SHOP ALL HOLIDAY SALES! Details

KnifeCenter strives to provide individuals with disabilities access to its products and services, including through an accessible website. If you have questions, comments, or encounter any difficulty in using this site, please e-mail info@knifecenter.com or call - (800) 338-6799

Skip to main content

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to our Cookie Policy.

SHOP ALL HOLIDAY SALES! Details

Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles - C81GPCMOBK2

Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles4.941 (68 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
65
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16 inch S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles

 

Price: $153.40

Save $82.60 (35%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Christian
Germany
Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Amazing !!!!! TOP
Very good service, this knike was out of stock in Germany. Very fast delivery from USA to Germany. It is amazing !!!!!! Thank you
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Jared
Prescott, WI
Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great knife out of the box.
I just got this knife. It has great quality out of the box that surpasses many of the the knives that my family and I own. Razor sharp from the factory. I agree with all the positive things people have said about this knife in their reviews. I have not used it much yet, so I will write a later, more extensive review.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Jason B.
Falls Church, Va
Sep 25, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
My #1 EDC knife I love this knife! The digi camo para was the first spyderco knife I ever bought and until I had one in my hand never thought much of spyderco knives. Now I have 2 paras and a mili and I'm lookin at the earth brown. Its light, opens and closes smooth and locks up pretty good. The blades are always centered with no up/down side to side movement and love the way it fits in my pocket. For the price I have nothing to complain about. I definitely recommend tryin one out
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Heraldo Becerra E
Madrid, Other
Dec 08, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Handle Material, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
excelente producto
gran navaja para el dia dia,antes tenia una spyderco tenacius,pero esta es de mucha mejor calidad large knife - had a Tenacius spyderco, but this is much better quality
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Elliott C
North Carolina
Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Handle Feel, Sheath, Handle Material
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Spyderco Quality
Purchased this knife to use at work as a LEO. I love the G10 grips and the jimping on the blade.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Will H.
Albany, GA
Jun 13, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Love This Knife
Everything about the knife was great. I have already purchased another one Black/Black and look forward to business in the future. Thank you.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Devin Vc
New Mexico
Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
One the best EDC's out there for the price.
My wife purchased this knife for me as a late birthday gift and it hasn't left my pocket since. It sees your everyday EDC use from opening packages to field food prep. The dead on blade centering and buttery pivot will make you smile. The knife is surprisingly light for its size thanks to it's g10 scales and milled liners. Deployment speed is great, especially via the "spydie flick" method. The blade comes scary sharp from Spyderco and makes for a phenomenal slicer. This is my first experience with Spyderco's Compression Lock, it is absolutely rock solid. Me being a lefty it took some time getting use to, but is now second nature. The knife feels at home in my medium large hands in every grip. Being made in the good ole USA you can't go wrong. I now see why this is a "must have" knife. The only con that I have found is that the very fine tip of the blade can bend relatively easily. This can easily be fixed with some taps in the opposite direction and a couple of swipes across a sharpening stone.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Abigia J
monrovia in
Dec 29, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
amazing
best knife i have ever owned.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Young
West Palm Beach Florida
Jan 13, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: None
Spyderco C81GPCMOBK2 ParaMilitary2
KnifeCenter was super fast shipping to me. This is a fantastic Knife, very sharp blade, blade opens really smoothe with the flick of my thumb, blade locks open very positive.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Camo Jack
Oxford , Ct USA
Feb 07, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
One sharp knife!
I use my knife every day for work and for field dressing . It keeps a sharp edge for a long time. This is my third spyderco and it won't be my last .
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Grip
WA
Mar 23, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great knife! Sharp!
Well I believe when you buy any knife it should be used for a specific task. However I wanted a knife to do all task. So I ordered this spyderco para military for the hopes to use for many task. And it has not disappointed me at all. I use it fishing from cutting lines, tape, pot lines, fish, bait, boxes. The jimping is well placed and grippy and to my surprise the handle is grippy like a light sand paper so it holds well in slippery conditions. And stays in the pocket even if your upside down. Love this knife. Strongly made,
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Alepnk
Panama
May 10, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: None
Wao
This knife is amazing, one of my favorites, good blade size, handle feels great on my hand, just love it.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Jesse V
California
May 22, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Love It
I use this knive everyday. Out of all my knives, I have been carrying this one the most. The lock up is amazing. The color of the g10 isnt as the pic shows its a dark green,black,and a very light tan. Just buy it, wont be disappointed.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Justin
Auburn, AL
Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Amazing Knife!
I use this knife as an EDC and love it! Its light weight, not too bulky clipped to my pocket, stays razor sharp. I get plenty of compliments. Definitely worth purchasing for your collection
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Mark M
Netherlands
Dec 13, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
super knife. knifecenter is the best.
edc
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Larry L
Dove Canyon, Ca
Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Near Perfection
There is probably nothing to say the has not been said before: form, fit, and function. The best overall production knife ever. Google any comparable knife that has your interests, in any knife forum, and it will be compared against this knife. "XXX vs Spyderco ParaMilitary 2." Enough said.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Alex
NY
Sep 14, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Blown Away
This knife just leaves me speechless. stepped up from a tenacious and it was worth every penny. Blade holds it edge and the centering deployment, EVERYTHING is just perfect. I love the compression lock and the best part about the knife is the tip. The tip and blade part of it is so sharp and precise, it wisks through paper, tape, string. I just love this knife. All i wish is that they made the deep wire carry clip. but i will just have to order the titanium one from that guy who makes them
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Red
Rio Grande Valley, Tx
Oct 03, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Fast shipping. All the way from Virginia to Deep South Texas in 4 days. Blade was perfectly centered and razor sharp. Handle material is excellent. Lock very easy to operate. Clip not to tight making it easy to put in pocket and remove. Excellent customer service from Patty at KC. I would definitely recommend this knife for EDC.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Neguy
CT
May 25, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Knife!
This is the second Spyderco (first was a Tenacious) that I have purchased and I was looking for a high quality edc. The G-10 on the handle has just the right amount of grip, but slides in and out of the pocket smoothly. The blade size is adequate for just about anything, but not so big that you always feel it on your person. I continually touch the end of it in my pocket to make sure it's still there. The action is smooth and the lock-up is firm. I love the Digi-Camo and the black blade is positively evil looking. Awesome knife!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Brian C
England
Dec 03, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Awsome. UK delivery
This knife is the ultimate tactical edc. And knife center have never let me down yet. I have had 5 orders from them up to now every one of them has got to me in Bolton, England within a week. Awsome
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Chris
Australia
Dec 12, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Spyderco Awesomeness!
My 2nd favorite model in the whole Syderco lineup after the Southard (I love flippers). Pocket clip can be tip up unlike the Military (please fix that Sal!). Nothing to fault, this knife is the perfect size, weight & shape for edc, an all time classic folder, that's why I got all 4 variants.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Terry A
Thirroul, Nsw(State), Other
Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Sweet blade
At first when i got this knife out of the box it was allot lighter then I expected and it kinda threw me off, i carried it with me for a few days anyway just to see if it grew on me. Boy did it grow on me, it went from a not so interesting knife to my most carried with a click of the fingers. Only problem with mine was it wasnt that sharp out of the box but for me thats easily fixed. Good Job spyderco!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Dethhxcman
Corvallis, OR
Jun 11, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
SERIOUSLY...
This knife is...AMAZING! SOOO friggin sweet! If you're into Spyderco at all but don't own this knife, what's wrong with you?! If you don't have a Spyderco yet, buy this and you'll be converted! This knife is top of the line. Fit and finish are the best out of any knife I own, including my Benchmades, Spydercos, Kershaws, Cold Steels, etc. The g10 is awesome. It's a tad grippier than Kershaw's Skyline but not nearly as aggresive as Cold Steel's Recon 1 or AK-47. Quite frankly, its perfect! The pocket clip is typical Spyderco and the digi camo looks friggin great. I can't say enough about this knife. Get it and enjoy!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Everett C
Pleasanton, CA
Apr 01, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Probably the best...
First of all, I own quite a few Spyderco's and other brands. This is by far the best EDC I've ever had. No questions. Everything about it fits "me". S30v blade - check. G10 scales - check. Blade length - check. Liner lock - check. Digital camo - check. Sharpness and ability to keep an edge - double check. I've had this on me everyday for 8 months now and no complaints. It just works so get one.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Frank G
Washington twp NJ
Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
The para 2, an Icon lives!!!
What can i say about this knife that hasn't already been said? Its just a great folder in every aspect. I have read reviews where the person states that he wouldn't want to use this knife all day because of the handle(he states something like a mora rubber handle would be more comfortable for all day use) but doesn't back this statement up with actually using this knife for hours on end. Every one is different, but i do not find this knife to be uncomfortable in my hands for prolonged periods.Dollar for Dollar this knife is a great buy and its made in the USA, what more could you ask for!!!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Kk
Fort Oglethorpe, Ga
Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
purchased as gift..
I bought this as a gift and after receiving and handling, I bought two more...one as another gift and one for myself.. holding this knife in hand,it just exudes quality..and the action is butter smooth...still waiting on mine (shipping/in route) so I cant say much about function.. yet . but I have no doubt it will live up to my expectations.... after reading online about counterfeits I was skeptical about who I purchased from ..knife center has not let me down..and shipping is super smooth /fast...
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Woodland Warrior
California
Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Folding survival knife
Love this little blade. I took it on a mock bug out over the weekend (of course I also had a fixed blade but I wanted to see if the PM2 is as tough as everyone says it is) and used it to perform a whole bunch of survival and bushcraft tasks (batoning, carving, cleaning fish, etc) and it handled it like a champ. Still razor sharp and zero damage. The black coating on the blade held up amazingly well too. The spine is sufficient to strike a ferro rod or shave bark off of a stick as well. Also performs EDC tasks extremely well. I've beaten the heck out of this knife over the past 4 days and still have yet to need to sharpen it even after cutting tons of boxes, skinning, batoning, carving, etc. I highly recommend this knife
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Dk
Netherlands
May 14, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: None
LOVE it
I haven't really used it much yet, but I really love the feel and look of it. It's sharp and the lock up is solid. ANd it's one of those knifes that had an instant click.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Kk
Fort Oglethorpe, Ga
Jan 12, 2019
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
love this knife
update :Heres a lil' testimonial, I was recently clearing my land for a fence line...I have a folding saw, for cutting the light stuff, but left it at home that day. so I pulled out my spyderco pm2 and spent the better part of the day cutting saplings up to the size of my thumb..at the end of the day I was surpised at just how sharp the knife still was.I don't have a genuine strop but I fashioned one from an old leather belt and rubbed some "Marble's Green Rouge Strop Compound" on one side and man let me tell you, with little effort and a few swipes I was able to get my knife back shaving sharp in a matter of a couple minutes ... great knife.... holds an edge like nobody's bidness !
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Mike Mayfield
Chicago, IL>
Apr 15, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Lock Type, None
ParaMilitary 2 - Digital Camo
The Paramilitary 2 is the perfect EDC blade with excellent tactical ability. Be advised, the BLADE is RAZOR SHARP!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Mike
Frederick MD
Jan 01, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
best edc knife out there
This knife is amazing. Everything from the locking style to the blade shape and steel. This particular one came a bit stiffer than my other PM2s, but nothing a little work can't fix.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Jack R.
Bath, Me.
May 23, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Good job
I find this a excellent choice for anybody that wants a excellent replacement for their Endura. It costs more but if you take good care of it it will last you a life time. Workmanship excellent. Fit and finish excellent. No complaints except its extremely sharp out of the box, as it should be. Keep up the good work Spyderco!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Christian K
Germany
Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Very good !!!!!!
Very good service ! It was out of stock in all shops in Germany. We ordered at KnifeCenter. Very good service and very fast delivery to Germany. Thanks !!!!!!! 👍👍👍👍
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Forrest
Maui, Hawaii/Prescott, Arizona
Mar 29, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
AMAZING
I use the Para Mily 2 as an EDC and have fallen in love. The lock needed to worked in but after about 3 days of working at it, it is now smooth as butter.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Adrian
Earth
Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
spyderco paramilitary 2
This is my second Spyderco Paramilitary 2 .Unfortunately I lost my first one but it made such a good impression on me that I will always own one.In my opinion this is the best every day carry knife on the market for blade size overall fit finish and quality and durability.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Acidburn
NorCal
Aug 02, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great medium size knife that thinks it s big one
Over all outstanding knife, not a liner lock which i like allot, great value excellent fit and finish, really a nice knife and great profile,handle and blade, i like these better than the full size mili, except for the Ti models, they are a top pick for sure. Acid
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Roger S
Texas
Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Serious light weight unit
In this political climate ,whipping out your typical EDC tactical knife might draw unwarranted attention. Spyderco has always been a very unobtrusive tactical that much like they advertise "are always working on improving" doesn't garner bad intentions. The Para Military II is the next evolution from Spyderco to be that EDC tactical knife.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Paul T
Tulsa, OK
Dec 14, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great knife. My first spyderco and I am very impressed. Its very light but is a good size blade and the handle is grippy and feels comfortable with normal and inverted grip. Very sharp and cuts well, a great knife for anybody who uses one.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Red
Rio Grande Valley, Tx.
Oct 03, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Erik C
orting wa
Sep 17, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
excellent edc
I've been carrying this knife for about 2 weeks now don't have a single complaint. Out of the box its razor sharp and stays that way for allot of cuts. Pocket clip has good retention and it is very sharp would recommend this knife to anyone not just friends
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Mitch
maryland
Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None
excellent fit and finish. crazy sharp.
as the title says excellent fit and finish, the blade coating is flawless it looks awesome. the action is smooth and very satisfying the lockup is solid and feels very strong. the compression lock takes a little getting used to to close and open it with 1 hand but a little practice and it becomes muscle memory. the only flaw i notice with mine was one of the liners had a burr sticking out a little although it didn't touch the blade. i took a small file and removed it and notice there was a very very ( less than 1mm ) small semicircle divet on the top of the one of the liners. not worth taking a star from since it doesn't interfere or weaken the knife in anyway that i can tell. looks like the spot where the water-jet or plasma cutter initially started the cut. the lanyard hole is also very nice able to fit 550 para-cord with no issues. the gimping on the blade allows for a very solid grip. the handle feels great and i have big hands. the size is just right for mine. my only concern is the tip is very fine but it shouldn't be a problem unless u use it to pry something which it is most defiantly not intended for. overall if ur on the fence about buying one of the 3 flavors go for it. you wont be disappointed.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Drock
Oceanside, Ca
Mar 18, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
An awsome spydey.....
What a knife, I use a blade almost everyday and this on fits the bill, it has a great feel nice lockup and a beautiful blade shape,cant ask for a better spyderco knife.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Jason
SLC
Nov 09, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great knife & Awesome service
Not much I can say about the knife that has not already been said it is a great knife. Came from the factory wicked sharp. Light weight fits my hand perfectly, love the compression lock very easy to use. Service from knifecenter was awesome ordered on Monday had it in my hand by Thursday that same week. Bought a Manix 2 a couple weeks later and had the same great service. Highly recommended Knifecenter.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Old Paratrooper
Chaparral Nm
Dec 30, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Perfect folding edc!
This is a fantastic knife,comes shaving sharp out of the box.Great handle shape, conforms perfect to the hand.Balance,jimping and choil are dead on.Deep carry pocket clip and large lanyard hole is a plus.Handy lock and quick deployment.The weight is light for a folder this size and carries in the pocket with plenty of room left for other gear.The precise tolerances of the lockup may cause the lock to be a tad sticky on a new knife but will break in after some use.If you move the pocket clip to tip up carry,remember to blue loctite the screws.This is one of the best thought out knives I've ever owned!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Hhijji
YY
Dec 07, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Amazing
I like the digital camouflage look with the black blade. Excellent steel and blade shape
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Dave
South America
Apr 05, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Best folder for the price.
I use this for EDC. It has a great quality blade, opens easily and secures firmly in the lock position. Razor sharp and the G10 handle provide plenty of grip. This size is more than sufficient for EDC and its much larger than it appears in pictures. I like it and my friend is already purchasing one for himself. I bought this particular knife and the coating appears of high quality. No regrets in this purchase, the Quality Control upgrades was done right. The only negative is that its difficult to slide into your pants. You will have to sand the small part of the handle under the clip. I also changed the clip to the other side of the blade.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Tony
South Carolina
Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Awesome EDC
This is my first Spyderco and I am impressed by the quality of this knife. Extremely sharp out of the box, perfect blade centering, excellent finish, light but sturdy, blends well into the pocket, and being American made make this a must have folder!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Pei Wei J
Temple City,CA
Feb 13, 2012
Pros: Weight, Handle Feel, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use
C81
It's very easy to EDC because of the weight
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Bob H
Millbrook Al.
Oct 06, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Just what I wanted.
I always wanted a Spyderco knife and the PM2 is the best there is and KnifeCenter has the best customer service.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Paul W
Edmonton, Canada
Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great EDC
I have to say that the Spyderco Paramilitary 2 in on the upper range of EDC, for both quality and value. The blade is sharp right out of the box, the steel is good quality and the knife feels right at home either in the pocket or in your hand. It is a bit aggressive looking when deployed (hence the name Paramilitary 2), and it could easily scare people with the aggressive blade shape. So it's not the knife choice for deployment in public areas unless you want to attract attention. However, this knife is very useful and very capable in your daily life and will over achieve in cutting up food, or breaking down some larger cardboard boxes. The jimping on the knife is great for precision cuts, or aggressive cutting.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Vince
Utica, Michigan
Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Spyderco Paramilitary 2
Great knife!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Elwood
Jacksonville, NC
Mar 07, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: None
My first Spyderco
I've been carrying this everyday for the last few weeks and needless to say, I am impressed. I've carried a few other well-known name brands, but this one is a standout for its lightweight (love the digital camo G-10 handles!) and superb compression-locking mechanism. There is absolutely no slop in the knife, and it is really fun to open and close (I've been experimenting with different techniques and they all seem to work well for me). The black DLC on the blade is tough, and though it can pick up "discolorations" from normal use, you only need to give it a good wipe down to return it to a nice, even color. The only negative is that the Paramilitary2 is hard-to-find at many retailers. Now I see why!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Randy
Dublin, Va
Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Spyderco paramilitary 2
Daily carry knife that is everything I expected the knife to be coming from Spyderco...real sharp and high quality materials and craftsmanship. I love the grippy texture on the handles for handling the knife even though I expect it will wear on the pocket a bit. Orient the clip any way you want!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Alex
Miami Beach, Fl
May 01, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Cuts Receipt Paper like butter
KnifeCenter.com I will be purchasing more items from you exclusively also first time buying from you. Paramilitary 2 is amazing great quality EDC. Insanely sharp, and please note unlike the picture shown and 2011 models that had silver screws, these are 2012 Models with Black Hardware and screws. I will be buying another Spyderco knife today. I can't say enough.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Para Owner
California
Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Everyday carry
My wife gave me this piece of art for Father's Day I couldn't be more happy everything about this knife is wonderful a must buy
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Holger
MA
Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None
No brainer
A lot has been said about the Para II, I cannot add much too it. The compression lock is unique and much fun to play with. The action is very smooth and it is easy to flick with about every finger on your hand. For that prize it is a no brainer. For me this is a hard use knife. Cheap enough to beat it around and it puts up with it well. It doesn't have a lot of glam, just function. I like it way better that the Sage series on many levels: smoothness, lock, speed and fun. However, quality wise there are a few slips which I haven't seen on the Sage. The edge grind is poorly done, it doesn't go all the way to the coil which looks bad and needs to be re-worked. Also it had some nicks right out of the box. Fortunately this can be fixed and then it really shines.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Vorph
Poland
Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great!
For me, this is an upgrade from Tenactions and everything is just better. I'm from poland and tax made it more expensive, but anyway - worth it!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
The One
Canada
Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Exellent
Just exellent
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Manj
Vancouver
Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
This knife is worth the hype!
After a long wait due to limited availability, I finally received the para2. There is absolutely no blade play and the weight of the knife is excellent for the size. The dlc coating looks stunning under the suns reflection, kind like a Black Sea of diamonds. Kinda cool. It does show wear after use though. Excellent steel, great ergonomics, good blade coating, fun locking mechanism, awesome digi camo g10. The only shortcoming I can think of is the clip, I wish it was deep carry.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Con
Virginia
Jan 23, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Best knife for the price
Product came as expected. You cannot go wrong with this knife. Razor sharp out of the box, smooth action. Excellent feel in the hand. Not too hard to sharpen if you must. Will not regret buying this gem.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Drew
NJ
Dec 02, 2011
Pros: Weight, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Excellent
It is a light reliable knife that I carry with me every day, it is made in the USA. There are no downsides to this knife. Worth every dollar.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Stealthyrich
NY
Aug 30, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Best of the Best
I've had a Spyderco clipped to my pocket since 1992 and I have to say this may be the best knife they've ever made. All the issues I had with the Military are addressed in the paramilitary 2. If you could only have one Spydie this would be the one to have.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Jack R.
Bath, Me.
May 02, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Just what the doctor ordered!
A excellent everyday knife that won't let you down. And KnifeCenter.com is the best! Thank you.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Daniel
Dallas, TX
Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Outstanding
There is a reason this knife is out of stock and on back order. This is a quality blade. Sharp as a razor. Deployment is super fast you would think it had a spring but the design is flawless and makes for a great well rounded knife. Thank you knifecenter for a great price and great experience.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
5 out of 5
Rdot
Pennsylvania
Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
A must have!
Bought this knife on the recommendation of many other people. It is an excellent knife that come wicked sharp right from the box. I use this knife as an EBC/weak side defensive knife. It's the quality USA materials and construction you'd expect and I have no doubts that this knife will serve me well for years.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
4 out of 5
Jeff
Rockford, il
Jun 07, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
Black coating wears off quick, but love this knife
Love the compression lock and the digi g10 scales. Just surprised how quick the black coating on the blade and pocket clip wear off (no hard use). I don't see that kind of wear on Kershaw/ZT's, even with hard use.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
4 out of 5
Bronco
Alaska
Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Handle Material, None
Cons: Blade Material
Good knife. But......
Overall an excellent EDC. Size to weight ratio is tremendous. The knife is so well balanced and the ergonomics so well designed you almost forget its in your hand. The price point is unbelievable for how much knife you really get, which is on par with most Spyderco products. However, I am let down by the DLC blade coating as it scratched and scuffed by mere pocket carry before I had ever even used the knife. I was excited about the coating because I feel it was advertised as being quite wear resistant. It in fact did not hold up to its description. My advise is to just buy the satin version and save yourself the disappointment.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S30V Black Plain Blade, Digital Camo Handles
3 out of 5
Ronald K
Peoria AZ
Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
perfection
This knife has a light weight ergonomic Handel it's very comfortable. The lock up is perfect and super strong.the blade is excellent and razor sharp from factory but this knife now!!!!! :-)