Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Ladybug 3 Salt Hawkbill Folding Knife 1.94" H-1 Satin Serrated Blade, Yellow FRN Handles - LYLS3HB

Spyderco Ladybug 3 Salt Hawkbill Folding Knife 1.94" H-1 Satin Serrated Blade, Yellow FRN Handlesrated 4.375 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Salt Hawkbill Folding Knife 1.94 inch H-1 Satin Serrated Blade, Yellow FRN Handles

 

Price: $50.40

Save $21.60 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Salt Hawkbill Folding Knife 1.94" H-1 Satin Serrated Blade, Yellow FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dan Gulbransen
MN
Apr 27, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Awesome little blade
I bought the knife to try out a hawkbill blade. I wasn't sure about hawkbill blades but people that have and use them love them. I though whats a better way to try one out on an inexpensive lady bug. This is a tiny knife but cuts like a much larger one. I carry it everyday in my watch pocket and use it mainly to cut rope, cord, plastic straps, and opening blister packs. It just tears through everything and I will be getting a larger H1 hawkbill soon.
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Salt Hawkbill Folding Knife 1.94" H-1 Satin Serrated Blade, Yellow FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Geo
florida
May 01, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
what a little monster.
In the past,i was never a spyderco fan. yes there knive's did look cool, but i never wanted to waste money on one. i use to say to myself, why do people like to buy these knives and talk so much about this company,and pay those prices,i use say. why not get a cheaper knife and it will work the same as a spyderco.i was way wrong.i just bought my first spyderco ladybug to give it a try.wow this little knife is one big boy.i cut boxes and rope like cutting butter,it's one strong knife, i use it now as my E.D.C.i'm hook now.i will be buying from now on.
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Salt Hawkbill Folding Knife 1.94" H-1 Satin Serrated Blade, Yellow FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rjay
Gnfld. Ma.
Mar 10, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Great Little Knife
I use this knife for cutting rope, cardboard and fishing line. The blade shape is perfect for it. With H1 rust free spyderedge is wicked sharp. The lock is solid and easy to use. The handle is easy to hold on to and has screw construction! If it had a wire pocket clip it would be perfect.
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Salt Hawkbill Folding Knife 1.94" H-1 Satin Serrated Blade, Yellow FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Captron
San Jose,CA
Mar 11, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Ease of Opening
Back up for safety on boat
Keep on keychain as safety backup on boat. This little guy is sharp. Will be getting the larger version as a emergency rope cuttiner if we get cracline in prop.
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Salt Hawkbill Folding Knife 1.94" H-1 Satin Serrated Blade, Yellow FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Fritz
NJ
Mar 12, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Best keychain knife ever!
It is amazingly durable, and useful. Weighs nothing and cuts everything. I will be ordering another because I gave it to a pal who was admiring it. Made him give me a buck so it wouldn't cut the friendship!
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Salt Hawkbill Folding Knife 1.94" H-1 Satin Serrated Blade, Yellow FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tony
Vista, CA
Mar 25, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Small knife that cuts like the big boys
I got the knife a few days ago and just love it. Its a great back up or office knife to keep at your desk for opening misc items. I also got the Photon Micro LED light that I attached it to the lanydard hole. The knife would be a great for a survival kit too. Thanks Spyderco for the great knife and thanks KnifeCenter for the price.
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Salt Hawkbill Folding Knife 1.94" H-1 Satin Serrated Blade, Yellow FRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mark G.
Indianapolis
Sep 06, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Sailor's Knife?
As a fan of the Ladybug and H1 steel I had to have it. The hawkbill blade is a bit of a novelty for its size, but it should work just fine for any job within its size limits. A good small boater's pocket knife.
Spyderco Ladybug 3 Salt Hawkbill Folding Knife 1.94" H-1 Satin Serrated Blade, Yellow FRN Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Steven F
California - steve_rss@me.com
Nov 08, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Handle Material, None
Cons: Lock Type, Ease of Opening
Terrific little life - but UNSAFE as received
This is a terrific keychain knife with a wonderfully sharp and well-shaped blade. The problem is the pivot screw is too loose and it opened in my pocket today. I'm going to try and adjust it by myself. It's a real problem with this design since so much of the blade is outside the body of the knife that it's especially easy to open in your pocket. It needs a little sliding bolt that can lock inplace when you're carrying it. Otherwise the blade must be made much more resistant to accidentally opening in your pocket. SPYDERCO this is a real safety issue and needs to be fixed. This is the only one of your knives that has had this problem.