Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles - C81GPBK2

Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handlesrated 4.829 stars out of 5 (70.0 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
62
4 star
4
3 star
4
2 star
0
1 star
0
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16 inch S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles

 

Price: $165.20

Save $70.80 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ed
Denver
Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None

I already cut myself with it

I didn't mean to but the thing is so sharp that I had a band aid on within minutes of using it. It's a good size and with the black coating it also makes a genuine fashion statement.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Timothy Lee C
GUAM, USA...MICRONESIA
Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

para military 2

i have had many of these knives.....i gave many as presents. so, i needed to get myself one to keep this time. this is the best selling knife in the world..and for good reason...the price point and the quality. there are many you tube videos on this knife.....so anyone can see them with ease. i am a knife collector.....i have many knives.....and this particular one is a must have if a collector or just in need of one great knife! sincerely, tim ...living on Guam....thanks for sending me my blades here fast with professional service.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
D. Mccarthy
Florida
Jun 24, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

No Regrets.

Use for daily carry. Great knife with excellent fit and finish. Has to be one of the best values available. Several open and close options.Made in USA.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Uncle Steve
Kentucky
Jul 12, 2020
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

First Spyderco, great purchase!

This is my first Spyderco but I had done quite a bit of research before purchasing. I liked the idea of the compression lock and now having used it I like it even more. One handed opening and closing is really easy. The knife was razor-sharp when it came and the full flat grind and thin tip makes it great for slicing and piercing. The pocket clip seems like it’s robust and the finish (on the clip) seems to be better than some others out there. The G-10 scales at first impression made it feel cheap to me but that was simply because of the light weight as I am used to steel and titanium handles on Kershaw’s and ZT’s. The is pretty light for its size and the G-10 has a pretty good texture to it making it a good work knife less likely to be dropped. I use this knife at my job at work cutting plastic shrink wrap mostly, and a whole lot of stuff around the house as I am a DIY’er. It has a large lanyard whole which I plan on putting some Para cord through later, you could easily double up on 550 cord through the whole. I did have to flip the pocket clip after I got it because when trying to pull the knife from my pocket while sitting the gimping on the spine was catching my pocket and I had to twist the knife to get it out, so I switched it to be carried tip-up. I would recommend this knife to anyone. Also one last note, Knife Center was great! I had given them the incorrect address and I got an e mail from them telling me that, I e mailed them back my correct address and within 30 minutes I got an e mail saying my knife had shipped!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Willdebeast
Colorado
Feb 25, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Handle Material, None
Cons: Sheath

The real deal!

Wonderful product and knife center got it to me super fast!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Barnabe
Pacific Rim
Sep 12, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Holy moly it is out of the park!

This is definitely one of the best edc knives I have ever used. You can see the result of a continuous improvement process here (Spyderco calls it CQI) as every aspect is refined. The compression lock is a clever reversal of the liner lock design that makes it safer and easier to use. The blade is fantastically sharp and versatile, worthy of twice the price of this knife. I've liked other Spyderco products in the past, but I have truly fallen in love with this folder. It's in its own class, and a must-have for anyone who puts their knifes to good use.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill
Buffalo
Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

F*** yes

Lives up to the hype. A knife built to last. Everything you need and nothing you don't. This knife is like a mad scientist took all the great features of every folding knife in history and put it all in one lil badass folder. Well done Spyderco
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Barrykk
Fort Oglethorpe, GaFort Oglethorpe, Ga
Dec 23, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: None

purchased as gift..

I bought this as a gift and after receiving and handling, I bought two more...one as another gift and one for myself.. holding this knife in hand,it just exudes quality..and the action is butter smooth....... after reading online about counterfeits I was skeptical about who I purchased from ..knife center has not let me down..and shipping is super smooth /fast...
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wilson
San Diego CA
Dec 13, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None

Sweet to finally have

Immediately one of my favorite knives. Lightweight, strong construction, great ergonomics, ingenious design. The only thing I can think of for a con is maybe that it's just too sweet a knife for heavy/beater work. No scraping or prying for this baby, no sir. At least not yet. I also have to say this review is premature. I've seen field test videos on youtube for this knife, and it's a beast, but I've only done light tasks with it so far. All I can say is you won't regret buying this one. And if you do you won't have a problem getting rid of it as it never hits the shelves. Orders are filled as soon as it's produced.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Vince Mont
Michigan
Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Love the product

•How you use the product -Everyday carry -Tactical •Things that are great about it -Ergonomics -Blade Shape -Blade Material -Sharpness -Ease of opening
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bob
USA
Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great Stealthed Para-2

I really like this blacked out paramilitary 2! It really hides well in my black work pants. I dont like advertising that I am carrying a pocket knife so this knife fits the bill.. The para-2 is a top notch folding knife "tough and light weight" I highly recommend this knife!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pål N
Oslo, Norway
Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Feel

Excellent knife

I use it for simple tasks around the house and light/medium cutting and carving when hiking. Even chopping thick branches is possible, but not ideal because of the small blade. The handle is a bit sharp for my liking (compared to my 10+ year old Military), but not a big issue. Overall it's a perfect EDC.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jake
Illinois
Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Fantastic

First of all the compression lock is something to get used to if you haven't owned a knife with it in the past, but holy XXXX the thing is rock solid no play what so ever. The PM2 is light. Sharp. Low profile. Everything you could want in a do it all knife, from cutting tomatoes to carving tent stakes this knife hasn't missed a beat and it hasn't left my pocket since I got it. I've always been a spyderco fan but the PM2 just made me a lifer, LONG LIVE THE BUG.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eds54
southern calif
Aug 15, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

blacked out para2

great edc, great blade steel and handles fit the hand perfectly, this knife is a winner, and knife center had the knife at a great price
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bopek
Walla Walla, WA
May 26, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Best of the bunch

I am using the Spyderco ParaMilitary2 as my EDC. I judge it to be the right weight with an excellent clip to ride inconspicuously low in my jeans pocket. The blade shape has real utility and came to me wicked sharp. There seems to be a bunch of knives about this size and around this price point. After gathering considerable market information, I believe this is easily the best of the bunch.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Huy Ho
Del Mar, Ca
Nov 29, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: None

My 2nd Black Blade, Black G10 Handle Paramilitary 2

I have a couple ParaMilitary 2, but this is my 2nd Black Blade, Black G10 Handles. I have other Spyderco knives, the the Paramilitary 2 is the only one where I have a couple of backups and variations.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Esstoo
Chicago
Nov 17, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

A design masterpiece.

This is by far the best money I've ever spent on a knife. Truly brilliant on every possible level.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Andrew C
california
Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
fun to play with yet durable and keeps its edge very well. i used the spyderco sharpener to get it sharper out of the box
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rich
Ca
Feb 27, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: None

Knifecenter and paramilitary 2

Awesome knife and awesome service
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Karto
UAE
Oct 05, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Excellent

Love Para black blade more than Mili black blade... Best online service, delivered to where I live with in a week...Excellent!!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sid F
carson city, nv
Dec 06, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

my favorite edc

this is the best edc knife i have owned
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Enoc
Ca
Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

The Friendly EDC

The ergonomics, weight and finish are great and balanced. Top quality overall. "It's the perfect EDC". I don't find anything to complain about this knife. WARNING: If you buy one, you probably will end up wanting two... Thank you Knife Center! Great customer service team!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Christian L.
Poitiers, France
Jan 06, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

My New EDC

Razor Sharp Light Looking (very!!!) Cool Stands well in my hands
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Damon B
Kaufman, Tx
Oct 07, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

My New FAV EDC

I received it 7 days ago today. And I was very happy as soon as I opened the box. The blade is fine hair shaving sharp. The spydie hole makes one hand opening a snap! And as far as snap goes the compression lock snaps firmly into place and is easy to get to without readjusting your grip to unlock and close. I got the all black doc coated blade. And I literally can't be any happier with a great all around knife that can hold its own in any given situation. It goes great with the matching Manix 2 I bought from knife center as well two months ago. Knife Center has been Joy to do business with. From answering prompt response to any emails I had or any questions I had about shipping. Definitely will be my go to store for any Cutlery needs in the future
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeff Jenness
Jonesboro, AR
Jul 13, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great Buy

Excellent materials, design and execution. This knife is a great buy!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sam
Newark, DE
May 04, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None

Perfect edc you worth to have

If you compare this with Benchmade 940-2 ...both are brilliant but PM2 is more value for money. just my two cents.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brendan.D.
Queensland, Australia.
Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Near perfection

I have had this knife on me everyday for months now and it has really impressed me doing a wide range of tasks such as cutting boxes, fruit, rope and wood, it won't let you down. Such a great knife and one of the best I have ever used...
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
M.C.
rhode island
Mar 25, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

awsome edc

knife is liteweight,strongand extremely sharp great edc
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tommon89
Other / Non US
May 18, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

A classic

Spyderco PM2 i think one of the best EDC money can buy .. for me it's the second pm2 my first was the black blade black G10. Razor sharp out of the box you can litteraly shave tour arm hair if you want . You can feel the quality and the craftmanship of a genuine spyderco. Thx to Sal and Eric and thx to knifecenter From France.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dave P.
Vancouver WA
Jul 26, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

High quality - good feel

This is my new EDC. Very high quality. Very sharp blade. The ergonomics are perfect for my hand. The clip is tight so there is no fear of losing it. If I had a complaint it would be the higher profile than my last EDC and sits out of my pocket higher. It is a bit more obvious than my good old Sog Mini X-ray. Nothing wrong with the sog, just needed a change after 8 years.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Deon
South Africa
Jul 01, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Lock Type, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, None

Spyderco ParaMilitary2

Great buy !! the money spend is worth it .. took abet long to arrive due to customs in my country , but definitely worth the wait . The knife came exactly like i ordered it no foul up,s with any thing !! The knife looks great ! and is quality build , now i don't, even want to use it as my default EDC Thank you KnifeCenter !! u will definitely have my business again in future !!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
N. K.
Auckland, New Zealand
Sep 19, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, None

The perfect EDC.

I had a Paramillie 1 that I carried for a year and then sold. Since that I realized that the PM is the ultimate EDC. The PM2 is equally outstanding, the ergonomics are fantastic, and I know that I can get Spyderco's S30V hair-whittling sharp (literally!). My PM2 arrived today; it has a few minor issues that I'll discuss below. First, sharpness is so-so, not what I expected from Spyderco and based on other reviews. It can only shave along the forward portion of the blade. Second, there is a weird notch where the edge starts next to the ricasso; the actual edge is around 1-2 mm further in from where the edge of the blade blank would be. It looks like too much metal was ground off upon sharpening at the factory. Third, there is a *very* slight side-to-side play. This makes the blade glide open very smoothly, but it bugs me and I will adjust it away by tightening the pivot screw. I've given this knife a 5-star rating since these issues are user-fixable, and/or they don't bother me too much. Looking forward to years of use with this baby.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe
NY
Jul 02, 2014
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Amazing

Extremely lightweight, definitely the best knife i have ever owned.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Karl
Wisconsin
Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Spyderco ParaMilitary2

Easy opening, very good fit in the hand and very sharp. I can understand why the paramilitary2 sell out so fast.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Alex
Minnesota
Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Amazing Knife

What an amazing knife. Spyderco has made an outstanding EDC knife with the Paramilitary 2. Grippy G-10 handles, super sharp S30V steel, classic Spyderco smooth pivot, and the great compression lock all adds up to a fantastic knife. I carry this knife with me every day and use it all the time, holds an edge and cuts through anything you need it to.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jason B
Falls Church, Va
Oct 16, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Sharp as hell out the box and put together perfectly I had no complaints. Real light weight so it makes a nice edc. Recommend this knife and thank you Knifecenter for swift delivery and service
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Spence
Colorado
Dec 09, 2014
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Great Knife Great Service

I love this knife. It was on back order but I always received emails with updates and when it was available it shipped fast. Now that I have it all my other knives are collecting dust. This is all I carry. -Thanks KnifeCenter
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
The Intern
Brooklyn, Ny
Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None

Great EDC

Great EDC knife, perfect weight and ergonomics. The all black look gives it a nice "tactical" feeling. Comes razor sharp from the factory and has no blade play whatsoever.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim Vt
Vermont
Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None

excellent profile, sharp, great EDC

My new EDC, nice and thin. G10 scales give a good grip, blade shape lends itself to multiple cutting functions.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Misericorde
Anchorage, AK
Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Legendary Knife!

I've been a die hard collector or Benchmade knives for years but this gem caught my eye. After taking it out and using it for a few weeks I fell in love with it. Has a sturdy lockup, no play in the blade, and holds up to most of my other blades. After purchasing this knife I think I may have gotten the Spyder Bite.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael M
New York
Dec 04, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: None

Great knife

Amazing knife blade retention is awesome hair popping sharp still. Real smoothe deployment.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mj
GA
May 03, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

OUTSTANDING EDC/TACTICAL FOLDER

This is an excellent knife.Typical high quality fit & finish as one would expect from Spyderco. Made in USA a definite plus! Blade is razor sharp & lockup is tight.Ideal weight for an EDC knife. Overall a perfect knife from a great company.Highly recommended!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Andrew S
Southwest border backcountry
Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

You can afford it? Just get it!

If you can afford it, and like (or can learn to like) a largish hole fast opener, just quit wasting time and buy it. The steel is superb, the factory edge is like a razor, and the knife holds an edge beautifully. The fine-looking sturdy handle (no nonsense) is simple, comfortable and has great surface friction and anatomical grip. The lock is smooth and secure—no vertical, horizontal, or longitudinal play. I will likely never replace it unless I lose it. Neither will you.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris
Australia
Dec 12, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Spyderco Awesomeness!

My 2nd favorite model in the whole Syderco lineup after the Southard (I love flippers). Pocket clip can be tip up unlike the Military (please fix that Sal!). Nothing to fault, this knife is the perfect size, weight & shape for edc, an all time classic folder, that's why I got all 4 variants.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Edward
Fullerton
Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Great knife

Great edc knife! I love it, it's a bit big but I like that I forget that it's there sometimes so it isn't too big
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeff Jenness
Jonesboro, AR
Jul 13, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great Buy

Excellent materials, design and execution. This knife is a great buy!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
James R
Burlington, Vt
Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Fantastic tash knife and EDC

I carry this knife every day. Great task knife for around the house or at work. I would completely trust this for a defensive folder. Quality - fit and finish - is second to none.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rr
California
Dec 14, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

BEST KNIFE EVER !

The paramilitary 2 is the best knife I have purchased. It is very sharp. Retains edge. Would had liked purchasing digicam but was out of stock. Still great knife.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kevin
Kalamazoo, MI
Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None

Spyderco PM2

The internet raves about this knife, I had to try it and see why. I get it now. It looks like a big knife but fits great in my hand. The action is super smooth. The blade is very sharp. The G10 scales will likely wear my pocket out before I wear the knees out of my jeans but I think it is worth it. Before this I mainly carried gentlemen folders. This knife is a little bigger, but it adds a level of security. This knife would make protecting and defending myself possible.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pazach
Hanover, PA
Mar 12, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Great Tactical or EDC

What can I say Spyderco has done it again! An improvement in everyway from first generation paramilitary. Ergo's are great. Came razor sharp from factory. 4 way carry. Only wish they would have put black screws in the handle. This would make a great tactical knife but slim/small enough for EDC.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Horace
USA
Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

Awesome EDC!!!

This knife rocks and has found a permanent home in my pocket. The only negative i can think of is the fact that they have been delayed by manufacturer for so long. This is a fantastic EDC blade.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tre
Rochester, NY
Mar 02, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Nice EDC

One of my favorite folders. Very good edc. Just buy it, you won't be disappointed.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Greg
Tomball TX
Oct 08, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None

Everyone is right!!!

I recently purchased this Paramilitary 2 from knifecenter. Best edc knife i have owned so far. All the talk about this spydrco was completely correct. The DLC blade seems to be holding up so far. After lubing pivot with Weapon Shield and playing with knife none stop for two days, it loosed up and is lightning fast. I would say, it has the perfect tension now. Love the oversized sypder hole as well. This knife now goes everywhere with me. I replaced the clip with a MXG titanium deep clip. My experience with Knife Center was equally good. Purchase Friday morning and received package Monday afternoon.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Todd Crawford
Socal
May 24, 2011
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None

One of the very best knives

I really love this knife. It is much lighter than I thought it would be. The blade is razor sharp and deploys very quickly and smoothly. Ergonomics are excellent. I cannot find anything I do not like about this knife. If I could only own one knife, this would be the one I would pick.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brad
Melbourne FL.
Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Recognized as the king of EDC.

Refer to headline, I concur...
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Justin
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 08, 2014
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Best EDC knife!

What can I say, there's a reason a lot of people (myself included) that think the PM2 is one of the best everyday carry knives out there. Great steel that came razor sharp out of the box. Smooth black matte finish on the blade. I also love the different carry options with the clip. For what you spend on this knife, you get a lot.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike P
Bronx
Aug 25, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Very sharp, top quality from Spyderco!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dan W
New Zealand
Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Phenomenal

It's not often you hear all the hype about something that quietly live up to it. The Spyderco Paramilitary 2 is a clear exception to that rule. Shaved hair off my arm straight out of the box. It was a distinct point of jealousy for all of my brothers in law - there's a few of them. I can't use it for EDC where I live - too big, legally, and they're vigilant on that stuff here - but somewhere in a parallel universe it's in my pocket every day. Does whatever you ask of it fantastically, feels great in the hand. A prime motive for me wanting the Para 3 for my birthday, which will be my EDC choice. Will be carrying it hunting; great for cooking, barbecue, yard work, workshop. Like I said, it's up to the hype.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Marty
Sydney
May 18, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

A work of art

Great everyday carry knife. The ergonomics on this folder are sublime - great grip on the body, great hand positioning for control of the blade. The machining of this knife is sublime - it's a smooth operator that gives confidence to the user from the balanced weight to the ergonomic opening, to the absolute precision in the locking mechanism and carrying confidence and fit thanks to the belt clip. The thought that this is a
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cmc
Cumming, GA
Mar 13, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Perfect EDC

Razor sharp right out of the box. This is my EDC knife and I use it for daily duties.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matt
Colorado Springs
Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None

Perfection

This is the best knife I have ever owned. I am slightly dissiapointed on the wear of the black coating on the blade. If you are OCD like myself, buy the PM2 without the black blade.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Blake H
Illinois
Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Spyderco Paramilitary 2

I see why this is one of the most talked about offerings from Spyderco. The construction is solid without being too weighty and it fits nicely in hand. The clip came tip down but was easily converted to tip up as the knife has the ability to switch to either AND left or right hand carry. After 10 seconds with the knife I had already mastered deploying it quickly by flicking it open from the hole. Also, came sharp out of box. The lanyard hole is big enough to easily accommodate paracord. The only con for me, personally, is that it doesn't deploy as quickly as my Spyderco Delica Wave. That being said, the simple addition of a bit of zip-tie to the thumb hole serves almost the same purpose as a wave feature. So, no cons. Beware: Spyderco knives can become an addiction.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Peter S.
New Jersey
Oct 17, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Good knife, but like the 4" Military better

Good knife, like the feel and size, but a little bit of blade play. Prefer the 4" Military version, just more solid feel, bigger and longer handle, just ordered another one.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Justin
PA
Sep 09, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Para2 is a great EDC

The Para 2 is great EDC blade! Great steel and light weight!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Patrick C.
Chagrin Falls, Oh
May 06, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Great knife

As everyone says, this is a great knife. Razor sharp out of the box, locks up tight with no blade play. The blade is perfectly centered when closed. It opens smoothly and closes smoothly. I gave it 4 stars because the liners and compression lock are no longer black. They are regular stainless in color. It's not a huge deal, but I was would have preferred all black like the picture shows. Maybe because spyderco is shipping them out as soon as they are making then, they rushed through it or overlooked it. I back ordered the knife and knifecenter was awesome, kept me up to date every week, and once it shipped I got it in 2 day.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bruce
Virginia
Feb 07, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, None

Nice, light, but large

VERY light for what it is. The compression lock is interesting, and deploys/closes super quickly and effortlessly. It's a bit large for EDC, so I occasionally carry it. Nice blade and very grippy G10 (may consider swapping it out for CF).
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Ly
Other
Sep 29, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Lock Type

disappointed with this spyderco

low retention of blade,not very good centered,i'm disappointed with this spyderco!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Thomas O
Spring Hill Florida
Jul 01, 2014
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness

My first purchase

Knife was dull and the lock sticks!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
David
Dulles, Va
Dec 11, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Handle Feel, Ease of Opening

Nice knife but

The blade arrived razor sharp and the handle was nice, but a bit edgy. Unfortunately the blade action was very sticky, impossible to open with one hand. I bought this for my father and two years later it still sits unused in his desk drawer. Maybe its a great knife, but I guess mine didn't really get the QC it needed. Not sure if I can send it back after so many years. I'll try contacting Spyderco.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
David L
Texas USA
Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Type, None

Nice knife with some flaws

Well made, scales are quite thin, overall knife is thinner than most. Very sharp blade, sharp point. One real negative: The hole in the blade is not chamfered, it is quite sharp. I carry in my pocket on the clip. I have cut my little finger twice inserting my hand into pants pocket and scraping on the hole. May have to change carry position (or knife...). Second negative is that the lock/unlock mechanism in on the spine (underside) of the knife.So you have to flip the knife over to unlock. I prefer other designs.