Reviews and Ratings for Smith & Wesson Black Ops 3 MAGIC Assisted Flipper Knife 3.4" Black Plain Drop Point Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles - SWBLOP3

Smith & Wesson Black Ops 3 MAGIC Assisted Flipper Knife 3.4" Black Plain Drop Point Blade, Gray Aluminum Handlesrated 4.857 stars out of 5 (14.0 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Smith & Wesson Black Ops 3 MAGIC Assisted Flipper Knife 3.4 inch Black Plain Drop Point Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles

 

Price: $37.95

Save $26.04 (41%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Smith & Wesson Black Ops 3 MAGIC Assisted Flipper Knife 3.4" Black Plain Drop Point Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill S.
St. Louis MO
May 08, 2014
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Smith & Wesson 3rd Gen Black Ops, Great value.

I carry this knife every day, it is solid, well made, sharp and lightning fast opening. I collect tactical knives and I must say for the price it is superb, glad I bought it.
Smith & Wesson Black Ops 3 MAGIC Assisted Flipper Knife 3.4" Black Plain Drop Point Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Andy
Toronto
Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Solid knife for a good price

This is one of the best pocket knives for every day use. The knife has a solid feel. It's not heavy, so you won't notice it in your pocket, and it is thin enough to keep in a back pocket. The blade is very sharp right out of the box so you likely won't have to sharpen it for a while. The assisted opening mechanism is quite strong, and the blade swings out easily. Definitely recommend this knife to anyone looking for one to just carry around.
Smith & Wesson Black Ops 3 MAGIC Assisted Flipper Knife 3.4" Black Plain Drop Point Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jc
Bel Aire, KS
Jan 09, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, None

Awesome knife!

As always with the entire S&W line, this is an excellent knife. Opens easily and is very sharp right out of the box. Fits well in the hand and is light weight yet sturdy. Only drawback MIGHT be the handle material as it appears it could be slippery when wet.
Smith & Wesson Black Ops 3 MAGIC Assisted Flipper Knife 3.4" Black Plain Drop Point Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Vince S
Dallas TX
Jan 03, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great Knife!

I never leave home without it. Tucks safely in back pocket next to my wallet. Very handy, I can't say how often I use it. As a contractor, I often have need for it, Opens quickly and securely. Shipping was a little slow, but they didn't charge my card till it actually shipped, which took over a week.
Smith & Wesson Black Ops 3 MAGIC Assisted Flipper Knife 3.4" Black Plain Drop Point Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeremy C
Hamilton, On
Jul 01, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great knife at a great price.

This knife is on me every day. I work doing renovations. This knife have become one of my main tools. Its super fast opening. Its very sharp out od the box. Clean the knife regularly to get the debris out of it with soap and water. Dry it thoroughly and put a few drops of good oil in the mechanism and it will keep opening just as fast as the day you bought it. After over a year, I just ordered another one to have as a back up. Blade is easy to sharpen, and holds a decent edge with normal use. Highly recommend this knife.
Smith & Wesson Black Ops 3 MAGIC Assisted Flipper Knife 3.4" Black Plain Drop Point Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gt Hunt
frisco,tx
Jul 05, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None

awesome knife

the blade is great and i was surprised about the spring assisted. Opens almost so fast you can compare it to a switchblade.
Smith & Wesson Black Ops 3 MAGIC Assisted Flipper Knife 3.4" Black Plain Drop Point Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Larry Maleson
Robbinsville, NJ
Jul 13, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Very nice piece

Easy to use. feels great in the hand. great weight. S&W hits another home run!
Smith & Wesson Black Ops 3 MAGIC Assisted Flipper Knife 3.4" Black Plain Drop Point Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mix
Chicago, Il
Dec 02, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Handle Material

Very nice.

Just got mine. I'm very impressed. Very nice feel to it, nice and balanced. The opening mechanism is smooth, well placed, and opens in the blink of an eye. I was worried about the sharpness, but the blade was laserbeam sharp right out of the box, and I drew blood barely touching the blade. Perfectly placed belt clip. Seems very sturdy. Only negative I can think of is the handle might be slick when wet. I work on a loading dock and occasionally have to deal with the elements.
Smith & Wesson Black Ops 3 MAGIC Assisted Flipper Knife 3.4" Black Plain Drop Point Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Patrick S
USA
Dec 07, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, None

Love this knife

Opens fast. Hold edge. Drop my old one off the roof that I have for 5 years on concrete so time for new one
Smith & Wesson Black Ops 3 MAGIC Assisted Flipper Knife 3.4" Black Plain Drop Point Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nick K
Cincinnati, Ohio
Oct 23, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great knife

This knife is a great edc knife, it serves well with any task and comes very sharp.
Smith & Wesson Black Ops 3 MAGIC Assisted Flipper Knife 3.4" Black Plain Drop Point Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Meghann
Illinois
Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
It got shipped in faster then I expected. It came in the exact condition I bought it for and is my favorite knife I have purchased so far out of all of them. The handle is extremely nice the way you are able to grip and hold it. HIGHLY recommended. Love it!!
Smith & Wesson Black Ops 3 MAGIC Assisted Flipper Knife 3.4" Black Plain Drop Point Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Don
Fl.
Jan 02, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

S&W 3rd gen Black Ops. Spring assisted.

The ability to lock blade in closed position is awesome, as is the spring assist. Overall a great knife for the price.
Smith & Wesson Black Ops 3 MAGIC Assisted Flipper Knife 3.4" Black Plain Drop Point Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Than
Kansas
Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material
Cons: Blade Material, None

Almost perfect

Awesome knife. Perfect blade size for my preference. Feels great during use. However, I wish it came with the allen wrench necessary to loosen the pocket clip a bit, as I shredded a spot in my pants where I keep my knife since the clip is super tight (though that's very helpful in not losing it!). Also, if the blade came sharpened that would have been nice too. Kind of annoying to get a new knife and have to sharpen it immediately.
Smith & Wesson Black Ops 3 MAGIC Assisted Flipper Knife 3.4" Black Plain Drop Point Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
William Brohn
Flint, Mi.
Apr 25, 2011
Pros: Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Handle Material, Blade Material

decent little knife overall

I bought this mostly as an all purpose pocket knife. I needed a carry knife for work and for defensive purposes. The black on the blade should be fixed to the steel better. Chips off pretty easy. I'm not crazy about an aluminum case, but I put shaped tabs of grip tape in the hollows and on the clip. That worked out well. I really like the open assist. I didnt notice that before I bought it... that was a nice surprise