Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Byrd Series Finch 2 Folding Knife 1.91" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handle - BY11GP2

Spyderco Byrd Series Finch 2 Folding Knife 1.91" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handlerated 4.875 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Spyderco Byrd Series Finch 2 Folding Knife 1.91 inch Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handle

 

Price: $21.70

Save $9.30 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Byrd Series Finch 2 Folding Knife 1.91" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ralph
Joliet, Il
Nov 04, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
More Bang for Buck
Great little EDC !
Spyderco Byrd Series Finch 2 Folding Knife 1.91" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael D
Ennis, Texas
Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Perfect for everyday carry
This knife is perfect to carry in pocket and have a knife with you always. sharp and easy one hand open.
Spyderco Byrd Series Finch 2 Folding Knife 1.91" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dave
Los Angeles, California
Jan 06, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
AWESOME. perfect product for my keychain
I bought 2. one for me and one for my brother.. they work perfect.
Spyderco Byrd Series Finch 2 Folding Knife 1.91" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eugene L.
Mesa, AZ
Feb 05, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Sheath, None
You just can't beat it for this price
I just received my Finch 2 in the mail today (by the way, I'm a huge frequenter of Knife Center and expect their fantastic shipping, but wow was this thing here fast, I'm extremely impressed!) and this thing is just great... I would note that the only reason I have "cons" for sheath and pocket clip is simply to let people know that it doesn't come with either. Anyway, I've never owned anything in the Byrd line before, but needed something light and to replace my Grasshopper (this knife is going on my keychain) and it's well worth it. Firstly it's always nice to have a knife that can be opened with one hand, even the Byrd style hole isn't a problem (I've read reviews stating that it was a hassle, I noticed nothing), and it is extremely well supported by the lock back. It's no Cold Steel Tri-Ad Lock (I owned one of the Micro's of that, it's fantastic as well) but it sure holds up great. The lock *does* need to be loosened a bit though, that'll come with just using it of course. Out of the box it was paper cutting sharp and light as could be expected. Honestly it truly feels like a Tenacious that's just smaller. For this price, do not hesitate. I also listed "ease of opening" as a con because I can see it taking some getting use to, but considering (for me) this is replacing a knife that could not be opened with one hand, it's an upgrade.
Spyderco Byrd Series Finch 2 Folding Knife 1.91" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom H
Illinois
Feb 05, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Weight, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, None
Nice Pen Knife
Still searching for a good "Restricted Knife Zone" (Chicago, etc.), knife. "Designing a small knife that feels secure in an adult-sized hand can be challenging." - Product Description. Unfortunately, they did not meet that challenge, unless you're an adult chimpanzee. The grip is inadequate for doing any real cutting, other than light, careful duty. "The back lock is positioned midway on the spine facilitating one hand opening and closing." - Product Description. Maybe Leprechauns are flicking this blade out with their thumbs, but it ain't happening with my big thumbs. That said, they never said it was the Chicago Knife I am searching for. This is by far the nicest pen knife I've ever owned, and I don't mind using both hands to open it. As always, love Spyderco's flat grinds, and this blade style. Great pen knife, and would make a nice gift. Knife Maker Challenge: Heavy duty Chicago legal knife with full ergo grip. Who cares if the grip is longer than the blade? Make it a jack knife and put a bottle opener/seat belt cutter in the other end for a practical man-tool.
Spyderco Byrd Series Finch 2 Folding Knife 1.91" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lorick
Pennsylvania
Jan 05, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Exactly what I had hoped
I had lost my previous keychain knife when I took it off to clear airport screening. This knife is actually better that what I had. Well made, sharp, solid feel Ordering and delivery were easy, quick and all as promised. I always try to add a negative for perspective, but am simply delighted I found this and can't think of anything negative
Spyderco Byrd Series Finch 2 Folding Knife 1.91" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
69 Year-Old
Dickinson, Texas
Feb 07, 2018
Pros: Sheath
Cons: None
One Handed Finch Opening
For easier one-handed opening, file down the black handle material next to the spyder hole, about the width of your thumb, so that you create a gentle sloping tamp to the hole, from about mid-handle to liner. Makes all the difference. I just lost Finch after several years of daily use. I have an expensive Benchmade assisted opening folder that rarely leaves my waistband, but the Finch is in constant daily use. Many years ago I got tired of larger pocket knives wearing holes in my jeans. I went to a two small knife system for EDC: a common little Gentleman’s Victorinox and a two inch lockback like the Finch. For size and price the Finch is unbeatable, and it holds a decent edge if you use a quality sharpening system like Lansky.
Spyderco Byrd Series Finch 2 Folding Knife 1.91" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Karl
Pa
Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Byrd Finch 2
Bought as a gift at the same as a Spyderco Ladybug. This knife is much less money and seems much more sturdy and durable.