ol USA Earth ;)
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rich S
Manassas, VA
Feb 02, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None

Paramilitary 2

Purchased this knife for EDC. Perfect size, feels great, razor sharp right out of the box! Quality is top knotch for a knife at this price range. Great service and information from the Knifecenter. Delivered to my doorstep in 2 days! This is what keeps customers coming back!!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Flatlander1963
Auburn Maine
Aug 12, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Spyderco's New Flagship Knife

This knife is simply awsome. Ergo's are perfect! Size is perfect! Fit and Finish is perfect! And all this for an amazing price! The Paramilitary 2 is a must have knife for any knife enthusiast.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Zanypoet
Richmond, Va
May 18, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

One of the best Spyderco designs of all time ....

This is my 3rd Para 2. I had a camo version as well as the recently released purple/blue scale version. I got this plain steel version for my EDC rotation. I just don't understand why Spyderco doesn't use the compression lock design on more of their knives as I think it is one of their best designs ever for one handed use, even better than their caged ball bearing locks Manix series. Like other Paras, this one was perfect. The lock was smooth, releasing easily when compression lock was pushed, yet the lock up was absolutely solid without any blade wiggle. No pivot adjustment needed at all. The blade was super sharp and the fit and finish was excellent. It's just a great, purpose built knife, no more, no less, just the right amount of metal and plastic to get the job done. It is an antithesis to Zero Tolerance Knives, purposely over-built, very heavy pocket machetes, that are really practical for only very small fragment of the overall population. I do have ZT 0550 and 0560, while they are great knives in their own right, I would pick Para 2 over them 99 out 100 times for most EDC duties. One of the best Spyderco knives and one of the best knife designs at any price; any serious knife user should have one in their collection of blades.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael
Texas
Jun 04, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great EDC

Well designed knife and an improvement over the paramilitary 1. The lock took a couple times to break in but it is quite smooth now. The 4 point clip mount was one of the best additions to the para design. The compression lock will take some getting used to for someone that is not used to it. It is a solid strong design that is slim light and strong.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
E
Argentina
Sep 03, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None

Must have

The best EDC knife. Stop looking for other weak replacements, this is the real one. Must have. 10/10.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Max Montierth
Southern Utah
Jan 05, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

ParaMilitary2

Well made, nice balance, good size - a keeper
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kierran A
Australia
Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great Service

This is my EDC It is lightweight,came scary sharp out of the box, G-10 scales feel great in the hand as does the ergonomics of the handle and the compression lock and thumb hole are the icing on the cake. Love this knife will be buying the Digital Camo models and Black on Black soon. Knifecenter are great to deal with!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ming Gao
CA
Jul 12, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Spyderco ParaMilitary 2 - Awesome

Awesome knife, razor sharp, excellent handling.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jesse
California
Apr 16, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

WOW

This is ridiculous. All around just perfect. I was a bit skeptical at first since I usually carry cold steels and it's like walking around with a dumbbell in your pocket, this weighs next to nothing. Extremely light, extremely sharp, amazing handle. I played with the damn thing for hours. That spyder hole flick open is so satisfying. Easily opened and closed with one hand. I had a surplus of cardboard boxes so I went ham on those. Maintained edge throughout. The only negative is how raw my fingers were from flicking it back and forth so much. That sounds wrong. But the opening and closing is just so satisfying. Most expensive knife I've purchased yet I believe. I want to get into higher end now. This is definitely a great step to it. If you're thinking about it, stop, get it, believe me this thing is worth it, idec if it came with surgical steel as long as I could still flick it open. I had the sharpmaker for a while and always wanted to get one of their knives because I was satisfied with the results of that as well. Definitely a great company, besides the whole warranty thing.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dan T
Maryland
Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Outstanding EDC

I'm a contractor, so for me, this knife is more tool than weapon. The first thing I noticed about the knife was it's light-weight. It works well for EDC. If you're used to carrying, you won't feel it. The G10 scales are surprisingly grippy compared to my Emerson Mini A100, Benchmade 940 or my DPX Hest/F (which feels rougher, but less grippy). Easy opening with or without gloves and the blade is wicked sharp! I cut all types of cords and cables and associated materials with ease. I'm really impressed with the way this knife hold it's edge. There's a video on Youtube of some guy opening a can of soup with this thing! It's really tough for such a light-weight knife - incredibly well-constructed and rugged. Great tool!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Maggs
WI
May 31, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None

Nice Knife

Hair shaving sharp, nice size and ergos, solid lock-up, Made in USA & awesome fit and finish. Would like a bit more belly & still getting used to the compression lock but I knew this going in.. Knife gets smoother as I use it.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim
Port Byron, Illinois
Jun 21, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Spyderco Paramilitary - great knife

excellent fit and finish blade is centered and knife is perfect in every respect thanks for the good service
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jb
Lynchburg, VA.
Mar 29, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

What great knife!

This knife was perfect right out of the box - blade was centered when closed, production sharpness was the best of any knife I own, fit and finish were spot on, lock up was solid as a rock, overall feel of the knife in my hand was excellent - just a really nicely done design and execution in production. I couldn't have been more please with my purchase - this was my second Spyderco. I bought the Tenacious a few weeks prior and was so impressed with its quality for a budget knife that I had to see what a more expensive, USA made, Spydie was all about. I was not the least bit disappointed as this knife was everything that I expected it to be. The compression lock works great and only took a minute to get used to it. There's really nothing that I can find bad to say about this knife. The only thing that I would want as an upgrade is blade material - say S90V - and Spydie has already done sprint runs using S90V and carbon fiber handle material. I guess one nitpick would be a common one - the shiny silver clip - would be better if it were black and/or a wire clip to be less noticeable. I've been using this as my EDC since I got it with my other knives sitting in the drawer. I've since purchased a black Manix 2 and I'm very sure that there are other Spydies in my future.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
Sep 03, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Outstanding knife

A well known excellent overall knife.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sean
Brisbane, Australia
Jul 31, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great Everyday Knife

Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jp M
France
Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

Excellent !

If I had to qualify this knife, it would be : perfect! Blade is perfect, CPM S30V and sharpness handle is perfect, really ergonomic compression lock is easy ti use... Only clip, a bit hard ? A great knife.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom V.
Florida
Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Very pleased.

I have been wanting a Paramilitary 2 for a while now and finally purchased one and could not be more pleased. It is everything that I could have expected and more. I work in the aviation paint/refinishing field so I cut lots of random stuff and this has yet to let me down. It came shaving sharp out of the box and the action was/is very smooth from the get go. Personally this knife is the perfect EDC knife, it is not too large nor too small and fits perfectly in my hands, also it is a perfect weight and thickness. I could not recommend this knife enough to someone looking to buy as a user blade. Being a compression lock it is perfect for one handed opening and closing and has a very strong lock up that I feel very confident in trusting. The G-10 scales provide excellent grip even if your hands are damp, the PM2 came out of the box with perfect blade centering and zero play when opened in full lock. Like I said before I highly recommend this knife to anyone looking for a good user.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Knifelover
Switzerland
Dec 25, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great knife

Perfect.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lawrence
New Zealand
Aug 06, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Excellent Knife

This is my first Spyderco knife and i am really impressed by the quanlity and design. Super sharp and open as a flash after practise.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kurt
Oregon
Feb 07, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great knife

In a search for the perfect EDC (for me) I feel the para2 comes very close. I use my knife for EDC utility purposes. It has a very ergonomic handle, good balance, not to thick (or thin) and has great jimping. I am still getting used to the compression lock so the verdict is still out there (coming from an axis lock on my former EDC). Overall, I think the knife is great and plan to replace my mini grip with it.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Policeman
Frederick, MD
Apr 02, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

The Most Comforable Folder I Own

I must say that I have been collecting and using all sorts of folding and fixed blade knives on a daily basis for the last 20 years or so. Up until today I have never bought a Spyderco Knife, because I dont really prefer lock blacks and most of them have had a non adjustable pin for the blade pivot. With an adjustable pivot, and new lock style I had been eyeballing this Paramilitary 2 on the web. I decided it what time to give Spyderco a shot. Sorry Knife Center, I happened to be in a local shop that was selling this knife and got to handle it before I bought it. (unfortunately It cost me more then KC's price and shipping combined) This is the most comfortable folding knife that I own. Nothing else comes close. It fits my hand perfectly. The fact that the liners are bedded inside the G10 scales provides an even more comfortable grip. This knife's finish is perfect. The knife rides lightly in the pocket. Its very light weight and slim for its size, but fills your hand nicely. The paramilitary 2 is much bigger then I expected. You get a full hand grip with room to spare. I dont have any other Spydercos to compare to, but the overall length is about an inch longer than a kershaw Leek and 1/4 to 3/8 shorter then a Kershaw Tyrade. Infact, the handle length is nearly identical to the Tyrade and the cutting edge is only 1/4 inch less. The blade has a distal taper and is an excellent peircer and slicer. It is a cutting machine, but is NOT a blade to pry with. Knives are for cutting, not prying anyway. The compression lock is very solid. It can be disengaged with both your left and right hands. The compression lock works by jamming the lockbar between the blade and a stop pin in the spine of the knife. It appears to be a really powerful lock. I actually took my knife apart to see how it works. I just cant see any way that the lock can fail. If it is even possible it would take tremendous force on the blade to cause the lock to fail. I also discovered that the lock is self adjusting. The face of the blade where the lockbar makes contact is slightly angled. IF (and I do mean IF) the lockbar wears down it just slides over a little more into the lock channel. The compression lock is very well designed. As another reviewer said, it does make your figer tip sore if you are repeatedly opening and closing the knife, but this just lets you know that the lockup is secure and that your not gonna accidentally disengage this thing. Over all the Paramilitary 2 is nicely sized, light weight, shave sharp, has a great locking mechanism, has top of the line CPM S30V stainless steel and is by far the most comfortable folder I have handled to date. This knife may just be THE MOST PERFECT EDC FOLDER yet.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bryan
gig harbor
Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

great knife

I lost a manix 2 at work. I couldn't find one in stock anywhere. I decided to try this paramilitary. This is an awesome knife. Strong lock, easy one-handed opening and closing, ergonomic handle, super sharp. What's not to like? Knifecenter was great to deal with. Fast, free shipping, I had my new knife within a couple days of ordering.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Spyderco Rater
US Army, Afghanistan
Aug 30, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great Knife

I have used this knife for everthing from cutting cardboard, plastic wrap, and even water bottles just for fun. The point is strong enough to stab with while the edge is razor sharp.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John G.
Lakewood, Co
Apr 05, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Best folder ever!

Always wanted a paramilitary but the lack of tip-up carry was a reason I would not buy it. Stubborn - I know but it's just my preference. Not only does the paramilitary 2 allow for tip-up carry but it also has a better overall feel to it. I am also amazed at how small it carries considering how big it is.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Will
Canada
Sep 03, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Outstanding

Favourite EDC knife. Smooth, fast and extremely high quality. The compression lock is awesome. If you are debating buying this knife, just buy it.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Philipp
Germany
May 13, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

perfect new EDC

I use this knife as my new EDC. Used a Military before and must say that the Paramilitary is much more handy and still has a large enough blade for all tasks like food processing at work, and all other cutting-taks. The quality of the knife is just excellent.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rob
Silver Spring, MD
Sep 15, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Blade Material, Lock Type
Cons: None

Great Knife!!

You can feel the quality on this spyderco.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Raymond B.
Brighton Michigan
Oct 01, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use

light and sharp

This knife is a very nice carry type knife I use the pocket clip. Hardly know I am carrying it. Very light. Feels great in my hand, and very sharp. The blade moves smoothly. When other people see it they are impressed
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Link
Hyrule
Apr 08, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

EDC knife found

IMO the knife that should win the best all around knife award. High scores in price, materials, weight, ergonomics, blade sharpness, edge retention, blade retention,weight balance, handle thickness, etc etc. The only thing I did not like on this knife was the overly polished pocket clip. a brushed or stone washed or wire clip wouldve been my preference
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jroc
BC
Dec 08, 2014
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Awsome edc

Have had this knife for 3 years and it is an awesome carry knife. Very lightweight and great handle ergonomics. S30V is on the harder side to sharpen but hold a edge for a long time.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
William Wilson
Plainfield, In
Apr 11, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Wow! What a great knife

I purchased this knife to use as my EDC knife since I lost my BM Griptillian. This is my first Spyderco and I am really impressed. Size is about perfect for EDC with out being threating in public. Blade is really sharp right out of the box. Quality appears to be first rate. I like the feel of the handle it has just the right amount of grip. I was not sure how I would like the lock, since I prefer the BM "axial lock", but so far it does the job and was not hard to adjust to using. So far I can not find any faults to gripe about. For the price I do not think you could find a better quality knife. Thanks KnifeCenter, great price, nice selection and fast service. I will be back.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
William
Virginia Beach, Va
Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

In my top 5 knives

Just fantastic. Nothing more than hasn't already been said about this knife.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Fredrick H
Mount Perry, Oh
Feb 03, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Excellent

I have owned and carried many different knives over the years. Im of tactical mind and value ergonomics as much as quality, that being said, this one has both for days. The fit and finish is excellent and the size is perfect and very comfortable. It has a thinner side-profile without sacrificing grip or stability. Lastly, its a beautiful knife and will probably last forever as well as its made. Time will tell.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim
Florida
Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

ParaMilitary 2

A great knife for EDC. Very happy with this purchase.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Grant L
Hillsboro, OR
Nov 17, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

|||Spyderco Paramilitary2: Little knife, Big performance|||

I purchased the Spyderco Paramilitary2 Black G10 S30V as a birthday gift. I wanted to treat my self to a really fine blade steel, and after some research, all answers pointed S30V. S30V is the same steel that popular knife makers like Chris Reeve, Rick Hinderer, and the guys at Strider use for their folding knives. I also wanted to purchase a quality name brand knife, and for the price, there is no finer than Spyderco. I use my Para2 for Everyday Carry (EDC for short). The blade is a great length for me and the finger choil lets me make precision cuts with control and ease. The high-texture G10 handle scales ensure a firm grip without slippage. The thumb ramp and finger choil jimping add grip for forward cutting. I love the oversized lanyard hole and thumb hole, which adds ease of opening, even with gloves. I find the Compression lock unique and just as strong and any liner lock, if not stronger. If there was something I would want to change about the knife, it would be to change the "hourglass" pocketclip to Spyderco's signature "paperclip" pocketclip for deeper carry in the pocket because I find the Para2 rides a little high for my taste. Over all the Para2 is one of Spydie's best knives and will be at the ready at any moment for a lifetime.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lilka
California
Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

great gift!

bought it as a gift for a friend. My friend loved it!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gene
Yale, MI
Apr 11, 2011
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

EDC Perfection

I've been carrying this knife for about two weeks now and I can't find anything wrong with it.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
A Wright
Upstate NY
Mar 02, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Great Ergonomics

Great ergonomics with very stout construction in a lightweight package. Hands down the best EDC I've ever owned.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Scott M
NC
Dec 04, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Best EDC I've found!

I just cant say enough good things about this knife. It is light, strong, ergonomic and carries really well. The 3 1/2" blade is ideal for me as a EDC. The lock is super strong and I've found it really easy to use (I'm a righty). This knife has a bushing pivot that makes the blade actually free fall if the lock is pressed in all the way, yet have zero play. The clip is ideal for me and a good compromise between deep carry and accessibility. I have the S90V version, but S30v is still a premium steel. Finally the value is insane. Try to find a better knife for less!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joseph S
Charlotte, Nc
Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

incredible

This knife is INCREDIBLE. BUY IT NOW
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stephane
home
Mar 12, 2011
Pros: Handle Feel, Blade Material, Overall Quality
Cons: None
it is amazing!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sam
Los Angeles
May 04, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

All-Time Home Run

I have been a knife collector and user for many years, and this is my all time favorite carry knife. It is a triumph of form following function, it has an aesthetic appeal all its own but it is in use that this knife shines. Ergonomics are fantastic, even for people like me with big hands. It opens rapidly, and closes with equal aplomb (careful on one handed closing not to cut yourself.) The blade shape is outstanding for nearly all types of tasks that might be encountered in daily life, both urban and rural. Build quality is flawless, no wiggles or weaknesses, even after prolonged use as mine has seen. It was my companion knife to my fixed blade for a 2 1/2 week jungle trek in costa rica, and it served without fail. Outstandingly sharp, very efficient, light, readily configured to any carry style, it's impossible to talk about this knife without superlatives. There's a good reason they're so often sold out.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tb
Oceanside, CA
Jan 17, 2011
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Spyderco Para 2 S30V Plain

I continue to be very impressed with Spyderco products. Excellent design, materials, and execution. The Para 2 is no exception. This is the only knife one would need - very, very sharp and S30V should maintain that edge with reasonable use. The blade's flat grind should be very chip resistant and it deploys easily. Since I haven't used the compression lock previously, I don't feel confident with the one-handed closure cited by some owners. With a blade this sharp, one would be silly not to use caution and to use two hands when possible. Also, the locking mechanism does not feel quite as "snappy" as my Mannix 2. Nonetheless, this is an excellent design and value. Sypderco edges are consistently excellent. I'm thinking about buying one more and would highly recommend this piece.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ez
Washington D.C.
May 09, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

like it uh lot

Came quickly, in good shape, and quite sharp. Zero blade play after about a month of use.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ks Chow
Malaysia
Jul 21, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

The Best Overall EDC

After using this knife for about a month, I think this edc is perfect for me and many of you out there. Ergonomics is very nice, blade material is excellent, compression lock is very safe and very strong, right size, right balance and right weight. Best for everyday carry. Handle material G10 is perfect. Opening and closing is buttery smooth and fast can be safely done with one hand; especially with right hand (use you index finger nail to assist the pressing of the lock). Best value for money. There is no other knife with these qualities, properties, looks and feels that you can buy at this price. Good job Spyderco! Spyderco should make available for customer to purchased the pocket clip only especially the black one.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Simon
Hong Kong
Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great Knife

This was my first EDC knife and it went well beyond what I expected from it. Very tough and durable for it's size. I hacked a couple of saplings with diameters just shy of an inch, and proceeded to whittle them down to use as walking sticks during a trek. It did take a while and some effort, but the blade's sharpness held up great despite my rough usage. I also felt confident with the locking mechanism, which is something I have always worried about in folding knives. Would highly recommend this knife to anyone looking for a no nonsense and simple to maintain everyday tool.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Asher
Taylor, Mi
May 11, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None

paramiltary 2 beast

okay i bought this knife after thinking about it for more then 6months i was not a spyderco fan before i got my hands on this knife the blade comes pretty sharp so sharp in fact i cut my thumb open the first few hours i had it doing some cut test was doing a quick slice on paper and ended up hitting my thumb too only cut a small hunk of skin and meat off did not even feel it was so fast and sharp since then been more careful with it and can say it has lived up to all the hype that this knife has gotten the lock was not super easy to get use to i am a lefty so i had to learn to do it in a odd fashion my right hand has got it down pat i am very happy to own this blade and would recommend this to anyone who has the money to buy it and who uses their knives daily i have mine even sharper then it came out of box it can now slice soft toilet paper with ease this knife has converted me to a spyderco fan
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bennett
Kansas City, MO
May 17, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

AMAZING

To the previous poster: That is the longest run on sentence I have ever seen. A little punctuation wouldn't hurt. Anyways, this is the greatest knife ever to exist. I am an avid camper and this knife has never let me down. It opens very smoothly and holds a nice edge. It is very high quality. I ALWAYS carry this knife (or my harpy for certain outings) every time I leave the house.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
David R
Martinsville, Va
Nov 22, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Excelent quality, craftsmanship, and design!

Another wonderful product from Sprderco! Homerun! Perfect for EDC / Tactical use. Buyer understand the Steel in this knife is known by many as a "super steel". CPM S30V is a wear resistant steel. The steel in this knife is so resistant that most sharpening systems will not effect the edge. A diamond sharpener or the use of diamond paste or spray on a strop will get you the results needed for maintaining the edge. It comes extreemly sharp out of the box!!! I got great service from KnifeCenter.com and have no complaints. My order exceeded $149 so I recieved free shipping. The recieved my order in just a few days as well. I will shop here again and would suggest a friend do the same.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Elijah
Ohio
Oct 01, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Fantastic Knife! Must Get!

Leading up to the purchase of this knife I spent almost 100 hours doing research on what knife I wanted. I went through all the brands looking for knives that were in my price range, $100-$250. After many of those hours I went to a knife store and I told them to sell me on the syderco brand. I was going to purchase a ZT 0562CF, also a great knife. But I was really curious what they had to say. Within 2 min they had sold me on the brand and its real world functionality and quality. I am a guy who loves a knife to handle like it is supposed to every time I need it. I am from the army infantry and rely on my knife every single day. Once I started looking into the brand i narrowed my choice down to 2 knives. The Spyderco Manix 2 and the Paramilitary 2. Sure enough I chose the paramilitary 2 for a few reasons. For starters the knife is a little thinner than the manix 2. In addition the blade is a bit thicker. It also weighs a little less than the Manix 2. When the knife finally arrived I opened it to find it to be exactly what I expected. The open was very smooth and direct, no blade movement at all. It came razor sharp out of the box, like shaved hair off my arm sharp. I loved the way it felt in my hand, I have honestly not felt a better knife in my hand, not even any of the ZT's. The blade material is amazing and has still maintain its edge even after 3 weeks of everyday use! It is a beautiful knife and I would recommend getting this knife! BY THIS KNIFE!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michalis
Greece
Jul 04, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

the best edc knife

in my opinion this is the best edc knife. this is a very comfort and ergonomic knife with excellent blade, handle,lock, size and weight. just the perfect edc knife!!!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gabor
Malta
Dec 27, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: None

My new Love!

Simply Great! Hard to describe how great this knife is. You have to hold it in your hand and you'll see! First I grabbed it just fitted in my hand perfectly. Crazy sharp out of the box!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
W. Wilson
Indiana
Apr 19, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

ParaMilitary2

This is my first Spyderco and I am impressed. Quality and blade material for this price can't be found any where. This now will be my EDC knife as it is just the right size and weight to carry without being too threating in a public place. Blade is sharp right out of box. Quality is great. I like the feel of the handle, it has just the right amount of grip. First knife I had with the thumb hole for opening and it opens easy and quick. The lock I was not sure about, as I prefer Benchmade "Axial Lock", but it gets easier the more you use it.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brodey F
Spencer, In
Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Amazing

I own a variety of benchmade, including their renowned griptillian and 940 Osborne. As soon as I held this in my hand I was instantly that much more impressed. The balance is impeccable. I was So impressed I literally bought another.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Anthony E
Scarborough, ON, Canada
Jul 13, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Awesome Knife

Awesome EDC/Tactical knife. Great tolerances, great steel, and awesome quality. Stripped some screws when taking it apart but spyderco has sent them in the mail.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brodey
Indiana
Feb 06, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Just wanted to leave a quick tip for anybody saying the opening action is catching or sticky, thats due to the detent on the compression lock (which is what's holding your blade shut). Open the blade to the point where it's almost locked shut but not completely. You'll see the groove where the ball detent fits in your blade, when you see the ball detent appear in that groove stop it there. One small, and I mean tiny, drop of lube on that area is all you need. I can flick mine open with just an upward motion of my thumb. Smooth like butter. I use benchmade blue lube. This knife is fantastic. There's not another knife that balances out in your hand. And the jimpning so close to the blade allows for surgical precision while using this knife. S30v is a great overall steel to use. Razor sharp of course.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Shawn
Pa
Mar 03, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Hard use edc

For starters, service from Knife Center was excellent! I've carried a Delica 4 for work (heavy equipment/mass excavation) for @4 years. Spyderco makes a good knife. I accidentally ran it over with a D8 and needed another. Decided on something a little bigger, and the PM2 is exactly what I needed. Great knife, definitely an upgrade. would buy another in a split-second.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Adam
Annapolis, MD
Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Wow this is an awesome blade!

Wow this is an awesome blade! I've wanted the para 2 for quite some time but finally pulled the trigger an got one. I'm mad I didn't get it 2 years ago when I first was interested in one. First thing that hit me was just how good it felt in the hand( medium paws) second just how lite it is. I haven't used it yet but there's no way my Levi's will have any blade but my para 2 for the foreseeable future. An I can't say enough Knifecenter! You did it again, I literally placed my order for this knife yesterday(Friday) at 9:30 am, standard shipping was free cause cost of order. An 28 hours later I was shocked when I opened my mailbox an saw that glorious orange box! You can't find that kind of service anywhere else! Thanks Knifecenter an spyderco for the fantastic product an unbelievable customer service! Your the only blade site I go to an tell friends an family to go to.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jack W.
New Jersey
Jul 25, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great knife

Fine edc knife.Very comfortable in the pocket, and the hand. The compression lock is easy to use and appears very strong and secure in any grip. Handle scales are properly grippy, and the blade shape and edge are very useful for every day tasks and defense if needed. Great design and worth the bucks!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jason A
Piqua, OH
Jul 07, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Spyderco Paramilitary2

Quality knife and I love the compression lock. After opening a hundred times or so, knife broke in and became even easier to open and close. Very sharp from the factory - touched it up with Spyderco Sharpmaker and it will absolutely shave hair right off your arm by simply making contact. Used the Spyderco ultra fine triangle sharpening stone and strop to sharpen even more. You will not be disappointed if you want a knife to do most anything you will encounter in your daily activities, and could probably do much more. The s30v steel is unbelievable. Great product.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sergey
Russia
Dec 22, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

The best knife

Beautiful knife! Excellent cut, thoughtful design, great steel.Use anytime, anywhere!Take not regret it!Bought in Knife Center, quickly, accurately, and on time! Thank you!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John B.
Federal Way, Wa
Aug 18, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Spyderco Has Won Me Over

I just received the Spyderco Paramilitary 2 in the mail today, it took all of 3 days to get from Maryland to Washington (thanks, Knifecenter), and I have to say that I'm really impressed with every aspect of this blade. One week ago I thought Spyderco's were among the ugliest of all production knives, and I had no interest in them. But, I started reading some reviews touting the knifes quality, then went to You Tube to watch some video reviews. I couldn't really find one that had anything negative to say about the knife. In fact, most raved about it. So, I took a flier and ordered one from KC. In the interim, and being the impatient sort that I am, I bought a Spyderco Native from a local retailer, and I ended up really liking that knife, which only made me all the more excited about the Para. The Paramilitary 2 really lives up to the advanced billing. Feel in the hand, ease of opening - and I really haven't run it in yet - great grippy G10 scales and the terrific S30V blade. There is just a great overall feeling of quality, and I think it is an excellent value at its price point. Needless to say, I'm sold on this brand, and I've already pre-ordered the earth-handled Para 2. I may not like every model Spyderco makes, but this one can be summed up in one word: outstanding. If you're on the fence about this knife, stop thinking about it and just buy it.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
D1omedes
NY
Jul 25, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None

Amazing knife at an amazing price

I've just received this knife and must admit that it has met all of my expectations. The only downside to this knife is disengaging the lock. The compression lock is so stout and solid that you have to use significant pressure on the tip of your index finger to disengage it. After a few openings and closings, you'll finger will be a little sore. Is this really a con though? I don't think so. In a folding knife, especially one designed for extensive use, you want the strongest lock you can get. I can't imagine any other lock that is stronger than Spyderco's compression lock. It engages nicely and I've found no blade play, whatsoever. It's rock solid. The first thing I noticed when I picked it up are the very grippy G10 scales. They are fantastic. The opening action is very smooth - after overcoming the good retention strength. Once in hand, I have found that this is the most ergonomic Spyderco I have ever used. I'd say that it beats the Sage by a hair due to the natural arc of the blade and handle. This knife comes razor sharp from the factory (like every Spyderco I have purchased). The full flat grind makes for a nice slicer but the significant thickness and gradual distal taper does not make me scared of snapping the tip off during use. Although larger than my other EDC knives, I think the Para 2 is going to see a lot of my pocket time. It's cost to value ratio is amazing. From the full flat ground, CPM S30V blade to the ergonomic handle, 4-way clip and compression lock, the Para 2 delivers. If you're at all curious about Spyderco's compression lock, like I was, and are interested in a tough slicer, then the Para 2 is a must-buy.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Truegrid
IL
Jun 01, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Grippy texture and sharp blade

The knife bites in your hand comfortably, even before you unleash the blade. The rough texture makes it satisfying to handle and grip and when ready the blade snaps open comfortably with a snappy flick of a thumb. The blade just looks longer and slimmer then it is and when open it demands respect, it looks sharp, it cuts well and it's well worth its cost. Never paid more then $100 for a blade before but this one was worth it.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jacob D
Seattle, WA
Jul 20, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Terrific Workhorse Knife

In case the other 30 reviews that give it 5 stars aren't convincing enough, here's my take: Spyderco has also put a lot of attention to the details on this one. The liners are set into the scales which makes it feel great in hand. The jimping is actually directional which makes it slightly more effective and is just an impressive detail. The blade is awesome, thick S30V, who can complain? The compression lock is odd, but is unquestionably solid and makes the knife feel even better in hand. Overall a great knife
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dan
SE PA
Dec 10, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Excellent Knife!

I carry this knife everyday, and it hasn't met a task it couldn't handle yet. It's helped me break down some boxes, open mail, slice up some fruit, and even help me start a fire with some feather sticks. I was a little shaky about the compression lock but it has yet to fail or prove that it can't handle the work. Can't recommend this knife enough!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Deanis
Vermont
Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Paramilitary 2

Awesome performance, gotta love the compression lock. Nice thin Blade profile for slicing. I prep my dinner with my PM2 and use it for just about everything at work from cutting down boxes to making stakes for the ground to map out projects, only thing I am super careful about is the tip, love how it comes to a splinter picking tip but as long as you use as intended for should be no worries A++ in my book!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Paul
Illinois
Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, None

ParaMilitary 2

Great EDC! Just the right size not too big but can handle most tasks with ease. I gave it a 4 because I'm not used to the compression locking mechanism on this knife otherwise it is comfortable in the hand and the jimping has just the right amount of bite when choking up on the blade.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Joey
kc
Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great all round knife ergonomics, material, blade sharpness, lock, but would not use it for anything but cutting.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Oscar Rami
Indiana, USA
Apr 01, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use
Good EDC knife. Good lock, just have to get used to it.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ed S.
Georgetown In.
Sep 17, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
great knife but win i got it was not very sharp
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ed Sal
Decatur, GA
Jan 17, 2011
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, None

Great Knife, Compression Lock Difficulties

Love the Knife after I applied a few drops of Gun Oil to the locking mechanism and pivot joint. Out of the box the compression lock has a temperament at least on my knife. It was extremely difficult to disengage. I had to press down on it with too much pressure making it painful to use. It also made a nasty scraping sound. However, after using the gun oil the lock is much easier to disengage and more consistent in how it performs. Before the gun oil I was debating on trying to get a refund but now I am very happy with it and plan to use it as my EDC for many years to come.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Rob
Morewood, Ontario, Canada
May 05, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Excellent EDC/moderate use work knife

Excellent EDC/moderate use work knife. I use it for daily tasks as a heavy equipment technician. The knife is very light in your hand, and has excellent grip with the G10 scales, even when wet or oily. Blade shape and grind are fantastic, with S30V to back it up. The compression lock is quite functional, and slightly addicting. It is essentially a liner lock, but on the opposite side(top) of the blade. It allows you to easily open and close the knife with one hand, without changing the position of the knife. The cut out is large enough to unlock the blade with gloves on. The jimping on the spine and forward choil are excellent for control. I considered this model over the full military because it has a four way reversible clip(although it's still on the list), and is slightly more EDC friendly. It is slightly large in the pocket as the handle is quite thick, but makes up for it in weight. I would be hesitant to pry or chisel with this blade(I know that's not what it's meant for, it happens), the FFG produced a very fine tip which is great for piercing and cutting. The handle is also quite large for the size of the blade, but I have large hands and it helps cut down on fatigue when using the knife for extended periods, especially with gloves on. No blade play, perfect centering, excellent deployment and lock up. One of my favourites.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
John
FL
May 11, 2015
Pros: Weight, Handle Feel, Handle Material
Cons: None

Love it...

This is the perfect edc blade. It's large enough and rugged enough for all tasks but compact enough for everyday use. My only regret is waiting so long to get one...
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jared F.
Knoxville , TN
Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Blade Material

Fun knife

I've had mine for 5 days and it's very fun to play with and use however, the steel could be better. There's already 2 small chips/dents in my blade just from normal usage. One of them even happened while it was in my pocket. For the money, I was pretty disappointed with the quality. I will say though that the machine tolerances are very impressive. If You have money to blow and you're wanting a cool coffee table knife for opening the mail, this is definitely it. If you're wanting a solid edc, there are lots if better options for half the price...
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Kevin
Lincoln, NE
Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Great EDC, Poor Screw Choice

I use the para for EDC. It is lightweight and easy to carry, yet big enough to do work. The only reason this knife is not a 5 is that the screws that hold the knife together are t-series, which in inexplicable. The screws should be Philips head, as every where you go you could find a Philips.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Wayne
New Zealand
Jul 27, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Love the knife light and great to use. iot arrived in pretty good time from the U.S the go slow was when it hit N.Z but all good. A great knife carry it a lot for EDC. thanks
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tom G B
Norway
Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, None

Stirdy boy

Greit carry knife for The outdoors and so on. Very happy with it
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Equest
Germany
Mar 14, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Blade Material, Lock Type, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening

Nice lock

Blade shape and grind are perfect. The lock is strong, and suited for the left and the right handed. Blade sits off-centered in mine, however there's no blade play. Clip f***s up your trouser pockets a little. Liners are skeletonized to reduce weight.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Johnny
Montana
Feb 08, 2017
Pros: Handle Feel, Blade Material, None
Cons: Pocket Clip

Chill

I use this product to trim my eyelashes and it's super chill but be careful about your corneas. That's the only downside.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Richard M
Florida
Sep 06, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Weight, Handle Material, None
Cons: Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use

Good knife but problems...

I bought this knife after wanting one for a long time. It came very sharp and rock solid but the problem is the opening. The pivot is very tight and makes the knife hard to open. I lubed it as many have said on other forums and here but it hasn't loosened up yet. The pivot is so tight I broke a driver on it and almost stripped the torx head.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3.42" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Josh
AZ
May 24, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: Overall Quality, None

Rare Lemon

Got a rare lemon from Spyderco. Pivot was over tightened and got stripped breaking it free. Took over two weeks with calls everyday trying to contact customer service to reach someone. They sent a replacement screw. My tip was fragile and blunted easily. About 3mm just sort of crumbled off which was very odd. Big chunk was missing on the blade under the handle and scales where the ball detent is located on the lock itself. I use to like Spyderco but after getting a product with such poor QC and lack of a customer service department I will never buy Spyderco again.