Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles - C81GPCMO2

Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handlesrated 4.9 stars out of 5 (90.0 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
81
4 star
9
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16 inch S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles

 

Price: $151.20

Save $64.80 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
T.W.
TN
Apr 05, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

High Quality Edc.

I use this knife for my daily tasks at work and around the house, it performs great. I really like the shape of the blade and it holds an edge well. I have used it for the past 2 months cutting lots of things from boxes to rope and the blade just needs a touch up, not a full resharpening. Very nice handle shape, it locks in your hand especially with all the jimping on the thumb ramp and choil. Smooth one handed opening and closing and the lockup is super tight, no blade play at all. It took a year to find this knife and Knifecenter is the only place that had it at the right price or at all. And i love that it's made in the U.S.A.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tim
Oklahoma City
Oct 07, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None

Phenominal General Purpose Knife

There's a reason why the Sypderco PM 2 is so hard to find...it's a great general purpose knife. The digi camo handle looks even more amazing live. Really cool and unique departure from the standard black handle. I absolutely love the one hand operation with the compression lock. The blade action is a bit stiff at first, so it'll need to be "broken-in" and worked for a while to get it to open and close smoothly. This is not a problem though. I do wish it came a bit more sharp. This is my first Spyderco knife; so maybe that's the intended edge from the factory, and certainly not a reason to pass on this fantastic knife.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chandler
fargo nd
Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

great knife buy when you can

Great blade for edc get it if you can find it for less than 150 jump on it quick! great blade well worth twice the price great work spyderco!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jack W
Bonneau, Sc
Jan 08, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

really great knife

I use this knife hunting and outdoor activities. Holds a great edge. I love the lock on it. Love the feel of the handle. Fits great in the hand. Only problem with it is the screws strip really easy. other than the screws, It is a tough knife
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Py
Virginia
Nov 22, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None

Great product

Product is a georgeous color in the military imprint, handle great with finger hole makes the it much easier to maneuver, the weight is just right, and it handles well when practicing my throwing techniques. I will recommend this knife to others.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jacob
Texas
Apr 22, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Awesome

Awesome knife! One of the best pocket knifes I have ever owned!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Acid
The Oasis
Dec 16, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

A few additional thoughts

There is not a perfect knife, it will always be a compromise of some sort in the final evaluation. The PM -2 in its various configurations is a great accomplishment on many fronts, superior to the original. If you think you need to add after market items, don't, save the money and put it towards a different version or sprint run when a nice one pops up here on KCI. Forget the scalpers and con jobs on Ebay, There are just too many legit knife dealers, especially KCI, it will give you something to look forward to and a more valuable knife if you collect it or use it like allot of us do. This particular model is so nicely finished along with various offerings its really a no brainer. Forget the naysayers, this is a tremendous value and opportunity to enjoy a very well deigned and executed knife. Stay sharp, Acid
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brandon S
Richmond, VA
Mar 18, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Best folder for around $100

This thing rips through card board like a laser. It has not needed sharpening in over a month of hard construction site abuse. I love this knife!!!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Aj
Richmond, VA
Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

okay, I give up....

There has been so much hype and BS about this absolutely amazing perfect wonderful "Faster than a speeding bullet" knife that I got one just to see what all the fuss was about. Well, it's not quite as fast as a speeding bullet but it is Very fast! I have carried many knives over the years and as I have gotten older and can spend more, I have tried most of the major EDC brands. My absolute favorite is the BenchMade 710 McHenry & Williams but it is a bit large sometimes. This ParaMilitary ll is large enough for almost any kind of use and is small in the pocket. It has a great feel in the hand and is light enough to wear with dress pants. I thought the camo pattern would be dorky but it isn't, it is kind of neet actually, making it unique in my collection. As with all Spyderco knives, it came very sharp and well made. The locking gizmo took a little getting used to but after a few weeks I actually liked it and would call it a value added feature. So in conclusion, if you appreciate knives in general or if you want one that you can use every day, this is not a bad one to have.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Shawn K
Chantilly, Va
May 12, 2012
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Para 2 Rocks!

Just when I thought that Spyderco could not impress me anymore with another blade! Boy was I wrong. My last Spyderco purchases were the Manix2 series. Great blades and lock up mechanism. Para 2? OMG. Fell in love with this as soon as I flicked it open. You like how the Manix 2 flips open? Same exact speed and smoothness. The new compression lock is different, but it is just as easy to open as the Manix2. Blade length is perfect. The opening hole is nice and big-love it. The jimping is perfect on the top strap and the choil area. Makes for a great grip on the knife. I like this knife and I will get the black coated Para2 shortly. You will not be disappointed with purchasing this blade.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brandon
South Africa
Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great EDC

Very happy with my purchase. The Para 2 is a fantastic EDC. Great blade steel and all-round a quality built knife. Awesome service from Knifecenter. This was my first purchase, but will certainly not be my last.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Colin
New Zealand
Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Spyderco Paramilitary 2

Agree with all the other positive reviews of this knife . I can't say or add anymore. Knifecentre service and quick shipping of product spot on
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brian M.
Selden NY
Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Material, Lock Type
Cons: None

holy sharpness!!!!!

This thing is intimidatingly sharp right out of the box. There are no negatives, especially at this price. Highly recommend getting one.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike T
Maryland
Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Just awesome

This is my second Spyderco and it's perfect. Just a great, well thought out knife that feels like an extension of yourself, the way it lays in your hand. Mine is exceptionally made and finished, and sharp from the factory. The grind of the blade is immaculate and the action is perfect with a very solid lockup. I use it mainly as an EDC for tasks at hand and fishing, as well as light kitchen and camping duties. Just remember that this design was made to cut, not pry or wedge, and you'll be allright. Did I mention that it keeps a working edge forever? Thank you Spyderco, and thank you Knife Center.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve
Germany Stuttgart
May 06, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Wow!

Sharp out of the box - great built quality. For this price its a must have. Bigger than expected - but I like its handling. Great lock. The pocket clip could set the kniv a little bit depper into the pocket.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mss
London, UK
Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Wow!

1. The knife has just arrived - so I cannot say much about use - as I have not put it through anything yet. 2. I live in the UK and our laws don't allow the carrying of locking knives (without good reason - which you probably have to prove in court). But I love a good knife and, being interested in bush survival and having been born and raised in Kenya, I have a collection. SAKs have their own place as do various knives/tools. But I will address this knife's qualities comparing it to my other locking knives. Out of the box, I am struggling to put it down. The quality and finish is probably the best I have encountered. The mechanism is smooth straightaway and there are no loose/chattering parts. It's like driving a lovely Merc / Rolls when one has previously driven a lees refined car.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sonny K.
Shirley, Ny
May 19, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

paramilitary 2

This is the best folder I have ever owned and besides the knife being awesome, experience dealing with knife center for the purchase was excellent and shipping was amazingly fast.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
James
North Parramatta, Other
Oct 04, 2020
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

awesome

Just one word, AWESOME.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Shakin_Jake
north central Fla.
Nov 03, 2019
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Sheath

One of the best EDC's out there

Okay, it's easily the best all around picket knife, especially if you use the pocket clip. It comes sharp from the factory and is easily kept sharp (I like and use pasted strops). The iconic hole in the blade aids in a quick flick opening, and the blade lock is sure and secure. What's not to like? All that said, I haven't carried mine ever since I bought one of Cold Steel's Urban Pal, which is a smallish dagger w/sheath. BTW, I purchased my Urban Pal here, it's under $20. So why am I talking about the Urban Pal in a review for Spyderco's Para Military 2?, because that's what I'm carrying now and I believe it's perfectly responsible to compare the two Don't get me wrong...the Spyderco Para Military 2 is easily all the EDC you'll ever need yet I find for the things I've used the Para 2 for, the Urban Pal accomplishes just about the same result, sometimes better, sometimes not quite as good. You be the judge. Buy both. If you have the jack to drop a buck forty (current going rate) on the Para 2, you can easily drop another $20 for Cold Steel's Urban Pal. Trust me, buy both and carry them 0ne at a time and see if you agree with me. If you don't care for the Urban Pal you can give it away w/o breaking the bank, but if you're like me, you'll probably leave the Para 2 in your underwear drawer and carry the Urban Pal
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Al
Riga, Other
Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Folder perfection

This is probably one of the closest things that comes to what I would call a perfect folder. I cannot point out any cons in this one. Buy it and you will not be disappointed! Excellent customer service as well.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeremiah O
Woodbury, MN
Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
I use this as my everyday carry blade on the weekends. For a knife this size it's incredibly comfortable in pocket and thin. The knife is smooth, lock up is great, ergo's are incredible and S30V is excellent blade steel. All the hype surrounding this knife is well deserved an 100% true.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike V.
Upstate NY
Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great EDC knife...

Received my Digicam Paramilitary 2 from the Knifecenter in record time (ordered on Friday got it in the mail on Monday)...man that's fast service!-- was really looking forward to using my new Para 2 so the expedient shipping was much appreciated. This knife appears to be very hard to find so I was very happy to see that Knifecenter had it in stock. I know where I'll check first for future purchases. Spyderco knocks it out of the park with the Paramilitary 2...this knife is lightweight -,very sharp (s30v steel really holds an edge) and the general ergonomics are spot on for daily tasks such as opening cartons-cutting zip ties and even food prep.This is a winning blade ...order one soon from the Knifecenter...you won't be disappointed !
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jrsdrums
Ca
Jun 24, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

I love this Knife

Fantastic quality and very lightweight for it's size. The lock is a good design that makes one handed closing simple and fast. The s30v steel is razor sharp out of box and keeps an edge very well. Once you get used to flicking this knife open, you wont be able to put it down
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
C Fields
Earth
Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

para 2

After dealing with the hassle of returning a fake para purchased on ebay I contacted sales staff at knife center. They were helpful well informed and fun to deal with. Shipping was scary fast, price was reasonable and item is high quality/authentic. Only complaint is knife is too nice to carry. I will buy from knife center again..thanks...5*
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Caleb C
North Carolina
Dec 20, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None

Awesome Knife

I have carried this knife as my edc for the last few weeks and I love it. It has great traction with the g-10 scales. Also it is very sharp and has good edge retention. The lock up is solid as well.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Freddy
Mo
Jul 04, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Perfect

Overall fantastic knife.. Light weight yet extremely sturdy and great grip and handle feel. Blade came very sharp and centered with no wobble at all and i like the position for the pocket clip. Great buy for the price and happy with my purchase. Thank you spyderco for a great knife and thank you knife center for fast and great service yet again..
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joshua Gu
Saskatoon, Sk
Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: None

amazing EDC knife

This knife is very easy to flip open and it is quite light, for EDC it doesn't get much better than this knife
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lee Bess
New York
Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great service !

Love the Spyderco Para military 2 does many things well. I use it as an edc and self protection and it can handle either chore as good as any. Great blade very sharp out of the box and fit and finish is beautiful as are all Spyderco products. Shipping was quick and couldn't be happier with the seller !
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Alex
Austria
Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None

Really a must have

I use it for hiking and outdoor activities, no Problems until now.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pax
mexico
Dec 26, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

paramilitary 2 must on every edc

paramilitary 2, awesome knife. my favorite for edc
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael C
Victoria , Bc
Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Perfect

I can't stop playing with this knife. I'ts amazing! Mine came in like 7 days to Canada and the knife is perfect. Couldn't be sharper out of the box
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kc's New Fan
Texas
Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

First Spyderco

Like the G10 handle. Super sharp!!! While showing off my knife one guy cut himself. The few things I've used it for the knife performed superbly, almost scary. KC made the wait time easy with emails and delivered faster than expected.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sw
ky.
Apr 03, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great knife at a good price

I own several Spyderco knives and the ParaMilitary2 is my favorite. This knife is the perfect size for edc and the flat grind CPM-S30V blade is razor sharp and easy to touch up on the Spyderco Sharpmaker.I especially like the different positions for the clip and the weight of the knife.This is my first compression lock knife and it is solid with no blade play. Also, thanks Knife Center for great customer service, fast shipping and good prices.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Acid
The Oasis
Dec 12, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

What a wonderful knife in all ways.

What a wonderful knife in all ways. Superior to the Manix i was so sold on, the nested liners are excellent, the lock, the feel, the over all size and ease of use. This really is a supreme effort by Spyderco. The first time i have received one with a cleaned up Spyder hole, no sharp edges, that tells me allot. Great options to add knives when the sprints are offered, a real opportunity to obsess and focus on a great design in many variations and enjoy them all. The price cant be beat for what you get. Use it, collect them, twiddle with them, and so very affordable. Really makes me wonder why to spend any more than this these days and its as much fun or more than the pricey knives. You can get great FlyTanium bits to dress these up a bit, right here on KCI. You wont be sorry. The hype is true and the rest of the reviews are true, +++++. Stay sharp Acid
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hazecraze
Canton, MI
May 01, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Magnificent Engineering

This knife is pure, sharp and true.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ray
New Jersey
Mar 21, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

A must have

The knife is awesome it feels good in the hand
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Seb
NOUVELLE CALEDONIE FRANCE
Feb 21, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None

Thank you, perfect

Thank you, great products
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Alex K
Hawaii
Mar 13, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great edc

Carry this knife as a edc . Sharp right out of box , keeps it's edge very well. It has the perfect weight for a edc . The 50/50 choil is a great plus , as the locking system also . Spyderco makes excellent knives and I've never been disappointed with their product. Totally satisfied with your company's customer service and I am a repeat customer .
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sid The Kid
Boynton Beach, Fl
Apr 25, 2020
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Weight, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Repeat Buyer

Lost my last one so needed another. I have been rotating between a ZT and a Benchmade. I just couldnt find that sweet spot the Paramilitary 2 brings. Between its bade length and weight this is the perfect knife for me. Im 6' 5" and find also the weight doesnt drag on my pocket like the ZT. I have a bad case of no-ass-at-all so shorts/pants dont stay up on me easily. So, when you have a knife that doesnt add to the problem its just one more reason for me to buy!!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tim H
Austin
Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

ParaMilitary2

Easy to open with left and right hand carry. Carries thin in pocket, has significant handle size and the blade has ample cutting length.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim G.
Seekonk Massachusetts
Oct 05, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

This is the only knife I will buy

The paramilitary 2 knife lives up to its reputation. I have waited a long time for this knife and it was well worth it. Right out of the box the blade is scary sharp and the quality of this knife is above all. I will never buy any other knife now that I have used a Paramilitary 2 and can't wait to buy more of them. Buy it you will see!!!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Peter V
Sümeg Hungary
Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None

One of the best knives in the world

I congratulate Sal Glesser and his company - what they produce, is simply great and overwhelming. The knife Spyderco Paramilitary 2 is a masterpiece in all respects. I am very glad that I can have such a product. Thanks! Peter V
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ryan
VA
Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

What more is there to say...?

Got this knife as an EDC and cuts everything like a hot knife through butter. Solid lock-up, great steel, just look at all the reviews, nothing bad to say about it.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mr. Blue
USA
Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Amazing knife!

By far my favorite Spyderco. Sharp as a razor straight from the box. Perfect locking mechanism making for a safe operation. Super smooth opening! The handles are certainly beautiful and one of a kind. This is a must for any collection.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Huy Ho
Del Mar, Ca
Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

On my 4th Paramilitary 2

This is my 4th Paramilitary 2. I love it so Paramilitary 2 so much I had to have some spares. Great quality in addition form/function. I initially did not really like the way the ParaMilitary 2 looked, but after reading such rave reviews, I had to give it a try. Needless to say, I am on my 4th ParaMilitary 2.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Figaro
San Francisco Bay Area / California / U.S.A. / Earth
May 05, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

BRAVISSIMO SPYDERCO !!!

It has become my daily companion. I use it at work to open all kind of mail; I use it at home to prepare food; I use it 'al fresco' when I go out on weekends. You forget you are carrying it, until you need it, and then it is there, and then it is a pleasure to use it. What can you say that it has not been said before in these reviews.... The key to its excellence is due its extensive design optimization. It's an icon: Laguiole, Buck, Mora, Spyderco I better buy another one!!!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jamie
Thunder Bay
Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None

Exceeds the hype

I read all the reviews and heard all the hype. This knife does not disappoint at all. Smooth opening and light but with a sturdy feel not provided by linerless knives. I work in the outdoors and this is my edc for work. A little large for city and office edc. I will be buying another.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jason L
NY
Sep 26, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality

Great knife

love it. everything I expected. great price and fast shipping. thanks knifecenter!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Neal
Kamloops, Bc
Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: None

Great Knife

Couldn't wait to get my hands on this knife. From all the reviews I was expecting a lot and it delivers. This knife feels great in the hand and the s30v steel holds an edge well. Took a bit to get used to the compression lock but I like it now. Definitely recommend this knife......if you can find one.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Toppdog40
clinton,ms
Mar 12, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

solid knife

Good knife for the money!Very secure grip in the hand,Great blade.Light for its size.Sharp right out of the box.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Trangster
Atlanta, GA
Feb 02, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None

Superb knife, but not without break-in period.

Needs extended break-in time period to loosen screws and make knife smooth. The lock does not work very well for left handed one-hand closing. It works perfectly well for a right handed person like me. The overall fit and finish and overall construction is superb.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris
Australia
Dec 12, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Spydie Awesomeness

My 2nd favorite model in the whole Syderco lineup after the Southard (I love flippers). Pocket clip can be tip up unlike the Military (please fix that Sal!). Nothing to fault, this knife is the perfect size, weight & shape for edc, an all time classic folder, that's why I got all 4 variants.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark P
morgantown W.V.
Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Best of all time

All I can say is WOW! I honestly have owned about 150 to 200 knives in my lifetime....everything ...Opinels moras, swiss army, buck ,case,benchmade, mercator,boker,kershaw,schrade usa,cattaraugus, utica,bulldog,robeson,and just about every brand from here to there......I must say if I had to pick JUST ONE....this would be it...enough said.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sean B.
Georgia
Dec 14, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

The BEST!!!!

The best pocket knife I have ever owned, hands down. Very well built, no play in the blade. Sharp out of the box. Lock is very secure and easy to operate. Handle is amazing. Pocket clip is top of the line.Lightweight in the pocket. I LOVE THIS KNIFE!!! and my wife really loved it too.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
George
Earth
Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Flawless

Materials and craftsmanship are outstanding. The action smooth, effortless and lightning fast. Grip is exceptionally positive in any hold position with ergonomics that make for a natural extension of the user. Tough, lightweight, maneuverable.. elegant. Solid pick for both EDC and field. The PM2 is simply one of the best production folders ever made.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kurt
Fairhaven ma
Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: None

awesome knife

I carry this knife everyday great blade stays sharp for a good amount of time and great lockup
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Adam
South africa
Jun 18, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: None

Excellent knife excellent seller

Best knife I've owned so far..
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eugene
South Africa
Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

Superb edc knife

Ergonomically just about perfect. Very sturdy yet light. Camo G10 very pretty. Sharp out of the box: easily passes paper cut-test. Blade deployment is smooth and effortless, smoother than a few ball bearing-equipped knives I own. Blade is solid, no play at all. Lock is great (my favorite) as fingers never need to be in the way when closing the knife. Would have preferred a deep carry clip but that doesn't detract from an otherwise great knife.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Andrew A.
Maryland
Dec 26, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
The Paramilitary 2 is a very smooth knife that has ease of opening and closing especially with the compression lock that's integrated into the spine of the handle. Also every camouflage handle has a unique design/pattern so none of them look the same (the knife will not look like the one in the picture pattern wise). The knife carries fairly deep in the pocket and is comfortable with the light weight. The handles are G-10 that have been milled out to fit the steel inside and this makes the knife slim and lightweight. After flipping the knife it will loosen and become easy to open and even flip closed. The blade is centered and won't need adjustment. The knife is overall great quality and comes shaving sharp out of the box. I am pleased to have this as a Christmas present.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
J
Texas
Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use

Great knife

What can I say that hasn't already been said. Sharpness, fit and finish, ergonomics all wonderful. I love the fact that it has an adjustable clip, being that I'm an idiot. I carry this daily on the waistband of my scrubs (I always carry tip up, personal preference). Recently after returning my pants to a wearable position I must have dislodged the blade slightly. After pulling my knife to perform a cutting task I realized immediately how sharp this blade is ( I now have a 2 inch scar on my butt to prove it). Needles to say I now carry tip down, what versatility!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kurfiss L
Bellevue, Wa
Jan 02, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Perfect in every dimension

This knife became my favorite folder five minutes after opening the box. It is ergonomically perfect, feels great in the hand. Love the digital camo pattern on the handle. Also like the topside lock. Could not be more pleased.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sid Sweet
Nebraska
Sep 01, 2015
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Simply Perfect

Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nathaniel
san pablo ca.
Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Just got mine its a very sweet sweet knife and scary Sharp! !! Can't wait to buy another one
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael S
Falmouth , Massachusetts
Dec 03, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great knife

Great steel in knife ! I especially like how the thickness of the blade tapers to the tip of the knife ! Thicker at the back end and gradually gets thinner at the point ! Also a very lightweight knife
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sean
FL
May 23, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None

Perfect

This knife is pristine. I cannot find anything wrong with it and I glad too. I waited a month and a half to try to replace my favorite knife due to the back order...well worth the wait. I love buying knives from you guys. It got here faster than you told me it would be. I will definitely be a returning customer.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John From Eldwick, Uk
England, where most knives are illegal !!
May 02, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

One in a hundred /thousand ?

I have seen dozens of pictures of this digi cam version, and every one is different. So if you want a production knife that is fairly unique, then get this version, I'm sure if you meet a fellow PM2 fan, then yours will be different to theirs , . Just a point I've not seen mentioned before, !! As regards the actual knife, I think it's just pretty much perfect,
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Philip H
San Diego, Ca
Mar 05, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Superb Folder

First off, this is my second purchase from Knife Center. Outstanding service, absolutely overwhelming selection, excellent delivery, and prices that I haven't been able to beat anywhere. Now, the Spyderco ParaMilitary2...phenomenal knife. The blade comes shaving sharp, the ergonomic handle fits my big hands like a glove, excellent texturing and grip. The jibbing on is perfect. The balance is just right. For a folder, it feels more like a fixed blade, strong and solid. Great compression lock. Damn fine blade. Can't wait to use it.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bobby
Kansas City, KS
Dec 09, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Best EDC knife I own

You can't go wrong with this knife. It's a great knife!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matt B
Michigan
Apr 15, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None

best knifer ever

Just received my Spyderco Paramilitary 2, it was worth the wait.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Harrison B.
Manassas, Va
Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Convert

My 1st Spyderco. New EDC. Now I know why they are so popular. Scary sharp. Solid. Butter smooth.The blade is an uncumbersome natural extension of my hand. Love the reverse liner lock for an unique, safe, and flashy closing action, which closes upon release of the lock and its own weight after a bit of repetition. I'll buy more. Thank you Knife Center, again. Support local business.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Grimner
Norway
Mar 01, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great

Instant "best folder" the moment I got it. Nothing to add to the other positive reviews here. Just one thing: the handle material is somewhat translucent which makes it a little lighter than pictured. Which adds another cool point to an already great knife.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cory C
North Carolina
Feb 01, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None

I love the knife center

I use my paramilitary 2 for a wide variety of tasks from cutting tape and cardboard to trimming small branches off trees in apple orchard. I love how well this knife feels and fits in my hand and I also like how much this knife weighs.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Diana
New Jersey
Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Fantastic knife!!!

This is a fantastic knife!!! Sharp blade, no blade play, strong lock up and ultra smooth opening and closing!!! I highly recommend this knife!!!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jd
The Great Plains
Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Legacy EDC

This has been in my EDC rotation for 1 little over a year. It has been used for standard mail/cardboard/package opening (likely one of the most frequent EDC task for most folks), wood prep, and cutting rope. As a backpacker/camper what an excellent blade for all around use. A couple notable great things; 1. S30v steel. This has become a favorite steel of mine. Great edge retention, not horrible for sharpening, and excellent rust resistance. The razor edge stays a long time and the working edge for even longer. I have 6 or 7 knives with this steel and it hasn't let me down. 2. Compression lock. One of my favorite lock types. Rock solid and easy to actuate. Right up there with Benchmade's Axis lock. 3. Design. Coupled with the other mentions, this is what makes the blade a "legacy edc." Blade is long enough for about anything you could need to do. The handle fills the hand nicely. Thumb ramp with great jimping lets you get your thumb right where you want it. The choil allows for choking up on the blade for finer work or you can just grip it on the handle for a great feel. If I could have only 1 knife, this would be a serious contender for me. I would like to pick up another with a different color and steel to try. You won't be disappointed.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dan C
Tyler, TX
Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

WOW, what a blade!!

First off, thank you KC as your service is top-knotch! I ordered this blade on Thurs, it shipped very fast and I recieved it 2 days later......and this was the standard free shipping! You guys are AMAZING! As for the blade, once you get it the action is a little stiff on deployment and using the compression lock. However, it only took 3-4 hrs and it loosened up into one of the smoothest knives I have ever owned. Lockup is phenominal, jimping is perfect, ergos are excellent and the blade is razor sharp! This is the perfect EDC knife!!!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris
Zambia
May 23, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

Spyderco Para 2

Purchased the Spyderco Para 2 because I wanted a big knife for outdoor activities. The knife came very sharp out of the box and I have used it extensively for cleaning fish kitchen duty general cutting. The Para 2 handled the tasks with efficiently whilst still very sharp. The S30V is an excellent steel and easy to sharpen whilst keeping an edge for a long time. This is now my EDC knife and am very satisfied with the knife My only concern is the pocket clip that is quite tight and tends to wear the pocket. But I can live with that. Excellent knife!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Calvin
Hong Kong
May 25, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None

Great knife

This is one of the best knife I have bought! Super sharp and the compression lock is safe and strong.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Postal420
NYC
Apr 20, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

perfect

This is a great knife!!!!!!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nate
Iowa
Oct 26, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great Knife

I used to have a Spyderco Tenacious and had to give it up for unfortunate reasons. This ParaMilitary 2 is great, made in the USA, sharp and beautiful. I was lucky to get one. Love that you can adjust the grip to one of the four positions they have made for you. This knife is a little big though. It is a good tactical blade and everyday carry knife if you can get around the size. Fully extended end to end is roughly 8.25 inches. I would prefer an everyday carry knife to be around 6.75 inches but this is all just personal preference. The knife is great and is extremely light weight. This is a great knife it it meets your preferences.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Makoto
Long Beach
Feb 07, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Paramilitary 2

This has quickly become my favorite of all time. Beautiful lines,great construction, perfect feel, and amazing function.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brian J
Tampa Bay, FL
Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, None
Cons: Ease of Opening

Awesome Knife

This is my EDC when I've got on cargo shorts and the silver clip won't show too much. This is one of the highest quality and sharpest knives I've ever seen. Solidly built and beautifully crafted you appreciate it every time you hold it! A little tough getting used to the opening technique but I just have to get used to Spyderco. Great price and availability from KnifeCenter.com!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Eric.B
California
Feb 07, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath, None

Good E.D.C knife

This is a good E.D.C knife for me because I can open it with one hand and it has the perfect blade size. Out of the box it is very sharp and so far has no need to sharpen. This is my first Spyderco knife I have purchased. The only con for me was the price since this is the only folding knife I have with the price tag being over $100.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jacques B
South Africa
Feb 01, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Feel

Spyderco PM2 S30V

This is my second Spyderco purchase and my first knife with decent steel. The pivot action on the PM2 is very smooth. Fit and finish very good. Came very sharp from factory and edge retention is very good on the S30V steel. The G10 scales and the grip on the knife for my small to medium sized hands are comfortable with normal cutting tasks but has a couple of hot spots when doing hard work with it. All in all, very pleased with the knife and very pleased with Knife Center's service. Becoming a Spydie fan :-)
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ryan
Marshall, Tx
Mar 06, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None

Great Spyderco Product

This is my second Spyderco product that I've ordered and it will probably not be the last either. The G10 scales are far more grippy than that of some of their other folders, like the Tenacious. They work wonderfully! I have very large, usually sweaty hands and I can comfortably wrap all of my fingers around the handle. I have no reason to worry that the knife will slip out of my hands. The blade material is great and cuts like butter. The jimping is great on the back of the blade. It was made in the US which was a personal plus for me. My only complaint with this knife is the inset liner lock. I have no issues with the actual design of the lock, other than it feels cheap to me compared to other Spyderco products I've felt and seen. So far there is no blade play, but I'm nervous that it may become a problem over time. It may not ever become an issue, just something I'd like to point out. It's still a fantastic knife! Knife center has great customer service and shipped the knife under four days! I plan to continue using this knife in my EDC rotation. Wish I could give 4.75 stars.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jon Rambo
New York
Jun 22, 2011
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, None

Nice!

Love the blade and overall feel to knife! Fits in the hand wonderfully, have large hands. Blade sharp as can be! Shaving sharp! My only complaint i guess would be the lock. Its kind of a liner lock but on the top instead of the bottom. So it kind of defeats the whole idea of "one hand closing". Wish they just made it with a standard liner lock!! Grab a sage carbon fiber!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Cody
MB
Apr 26, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Nice

The only issue I have with this product is tip strength. I broke the the very tip of the blade (about .5mm) on the first day. Other then that its a great quality knife.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Knifeguy07
San Diego
Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Not sure yet...

So I hear nothing but rave reviews about this knife. This knife was super sharp right out of the box. It was really stiff though. I wanted to get that smooth classic Spyderco flicking action but it was so tight. Naturally I went to get the torx screws and loosen it up. This knife is a warrior though. No doubt about it.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Erik H.
Whitmore Lake, MI
May 09, 2014
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Pocket Clip

Taking over the EDC rotation

I had heard quite a bit about the Para Military 2 knife from Spyderco and picked up this Camo/satin version last month. I had to do a slight bit up adjustment to the pivot screw to loosen it up a bit when I first got it, but that was the only issue. I will say that I am usually partial to automatic knives or assisted openers for EDC just for convenience. That said, because of its light weight and smooth action I have taken to carrying this quite a bit. The construction is quite good and it feels comfortable in the hand. I believe when I received it the clip was set for tip down carry. I prefer tip up but it is an easy switch with three screws. It can also be mounted on either side for lefties. I will say that I wish the clip allowed for a slightly deeper carry in pocket, but it's not bad. Overall I like the knife. I still prefer an automatic or assisted opener just for convenience, but this flips open very smoothly. I now tend to carry this slightly more often than my Kershaw Blur. Now, I do have to say that price needs to play a role here. This was about $120 when I purchased it. Do I think it is twice as good as some other knives that are half the price, or four times better than some of the $30 knives? I would say no. If the price is not an issue to you then I don't think you will be disappointed. If the price is an issue, I can name quite a few knives I would recommend instead. Hope this is at least somewhat helpful, Erik
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Myke
High Desert
Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Spyderco PM2 Digital

This is a weekend walkabout blade attached to my pack shoulder straps for easy access. I like the size and weight and great edge as received from the factory. A little big for EDC where I work so it will remain an easy access blade for outdoor use.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Satin Blade, Digital Camo Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dkh
New Zealand.
Jun 19, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

sticky lock

This was my 3rd para 2, my first two were flawless but sadly this one had a sticky lock. There was a rough part / burr on the lock tab, which had folded over was jamming between the tang and lock tab. I was able to remove the burr and all is well but a bit of a shame considering spyderco are usually have great QC. Don't let it put you off buying one tho, spyderco will always fix any problems with their products, and the PM2 is AWESOME.