Reviews and Ratings for Smith & Wesson Black Ops MAGIC Assisted Folding Knife 3.4" Black Plain Blade, Black Zytel Handles - SWBLOP2B

Smith & Wesson Black Ops MAGIC Assisted Folding Knife 3.4" Black Plain Blade, Black Zytel Handlesrated 4.111000000000001 stars out of 5 (9 reviews)
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
1
Smith & Wesson Black Ops MAGIC Assisted Folding Knife 3.4 inch Black Plain Blade, Black Zytel Handles

 

Price: $37.95

Save $26.04 (41%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Smith & Wesson Black Ops MAGIC Assisted Folding Knife 3.4" Black Plain Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bdavis
MICHIGAN
Aug 16, 2009
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material
Cons: None

BLACK OPS 3.4

I use for self protection.
Smith & Wesson Black Ops MAGIC Assisted Folding Knife 3.4" Black Plain Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Na
fl
Apr 14, 2011
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great product. Buy one here at the KnifeCenter!
Smith & Wesson Black Ops MAGIC Assisted Folding Knife 3.4" Black Plain Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Allensan
Crownsville, MD
Aug 05, 2009
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Finally...

Finally an assisted opener with a good size 3.4 inch blade that deploys with real authority and speed.
Smith & Wesson Black Ops MAGIC Assisted Folding Knife 3.4" Black Plain Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tracy Maher
Jayhunters llc doing bus. as Amelia Marathon
Feb 24, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Lock Type, None

S&W Black ops

I own a marathon station and use it to open every thing that comes thru the door. I also use it for personal protection, the quick opening blade is a joy to use and may save my life someday, you never know!!It is also one bad looking knife.
Smith & Wesson Black Ops MAGIC Assisted Folding Knife 3.4" Black Plain Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael J
Rockville, Maryland
Aug 09, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, None

great knife

great knife. i carry it with me all the time. i use it mostly on the job for its great cutting ability. the knife is incredibly sharp and opens very quickly, making it very handy in any situation. also, the safety lock is something that i think is extremely important when it comes to spring assisted knives, so i value that. if i were to have one complaint, it would be that i wish there was a nub on the back to push on that would open the knife, instead of just the thumb stud. i had a knife previously that had that feature and i liked it very much. but overall its a great knife to have.
Smith & Wesson Black Ops MAGIC Assisted Folding Knife 3.4" Black Plain Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Kv
Phila. Pa.
Jun 16, 2011
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness

Great edc

Great fit feel and finish.
Smith & Wesson Black Ops MAGIC Assisted Folding Knife 3.4" Black Plain Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Brandon
hillsboro OR
Oct 04, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

blade

cool blade, cuts well, sharp
Smith & Wesson Black Ops MAGIC Assisted Folding Knife 3.4" Black Plain Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Jacob M
Colorado
Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Overall Quality

A little stronger would be nice

I was showing my family and I dropped it once on the floor and the open asist broke
Smith & Wesson Black Ops MAGIC Assisted Folding Knife 3.4" Black Plain Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Slumerican1111
Illinois
Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Weight, Handle Feel

Housewife TKO's Smith and Wesson!!!!!

Nice knife!! On the store shelf in the package... Its a neat lil knife... However, i am a welder and a shingle roofer and the assist open button was hard to open.. Id like to think i have some hand strength from the years of labor, and i struggled opening it... Maybe because its to small to hold and get any leverage... Idk.. Other than that, it was a neat lil knife.....Till it went through my ol ladys 39 minute wash cycle with a full cup of tide, and some scent crystals...... Knife was toast... Bunch of the coating chipped.. The knife opened, the blade tip chipped off... The blade was loose in the handle.. The assist open no longer functioned... When i attempted to tighten the allen bolt to tighten blade, it was a tiny star wrench that few have in there tool box... So... Overall??? Matt black stainless steel smith and wesson black ops open assist combat folding knife got its a** kicked by a housewife's laundry cycle... Ive gotten other knives for the same price that would chop this knife in half.... Thanks anyways!!!!!