Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles - C81GPDBL2

Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handlesrated 4.758 stars out of 5 (62.0 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
50
4 star
10
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
0
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16 inch S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles

 

Price: $185.50

Save $79.50 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kevin
Detroit
Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None

My First Spyderco

Great EDC. This knife has it all: great blade, great appearance and great quality.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kansascamper
Denver, Co
Jul 03, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Great Choice

I bought this knife as a retirement gift for my father. My parents love to go camping and fishing. They'll soon be doing a lot more of both. I wanted to get him a camp tool that would see daily use while holding a nice working edge. I also wanted a blade steel that would be highly corrosion resistant. I am a little concerned about sharpening since he doesn't have anything to do it on. I have a set of diamond stones though. I guess that'll be my job.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Glenn O
Australia
Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Handle Material

A home run from spyderco

Amazing ergos, deployment and closing is quick and easy. S110V is an amazing steel and knifecenter's shipping was quick. Customer service is also very friendly and helpful. Couldn't ask for more!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matt T
Eureka, Mo
Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Ease of Opening, None

Blurple Winner!

This is my first Para 2 and I love it. A little sticky opening straight out of the box. A quick lube and tweak on the pivot screw and its smooth as silk. Solid lock up with no blade play. First use was on cardboard, the full flat grind helped make a big box breakdown easy and the S110V held its sharpness throughout. After a quick strop, it was back to razor sharp once again. Love the deep carry pocket clip, the grippy G10 scales and of course the color 'Blurple'. May not be everyone's taste but hey, beats plain old black G10 in my book. A little big for my EDC, still love my Delica 4 for that. It will definitely get some use though. Finally see what all the Para 2 fuss is about. A Spyderco classic. Just get one!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Victor
Houston, Texas
Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

It’s freaking great!!!

I use it for everyday work use. The spyder hole is great for use with work gloves.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris
Texas
Aug 01, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material, Lock Type
Cons: None

Great knife, now in SUPER steel!

I've had it for 3 weeks now, and used it daily as EDC, cut down a few boxes, sharpened a few pencils, done food prep etc. IT STILL SHAVES THIN CATALOG PAPER! The S110V steel is clearly much better than S30V (...as it should, but it's nice to know it's not just a marketing gimmick). It's my first compression lock, but realized that, if I position hand to close lock with index finger (almost a pinching motion), it's a actually *faster* to undeploy than a liner or frame lock because I don't have to rotate it as much in my hand before it goes in pocket. I've had to adjust the pivot tension so blade "falls" freely when lock is disengaged, but this is not a problem because all fingers are automatically out of danger in this grip (and I can flick it open super-fast, although I don't like doing that). Still absolutely no blade play, which confirms the many positive reviews of the compression lock. Ergonomics is great; I'm especially enjoying the "forward grip" using the half-choil for precision cutting. Even in the normal "backward" grip, the handle is long enough for my XL hands. I simply have no complaint about this knife so far!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris
Still Bay, Other
May 23, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Blade Material, None
Cons: Pocket Clip

Para 2 S110V steel

I previously purchased the Para 2 in S30V steel and was very impressed with the knife so much that it became my EDC. After reading review by Jim Ankerson I decided to purchase the Para 2 in S110V. The edge retention in my opinion is better that the S30V based on my experience of skinning animals, cleaning fish and general kitchen duties. More difficult to sharpen but with the KME sharpener it is reasonably quick and delivers an excellent edge. The S110V is now my EDC knife and I very impressed with the knife and kudus to Spyderco for producing an excellent tool. Only wish the pocket clip could be improved!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
L Ingraham
South Carolina
Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use

First Spyderco, great first impression

Just received this knife yesterday. While I own nearly a dozen Benchmades, several ZTs, this is my first spyderco. The build quality is excellent. The grind marks on the blade were minimal, blade centering is dead on, tip is ground evenly and the knife came out of the box razor sharp . The g10 is nearly translucent giving it a really cool look. It is fairly aggressive so I will take some fine grit sandpaper to it. I wish it came with a deep carry pocket clip, but 5 minutes on eBay rectified that. The lock is a little odd for lefties but with a little practice I was able to open and close it one handed with little trouble. Overall it is a great knife and it will likely end up in my EDC rotation along with my BM 940 and Micro tech Ultratech.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Derrick
Louisiana
Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None

A knife everyone should know about and owned one or buy one!!!

This is a fantastic edc knife or whatever you want it to be used for!!! I think everyone should own one in their life time!!! I love it so much I bought more!!!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
November Tango
Australia
Dec 04, 2016
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

PM2 is amazing

I wanted an Endura back when I was young but couldn't afford it then. Recently rekindled my passion for knives and knew I had to get a PMW. I use it for camping duties and it's just a pleasure to use. It definitely can split a single hair so sharpness is no joke. Hopefully it will retain sharpness well. Totally happy with it so far.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill C.
NJ
Mar 08, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

excellent edc folder

very well made knife. smooth action, and can easily be opened and closed with one hand. the edge is perfect and very sharp from the factory. i've read and was told by other knife folks more knowledgeable than myself that the steel (s110v) has excellent edge retention. to get a steel with better edge retention i'm told that you'd need to go with a non-stainless. i haven't used it enough yet to know for myself. the blade also seems thicker than a lot of other blades of the same length. even though it's pretty lightweight, this is definitely a hard use knife. no doubt about that, and you'll realize it the first time you hold it. the handle (aka; scales) is surprisingly ergonomic and the material is very grippy. feels perfect in the hand. from my understanding, s110v steel can be a little challenging to sharpen. i haven't had to resharpen it yet, but i've gotten pretty decent at sharpening over the years, so we'll see. something to think about if you don't have much experience sharpening knives. i believe Spyderco will resharpen their knives for free, if the customer pays shipping. the only complaint i have is i wish the pm2 came with a deep carry pocket clip. however, there are deep carry clips available from sources other than Spyderco made specifically for pm2's. depending on where you live, the blade may seem a little intimidating to some people around you when you flick it open. the pm3 might be less intimidating, since the blade is shorter. other than that, imo the pm2 is a perfect everyday carry knife.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gil D
MI
Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Spyderco "Blurple" Para 2

Used for every day carry. Love the color. Extremely sharp. Feels great in hand. Opens and closes so easy and smooth.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tony
Tin Hau, HK
Jun 03, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Great Knife, Could Have Been Sharper Out Of The Box

A short but deep bellied blade which locks up firmly with no wriggle at all. The compression lock is easy to use, and is my new favourite kind of lock! The grippy blue G10 is an interesting and different colour. The blade was not very sharp out the box (compared to the usual Spyderco standard), but a few minutes with the Sharpmaker fixed that. I added a deep carry pocket clip - it now just disappears into my pocket and it's light enough that you can forget it's there.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Peter T
Manchester, NH
Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Material, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Gerat knife, competetive price

Para2 needs no introduction for most Spydercofans and this is simply an evolved version with great steel in a beauitiful unsual color affectionally referred to as Burple. The combination of S110V and the unique color is hard to beat. The knife arrived well packaged and in perfect shape as can be expected from knifecenter. Like most new knives it's a bit stiff to open intially, but from experience with other Para2's I know it will loosen up after a while. Recommended.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Trey
Little Rock, AR
Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Best EDC option out there

Received it in on Christmas Eve, it was sharp enough to shave with. I've carried it every day for the last month, I use it every day and have not had to touch it up even once. I moved the first week of January and it opened and broke down over 100 boxes. The edge retention of s110v is phenomenal. I own about 10 Spyderco folders and this is my second one in s110v, I also own the Manix 2 however the PM2 format is by far my favorite.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Allen
brick nj
Sep 02, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Spydeco Para military

The Para military is a really great knife,easy to carry,very sharp and well made.The color is awesome.This is my 3rd spydeco knife,2 para 1 military.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John G
Texas
Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Amazing Knife

I bought this knife for the purple blue G10 handles so...for appearances to add to my collection, I was blown away once it arrived it is built like a tank and the blade is the sharpest blade I've ever notice straight out the box, the jimping is exceptional and the overall feel of this knife is comfortable no need to adjust one single thing..its safe to say I'll be using my Spyderco as my EDC.. thank you Knife Center for making my buying experience easy..because of your knowledge of your knives it takes away the Ohh da** should of bought the other one experience.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Alan
Escondido, Ca
Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Blurple Strikes Again!

I've been using a PM 2, all black, for some time now, and the more I use it, the more I like it. I bought this beauty, not to replace it, but more to alternate from one to the other. Well, this knife has EVERYTHING that the standard model has, in spades, (blurple spades), and it just might become more than just an alternate. The dimensions are the same as the standard, but instead of S30V steel, they cranked this bad boy up to CPM-S110V. So far, I haven't had to dress up the edge, even though I've put it to all manner of cutting tasks. I'll probably polish it up a bit soon, just because I want to, so until then, I can't give an opinion on the effort required to sharpen it up. I have plenty of patience when it comes to sharpening a knife, so I'll warm up my best diamond steel, and make an afternoon out of it (he he). I've gotta admit, the color does draw the eye to it. I also have the Military, and Manix 2 models, in glorious blurple. The military is a tad too large for my EDC, but this PM 2 and the Manix 2 are very comfy, while keeping plenty of edge to handle whatever job pops up. This knife may be (at least for some people), the ultimate EDC blade. I think it has pretty much everything going for it, with the only drawback being the required effort to sharpen it. Anyway, if you're on the fence about it, just go ahead and buy it. you won't regret this one.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sawhorse River
USA
Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Amazing knife with a more amazing blade.

One of the greatest cutting devices ever devised. Best locking device of all Spyperco knives, IMHO.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Knife Nerd
British Columbia
Aug 07, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Not cheap, but Excellent value

I live in Vancouver, not on a farm and i dont put my pm2 to heavy use. However, the more i examine it closely hhe more impresed i am. The blade steel (it's crazy sharp out of the box) speaks for itself, if it doesnt there are about a billion reviews on line, but you have to hold one to see the quality. The blade is exactly centered in the grip, the grind lines are perfect. The texture on the handle is not too rough, but it feels like it is sticking to your hand. Etc etc etc. Beyond the steel, its all in the little details and they are ALL very nice! I dont need a knife this good. But i do enjoy having one! :)
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jack R
Urbandale, Ia
Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

Solid & beautiful

This color is awesome! Changes depending on the light. Knife is sharp & the steel is very strong. Construction is so solid, no blade play whatsoever. Lockup makes a very satisfying 'clack' sound. Buy this knife you will not regret it.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Josh
NoVa
Nov 07, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Beautiful

When I bought my first pm2 a couple years ago, I did not think the knive could get any better. I was wrong! This version is simply amazing. The upgraded steel is phenomenally sharp and the indigo scales are interestingly attractive. The only thing I found odd was that it arrived with the pocket clip in tip down configuration. Of course, that is personal preference and easily remedied so it does not affect my opinion of the knife. Well done, spyderco!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Scw
Taipei,Taiwan
Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

A perfect knife for me

I have EDCed a Benchmade 730 and a Vic Camper for 15 years,and also for on-trail hiking.And,Calypso Jr.Lightweight was the last Spyderco I bought before this S110V PM2.Finally,one of the Omega springs cracked,and I wanted to simplfy my EDC items by carrying a one-hander cutting better so I ordered a PM2 on late October.I got the knife on late December,wow,this knife is amazing.Fit and finish is definitely perfect.Can't wait put it into some outdoor use.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
L. R. Johnson
Indiana
Feb 13, 2018
Pros: None
Cons: None

Everything I hoped for and need.

Solid, smooth and easy to use. A great EDC knife for me. The size is balanced by its relative light weight and sure opening and closing. I tend to keep a knife sharpened so I don’t worry about resharpening a dull “super steel” like S110v. Good job Spyderco!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John M.
Harrisburg, PA
Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

New STANDART FOR PM2

New knife enthusiast and this model just hooked me now im searching for every sprint run. Cannot go wrong with this knife and to top it off S110V SUPER STEEL. Simply awesome. U will not regret it. Additionally my favorite lock type. In my opinion and probably most knife nerds would agree Spyderco and Benchmade are the best peoduction EDC makers out there.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
William
Mills River, NC
Mar 03, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Can't go wrong with KnifeCenter!

Outstanding knife, sadly I had to return it due to an unforeseen situation. Knife Center's customer service was top notch and worked with me on a seem less return. I had my money back in no time at all. I will only deal with Knife Center for my blade needs!!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nicholas
Gadsden, Al
Oct 10, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Exceeding expectations

This is everything I could have hoped for. Fit and finish. Sharpness. The tip on this knife is the most pointy thing I've ever seen. Really fast delivery. Thank you knife center.com
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Inetta D
Rijssen, Other
Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Sheath, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

What you want from a pm2, and then some.

I used my delica 4 for a lot of common tasks, but it had trouble keeping an edge when handling harder materials. I had my eye on an upgrade for some time, a pm2 specifically. However, I was torn between the s30v and s110v ones. I asked a friend who uses his pm2 quite heavily, and how well it holds an edge. Quite well it seems, but he showed my a s110v manix 2 lw after that, which he had been using extensively for a few weeks and it was still razorsharp. I have no trouble putting an edge on a hard knive, but if possible I'd like to keep it as long as I can afterwards. Supposedly and from what I read online s110v is such an upgrade that it's well worth investing in. It was a tad bigger than my delica 4, which I knew, but once I got used to it I loved it. This is the first time in some while I touch g10 and I understand why it's loved. However, I prefer FRN but that might be a transitional thing because my delica was embroided to my hand. The Blade then. The blade. Wow. If you are on the fence about whether to spend some more money or go for the s30v type (nothing negative about it, great knive, but-) I would advice going for s110v now. It's gonna take time to sharpen lateron, but I don't see that having to be done for a long long time. Judging from a week of experience and comparing to a friend's other models. Get it.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
E.Harrison
Long Island
Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None

the perfect knife

got the PM2 S110V as my grail knife and its exactly that. its an incredible hard use workhorse rather than a show pony. i was unsure of the Blurple when i ordered it, but have since fell in love with the color and just ordered a blurple Manix2. if you like mirror edges and overly sharp steel, this is not the knife for you, s110v works better with a slightly lower grit stone (600-800) for a more toothy edge to cut most efficiently.polishing to a mirrored edge will actually reduce the efficiency and edge retention properties. if you want a knife for heavy duty cutting with little maintenance, the S110V is perfect.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul F
Boyertown, PA
Dec 22, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Spyderco Paramilitary 2

Excellent construction. Super sharp. This will be my EDC knife. All pros and no cons. Fast delivery from Knife Center. Will shop here again.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
Corona Ca
Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great purchase

Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
The Gucci Man
Earth
Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None

Spyderco FTW

This is the best knife I have ever owned. I also have the sv30 PM2 with the camo handle and black blade. This is even better and smoother when opening and closing.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Marquis A
Vidalia
Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Blurple Para 2

So glad I ordered this knife.It shipped in perfect condition and I would recommend this folder to anyone.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John M.
Harrisburg, PA
Jul 09, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

The Ultimate PM2

Simply put perfection in every way. This is my second PM2 and i have become so enthusiastic that i started collection every variation in a satin blade with a solid color handles. Supersteel with super knife. What else can i say. No hotspots. Out of all the knives i own the Manix2 and PM2 with the big spydie hole enable the easiest middle finger flick to open.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Zapp0
Czech Republic
May 05, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Handle Material, Handle Feel

Excellent knife

I ordered both Paramilitary and Military in the new S110V steel and "blurple" colour, with the intention to try them out and keep the one that better fits my needs. The key points were - the ability to carry it in the pocket of a suit to work, without being seen or limiting - strong lock - long blade (as I usually use the knife for sandwich preparation and fruit cutting) When I read the reviews, I understood that Paramilitary is big and Military is huge, so when they arrive, I was actually surprised - Paramilitary is currently significantly shorter blade than the rest of my pocket knifes to date (Victorinox, Benchmade Rukus). Both of the models fit the pocket nicely and I am able to carry them all day without issues. The only concern from long term perspective is the texture of the handle, that it will be damaging the pocket - it is harsh, almost sandpaper like. As for the head to head comparison: Paramilitary has nicer overall fit including details like consistent colour of the clip (Military has it black for reasons unknown), the ability to customize the clip for four different positions (Military lacks this) and I have slightly better experience with opening it - the Military is doing the two-click-opening, due to the linerlock design. That being said, the clear winner is Paramilitary..... ...however. However, the blade length on Para is a bit shorter than I expected, while Military is still comfortable to carry, so I will give it a few more days to consider. It is probably, that Para will win, but it would be 51/49 victory and by no means it says Military is bad knife. To be honest - if Spyderco made Military in the "facelifted" version (non-black clip, multiple positions, compression lock) as Paramilitary, it would be a winner to me. A man can dream...
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ian
Oklahoma City, Ok
Jul 07, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
This is one of the best "inexpensive" spydercos I've ever owned. The s110v holds its edge, which can be hit or miss from the golden, co. facility, extremely well. In this case the edge was nearly perfect and I've left the factory edge on, it's retained remarkably well. I have not experienced any of the chipping issues I've had with s30v or 35vn when put to hard use. This is hand down 1000% superior to the s30v original version. Combined with a blue anodized titanium deep carry clip from eBay and it's a real show-stopper. Love the semi-translucent G-10 and it really makes me wish spydie would use some of the neutral green and even more translucent G-11 to show off the internals. I'm pushing near 100 knives in my collection and I never hesitate to reach for this one when I know I'm going to be doing a lot more than opening boxes. I don't push the full flat grinds too hard though as I've snapped a couple VG-10 delicas in half at the spider hole.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dazza
Australia
May 15, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Paramilitary 2

Great knife, this is my second one, love the fit and feel of this knife, feels great in the hand, multiple jimping areas, decent thickness of blade and a good sharpness OOB. I am a linesman and this is a great tool to have on the job, easy to open too with thick gloves on with the decent sized hole in blade, no sideways movement in blade and blade stays sharp for ages. Great EDC very happy with it! Not to mention knifcenters great service. 👍
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Zrowsn1s
san diego
Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Best knife around for the $$$

i can't say enough nice things about this knife. the fit and finish are outstanding, this is a beautiful knife, i think im going to buy a second one just to keep in my display only collection. But looks are only half of the story, this knife performs. the blade opens with a flick of your finger and locks solid, it closes even easier when you disengage the compression lock (if your not familiar with them, i suggest you check them out on YouTube). S110V super steel, skeletonized nested steel liners, the truly awesome compression lock (my favorite feature), and a g10 color that is unique and just cool (if you like blue, you will love this g10). but most of all this knife is ONLY $150 at most retailer's! You can search all the world and not find a better production folding knife of this quality for that price. take it from someone who shops around a lot. If they keeping making knives of this quality at these prices all my future knives will be Spyderco's. extremely impressed by this knife. also check out their Zdp 189 dragonfly2, a whole lot of cutting power in a very small knife (only $60-$80 if you shop around). the only word of caution i would give is invest in a medium grit (800 or so) diamond sharpening stone or stick and a good leather strop. you should be able to get s110v pretty damn sharp with those. it will take you a little longer to sharpen with other non diamond type sharpeners.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe M
Finksburg, Md
Jan 02, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

More than your money's worth

I wanna start by saying I've been a knife collector since I was a child. I learned at a young age to hate Chinese steels and linerlocks when it comes to hard use on any folder. I have more than a dozen Spyderco folders, 2 of them being Paramilitary 2s in S30V. I first tried out CPM S110V when I got a sprint run Native 5 in S110V and carbon fiber. Was initially to collect, but after testing the steel I started to use it everyday until it became my primary EDC. After abusing the he** out of it and becoming more and more aware of the edge retention, corrosion resistance, and ease of sharpening with the S110V, it became my favorite steel very quickly. When I heard they were making an exclusive run of the PM2 in s110 and not a sprint run, I pre-ordered once I saw the option on knife center. I saw them going on eBay for $225-350 and didn't wanna pay so much for what isn't even a limited run. I patiently waited and got mine mid-December for $160 (shipping included). If you have been a fan of Spyderco for a while then by now you know about their C.Q.I. I can't tell if it's a typical case of making everything better or if they just made this particular PM2 better, but I love the smooth action with ease of opening and closing more than my first 2. It's now my primary EDC. If you're a fan of Spyderco, the compression lock, S110V, or even if you're looking for a trough folder with an unbeatable steel, you can't go wrong with this PM2. And for such a small price hike for such a higher quality steel... Unbelievable. MORE than worth it thanks to knife center.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Justin
TN
Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Quality you would expect

The quality of this knife is exactly the kind of quality you would expect an S110v Paramilitary 2 from Spyderco to have. Fit and finish are superb. Blade centered. G10 scales are very grippy. Grind lines are precise and beautiful. An excellent knife that is almost too perfect for EDC
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matt S
Hawaii
Jun 20, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Blue/Purple G10 PM 2 Review

This is my second purchase of the same knife. My first knife now has carbon fiber scales, so I purchased a second knife because of the G10. The CF scales are easy in the pocket and have the "Black Knife" look that I appreciate. But the Blue/Purple G10 is unique to the CPM S110V blade steel and is a bit grippier to handle. The color is also civilian friendly and has a nautical appearance. The PM2 is an awesome knife because of its design and utility regardless of the handle composition. You cannot find a better folding knife for the price here at the KnifeCenter.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jrr
Valrico, Fl
Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

My First Spyderco

For the last 10 years I have had 1 of 2 30 dollar knives that i gave me mega uses! I chose the Blurple S110V and I am very happy thru the 1st month of ownership. Item was delivered a day ahead of schedule and in mint condition. I am bitten by the bug (do I have spider powers now?) I can see this turning into a hobby ALSO though i have no other paramilitary 2 to compare I must say this BlurpleS110V works flawless, and the action amazes even Mrs Butterworth. I couldn't imagine a Paramilitary possibly functioning any better right out of the box. 5 Knify things!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ryan
Cincinnati
Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

I Get The Hype

This is my first Para 2, and I have been seeing them at the top for a while now so I decided to jump. The steel is tough, yet hard to sharpen without the right stones so unless you have diamond rods, I might consider the S35VN model. The flick is unbelievably smooth, and the lock mechanism is sturdy. My only issue I have had was my own fault. Do not oil the lock mechanism. It allows it to slide further into the lock causing it to stick rather tightly. It took a lot of messing and cleaning to get it right again. Superb knife otherwise.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
David S
Success,
Jul 07, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

EDC 5 Star

Great EDC and a must have for the collection! For me I like deep carry so I would add a deep carry clip for my personal touch!
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jr
Overseas
Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Spyderco Para 2 w/S110V Blade, Blue/Purple G10 handle

This is my first Paramilitary 2, and I have to say that it meets or exceeds the hype I have read. The S110V blade is crazy sharp and seems to hold an edge really well. I haven't owned the knife very long, so no need to sharpen as of yet. The action and lock system is butter smooth, no issues. The Blue/Purple G10 handle is really nice. Has a great grip feel to it. The color is actually really nice. I was on the fence about the color before deciding to order. The color really looks nice, and is a welcome change from the tactical black look. I'm very impressed by the quality of the materials and the build, A+. For me, definitely worth the money for what you get. KnifeCenter did a great job in shipping the knife overseas to an APO address, no issues. I would definitely purchase from KnifeCenter again.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kf
Somewhere, Va
Feb 09, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

The new standard of PM2!

This is a PM2 that's better than the older PM2s, with improved bearing and super steel. Very sharp out the box, you can just touch it with the strop a little bit to make it super sharp. And it holds a good edge for a LONG time. Cut through thick plastic straps and cardborad without any wearing can be noticed.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ray
Ohio
Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great knife

Just what I expected from spyderco,sharp ,locks up tight,scales look great
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Woody
Shoreline, Wa
Dec 19, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, None

Best knife

I own alot of knives with different steels. This is by far the sharpest knife I have ever got from the factory. Everyone that checks out the blade ssys... Dam that is sharp.....a great action ..smooth.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Scott H
Virginia
Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Sweet perfection!

A true working tool and a high quality work of art. Mine will take it's place in my small collection as knife art for now. Love the Purple/Blue G-10 scales. So sweet. KnifeCenter was great with their weekly updates while I waited for this preorder knife. Very pleased.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
Texas
Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Paramilitary 2 S110V Blurple

First opening and closings were a little stiff. After two minutes, everything fell into place. Absolutely perfect blade centering, lock engagement, blade movement, razor sharp out of the box. The only knife I have had in 30 years of pocket knives, that out of the box the blade moved freely, released freely, and locked up with zero blade play. The only flaws I can put on the knife are that the angles for the primary bevel are drastically different, and that Spyderco insists on installing the pocket clip right hand tip down leaving a blemish on the G10 where the clip mashes the texture. Outside of the above, the knife is a great example of what Spyderco can do. Frankly, it is one of the best out of the box production knives I have ever experienced. Knife Center's customer service and shipping speed is top notch.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Fran
spain
Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: Overall Quality, None

Spyderco paramilitary2

Good quality . I do not know if because of the rush of making some detail fails screws. I went to change the pocket clip and a screw did not get to remove it.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dontcallmejim
Earth
Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Magnificent!

I have and use other knives (a couple Benchmades, Microtech, SOG, Victorinox (okay, different style of knife there), Emerson, even several Spydercos), but I have to say this is the smoothest and most comfortable folder I've ever experienced. There's no lateral play whatsoever in the pivot, yet the blade swings freely, almost without friction. Lockup feels, sounds, and *is* very solid, and the lock release, although not exactly the most beautiful of devices, is perfectly functional and effective. It's also even efficient once you get used to it's unusual placement. I haven't had or used the knife long enough to be able to comment on edge retention with any experience, but I can say that it is, out of the box, sharp enough to shave with. The blue scales are not exactly the same color as in the online photo, but it's very close and still a great color! Is it "stealth / tactical?" Only if you're wearing your Prince tribute suit. But whatever. It's a wonderful knife! Now, please excuse me, I need to get ready for work.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Daquan
AMERICA
Jul 07, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None

GREAT KNIFE!

This version of the Spyderco Paramilitary 2 is a solid knife. It was bigger than I expected it to be but to me, that is a good thing. It came RAZOR SHARP and continues to stay fairly sharp through lots of use due to the cpmS110v steel (which lives up to the hype). Not to mention that it feels GREAT in the hand. The reason I am rating this at 4 stars is because the action kind of sucked when it came in. That's not a big deal to me because I was able to take it apart and bend the liner in the opposite direction as the overly strong detent is what was causing the action to suck. After a quick clean and lube, the action WILL NOT QUITE. Great knife, well worth the money.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Andrew
Calgary, Ab
May 26, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, None
Cons: Pocket Clip

Very nice overall

I would have given it 5 stars if the clip was a little nicer and deep carry. The bevel on the blade is a little uneven as well. Love it otherwise.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Chucknlead
MD
Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Handle Material, None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use

Will take some getting used to

This is my first knife from spiderco so take it easy on me. My other knives open pretty quickly and reliably with one hand. The lack of a thumb stud will take some getting used to as this blade is somewhat tight and doesn't flick open. Feels very rugged and lightweight. It's perfect in my meaty paws and I do like thumb rest on the back of the blade if more leverage is needed. You can shave with this knife out of the box and the S110V steel won't need much sharpening if used properly. Closing the knife with one hand is difficult due to the location of the lock, it's as if it was intended to be closed with two hands which is Impractical in my line of work. This knife uses a liner style lock but as far as I'm concerned, they put it in the wrong place. Once it breaks in I've been told, I should be able to flick it open and closed with one hand. If this is true, this should be a handy work tool. For the price of a premium steel and solid knife, this is a bargain nonetheless.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Sal Philly
Philadelphia
Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Pocket Clip

Review

Knife is very nice looking it is smooth very shiny the blurple I didn't care for it have it in camo and black too but the blade is better here . All in all very nice .
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
J.R.
Utah
Jan 02, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

S110V is a win.

Best PM2 I own. I didn't like much the purple color, but in case you are debating on performance between the S30V (Spyderco's S30V is very very good by the way) and the S110V, this model does preform noticeably better in the edge retention category, although it is a little bit more of a chore to sharpen.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ajd
NY
Feb 08, 2018
Pros: Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: Blade Material, Lock Type, None

Excellent ergonomic but very difficult to maintain edge

I absolutely love this knife and was considering purchasing another for my son who is on active duty in the US Army. I have hesitated and sent the knife back to the manufacturer in Golden, CO to have it assessed for sharpness. I use a Wicked Edge sharpening system and have sharpened more than 30 knives to absolute perfection. My Spyderco PM2 is the most difficult knife yet. I have over three hours on the blade and it still does not pass the paper slicing test; the blade steel is very hard and quite difficult to get and hold a perfect edge (if that is your thing). I like everything that cuts to be absolutely perfectly sharp. Not sure how things will work out with Spyderco but knifeCenter is outstanding. I really like doing business with this company. I have done so many times in the past and intend to keep on buying well into the future.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Anthony
Bon Aqua, Tn
Mar 08, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Excellent quality

This is hand's down the best knife I have ever owned. The fit and finish are perfect and the action is smooth as butter. Apparently S110v does not like diamonds that well for sharpening so sharpening can be a challenge. But with time , patience and fine grit stones, you'll get the hang of it. You'll not regret buying this knife. I plan to get the S30V version next, and if the quality is even close to what this one is I'll definitely love it as well. Superb product and super fast shipping.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tim
Whitehall, Mt
Sep 05, 2020
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Lock Type

Question blade edge

Don't know what to expect from a S110V edge. I got the knife new last week and have used it normally, some light cutting, thin plastic, paper etc. I cut a satellite cable with the knife and flattened the edge. The cable was approximately one to one and a half millimeters in diameter copper. After checking the flat spot I noticed there was a fair amount of dullness from the average use I put it to the last four or five days.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Drail
Houston, TX
May 12, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Mixed feelings........

I have mixing feelings about this one. I must say that own roughly a dozen high end production knives, mostly Benchmade and CRK. I read several reviews about the PM2 and decided one needed to be in my collection. I choose the CPM-S110V version because of the steel although I wish the G-10 was black but I figured I could live with the blurple. Upon receiving the knife I was thrilled with the action and fit and finish and the excellent ergos. I played with the knife for a while then decided I would prefer tip up carry. I removed the pocket clip and attempted to switch it but noticed that the G-10 over-lapped the pocket clip screw holes (only slightly) but when tried to install the screws they wanted to cross thread. So I thought if I loosed the screws in the scales it might allow the scale to shift and line up with the liners. Long story short I stripped one of the torx screws in the scales due to the lock tight. For this reason I might be out on future Spyderco purchases. You should be able to disassemble the knife for cleaning. I love everything else about this knife so far. I know there are ways around the lock tight ie heat but it should come down to have to do that.
Spyderco Paramilitary 2 Folding Knife 3-7/16" S110V Satin Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
J.J.
Illinois
Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality

A barely acceptable purchase (at its best). almost returned

Was stoked to finally own a pm2, but this one slipped past quality control -EXTREMELY sticky compression lock. Found it it was because one of the stop pin screws was loose. Tightened it and most of it is gone, but it's still present. -some fit and finish issues: Gimping alignment. Where the tang meets the stop pin has some pretty uneven/ bad machine marks. One side of the blade is finished rather poorly. -EXTREMELY poor and inconsistent action. Jerky. Sometimes will flip, sometimes wont. stiff. Can't get it to drop free the same way I've seen so many rave about. It's often a struggle just to flick it closed with your wrist even when releasing the compression lock. -Whoever ground the relief edge took off WAY too much steel. Visibly evident, and measured against a ruler confirms it lost some length to this. The knife already has such a poor blade to handle ratio, I would prefer to preserve as much life in the blade as possible. -a close look will show some spot rusting on the relief edge. -I tried opening the knife to see if I could clean and re-oil the pivot. While taking apart the body screws, I realized spyderco used red loc tite. The depth of where a bit fits into the screw head is too shallow and is angled in a way that almost makes it seem they are designed to strip so spyderco will know if you tried to take it apart. That said, I did strip one screw, and decided not to take the knife apart unless I really need to. but now I'm left with this awful action that just dropping some oil into the pivot won't fix. -pocket clip is bulkier/sticks out more than it needs to and leaves a big ergonomic "hot spot" -Color is much darker and not as blue as some stock images and videos would lead you to think. Not an issue so much as something to note. Disappointing purchase for $150 Spyderco, but such is life.