Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S35VN Satin Blade, Earth Brown G10 Handles - C81GPBN2

Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S35VN Satin Blade, Earth Brown G10 Handlesrated 4.767 stars out of 5 (30 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
26
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
0
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16 inch S35VN Satin Blade, Earth Brown G10 Handles

 

Price: $155.97

Save $83.98 (35%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S35VN Satin Blade, Earth Brown G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ll
Houston, Texas
Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great knife!
Everything you love about the PM2 and then some. The S35VN steel is excellent and came with an extremely sharp factory edge. The brown scales look great too. KnifeCenter delivery is the fastest I’ve experienced, their packaging is some of the best and customer service is responsive and friendly.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S35VN Satin Blade, Earth Brown G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Snapshot 2017
USA
Aug 30, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
A lot more then i expected WoW!!
You read the forums and watch the video's but until you have the knife in you'r hand, you really don't understand what people are saying and showing you about this really great knife. First fit and finish super good blade alignment right in center,s35vn steel finish satin blade grind perfect blade sharpness really really i mean REALLY sharp and thumb hole is extra large, all markings on blade clean and Logo all perfect. The G10 Earth Brown Handles perfect with a really great griping feel i love the color. All hardware screws perfect lanyard bushing large and really fits into the handles. Pocket Clip a great design and finish is polished with the Logo, clip designed for right or left hand use. The Knifes operation is really smooth opening and closing with a great locking up with the super strong compression type locking system. Holding the knife just feels wonderful in your hand, gilpping on top and bottom of blade where fingers can get a tight grip are really well designed and very useful for close work. Just can't say enough about how much i like the really great quality of this knife, i highly recommend buying this Limited Edition of the P.M.2 as when Spyderco stop making it and they will stop they will be in super high demand, and you know what that does to prices. I also advise you to view the Spyderco Shop Tours 1&2 as they really tell you about the Companys owner and his son, and the quality they build into their products.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S35VN Satin Blade, Earth Brown G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
David V
Woodstock, Ga
Jul 08, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
ONE OF THE ALL TIME CLASSIC EDC'S
Not sure why I never got a PM2 before, but after handling one, I knew I had to get one. When I saw this one with S35VN, (it's my favorite steel) I knew it was the one for me. I've been carrying the same knife as my EDC everyday now for about a year,( Southern Grind Spider Monkey)and out of all the knives I have bought since then,( more than a few) this is the only one that made me think about changing. The knife I carried before my Spider Monkey was a Spyderco Jess Horn Lightweight, and I carried it everyday for about 19 years, so you can see I'm pretty loyal to my EDC's. The PM2 is great enough to make me think about changing though. Opens and closes easily, shaving sharp, perfectly centered, great feel in the hand, perfect weight for an EDC, and this one has my favorite steel. The Compression Lock is also one of my favorites. It lets you keep your fingers out of the way when closing and locks up extremely tight when open. Also, as easy as it is to open, trying as hard as I can, I can't shake the blade out. I know a lot of people have a rotation of knives they use as an EDC, which is fine if that's what you want to do, but for me, an EDC is my EVERY DAY CARRY. If you carry it everyday, you get to know it in a way you can't if you carry 5-6 knives on a rotation. That's just me though. Whether or not I'm going to change, I'll have to think about that a while. Like I said, when I get a great one, I tend to be loyal to it. One thing about the PM2's though, once you get one, you're going to want more. A lot more! Thanks Spyderco for a great one and thanks to Knife Center for their as usual great service.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S35VN Satin Blade, Earth Brown G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jay
Brookfield CT
Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Love this knife!
I have edc'd PM2s for a few years now. This is a great addition to my daily rotation! I really like the S35VN steal and the brown color.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S35VN Satin Blade, Earth Brown G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matt
,
May 22, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
My new favorite EDC
This is my first PM2 and I was a bit reluctant because I was concerned about the size and ergonomics. To my surprise, it fits like an extension of my hand. The feel is natural with no hot spots in the grip. The knife was "dialed in" right out of the box with perfect flip action and a good detent. Everything is perfect and now I find myself grabbing this knife over my others.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S35VN Satin Blade, Earth Brown G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom P
Wheatland,Wisconsin
Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
My favorite Spyderco Paramilitary2
This knife was not available for a long time. I waited for almost a year to get mine. The earth brown G10 handles and S35VN blade steel makes it unique. It's also a slight upgrade over the standard S30V steel commonly offered. Everything about this knife is simply first rate. Another outstanding product from Spyderco. Beautiful perfection, made in the USA. If you are thinking about purchasing one,you will not be disappointed. Get one while they're still available.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S35VN Satin Blade, Earth Brown G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stace
Canada
Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: Handle Material, None
Near perfection
This is my 3rd PM2, and it may be my favourite. S35vn is by far my favourite steel and a main reason for making the purchase. The brown scales are actually quite visually pleasing in person - no issue there. Blade came hair whittling sharp and perfectly centered. Detent is slightly harder then my other PM2s but its not bad at all. Action is absolutely amazing. It flips open with authority and falls shut perfectly every time. The action alone is worth the purchase 10 times over. My only quibble is universal to the G10 scales... just too rough for my liking. So I'm replacing them with some Flytanuim scales as soon as my backspacer arrives. Other than that... a near perfect knife. I love it!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S35VN Satin Blade, Earth Brown G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ejd
NZ
Jan 17, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: None
Spyderco perfection
Satisfying fabrication, fit, finish & function. (Such a piece understandably fuels addiction.)
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S35VN Satin Blade, Earth Brown G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
William
Oak Harbor, Wa
Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
S35VN & PM2 = 5 stars
The S35VN just adds to how awesome the PM2 is. One of the most smooth knives I've ever owned. Shaving sharp. Would recommend.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S35VN Satin Blade, Earth Brown G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ben
Heidelberg , Germany
Mar 18, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: None
Instant Favourite
I'm actually surprised that this one is still on offer...the popular paramilitary 2 model, sprint run, earth brown scales, unusual steel, on pre-order for the last eight months, and still available? Weird. . . anyway, the knife is a spyderco, so you know you get quality for your money - i won't bore you with detailled descriptions about how great it is. One thing that needs to be mentioned, though: the locking mechanism. i am left-handed, so ambidexterity is a big issue for me. This particular locking mechanism is (almost) as easy to manipulate with the left hand as it is with the right. Bottom line: all pros , no cons! Get it!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S35VN Satin Blade, Earth Brown G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kniferev
Here & There
Aug 09, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Sprint run???
Great knife that I've had for awhile. How is this a Sprint Run?
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S35VN Satin Blade, Earth Brown G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Maxie
PNW
Jul 24, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Everyone needs one
Anytime I'm heading to the woods this knife comes with me. Love the steel, handle is just amazing in hand, blade shape is attractive and useful. The fine tip is great for pulling splinters but not great if you're a dang monkey who doesn't know how to use a knife right. Super fun fidget toy too! Get one if you like great things. Love you Eric and Sal!! Xoxo
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S35VN Satin Blade, Earth Brown G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John M
Harrisburg, PA
Jul 07, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
A Must Have for a PM2 collection
Dont really know what to tell u except its a must have. Lover absolutely everything about it. Started late with my PM2 collection but so far have the this one, the standart black G10 with S30V and the Blurple with S110V. Wish the older aprint runs were available would have bought all of them.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S35VN Satin Blade, Earth Brown G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Caleb
Chapel Hill, Nc
Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Feel, None
Best PM2
I had alredy used the S30V version of the PM2. I liked the design, the blade is shaped wonderfully, and the compression lock is head and shoulders over every other lock I have used for the balance of being manipulable and strong. No play, and comes out with authority. However, the PM2 lacked individuality and the S30V was god awful. I figure it is a mishap, but the S30V I had on my PM2 and Manix 2 was THE WORST steel I have ever handled. I believe it was burned, which can happen to S30V. Of course, Spyderco politely asked me to PFO, and informed me I would need to send them the knife for a few weeks for testing and I would be paying shipping. I ditched the PM2. Gave it to a contractor I worked with who would beat it up and didn't really care about the sharpness, because it never got another mirrored edge. Ever since, I missed the way the PM2 deployed and felt. As a knife snob, I kept buying more Benchmades, Spydercos, and Protechs, searching for what I loved about the PM2. Recently, I sold 5 out of my 8 knives to liquidate and cover the costs of the PM2 in S35VN. For $30 extra, you get a steel that behaves like 154CM at the stones, polishes beautifully, and is simply better than S30V in toughness. If you are on the fence about this knife, just know that it is vastly better than the other PM2 variants, and is much more user friendly than the S110V. That is, if you sharpen fairly regularly, or like your knives to split hair each time you use them, S35VN is much faster and easier to brush up and have screaming. Go ahead and get the knife. If you know the normal PM2 cons, and are set on the design, get this model. Best one for the money at this point. The brown is also much more like a tan in real life.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S35VN Satin Blade, Earth Brown G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kurt
Michigan
Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Perfected excellence simply refined
While I'd love to say I have all the paramilitary 2's made so that I could more accurately compare this one to the rest I have a black/black PM2 and its a great blade fit finish fantastic This exclusive brown/satin finish blade feels even better, perfect blade centering, the edge grind is simply amazing even under 4x magnification, the detent is tight and positive, the lock is just barely full engagement If your a PM2 person while its not a sprint run this knife certainly warrants a purchase
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S35VN Satin Blade, Earth Brown G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dave
Pa
Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Blade Material, None
Cons: Weight
Great version of a classic Spyderco folder.
Probably one of the sharpest folders out or the box I’ve ever seen. It can just about push cut through thin newspaper by the weight of the knife alone. Needle sharp point. I have not done a ton of cutting, just average packages, but there has been no appreciable change in sharpness. Fit and finish excellent. Action needed some breakin time as do most Spydercos. I’ve loved S30V for its overall performance and ability to easily touch up the edge and I expect this to be just that much better.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S35VN Satin Blade, Earth Brown G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Anthony
Youngstown, Ohio
Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
PM2 winner
Awesome PM2. Color is nice. Action is smooth. Soooo sharp. Big thumbs up if you are PM2 fan.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S35VN Satin Blade, Earth Brown G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bugsy
Zionsville , In
Jul 05, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Couldn’t be Happier
Wow, I really love this knife. I had previously purchased 7 other Spydercos (mostly smaller EDC knives) and held off on the Para 2 because I thought it might be just a little too big for comfortable pocket carry. Boy was I wrong! I really like the balance and the way this knife feels in my hand. The action is buttery smooth and the fit and finish is excellent. I’m also happy that I was able to get one of the S35VN sprint run versions. This is fast becoming my favorite EDC. About a month ago I bought what I thought was a Para 2 on eBay and quickly found out it was a fake. Because of its popularity there are a lot of fake Para 2’s sold on eBay, so I recommend that if you are in market for one of these knives you purchase it from a reputable retail outlet like Knife Center.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S35VN Satin Blade, Earth Brown G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris
Puget Sound, WA
Apr 02, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
A "Golden" Achievement
Extraordinary fit and finish....perfectly centered blade; a knife with nearly all the qualities of a custom. The blade is expertly worked to a scalpel sharp edge. I own all the different Paramilitary models released to-date, and without question, this one has the best production value. A remarkable knife at a very fair price.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S35VN Satin Blade, Earth Brown G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Todd
Roanoke, Va
Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Perfect EDC folding knife!
Having lost my PM2 in S30V a couple months ago, I decided to purchase another as my other knives just were not cutting it. No pun intended. I loved the S30V steel of my original and the upgraded S35VN on this version just made sense. It came from Knifecenter razor sharp and perfectly centered. The fit and finish is perfect as well. Very happy with my purchase. I just hope I dont lose this one as its even nicer than my first.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S35VN Satin Blade, Earth Brown G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris C
Oceanside, Ca
Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Just the perfect knife...
What can I say about the PM2 that has already been said? If you are a Spyderco fan and don't own one of these yet, you owe yourself the pleasure of getting one. It's just the perfect edc, and with the s35vn blade, there isn't a job it wouldn't handle exceptionally well! My #1 Spyderco of all-time, and I own a ton of other models!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S35VN Satin Blade, Earth Brown G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Shawn
Pa
May 05, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Still a great knife
I've had the standard S30V PM2 in my pocket every day for 2 years now(see review). For strength, utility, maintenance and ease of cleaning the PM2 is hard to beat. I'll add that I do own a Para 3, but still prefer the PM2. In regular use of today's knife steels, I can say that S35VN IS an upgrade.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S35VN Satin Blade, Earth Brown G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jo Moma
Arkansas
Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
High quality all the way.
Good for stuff and thangz.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S35VN Satin Blade, Earth Brown G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jk.
N/a
Jul 15, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Pm2 the king EDC
This knife is awesome in every way enough said. EDC KING
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S35VN Satin Blade, Earth Brown G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brad
albuquerque nm
Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
my edc
Lightweight, great grippy scales very fine craftsmanship, I want to buy other knives but then I m like shoot what about my pm2 have to carry it , love spyderco , their kitchen knife is all I use for cooking
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S35VN Satin Blade, Earth Brown G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Andrew
Charlottesville, Va
Oct 12, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
The perfect folder.
Simply put I love this knife. I had one stolen from me about 5 years ago while deployed to Afghanistan and I have missed it ever since. Recently while trying to decide on a folder to buy I remembered just how much I loved my first Paramilitary 2 so I decided to get this one. This version is a tiny upgrade to an already perfect folder. Thanks Knife Center for the superb service once again.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S35VN Satin Blade, Earth Brown G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ndv
MILAN
Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Ergos are just fantastic
Wow, the feel in the hand of this knife is just great, not that heavy for its size, ergos are just perfect and even though it is a big knife is not that difficult to carry, also the comp lock is great. A bit on the sticky side on the lock but I hope that will wear out.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S35VN Satin Blade, Earth Brown G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dkmcginnis
Arizona
Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, None
Nice knife, but...
I really like the overall design and feel of this knife, especially the locking mechanism. However, 2 negatives. One, the factory edge wasn't that sharp. By comparison the coldsteel recon tanto fixblade I received in the same order was hair shaving sharp. Spyderco should be ashamed on that front. Two, centering was poor, which is kind of disappointing for a knife in this price range.. Otherwise, the action was perfect out box.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S35VN Satin Blade, Earth Brown G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Kris
Northern California
Feb 18, 2019
Pros: None
Cons: None
Hype
After researching for a EDC knife I decided on this. Now that it is in my hands I am worried about the ruggedness of this knife and how much abuse it will take. It is also expensive.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S35VN Satin Blade, Earth Brown G10 Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Grendl
Woodland Hills, Ca
Oct 31, 2018
Pros: Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, None
Cons: Blade Material, Overall Quality
Disappointing Experience
Blade bent and the tip broke off first week using it to cut old rubber irrigation (soaker) hoses. Sent it back to Spyderco and about a month later they called to say they could find nothing wrong with the blade, and they couldn't straighten or replace it. He said, "You're lucky the blade didn't snap in half." Lucky?!? This was porous rubber hose I was cutting, not something you would ever think could get the better of a decent blade. Very expensive knife now consigned to the junk drawer. I will not purchase another Syderco product.